Two fraudsters who convinced a pensioner she had won a £5.7m lottery jackpot before conning her out of her life-savings were jailed for a total of 50 months today.
Joshua Obasuyi, 49, and Julius Oweka, 48, were part of a Nigerian gang who tricked U.S. Professor Marie Lowery, 80, a retired lecturer at the University of Houston, Texas, into handing over £245,000.
She was strung along by the London-based conmen for nearly four years, after responding to a spam e-mail that told her she had won the jackpot in a prize draw.
I specialize in investigative reportage across several subject matter and sectors but mainly focus on metro events and investigation. Do leave your thoughts and opinion on my reports to let me know what you think about them. Thank you
Posted: at 27-08-2011 07:38 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
Busyalleno at 27-08-2011 09:22 PM (13 years ago) (m)
Them use naija for them.
Posted: at 27-08-2011 09:22 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
it is really funny ooooooo/////so old men like this are still doing scam......i pity for there generation....well sha............all man with is own cross......
Posted: at 28-08-2011 02:31 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
belisconi4real at 28-08-2011 08:09 PM (13 years ago) (m)
Group of mugus. They go die there. See as person papa or person boyfriend fool him self. Money is sweet but make it in the rigth way. Done do stupid thing for money
Posted: at 28-08-2011 08:09 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie