Reason's to date naija men

Date: 02-09-2011 10:52 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Sean Will
- at 2-09-2011 10:52 PM (12 years ago)
1. He understands your accent.

2. He knows that when you suffix every sentence with 'now', its not a command, e.g. "Come let's go now..."

3. When you guys go out, he pays and doesn't expect a refund of exactly half!

4. He understands why you have to send money home - probably doing the same himself!

5. He doesn't see your kid sister staying in your house as an inconvenience/ cramping his style.

6. He doesn't think you should put your parents in a home.

7. He eats 'Gbegiri and Amala' and doesn't think it's 'yucky' or 'spicy'. In a nutshell, loves your cooking.

8. He gets your jokes.

9. The way he licks his ten fingers 'cos that Ogbono soup with Iyan hit da spot, Oh Yes!!!

10. He has got his education or he got something going on.

11. He may be a baby daddy but he loves his kid and takes care of him.

12. He can have a bus load of conversation without him saying much 'cos his momma taught him that.

13. He loves to see you shake that ass to Sir Shina Peters, the original "Back That Ass Up" master.

14. He will settle an argument and say sorry while maintaining his man status.

15. I am IN charge but he is THE charge, we understand that.

16. He knows where he is from. Living in NY does not mean you are from NY.

17. He thinks you're so pretty without makeup.

18. He calls you native endearing names like "Nne" or "Omo."

19. He has respect (not to be confused with obedience) for his elders (important).

20. The way he gets embarrased and says "I beg oh" when you compliment him.

21. The way he says "I love you baby" ? may be very fake yet sounds so TRUE!

22. The way he eats meat with his bare hands? for some reason it is sexy to me.

23. The way he calls you his wife in front of all his friends.

24. The way he says "Shey you get am" when he thinks you are not paying attention, but you really are.

25. The way he knows that it is you calling and answers the phone "Hey Baby!" without looking at the caller ID.

26. The way Naija men look when they are all decked out in native? there is nothing sexier than a dark chocolate man in lace o!

27. Pronounces your name like say na im born you.

28. The way he flows from Ebonics to Pidgin English to Akata with ease.

29. He is just at home at your office picnic as he is at the Naija reunion.

30. The very satisfied look on his face after eating one of your meals and the way he glares at you while picking his teeth with the tooth pick,and you both know that you are his next "meal".

31. He appreciates the art of yanshrolling when he sees one!

32. Keeps yo from doing wahala by buying a stickshift vehicle he knows U can't drive!

33. He saves you money on groceries a la "limited diet". Just cook the stew and he'll figure the rest? Eba, Amala, Fufu or even plain old White Bread!

34. No need for Bosom  implants to impress am!

35. No need to go kill himself trying to maintain a six pack. He knows u know big belle is sexy inside Agbada!

36. He knows to allow you like three hours to get ready for a party!

37. He will not complain when you waka with headful of rollers inside house but quick to let you know that aint nothing sexy about that when you want to go outside.

38. Her singing while doing housework is a classic reminder of wetin you dey miss when you dey carry Akata woman!

39. His lunch (Rice, Beans, Dodo, complete with carefully selected assorted meat) wey you pack for am na something u know sey im no go wait "Palam" (gobble up!) when him reach work.

40. He thinks the small gap between your front teeth are actually sexy!!!!

Finally; Cool Cos He Is Just A Naija Man Period!!!"

Posted: at 2-09-2011 10:52 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ILOVEIT at 2-09-2011 11:13 PM (12 years ago)
o boy too long sha! but i do understand where u r coming from n where u r going  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Posted: at 2-09-2011 11:13 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 2-09-2011 11:14 PM (12 years ago)
yyou really try small

Posted: at 2-09-2011 11:14 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Youngstoriez at 2-09-2011 11:30 PM (12 years ago)
Am A Naija Boy....BUT!!!!!!
1) I never ever lick ma finger when i eat...Counter Number 9
2) Im not too of silent person sometimes and i can be so loud SOMETIMES ....when am in a conversation wif naija pple...Counter number 12
3) I know my wife can drive if i marry one...so i'll buy her a Bently or Jaguar or a Range ....Counter number 32
4) I can eat any assorted meat my wife cooks..no need selecting..select for what?.....as long as i know that she can cook and feed me well...lol!! Counter 39
5) I look at who calls b4 i answer my call...Counter Number 25
6) I dont call my girlfriend my wife....that one olden days runnings!! lol...

But Poster this thing long sef...WTF!!!!!!!!!! This one made me laugh very well.....21. The way he says "I love you baby" ? may be very fake yet sounds so TRUE!
Posted: at 2-09-2011 11:30 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 1daful at 3-09-2011 12:36 AM (12 years ago)
see as them dey praise them self

Posted: at 3-09-2011 12:36 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ILOVEIT at 3-09-2011 12:37 AM (12 years ago)
who 1daful?

Posted: at 3-09-2011 12:37 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- 1daful at 3-09-2011 12:40 AM (12 years ago)
guys done start to praise them self.

Posted: at 3-09-2011 12:40 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ILOVEIT at 3-09-2011 12:43 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: 1daful on  3-09-2011 12:40 AM
guys done start to praise them self.

u see me praising myself here? nope but d poster make some sense sha

Posted: at 3-09-2011 12:43 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- 1daful at 3-09-2011 12:50 AM (12 years ago)
na the poster wey i dey talk and ppl wey go come comment later.

Posted: at 3-09-2011 12:50 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ILOVEIT at 3-09-2011 12:58 AM (12 years ago)
ok hear! but u dey date 9ja naa so dat must be a reason for dat u no think so?

Posted: at 3-09-2011 12:58 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- 1daful at 3-09-2011 01:09 AM (12 years ago)
but ebi like say the praise too much

Posted: at 3-09-2011 01:09 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ILOVEIT at 3-09-2011 01:16 AM (12 years ago)
lol feel u.too much everything no good.

Posted: at 3-09-2011 01:16 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Empress_Ameera at 3-09-2011 02:57 AM (12 years ago)
Comical...

Posted: at 3-09-2011 02:57 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- fjoeaug at 3-09-2011 04:02 AM (12 years ago)
thought i ve seen dis post b4 by Dguy but its still refreshing Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 3-09-2011 04:02 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Brnsugarbabe37 at 3-09-2011 04:45 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ILOVEIT on  2-09-2011 11:13 PM
o boy too long sha! but i do understand where u r coming from n where u r going  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

HEYYYY HEYYYY HEYYY WTF TO DAM LONG!! OK SO WAT DID IT SAY
Posted: at 3-09-2011 04:45 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xena15 at 4-09-2011 02:00 AM (12 years ago)
Interesting...

Posted: at 4-09-2011 02:00 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ILOVEIT at 4-09-2011 12:42 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Brnsugarbabe37 on  3-09-2011 04:45 AM
Quote from: ILOVEIT on  2-09-2011 11:13 PM

HEYYYY HEYYYY HEYYY WTF TO DAM LONG!! OK SO WAT DID IT SAY

abeg re-direct ur question to d poster coz i slept off while reading. Embarrassed

Posted: at 4-09-2011 12:42 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 4-09-2011 10:38 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Youngstoriez on  2-09-2011 11:30 PM
Am A Naija Boy....BUT!!!!!!
1) I never ever lick ma finger when i eat...Counter Number 9
2) Im not too of silent person sometimes and i can be so loud SOMETIMES ....when am in a conversation wif naija pple...Counter number 12
3) I know my wife can drive if i marry one...so i'll buy her a Bently or Jaguar or a Range ....Counter number 32
4) I can eat any assorted meat my wife cooks..no need selecting..select for what?.....as long as i know that she can cook and feed me well...lol!! Counter 39
5) I look at who calls b4 i answer my call...Counter Number 25
6) I dont call my girlfriend my wife....that one olden days runnings!! lol...

But Poster this thing long sef...WTF!!!!!!!!!! This one made me laugh very well.....21. The way he says "I love you baby" ? may be very fake yet sounds so TRUE!

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Posted: at 4-09-2011 10:38 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- wandepope at 5-09-2011 01:33 AM (12 years ago)
hmmmm....interesting...to all ladies get original Naija guys at the nearest pharmacetical shop near you...be sure to check for NAFDAC number.
Posted: at 5-09-2011 01:33 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kiss17kiss at 5-09-2011 02:11 AM (12 years ago)
uhhh one big gigantic crap......omg AM SO DONE DONE DONE WITH NIGERIAN MEN ITS SO NOT FUNNY....BOARDER LINE DEPRESSING LMAO MOST OF THEM HAVE A VILLAGE MENTALITY AND ARE STRONG HEADED....OH PLZ THEY CAN GO AND SUCK IT..AND POSTER...UMM NEXT TIME U WANT TO PRAISE YOUR FELLOW MEN....PLZ DO IT IN THE PRIVACY OF UR HOME......BIG RUBBISH +++++++ DEAD LMAO ROTFL
Posted: at 5-09-2011 02:11 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie

1. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

2. Wofai Fada Defies In-Laws, Ties The Knot With Taiwo Cole In Traditional Ceremony (Photos & Vid)

3. Peter Obi Missing as EFCC Releases Names of 58 Former Governors That Embezzled N2.187 Trillion

4. "Why INEC’s Server Suffered Glitch During 2023 Presidential Polls" – Peter Obi

5. Mohbad's PA, Darosha Grilled by Police, Spills More About Singer's Death & Hurried Burial

6. Why I Am Hardly Seen in Public These Days - Veteran Actress, Stella Damasus Opens up (VID)

7. Mercy Johnson's Husband Raises Awareness On Mental Health Amidst Angela Okorie's Claims

8. Northern Leaders Kick Against The Relocation of US, France Military Base to Nigeria

9. Outcry As Lagos Govt Begins Demolition on Parts of Arowojobe, Mende Estate (Video)

10. Controversial singer, Portable Spotted On A Flight To Kenya With Wife, Bewaji Amid Online Drama

11. Actress Genevieve Nnaji Appreciates Her Fans, Shares Special Moment From Fer 45th Birthday

12. How 40yr Old Man Lured 13yr Old Girl With N200 to His House & Held Her From January to March

13. Amidst Witchcraft Accusations, Mercy Johnson Marks Daughter’s 4th Birthday in Style (VID)

14. Don't Choose to be Lonely Because of People - Judy Austin Dishes Tips on Fighting For 'Love'

15. Wizkid And Babymama, Jada P Quench Split Rumours As They Step Out in Matching Outfit (VID)

16. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

17. After Heavy Criticism, Teni Reveals Why She Prostrated to Greet Socialite IBD Bende on a Plane

18. Rising Nigerian Singer, Gnewzy Who Was Kidnapped in Delta, Regains Freedom After 6 Days

19. Filmmaker, Mary Njoku Cries Out After Her 7am Flight Was Moved to 6pm Without Explanation

20. Moses Bliss & Wife, Marie Wiseborn Spark Pregnancy Rumors As They Arrive Canada (Video)

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Former Nollywood Star, Lola Alao Recounts Shocking Incident Of Assault While Working In Canada

3. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years

4. Billionaire's Daughter, DJ Cuppy Shares Wedding Bliss & Dreams Of Her Own Love Story

5. Drama In Club As Sam Larry Gets Confronted By A Club Guest Over Mohbad’s Death (Video)

6. "58 Ex-Govs Embezzled N2.187 Trillion" - EFCC Unveils Startling Revelations (See Full List)

7. Security Forces Kill IPOB/ESN IED Specialist In Imo State

8. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

9. Lady Accuses Actress,Mercy Johnson Of Witchcraft, Says Angela Okorie Is Her Next Target (Video)

10. Holy Spirit Always Gives Me Lotto Number Whenever We Don't Have Anything To Eat -Efotete Family