Kidnappers Of Mikel Obi's Father Want N20 Million For His Release (Page 2)

Date: 17-08-2011 9:02 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 7
- deboalabi262 at 18-08-2011 01:46 AM (12 years ago)
The Kidnappers should be arrested and face the music squarely. No Ransom should be paid. Let the Police do their job.....

Posted: at 18-08-2011 01:46 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- toibeli at 18-08-2011 01:51 AM (12 years ago)
Am I missing something here? Mikel Obi worked hard for his money, and these
hoodlums want N20 million without actually breaking a sweat?
Posted: at 18-08-2011 01:51 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- niyidrums at 18-08-2011 01:53 AM (12 years ago)
whoooo....20M...? thats kinda small.... rili. thought they would ask the guy for like 100M...Lol... bulshit kidnaprs
Posted: at 18-08-2011 01:53 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- okwas at 18-08-2011 01:56 AM (12 years ago)
HUUUUMMM SEE HOW PEOPLE ARE MAKING NOISE AS IF THE MONEY NA SMALL MONEY,LOL?
Posted: at 18-08-2011 01:56 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ozonemax5 at 18-08-2011 01:59 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 17-08-2011 09:02 PM
The kidnappers have made their demand, they requested for just N20 Million ($130K); I must commend them for their kindness in putting a cheap price tag for his release, considering Mikel's  mega status. I hope he pays up on time so that his dad can be released and the whole saga done and over with. Congrats Mikel

Kidnappers who abducted the father of Chelsea midfielder John Obi Mikel contacted his family on Wednesday requesting a 20 million naira ($130,000) ransom for his release, Nigerian police said

Police were contacted on Friday after Mikel's father Michael, who runs a transport company, failed to return to his home in the central Nigerian town of Jos.Apev Jacob, a spokesman for the local police, said they had found his father's car abandoned but did not disclose the location.Jacob gave no further details on how ransom negotiations were progressing and Mikel's family declined to comment. Mikel is understood to earn more than $100,000-a-week.The 24-year-old Nigeria international played in Sunday's English Premier League season-opening 0-0 draw at Stoke City despite knowing his father was abducted on Friday.

He has publicly pleaded for his safe return
Reuters.
poster, u are very heartless, first u said they demanded for just 20million, then u said it is cheap cos the guy makes alot of money, hw wld u feel if someone kidnaps ur father or mother and ask for ur salary?, its not abt the money fool.. its abt someones freedom.

Posted: at 18-08-2011 01:59 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- DANGOGAN at 18-08-2011 02:09 AM (12 years ago)
PLEASE DO NO HARM TO THE OLD MAN,,,, POSTER BETTER WATCH YOUR COMMENTS, ABI YOUR HAND DEY FOR THE DEAL?
Posted: at 18-08-2011 02:09 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- feyee at 18-08-2011 02:43 AM (12 years ago)
 :'( :'(
Posted: at 18-08-2011 02:43 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- feyee at 18-08-2011 02:45 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Sodman4luv on 18-08-2011 01:10 AM
realise d old man
he has already been realised and that was how/why he was kidnapped........i bet u meant release
Posted: at 18-08-2011 02:45 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- malvin2525 at 18-08-2011 03:08 AM (12 years ago)
 :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( Still Crying For my Father Land Nigeria
Posted: at 18-08-2011 03:08 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Blindwanderer at 18-08-2011 04:15 AM (12 years ago)
na waooooooooooo  Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 18-08-2011 04:15 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Simon-Zeletus at 18-08-2011 05:28 AM (12 years ago)
Who said 20m is small money, have you ever give person 100,000 naira before stupid talkershttp://
Posted: at 18-08-2011 05:28 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MilleniumMan at 18-08-2011 05:48 AM (12 years ago)
I something wrong with you poster? What do u mean by cheap price. Your speech make u a suspect and a bad person. How can u commend a criminal? Infact I am beginning to think that u are not leaving a straight life.
Posted: at 18-08-2011 05:48 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moniconyez at 18-08-2011 06:46 AM (12 years ago)
Ok  Pay fast Michael
Posted: at 18-08-2011 06:46 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Ecto at 18-08-2011 06:47 AM (12 years ago)
 This people safe.  D no de respect person like mikel.  
As if him to use their leg play 4 Chelsea.
Some of them self no fit move leg. No only to show ppl toy guns.

Just 1 million Chelsea fans for JOS safe fit  scater them release the poor man
Posted: at 18-08-2011 06:47 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- benzy911 at 18-08-2011 07:03 AM (12 years ago)
MY GOD GO PUNISH ALL THOSE KIDNAPERS BASTARD HUMAN LIVING phyuk YOU ALL KIDNAPERS
Posted: at 18-08-2011 07:03 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- chrismojo at 18-08-2011 07:37 AM (12 years ago)
@poster, i never knew u are such an A*#S, 20m is common to u. even if Mikel earns a billion per week so his hard earned money should just be given to greedy idiots like you who do nothing but to tarnish the countries image. A*#S can u afford even a dollar.
i have been reading all your post and from the first day i knew u were nothing but an idiot who can not appeal to people's conscience in a rightful manner. i know i have used to many harsh words which im not supposed to but that is to show and tell people the level of you stupidity and idiosyncrasy. next time mind what u bring out for public consumption kkkk
Posted: at 18-08-2011 07:37 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- mixbrown at 18-08-2011 07:42 AM (12 years ago)
Thank God........ At least we now know he would be released soon. @ Poster, mind ur comments, sometimes u dont just make sense @all.
Posted: at 18-08-2011 07:42 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- purityjustice at 18-08-2011 08:24 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sammy999 on 18-08-2011 01:20 AM
Quote from: princeabedi on 17-08-2011 11:04 PM
20 million is common abi? people like u don't hv #500,000 and u are calling
that amount common.

20 million naira is not common but for people like mikel it is nothing considering the fact the guy is on a 70,000 pound wage (17,500,000) weekly so trust me he will comfortably provide that money without blinking an eye, it is nothing compared to what him and drogba lavish in clubs on champagnes and women.
 i am in no way justifying what the kidnappers did but at the end of the day can you blame them, the country is too bad and guys are just trying to survive and besides this kidnappers are even kind to demand such a meagre sum of money from someone like mikel.

i dont know why footballer and many other sportsmen are highly overpaid, many of them earn in a year the kind of money majority will earn in a lifetime then what is the essence of wasting years in school studying when i can perfect a sport in less than 2 years. this baffles me
I NOW REALIZE THAT KIDNAPPERS ARE EVERY WHERE. YOU MUST ONE OF THEM 
Posted: at 18-08-2011 08:24 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cyril4christ at 18-08-2011 08:25 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 17-08-2011 09:34 PM
Look at this poor man, what is N20 million Naira?

If these kidnappers get me, am sure they will be asking for nothing less than N50 million, based on my person.

sound like someone swimming in ocean of poverty,well am not here to making exchange  of words with faceless animal like u,
only what u need is just grow up and i get ur self a life to live.
Posted: at 18-08-2011 08:25 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- purityjustice at 18-08-2011 08:30 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: deboalabi262 on 18-08-2011 01:46 AM
The Kidnappers should be arrested and face the music squarely. No Ransom should be paid. Let the Police do their job.....
I BE LIKE SAY U WANT THE OLD MAN TO DIE. KIDNAPPERS NO DEY SMILE ESPECIALLY WHEN POLICE ARE INVOLVED
Posted: at 18-08-2011 08:30 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 7