“Thank God We’re Not Ghanaians,” – Anonymous Nigerian Responds To Ghanaian Song

Date: 24-08-2011 11:27 am (12 years ago) | Author: Luther
- at 24-08-2011 11:27 AM (12 years ago)
A Nigerian has anonymously released a track titled “Thank God We’re Not Ghanaians,” as a response to the song by Ghanaian band – FOKN BOIS, “Thank God We’re Not A Nigerians.”

The FOKN BOIZ released the single some weeks ago, leading to exchange of insults between people of both countries via social media network. Recently, a Nigerian released a response on YouTube describing his song as “intending that a dialogue will melt the simmering tension, envy, and jealousy between Ghanaians and Nigerians, using music, humor, historical and philosophical tones.”

Read the lyrics:

Thank God We’re Not Ghanaians

Can you imagine Ghanains abusing Nigeria, the giant of Africa, the sunshine,
the mountain, and the golf of oil of Africa? Ghana, let us teach you some English,
for there’s going to be some diplomatic brouhaha o,
if President Atta Mills doesn’t call the Foka Sibe Boys to order

Which country in the world calls their friends “Charlie”
and names all their men after weekdays and weekends,
Kwado (Monday) Kwabena (Tuesday) Kwaku (Wednesday)
Yau (Thursday) Kofi (Friday), Kwame (Saturday), Kwesi (Sunday)?
Una too much o

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5miYlIvoKXc" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5miYlIvoKXc</a>

And you are so laid back, you don’t even know,
look at every bank around you,
it is UBA, ECO-Bank and Zenith bank.
Your mobile phones are routed through Lagos,
MTN, Vodafone, Tigo and whatever! Charlie,
Thank God we are not Ghanaians o

See your president worships in Lagos,
pays tithes to Synagogue,
even your under-something football team relies on Pastor T.B Joshua
to win the world cup because there is no God in Ghana.
Charlie, thank God I’m not a Ghanaian o

When was the last time Ghana had a national team
after Abedi Pele and Tony Yeboah started hawking spicy Rob and puff-puff.
Charlie, thank God we are not Ghanaians o

Instead of getting down on Amala, Pounded yams and orisirishi,
you eat burnt rice three times a day and call it a funky name “Wache” as if we won’t understand…
Thank God we are not Ghanaians

Since Fela left Ghana you only knew how to sing old highlife and wedding songs,
who marries with a Ghanaian music anymore anyways…

Remember Nigerians created Nollywood,
but Ghanaians are stuck trying to create something,
should we call it “Nannawood?”
with the same characters- kofi, nana, kwabena and Elizabeth…
you can’t even get near any wood,
Charlie, thank God I’m not a Ghanaian o

And why did Obama come here and didn’t spend a second night,
was it because Accra was too boring???

Please if you can’t afford three-piece Nigerian agbada
stop wearing the black and white stripe school uniform and call it a national attire,
afterall you have discovered oil, please dress better, OK.
Charlie, thank God we are not Ghanaians.

Our traditional rulers are cruising around in Bentley, Mercedes Benz, and BMW
but yours are still hanging on wooden limos, Charlie,
thank God we are not Ghanaians

We know you love to do 419
but tell me who will send you money when you send a dead chicken by FedEx in the name of Sakawa…
Thank God we’re not Ghanaians o

Brothers, make una show some respect to the big brother next door,
otherwise we will ask Lagosians to move over to Accra and overrun the place…

And as Fela taught,
Fefe n’efe ntina obaa tu amirika a, ense na nofona yese,
ebete ato ntia, ebete ato ntio, ebeti aton ti,
abeti atontia, ebeti atonti, ebeti atonti e, ebeti atonti

Make una warn unaself o, na condition way make crayfish bend

Posted: at 24-08-2011 11:27 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- monday3 at 25-08-2011 06:46 PM (12 years ago)
Ghana don find troble
Posted: at 25-08-2011 06:46 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kebella at 25-08-2011 07:59 PM (12 years ago)
hahhahhaahh ...........charlie thank God am not a ghanaian Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 25-08-2011 07:59 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 25-08-2011 11:12 PM (12 years ago)
 Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 25-08-2011 11:12 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ericmor at 26-08-2011 08:16 AM (12 years ago)
lesson number 1, Ghana make una wait, una never see us finish, hundrad more songs are coming. who wan make trouble go find em mate, Ghana no see Togo, Congo, Mali, Benin republic, Niger repulic and Saltome webi their mate, na almigty Nigeria dey wan take do notice me. Egypt, SouthAfrica, Angola, Tunisia, Morocco and others know the worth of Nigeria in Africa, dey no take us do chewing stick, na Ghana wey we de treat like brother, little pet for that matter, wan take naija shine. its painful
Posted: at 26-08-2011 08:16 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- HearMyCry at 26-08-2011 01:04 PM (12 years ago)
LOL, I knew there would be a reply to that dissing
Posted: at 26-08-2011 01:04 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- clem10 at 27-08-2011 03:10 AM (12 years ago)
we day come, we never land o.
Posted: at 27-08-2011 03:10 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- babansala1 at 21-09-2011 02:29 PM (12 years ago)
Oh Ma God!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Imagine Nigerians saying they thank God they're not Ghanaian.
Whom do you consider as the giants of Africa id na Ghana.The gateway to Africa.Dont you think Ghana is even older than Nigeria?ask then.Where is the garden city of Africa if na in Ghana.Or can you say its in that slumdog lagos?
Where is de diplomacy of Africa prevailing if na in Ghana?When talking about peace in Africa is is found in Jos, or Maiduguri, or Naija delta?Think twice.When talking about diplomacy come to Ghana the land of peace, diplomacy and prestige,value etc.Who lead Sudan to peace? Who is taking proper care of Somalia?
When we say english in Africa where can we find it if not in Ghana.
Omo,thank God we're na Nigerians oooooooooooooo!
Posted: at 21-09-2011 02:29 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie