question time Posted: at 26-12-2008 02:47 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
michelle20 at 26-12-2008 03:12 PM (16 years ago) (f) gurls, can u marry and love a drunk?
for me,,,,,, no Posted: at 26-12-2008 03:12 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming | |
Bimunited at 26-12-2008 03:17 PM (16 years ago) (f) u know what? i think i can go ahead and marry him if i believe that my love for him can change his bad habit. no matter the condition bcos there is no marriage that doesn't have a challenge and wen the challenges come one has to fight it (with God) to make it perfect and for the ladies that said no what of if u don't know and u are already married to him? thanks Posted: at 26-12-2008 03:17 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie | |
Kennee at 26-12-2008 03:32 PM (16 years ago) (m) Some ppl just like Talking
WHEN YU DIE YU TAKE NOTHING WITH YU, SO PLS PUT A SMILE ON YUR NEIGHBOR'S FACE Posted: at 26-12-2008 03:32 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero | |
eagleseyez at 26-12-2008 08:12 PM (16 years ago) (m)  a very beautiful argument,getting married to a handsome drunk?shld i say yes?dats if i know i cld change him or we agree that he doesnt take excess outside,i cld get him all he needs stock it in d fridge soo wen he wants to high he shld at home,that means no washing of our dirty cloths outside,but in a situation where i c dat he might no change i might step aside forget goodlooks one cld get smone better that him its like dating a girl who cannot cook or make love n she's beautiful no matter how hard u try u will smday go out either to eat or sleep.cheers Posted: at 26-12-2008 08:12 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
peacetee at 26-12-2008 08:57 PM (16 years ago) (f) well it depends if you can sit on around table and discuss with him and he is ready to slow down or rather stop then go ahead after all marriage is not a bed of roses you got to fight had,u will never get a man who has all the qualities you want,never
Sit with a drunk and discuss with him Drunkeness is an illness....it is not something u sit with someone and discuss....For every problem there is a root, the person must first identify they have a problem, then the healing can begin if they are willing to change, with the right resources. For those who say they can marry someone who is a drunk, I wouldnt wish that on ma enemy. Let me put it to you, will u go into a marriage with a man that beats u? No one is Perfect, but there are some standards u need to set urself when going into a long life commitment with ur partner. Drunk partner aint it. The pressures within marriage is hectic enough...open ur eyes wide b4 jumping head long into a journey of 'had I known'
Success is not measured by what you accomplish but by the opposition you have encountered, and the c Posted: at 26-12-2008 08:57 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
Kennee at 26-12-2008 09:03 PM (16 years ago) (m) well it depends if you can sit on around table and discuss with him and he is ready to slow down or rather stop then go ahead after all marriage is not a bed of roses you got to fight had,u will never get a man who has all the qualities you want,never
Sit with a drunk and discuss with him Drunkeness is an illness....it is not something u sit with someone and discuss....For every problem there is a root, the person must first identify they have a problem, then the healing can begin if they are willing to change, with the right resources. For those who say they can marry someone who is a drunk, I wouldnt wish that on ma enemy. Let me put it to you, will u go into a marriage with a man that beats u? No one is Perfect, but there are some standards u need to set urself when going into a long life commitment with ur partner. Drunk partner aint it. The pressures within marriage is hectic enough...open ur eyes wide b4 jumping head long into a journey of 'had I known'  My Dear yu just too Much... Muah
WHEN YU DIE YU TAKE NOTHING WITH YU, SO PLS PUT A SMILE ON YUR NEIGHBOR'S FACE Posted: at 26-12-2008 09:03 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero | |
pheby at 27-12-2008 11:20 AM (16 years ago) (f) if he get drunk n still does not mess up y nt? but if he messes around while drunk, try n make him see reasons dt he is embarrasing u who knows may be he will reduce it
phebie Posted: at 27-12-2008 11:20 AM (16 years ago) | Newbie | |
Ogbuaja at 27-12-2008 12:34 PM (16 years ago) (m) I believe he can stil make a change. @least i've seen a situation or 2. Posted: at 27-12-2008 12:34 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie | |
t-lee at 27-12-2008 01:23 PM (16 years ago) (m) ""Progress Is Impossible Without Change And Those Who Cannot Change Their Minds Cannot Change Anything"!" Posted: at 27-12-2008 01:23 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie | |
passing Posted: at 27-12-2008 01:31 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
clemsy at 27-12-2008 01:33 PM (16 years ago) (f) it's all about patience,like what u said,if he happens to be my kind of man,i wouldnt rush into marriage with him.there's no person on earth without a short coming,i have mine too,in other words we would need sometime to straighten out our differences and help ourselves in being d best we could be.We have to be good friends before getting married,like i always say "i wish to turn a friend unto my husband and not my husband into a friend.so i have to get married to my friend and we have to be compartible too.its goin to be a lot of work on him...so if i claim to love him like u said and he's got all i want in a man...then ive just got to be patient with him...love is all that matters dearie..lol Posted: at 27-12-2008 01:33 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie | |
leinyuy at 27-12-2008 08:27 PM (16 years ago) (f) hel no , a drunk will always be one for life no matter how had u try . but if can't help to live him then pray for gods intervention. Posted: at 27-12-2008 08:27 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie | |
segxi at 27-12-2008 10:44 PM (16 years ago) (m) Just learn to drink too Posted: at 27-12-2008 10:44 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
uc-1972 at 28-12-2008 12:13 AM (16 years ago) (m) I said NO!!! a drunk man has no gaol Posted: at 28-12-2008 12:13 AM (16 years ago) | Newbie | |
Kennee at 28-12-2008 12:28 AM (16 years ago) (m) if he get drunk n still does not mess up y nt? but if he messes around while drunk, try n make him see reasons dt he is embarrasing u who knows may be he will reduce it
DRUNKS = Messers around
WHEN YU DIE YU TAKE NOTHING WITH YU, SO PLS PUT A SMILE ON YUR NEIGHBOR'S FACE Posted: at 28-12-2008 12:28 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero | |
eagleseyez at 28-12-2008 01:01 PM (16 years ago) (m) so if i claim to love him like u said and he's got all i want in a man...then ive just got to be patient with him...love is all that matters dearie..lol @ clemsy thats good enuf, besides NO TIME leave those girls make dem dey form, dem never check their clock yet Posted: at 28-12-2008 01:01 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
wow! this room is so scanty.I guess no one is game for this.But to be candid a drunk has no secrets.do you want to publicise your home affair?Think about that and your decision would be wary.... Posted: at 29-12-2008 08:41 AM (16 years ago) | Newbie | |
amyno at 29-12-2008 01:36 PM (16 years ago) (f) hi,i don't think you need to leave the man ,all you need to do is to advice him always,drinking is still better than womanizing.leaving him won't solve your problem,all guys are the same thing,if you go for another man how are you so sure he is the right man you need in your life.so think about it.[/b] Posted: at 29-12-2008 01:36 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie | |
digitalman at 29-12-2008 01:40 PM (16 years ago) (m) drunking master Posted: at 29-12-2008 01:40 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |