A man and his dog

Date: 31-08-2011 11:13 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Megaoneplusone
- at 31-08-2011 11:13 PM (13 years ago)

A man and his dog were walking along a road. The man was enjoying the scenery, when it suddenly occurred to him that he was dead.

He remembered dying, and that the dog walking beside him had been dead for years. He wondered where the road was leading them.

After a while, they came to a high, white stone wall along one side of the road. It looked like fine marble.

At the top of a long hill, it was broken by a tall arch that glowed in the sunlight.When he was standing before it he saw a magnificent gate in the arch that looked like mother-of-pearl, and the street that led to the gate looked like pure gold. He and the dog walked toward the gate, and as he got closer, he saw a man at a desk to one side.

When he was close enough, he called out, "Excuse me, where are we?"?
"This is Heaven, sir," the man answered.

"Wow! Would you happen to have some water?" the man asked.
"Of course, sir. Come right in, and I'll have some ice water brought right up."

The man gestured, and the gate began to open. "Can my friend," gesturing toward his dog, "come in, too?" the traveler asked.? I'm sorry, sir, but we don't accept pets."

The man thought a moment and then turned back toward the road and continued the way he had been going with his dog.

After another long walk, and at the top of another long hill, he came to a dirt road leading through a farm gate that looked as if it had never been closed. There was no fence.

As he approached the gate, he saw a man inside, leaning against a tree and reading a book. "Excuse me!" he called to the man. "Do you have any water?"? "Yeah, sure, there's a pump over there, come on in."

"How about my friend here?" the traveler gestured to the dog.? "There should be a bowl by the pump." They went through the gate, and sure enough, there was an old-fashioned hand pump with a bowl beside it.

The traveler filled the water bowl and took a long drink himself, then he gave some to the dog.

When they were full, he and the dog walked back toward the man who was standing by the tree.?

"What do you call this place?" the traveler asked.

"This is Heaven," he answered.

"Well, that's confusing," the traveler said. "The man down the road said that was Heaven, too."

"Oh, you mean the place with the gold street and pearly gates? Nope. That's hell."

"Doesn't it make you mad for them to use your name like that?"

"No, we're just happy that they screen out the folks who would leave their best friends behind."

Posted: at 31-08-2011 11:13 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jossy4reall at 1-09-2011 01:16 AM (13 years ago)
Dis post reminds me of chike and d river...........abeg poster go and publish it..u will make a good sale dan to post it for free hia wia its not needed

Posted: at 1-09-2011 01:16 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Deffney at 1-09-2011 03:48 AM (13 years ago)
 Cheesy Wink@jossy

Posted: at 1-09-2011 03:48 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jossy4reall at 1-09-2011 12:25 PM (13 years ago)
Deffney hw are u today?

Posted: at 1-09-2011 12:25 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- terryworld at 1-09-2011 12:35 PM (13 years ago)
lol very  lenghty

Posted: at 1-09-2011 12:35 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- creativecosmos at 1-09-2011 12:43 PM (13 years ago)
 Wink Wink Wink
Posted: at 1-09-2011 12:43 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- abubakarzain at 1-09-2011 12:52 PM (13 years ago)
@jossy e be like say u non want him to post

Posted: at 1-09-2011 12:52 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Nzetheo at 1-09-2011 12:59 PM (13 years ago)
Grin Tongue Tongue
Posted: at 1-09-2011 12:59 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Nzetheo at 1-09-2011 01:00 PM (13 years ago)
Grin Tongue Tongue
Posted: at 1-09-2011 01:00 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Deffney at 1-09-2011 01:01 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: jossy4reall on  1-09-2011 12:25 PM
Deffney hw are u today?

im great jossy...fully recovered Grin thx hope ur well too!

Posted: at 1-09-2011 01:01 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jossy4reall at 1-09-2011 01:03 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: abubakarzain on  1-09-2011 12:52 PM
@jossy e be like say u non want him to post
4 wat naa?? d post is too long..............did u read it??

Posted: at 1-09-2011 01:03 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- terryworld at 1-09-2011 01:39 PM (13 years ago)
 Cool

Posted: at 1-09-2011 01:39 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- jossy4reall at 1-09-2011 06:15 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Deffney on  1-09-2011 01:01 PM
Quote from: jossy4reall on  1-09-2011 12:25 PM
Deffney hw are u today?

im great jossy...fully recovered Grin thx hope ur well too!

yea am gud

Posted: at 1-09-2011 06:15 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- nickyvil at 2-09-2011 05:33 AM (13 years ago)
not a joke bt a story..keep it good but joke nxt time
Posted: at 2-09-2011 05:33 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Lawyers Hail Akpabio For Stepping Down From Sexual Harassment Probe Panel

2. Radiogad Raises Alarm Over Activist VeryDarkman’s Health After Efcc Detention

3. Overcrowding or Low Turnout? - Wizkid’s Show In Berlin Cancelled Days After Toronto Failed

4. “I Love You”: Omah Lay Declares As His Featured Track off Davido’s New Album Goes Platinum

5. One Killed As Security Operatives Battle Gunmen Who Allegedly Killed Travellers In Imo

6. Teenager, Lawal Hameedat Drags JAMB To Court Over Hijab Ban During UTME

7. Police Arrest Suspected Ritualist With Human Organs In Lagos

8. "You Won’t Find Better Partner Than Nigeria" – Tinubu Welcomes Qatari Investment

9. VIDEO; Reactions As Peller And Jarvis Arrive In Dubai For Streamer’s 20th Birthday

10. Southampton v Manchester City: UEFA Champions League Semi-Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers &

1. JUST IN! EFCC Labels VeryDarkMan A ‘BANDIT’

2. Benue In Uproar As Leaked Adult Videos Spark Outrage, Calls For Arrests

3. 18Yr Old Boy Impregnates 10 Girls, Including His Boss' Daughter After He Was Sent To Learn A

4. 103 Virgin Girls Initiated Into Womanhood At Ovia Osese Festival In Kogi State (Photos)

5. "Many Have Suffered From Stroke" -Pastor Oyakhilome’s Sermon On Salt Sparks Heated Debate (Vid)

6. VDM And I Are Officially Married - Actress Sarah Martins Drops Bombshell

7. LA HOTTIE! Davido’s Wife, Chioma Adeleke, Flaunts Her Hot Bod In Lovely New Photos

8. "Why I Would Choose Davido Over Burnaboy, Wizkid" – Singer, Zinoleesky

9. 'Some Men Are Praying For Their Wives To Die So They Can Marry Another' -Nigerian Man Blows Hot

10. Nollywood Star, Uche Ogbodo Undergoes 'BBL & Tummy Tuck'; Shares Recovery Journey (Video)