Who Foots The Bill Of Traditional Wedding In Igbo Culture. (Page 5)

Date: 08-08-2011 12:49 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Bashir Emmanuel Terhile
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7
- 50scent at 9-08-2011 12:31 PM (12 years ago)
why should the man foot the bills, after he only need their daughter
the family of the wife shld be responsible jor  Sad Sad

Posted: at 9-08-2011 12:31 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- DHash at 9-08-2011 12:36 PM (12 years ago)
Na Hausa i be so...
Posted: at 9-08-2011 12:36 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 9-08-2011 12:41 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: 50scent on  9-08-2011 12:31 PM

And so they have to pay him money for taking their daughter?...........Anyway it is the man's responsibility primarily, but the bride's family do help out, at least in my place

Posted: at 9-08-2011 12:41 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 9-08-2011 12:42 PM (12 years ago)
its d groom but it depends if d family of d bride feel like assistn dey can assist
Posted: at 9-08-2011 12:42 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- 50scent at 9-08-2011 12:46 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  9-08-2011 12:41 PM
Quote from: 50scent on  9-08-2011 12:31 PM
And so they have to pay him money for taking their daughter?...........Anyway it is the man's responsibility primarily, but the bride's family do help out, at least in my place

And so they have to pay him money for taking their daughter?

Of course yes, cos he is doing them a favour why not?
Why should the man takes the responsibility?
Anyway thats where my spirit likes you it is better that way in your place
So during our wedding ur pple will foot all the bills, my job is just to inflate ur tummy then u make babies Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 9-08-2011 12:46 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sobeit at 9-08-2011 12:56 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  8-08-2011 05:32 PM
Quote from: sobeit on  8-08-2011 04:58 PM
Quote from: divineproject on  8-08-2011 03:43 PM
Quote from: adams933 on  8-08-2011 02:08 PM
Quote from: divineproject on  8-08-2011 02:00 PM
Not True................

Then who foots the bill?

The poster said 'ALL'..........that is where I am basing my answer on.........it is the groom's primary responsibility quite alright, but the bride's people handle some aspect of the expense.....this is what I know, not what I was told.........

hmm i'm doubting you..which part of Igboland does the pride's people handle some of the expenses?

My side......... Grin Grin

nope! *SMH*
Posted: at 9-08-2011 12:56 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 123Sonia at 9-08-2011 01:06 PM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 9-08-2011 01:06 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Emmanuel88 at 9-08-2011 01:56 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: priceless87 on  9-08-2011 09:10 AM
@poster, why you dey fear to take your responsibility Huh?

shey na the girl wan marry you abi na you wan marry am Huh?

am not afraid, since I love I don't have any other thought about her or her culture,
But Just want to know more abt her culture....
Posted: at 9-08-2011 01:56 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- reto at 9-08-2011 02:02 PM (12 years ago)
Oh! if na igbo wedding 4get. their wedding na 2 go do moni ritual especially anambra
Posted: at 9-08-2011 02:02 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- titajib at 9-08-2011 02:48 PM (12 years ago)
I think is both parties
Posted: at 9-08-2011 02:48 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- titajib at 9-08-2011 02:53 PM (12 years ago)
Both groom and bride
Posted: at 9-08-2011 02:53 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- 50scent at 9-08-2011 02:55 PM (12 years ago)
 Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad

Posted: at 9-08-2011 02:55 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Emmanuel88 at 9-08-2011 03:19 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: reto on  9-08-2011 02:02 PM
Oh! if na igbo wedding 4get. their wedding na 2 go do moni ritual especially anambra

she is not from Anambra, she's from EBONYI STATE....
Posted: at 9-08-2011 03:19 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- yommie69 at 9-08-2011 03:32 PM (12 years ago)
IF NA D GUY MAN DEY FOOT D BILLS, NOW I CLEARLY SEE WHY IGBO GUYS DEY RUSH DOWN SOUTH COME CATCH BABES SINCE NA D BABES DEM DEY FOOT BILL FOR DAT SIDE...HMMMMM!!!! NA WA OOO.
Posted: at 9-08-2011 03:32 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- momomambo at 9-08-2011 03:34 PM (12 years ago)
no 2 ways about it igbos get best culture in the country Grin
Posted: at 9-08-2011 03:34 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- KingEnigma at 9-08-2011 03:39 PM (12 years ago)
hmmmm when I marry I go tell una
Posted: at 9-08-2011 03:39 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- flavour-real at 9-08-2011 03:41 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on  8-08-2011 11:04 PM
nor be lie before..dem too like money Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
YOU DON'T U LIKE MONEY?
Posted: at 9-08-2011 03:41 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- flavour-real at 9-08-2011 03:52 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: rolifaith on  9-08-2011 04:51 AM
the man should be the one that will bring the items and money for the bride price,  and in some cases the brides family do help out with some bills for the musician, food, drinks e.t.c
FAT LIE.....THE MAN PROVIDES EVERY THING CONCERNING THE MARRIAGE.....WHEN A MAN PAY SPEND MONEY AND MARRY, HE WILL NEVER PLAY WITH THAT WOMAN......EVEN IF THE WOMAN SHOULD SPEND ANY THING, IT SHOULD BE JUST MINOR THINGS...
Posted: at 9-08-2011 03:52 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- flavour-real at 9-08-2011 04:00 PM (12 years ago)
BIBLE SAID MAN IS THE HAND OF THE FAMILY......SO OBOY PAY YOUR MONEY, SPEND YOUR MONEY IF YOU WANT MARRY.......STOP WAITING FOR WOMAN TO PAY FOR YOU.....
Posted: at 9-08-2011 04:00 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- oset801 at 9-08-2011 04:03 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: xena15 on  8-08-2011 04:39 PM
Quote from: Emmanuel88 on  8-08-2011 04:17 PM
Quote from: xena15 on  8-08-2011 04:01 PM
why you not go join foot the bills if you have the resources afterall, na two of una go enjoy the family na!

u will not talk now...
 how are you?
wetin u want make i talk na?
Abi u want me 2 foot d bill?

I dey fine,how u dey?
Posted: at 9-08-2011 04:03 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7