3. Prayers for Jos, Nigeria

Date: 08-09-2011 6:42 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Chinwendu
- at 8-09-2011 06:42 PM (12 years ago)
FOR September 9, 2011

Luke 13:18-19
Then Jesus said, "What is the Kingdom of God like?  How can I illustrate it?  It is like a tiny mustard seed planted in a garden; it grows and becomes a tree, and the birds come and find shelter among its branches."

Praise the Lord,
Hallelujah!!!!  Jehovah, you see all that is happening in Jos, Nigeria.  Your people see what is happening in Jos, Nigeria.  We stand with other believers there and abroad and bind the unclean spirits that were allowed to roam free in that area...in Jesus name.  In the authority of Jesus Christ, satan your assignment and operation is cancelled and destroyed...Go, in Jesus name!  Let the veils fall from the deceived eyes, as we loose God's power, strength, love, protection, harmony, understanding and peace, in Jesus name.  Mighty King I Am, let your will and your justice be done, in the powerful name of Jesus Christ. 

Posted: at 8-09-2011 06:42 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mchinwendu at 8-09-2011 06:44 PM (12 years ago)
...Amen!

Posted: at 8-09-2011 06:44 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mchinwendu at 10-09-2011 06:34 PM (12 years ago)
God's Good News

Romans 1:8-17
First, I thank my God through Jesus Christ for you all, that your faith is spoken of throughout the whole world.  For God is my witness, whom I serve with my spirit in the gospel of his Son, that without ceasing I make mention of you always in my prayers;  Making request, if by any means now at length I might have a prosperous journey by the will of God to come unto you.  For I long to see you, that I may impart unto you some spiritual gift, to the end ye may be established; That is, that I may be comforted together with you by the mutual faith both of you and me.  Now I would not have you ignorant, brethren, that oftentimes I purposed to come unto you, (but was let hitherto,) that I might have some fruit among you also, even as among other Gentiles.  I am debtor both to the Greeks, and to the Barbarians; both to the wise, and to the unwise.  So, as much as in me is, I am ready to preach the gospel to you that are at Rome also.  For I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ: for it is the power of God unto salvation to every one that believeth; to the Jew first, and also to the Greek.  For therein is the righteousness of God revealed from faith to faith: as it is written, The just shall live by faith.

Yahweh Shalom...Lord you are Peace,
We rest in your eternal goodness.  Father, we hear of our brothers and sisters lives being cut short.  Yes, we are in a spiritual war Yahweh Sabbaoth (Lord of Hosts) and you are the commander for all of the armies of heaven.  We are not fighting against people...in Jesus name we fight against evil rulers and authorities in the unseen world; we fight against wicked spirits in the heavely realm.  We boldly stand on your word and pull down strongholds...in the mighty name of Jesus Christ!  Father, let your people everywhere stay alert on the spiritual battlefied, in Jesus name.  Lord, you told us these things would come...you know each of us by name and our every thought.  No matter what, we are warriours for Jesus Christ!  We stand in his strength.  We are conquerors and we our victorious already...all in the Holy name of Jesus, amen.

Posted: at 10-09-2011 06:34 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Jackco at 11-09-2011 06:37 AM (12 years ago)
http://www.wisdomhelp.blogspot.com check out this blog 4 wisdom quotes
Posted: at 11-09-2011 06:37 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- mchinwendu at 11-09-2011 09:45 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Jackco on 11-09-2011 06:37 AM
http://www.wisdomhelp.blogspot.com check out this blog 4 wisdom quotes

Thank you...there are alot of good quotes  Smiley
Posted: at 11-09-2011 09:45 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mchinwendu at 11-09-2011 10:10 PM (12 years ago)
The Whole Armor of God

Ephesians 6:10-19
Finally, my brethren, be strong in the Lord, and in the power of his might.  Put on the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil.  For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places.  Wherefore take unto you the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand.  Stand therefore, having your loins girt about with truth, and having on the Bosom plate of righteousness;  And your feet shod with the preparation of the gospel of peace;  Above all, taking the shield of faith, wherewith ye shall be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked.  And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God:  Praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit, and watching thereunto with all perseverance and supplication for all saints; And for me, that utterance may be given unto me, that I may open my mouth boldly, to make known the mystery of the gospel,

Heavenly Father,
Bless the hearer and the doer of your word in Jesus name.  I have seen some disturbing pictures and headlines regarding what's going on in Jos, Nigeria.  Lord Jesus, there are those who profess to be your followers but the news is showing that they are killing?  You warn us about conflicts and what it does to us and you have told us what to do concerning those who call themselves our enemy.  What of those who go out of their way to steal peace?  Jehovah, you are our fortress and our shield, we pray protection to those who are truly yours in Jesus name.  Protect and keep them safe...let them hear your instructions clearly and obey them, in Jesus name.  Let the Christians in Jos and those everywhere continue in prayer for this area...Lord we bind satan's agents and loose extra angels over this land in the mighty name of Jesus Christ.  Elohim, let the truth not be hidden, and don't let the wicked prevail...in the majestic name of Jesus Christ...our Lord, our King, our Saviour, amen.   

Posted: at 11-09-2011 10:10 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mchinwendu at 12-09-2011 07:36 PM (12 years ago)
(Used by permission from Harvest Ministries with Greg Laurie, PO Box 4000, Riverside, CA 92514.)

MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 12, 2011

Excuses, Not Reasons

And let us not neglect our meeting together, as some people do, but encourage one another, especially now that the day of his return is drawing near. Hebrews 10:25

A reason is what we offer when we are unable to do something, while an excuse is what we offer when we don't want to do something and want to get out of it. And people offer a lot of excuses as to why they can't go to church.

Yet I look at the commitment that sports fans have—how they will go and support their team, no matter what. No matter what the circumstances or weather conditions, they will root their team on. They will dress in the team colors and even paint their faces. And when their team scores, they will yell in their excitement.

What if people were like that in church—never missing a service, never missing an opportunity to worship? And what if people offered the same reasons for not going to sporting events as they do for not going to church? Think how stupid it would sound: "Yeah, I don't go to the games anymore. The people who sat around me didn't seem all that friendly. And it is so crowded. There are just too many people." Or, "The seats were too uncomfortable." Or, "It is too hard to find a parking place." Or, "The coach never personally came and talked to me."

Or how about these excuses? "Well, I read a book on this sport, and I think I know more than the coach anyway." Or, "My parents took me to a lot of games when I was growing up, so I just don't want to go anymore."

I doubt you would ever hear these excuses for missing a sporting event, yet these are things people say about why they don't go to church. They may have a lot of excuses to offer, but none of them are reasons.

Master God,
Help us your children...we need lots of it at times.  This morning's devotion makes a very good point.  We make time for so many other activities but when it comes to church there is a definite priority shift.  Why?  We are suppose to make time for you no matter what is happening from day to day.  When times get tough, instead of doing less in other areas...the first that seems to decrease is how much time we spend with you and your word.  Father, please forgive us in Jesus name.  Help us to change this.  Lord, you and our relationship with you is very imporant.  We thank you for blessing us as you do, in Jesus name we pray, amen.   
Posted: at 12-09-2011 07:36 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mchinwendu at 13-09-2011 11:43 PM (12 years ago)
Tuesday, September 13, 2011

My pastor, 'Pastor Al', shared a very powerful message recently.  I thought to share it with all of you. 

SCRIPTURE:  LUKE 13:10-17

Luke 13:10-17
And he was teaching in one of the synagogues on the sabbath.  And, behold, there was a woman which had a spirit of infirmity eighteen years, and was bowed together, and could in no wise lift up herself.  And when Jesus saw her, he called her to him, and said unto her, Woman, thou art loosed from thine infirmity. And he laid his hands on her: and immediately she was made straight, and glorified God. And the ruler of the synagogue answered with indignation, because that Jesus had healed on the sabbath day, and said unto the people, There are six days in which men ought to work: in them therefore come and be healed, and not on the sabbath day.
The Lord then answered him, and said, Thou hypocrite, doth not each one of you on the sabbath loose his ox or his ass from the stall, and lead him away to watering? And ought not this woman, being a daughter of Abraham, whom Satan hath bound, lo, these eighteen years, be loosed from this bond on the sabbath day?  And when he had said these things, all his adversaries were ashamed: and all the people rejoiced for all the glorious things that were done by him.

3 obsevations that are involved in our deliverance:

1.  Opposition
2.  Openess
3.  Obedience

Isaiah 61:1 says:
The Spirit of the Lord GOD is upon me; because the LORD hath anointed me to preach good tidings unto the meek; he hath sent me to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and the opening of the prison to them that are bound;

Our deliverance in the Lord is not without the above 3 things.

Opposition - Whenever we make steps towards God, there is opposition.  God never promised it would be a rose garden for us.  Everytime one makes a step in the right direction, the enemy is always there.  In verse 14, it was the religious leaders.   The woman who had a spirit of infirmity for 18 years , Jesus healed her on the sabbath day.  Religious opposition said the woman should not have been healed on the sabbath day.  With indignation, the religious rulers said there are 6 days men ought to work, and those are the days one should be healed on. 

Do you know what Jesus' response to the religious leaders were?

Thou hypocrite!

You hypocrite!

>>>>Continuation next time

Heavenly Father,
You have always been for us.  Religion tried to place a heavy burden on mankind.  Thank you Jehovah for sending your son, Jesus Christ to set the record straight.  Thank you Lord Jesus for freeing us in everyway...we magnify your Holy name alone.  Thank you for blessing us as you do, we receive them all in the name of Jesus Christ, amen.
Posted: at 13-09-2011 11:43 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mchinwendu at 14-09-2011 09:23 PM (12 years ago)
Wednesday, September 14, 2011  >>>Continuation

1.  Opposition
2.  Openess
3.  Obedience

Jesus' response to the religious leaders was... you hypocrite!

Jesus asked, do not each of you on the sabbath loose his ox or his ass from the stall, and lead him away to water?

And, ought not this woman, being a daughter of Abraham, who satan has bound...for these 18 years, be loosed from this bond on the sabbath day?

After Jesus said this, all his adversaries were ashamed.

So many religious leaders are caught up in their religion, and their religion becomes an idol.  It makes one cold...with no compassion. 

>>>God rebukes the very thing that opposes us<<<<

EXAMPLE:
Pastor shared a story of how he and his family were in the airport.  They were soon going to miss their flight.  His wife spoke with airport authorities and gained permission for them to go in another line.  Now one man started talking, asking why are they in this line?  The man continued talking saying that they shouldn't be in that line.  Pastor now said to the man that he and his family have permission and authority to now be in this line. 

The devil is always trying to tell you what you can't do in the Lord, or what you can't be.  Tell the devil to SHUT UP in Jesus name!  I've got permission and authority in Jesus name.

Verse 14 shows all the self-righteous opposing the woman.  But, Jesus is for the woman...the Lord will rebuke the enemy who opposes you.  

We have to be careful not to exalt our 'donkeys', opinions, etc. above God's love for people.  

>>>>>continue next time

Dear Gracious Father,
Let we are thankful for this day you have made.  We do some hurtful things to one another at times, Abba please forgive us.  Give us the desires of your heart Lord...help us to always be for the ones you are for.  Let us never forget Your love for people.  It is why you tarry (wait)...you love us so very much.  Let us always put ourselves in the other person's shoes and treat others the way we would want to be treated...in Jesus name.   Great I Am we hail you...the one and only King!  Thank you for hearing and answering our prayers in Jesus awesome name, amen.
Posted: at 14-09-2011 09:23 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mchinwendu at 16-09-2011 06:09 AM (12 years ago)
Thursday, September 15, 2011  >>>Continuation

1.  Opposition
2.  Openness
3.  Obedience

<<<<<<<OPENNESS>>>>>>>

We must be open before the Lord.  We can't be lying to God.  Jesus saw the woman, and called her.  Jesus knew her story...what was going on with her.  Then Jesus laid his hands on her. 

God desires truth on our inward part...he desires truth on the inside of us. (Lam. 3:22-24)  So many people are bent over from sin, etc. and have given up.  Maybe you feel bond by something in your life today?  The Lord desires to set you free.

If you believe and trust God>>>YOU CAN BE LOOSED TODAY! 

You can be open with God...if you are going to be delivered...CONFESS to God.

Dear Lord,
We come before you to pray for the government and leadership in Jos.  Lord,  you know who are your children...in Jesus name, we pray continued strength, endurance and protection around each and every one of them.  Master God, move all obstacles and hinderance in Jesus name.  Soften the hearts of those in authority to do what is right in the sight of the Lord, in Jesus name.  Jehovah, let the lost ones turn from their idols, and turn to you so that their land may be healed...in Jesus mighty name.  We cover our brothers and sisters, and all the innocent in the blood of Jesus Christ.  In Jesus name we pray, amen.
Posted: at 16-09-2011 06:09 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mchinwendu at 16-09-2011 05:54 PM (12 years ago)
Friday, September 16, 2011  >>>Continuation

1.  Opposition
2.  Openness
3.  Obedience

>>>>>>>OBEDIENCE<<<<<<<<<<

Is the most important.  Obedience in faith.  After being open with God and telling him all, there still can't be deliverance unless one obey. 

The origin of all sickness in the world comes from sin.  In Jesus Christ...we have VICTORY over death. 

Don't be surprised...the devil comes right on in the church with people. 

Believers can be under the influence of the enemy.

There are alot of people operating off of what the devil has planted.  The devil will plant an idea, and instead of listen to the message, people will be listening to the devil's message instead.  'The Lord rebuke you satan'.

Be very careful..you can not be friends with the world and also be friends with God. (2 Cor. 10:5-6)

What was the woman's act of obedience?   The woman came to worship God no matter what.  She didn't care that she was bent over or had a spirit of infirmity for 18 yrs...she was coming to worship God.  >>>And that is faith!

THIS IS THE OBEDIENCE OF FAITH THAT GOD REWARDS

Alot of people, when they don't see what they want or get what they want...they give up on God.  She did not give up on God.  God called her because he loves her. 

>>>>>>Final next time

Wonderful Father,
Today, we pray for those who do not have a voice...in Jesus name.  We are the protestors and we stand against all injustice in Jesus name.   In the name of Jesus Christ of Nazereth...we pray a hedge of protection around each and everyone of them, where ever they are.  Touch them Father God in a miraculous way.  The blood of Jesus covers them morning, noon and night.  Jehovah you dey!  There is nooobody... anywhere like you.  Thank you for hearing and answering our prayers in Jesus glorious name, amen.
Posted: at 16-09-2011 05:54 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mchinwendu at 17-09-2011 08:46 PM (12 years ago)
Saturday, September 17, 2011  >>>Continuation and Final

1.  Opposition
2.  Openness
3.  Obedience

It is not about what we can do for God, but what God has done for us.

Until you come....you will never know his touch

God is always calling, the question is will we come?  Some will still chose to remain hard-hearted and walk out of the church the way they came in...bent over, oppressed, in their sin, etc.  It is God's love that makes us straight, so that we can have fellowship with Him...this is the Gospel, the Good News.

It's not our performance, it's not our promises, etc., it is God's love that lifts us up.

The woman who was sick with the spirit of infirmity could have ignored God's call.  She could have left the same way that she came in...bent over. 

The pastor gave us the greek word for loosed (sorry, I don't recall it now), but the definition of loosed is; free fully, release, let die, dismiss, pardon, divorce

And...this is what we MUST fo from our former identity.  So many go about acting like they are still married to the things of the past.  Some are still living according to those old carnel (worldly) ideas. 

Pastor says, STOP IDENTIFYING YOURSELF WITH THE THINGS THAT CONDEMN YOU.  There is no condemnation in Christ Jesus.  (Phil. 3:13-14).

You will never be made straight under the weight of the past.  PRESS FORWARD!  We must yield, repent, go forward and God will cleanse us and forgive us. 

Pastor now shared the story of how circus elephants are trained:
He said that, the elephant will be chained up.  The first day the elephant will keep trying to go outside of where they chain will allow. And it will continue until the elephant will no longer go beyond where the chain will allow.  The trainers will now take the chain off the elephant but the elephant will still on go to the same point it did, as if the chain would allow.  In the mind of the elephant, it is still bound...eventhough it is free.

Pastor says that many people have been loose for years...but in their mind, they are still bound. Many are still wandering around in the same old habits...doing the same old things.  We can do as the elephant does.  But the elephant mentality is not our identity.

Our identity is in Jesus Christ..who is our liberty.    Ps. 34:8...O taste and see that the Lord is good...
God can call, but untl one accepts...they can not taste and see that the Lord is good.

There WILL BE OPPOSITION>>>expect it.
CONFESS OUR SINS>>>before the Lord
OBEY His Word>>>yield to God's touch

>>>>>>>>>>RELIGION CAN DO NOTHING TO SET MEN FREE FROM BONDAGE>>>>>>

ALL of our adversaries have been put to shame (Col. 2:13-15)
THE DEVIL IS THE ORIGINAL BULLY

Some people, the devil have bullied all their life.  The devil had the person in a death grip, they feel they can't do anything and some fall limp and have given up.

JESUS...is that big brother/senior brother who tells the devil to LET THEM GO...LET THEM LOOSE!  >>>WHERE GOD'S LIBERTY (FREEDOM) IS...THE DEVIL HAS TO TAKE HIS HANDS OFF.<<<<<<<

---DO YOU WANT A RIGHT RELATIONSHIP WITH GOD...Not religion?
---Do you want to know Jesus Christ as your Lord and Savior?
---Are you tired of the bondage and want to be set free?

GOD HONORS HIS WORD WHERE EVER HE GOES----<<<<<<<

If you want to know Jesus and know your sins are forgiven...see 'The Prayer' in  2.  Prayers for Abuja, Nigeria

Dear Lord,
Your word is mighty.  I do like the way you fight for us your people!  Your power is vast...and amazing!  When we trust you, everything goes the way it is suppose to...we are defended, rescued and restored; and our enemies are defeated, confused and put to shame.  O how wonderful you are to us dear Jesus.  Thank you for saving us.  We pray for those that do not know you in Jos (and everywhere).  May the deceit fall from their eyes and they unharden their hearts to see the love and goodness that you have instore for them through Jesus Christ.  I Am we praise you always.  We pray all in Jesus name, amen.
Posted: at 17-09-2011 08:46 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mchinwendu at 18-09-2011 08:21 PM (12 years ago)
(Used by permission from Harvest Ministries with Greg Laurie, PO Box 4000, Riverside, CA 92514.)

The Only Authority on Heaven

No one has ever gone to heaven and returned. But the Son of Man has come down from heaven. 
John 3:13

The number of people who believe in the afterlife is higher than ever. A recent global survey was conducted, asking people about their belief in God and the afterlife. Of the 18,000 people polled across 23 countries, 51 percent were convinced there is an afterlife and a God. In the U.S., belief is even higher, with 76 percent of Americans believing in heaven.

Belief in the afterlife is not unique to our time. Almost every culture believes there is something beyond the grave. The Egyptians believed that, of course. Archaeologists recently discovered a solar boat in one of the Great Pyramids, supposedly for Pharaoh Khufu to use to sail the heavens in the next life.

Ancient Greeks would often place a coin in the mouth of the dead to pay the fare across the mythic river of death into the land of immortal life.

American Indians would bury a warrior with a pony, a bow, and arrows so that he could ride into the happy hunting ground.

In Greenland, Eskimos who died in childhood were traditionally buried with their dog, intended to guide them through the supposed cold wasteland of death.

All of these views are skewed or outright wrong. But one thing they have right is the belief that there is life beyond this life. Even in the time of Jesus, many of the Jews had an aberrant view of the afterlife because they didn't look at what the Scripture taught.

According to Jesus, there is indeed life beyond the grave. Why should we accept His word over the word of another? Jesus is qualified to speak on the topic because He came from heaven, and He has returned to heaven. That is why Christ—and Christ alone—can address this topic with authority.

Heavenly Father,
Thank you for blessing us in all the ways that you do.  Hallelujah...we give you the highest praise.  We stand on your word and with those in Jos to bind, block and destroy all demonic assignments in Jos and at the borders of Jos...in the name of Jesus Christ.  Father God we loose your love, protection and care in the land of Jos, in the mighty name of Jesus Christ.  We know you see all things and prompt your people to act accordingly. Lord, we pray that they heed to your instructions in Jesus name.  They are covered in the blood of Jesus each and every one.  Jehovah, we pray all in Jesus name, amen.

Posted: at 18-09-2011 08:21 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mchinwendu at 19-09-2011 02:18 PM (12 years ago)
2 Timothy 2:7-26

Consider what I say; and the Lord give thee understanding in all things.  Remember that Jesus Christ of the seed of David was raised from the dead according to my gospel:  Wherein I suffer trouble, as an evil doer, even unto bonds; but the word of God is not bound.
Therefore I endure all things for the elect's sakes, that they may also obtain the salvation which is in Christ Jesus with eternal glory.
It is a faithful saying: For if we be dead with him, we shall also live with him:  If we suffer, we shall also reign with him: if we deny him, he also will deny us: If we believe not, yet he abideth faithful: he cannot deny himself.  Of these things put them in remembrance, charging them before the Lord that they strive not about words to no profit, but to the subverting of the hearers.

Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth.  But shun profane and vain babblings: for they will increase unto more ungodliness.  And their word will eat as doth a canker: of whom is Hymenaeus and Philetus;  Who concerning the truth have erred, saying that the resurrection is past already; and overthrow the faith of some.  Nevertheless the foundation of God standeth sure, having this seal, The Lord knoweth them that are his. And, let every one that nameth the name of Christ depart from iniquity.  But in a great house there are not only vessels of gold and of silver, but also of wood and of earth; and some to honour, and some to dishonour.   If a man therefore purge himself from these, he shall be a vessel unto honour, sanctified, and meet for the master's use, and prepared unto every good work.  Flee also youthful lusts: but follow righteousness, faith, charity, peace, with them that call on the Lord out of a pure heart.  But foolish and unlearned questions avoid, knowing that they do gender strifes.  And the servant of the Lord must not strive; but be gentle unto all men, apt to teach, patient,

In meekness instructing those that oppose themselves; if God peradventure will give them repentance to the acknowledging of the truth; And that they may recover themselves out of the snare of the devil, who are taken captive by him at his will.

Dear Lord Jesus,
Thank you for all that you have done for us.  You saved us from eternal death.  You paid our sin debt for us...we thank you Jesus with all our heart.  Lord, we dedicate this day to you.  Guide our thoughts, our words and our actions.  Let us follow your lead and trust in you no matter what circumstances look like.  We can do all things through Jesus Christ that strengthens us.  Lord, bless our family and friends near and abroad..we ask all in your precious name Jesus, amen.
[/b]

Posted: at 19-09-2011 02:18 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mchinwendu at 20-09-2011 03:01 PM (12 years ago)
1 Timothy 4:1-5

Now the Spirit speaketh expressly, that in the latter times some shall depart from the faith, giving heed to seducing spirits, and doctrines of devils; Speaking lies in hypocrisy; having their conscience seared with a hot iron; Forbidding to marry, and commanding to abstain from meats, which God hath created to be received with thanksgiving of them which believe and know the truth.  For every creature of God is good, and nothing to be refused, if it be received with thanksgiving:  For it is sanctified by the word of God and prayer.

Lord,
You are worthy to be praised.  We thank you for today and all that you have instore for us.  Thank you Holy One for you are so very good to us.  Today, we ask that the police, security...all those involved in enforcing and securing Jos be on alert in Jesus name.  Those that are yours, protect and keep them in Jesus name.  Those who are doing the opposite of what their oath and duty calls them to do, Lord remove them from the way of progress in Jesus name.  Every plan of the enemy is spoiled and destroyed in the name of Jesus Christ.  Father God, thank you for hearing and answering our prayers in Jesus name, amen.
Posted: at 20-09-2011 03:01 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mchinwendu at 21-09-2011 10:34 PM (12 years ago)

Just Moving Away

Jesus said to her, "I am the resurrection and the life. He who believes in Me, though he may die, he shall live. And whoever lives and believes in Me shall never die. Do you believe this?"
 —John 11:25–26

Everyone is immortal. Everyone lives forever. Whether you are a Christian or an agnostic or an atheist, you live forever. Every Buddhist, every Hindu, and every Muslim lives forever. Every person lives forever. We won't stop existing.

But the question is where will we live forever? Let's say that I bought you a one-way plane ticket and told you, "I am going to send you off on a journey next week." You get excited and start packing your bags. But before you get excited, the thing you need to be asking me is, "What is the destination for this one-way plane fare?" If the destination is Siberia, don't be too excited. But if the destination is Maui, then get excited.

In the same way, the issue is not whether we will live forever as much as it is where we will live forever. And according to the Bible, there are only two options: heaven or hell. When you put your faith in Jesus Christ, you go to heaven. And in a sense, you don't die.

Jesus said. "I am the resurrection and the life. He who believes in Me, though he may die, he shall live. And whoever lives and believes in Me shall never die" (John 11:25–26). I am not in denial. I understand that the body breaks down and sometimes shuts down quickly—unexpectedly, even. I understand that when we die, we are placed in a grave.

But I know that in another sense, we don't die. General MacArthur, in his famous televised speech in April 1951, stated, "Old soldiers never die; they just fade away."

Well, we could also say, "Old Christians never die; they just move away." And where do they move? They move away to heaven.

Dear Lord,
We give thanks to you for you are good and we shall praise you all the days of our lives.  Taking in all the beauty that you have made on this earth, we are so blessed.  Thank you Jehovah.  The above devotion is a good reminder that our souls do not  die.  And, the final destination is important to know, and shouldn't be left to 'what ifs' or based on what other people are doing.  All the tricks and schemes of the devil concerning us is spoiled and destroyed in Jesus name.  Heavenly Father, thank you for saving us through your son Jesus Christ.  Amen.
Posted: at 21-09-2011 10:34 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mchinwendu at 22-09-2011 06:31 PM (12 years ago)
Psalm 1

Blessed is the man that walketh not in the counsel of the ungodly, nor standeth in the way of sinners, nor sitteth in the seat of the scornful. But his delight is in the law of the LORD; and in his law doth he meditate day and night. And he shall be like a tree planted by the rivers of water, that bringeth forth his fruit in his season; his leaf also shall not wither; and whatsoever he doeth shall prosper.
The ungodly are not so: but are like the chaff which the wind driveth away.  Therefore the ungodly shall not stand in the judgment, nor sinners in the congregation of the righteous.  For the LORD knoweth the way of the righteous: but the way of the ungodly shall perish.

El Shaddai,
The God of more than enough, we praise your Holy name.  Please forgive us all our sins.  Thank you for continuing to bless us.  Thank you for blessing our family and friends both near and far in Jesus name.  Lord, whatever is not suppose to be in our lives, please root it out.  It is our desire to be with you all the days of our lives and we push all obstacles and hinderances out the way in the mighty name of Jesus Christ.  Father God, we thank you for loving us as you do and for having mercy on us your children.  Jehovah, we ask these things in Jesus name, amen. 
Posted: at 22-09-2011 06:31 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mchinwendu at 23-09-2011 03:05 PM (12 years ago)
2 Timothy 2:1-10

Thou therefore, my son, be strong in the grace that is in Christ Jesus.  And the things that thou hast heard of me among many witnesses, the same commit thou to faithful men, who shall be able to teach others also.  Thou therefore endure hardness, as a good soldier of Jesus Christ.  No man that warreth entangleth himself with the affairs of this life; that he may please him who hath chosen him to be a soldier.  And if a man also strive for masteries, yet is he not crowned, except he strive lawfully.  The husbandman that laboureth must be first partaker of the fruits.  Consider what I say; and the Lord give thee understanding in all things.  Remember that Jesus Christ of the seed of David was raised from the dead according to my gospel:  Wherein I suffer trouble, as an evil doer, even unto bonds; but the word of God is not bound.  Therefore I endure all things for the elect's sakes, that they may also obtain the salvation which is in Christ Jesus with eternal glory. 

Eternal Father,
Glory and praises to you!  We thank you for this beautiful day.  We thank you for watching over us as we slept through the night.  Lord, we thank you for our food, closthes and shelter.  We thank you for the victory spiritually, mentally, physically and financially victories in Jesus name. Master God, order our steps and let our words and deeds glorify you name.  All in Jesus mighty name, amen

Posted: at 23-09-2011 03:05 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mchinwendu at 24-09-2011 03:22 PM (12 years ago)

What God Has Joined

And he said, "This explains why a man leaves his father and mother and is joined to his wife, and the two are united into one." Since they are no longer two but one, let no one split apart what God has joined together." 
Matthew 19:5–6

We live in a culture that not only gives allowances for adultery, but in many ways encourages it. There are even websites to help people get away with being unfaithful to their spouse. But segxwal immorality is a big deal to God.

When the Pharisees tried to test Jesus on the subject of divorce, one question they asked was, "Why did Moses say in the law that a man could give his wife a written notice of divorce and send her away?" (Matthew 19:7).

Jesus told them, "Moses permitted divorce only as a concession to your hard hearts, but it was not what God had originally intended. And I tell you this, whoever divorces his wife and marries someone else commits adultery—unless his wife has been unfaithful (verses 8–9).

An allowance is given for divorce, and it is segxwal immorality. It violates the oneness between a husband and a wife. The apostle Paul said, "And don't you realize that if a man joins himself to a prostitute, he becomes one body with her? For the Scriptures say, " 'The two are united into one' " (1 Corinthians 6:16).

Having said that, adultery is not only grounds for divorce, but it is also grounds for forgiveness. I have seen marriages survive it. I have seen marriages flourish in its aftermath. However, I am in no way rationalizing it. Adultery is never a good thing. Trust is broken, and it will take years to get it back. Adultery is very damaging, but a marriage can survive it.

If you are married, you may be tempted to violate your vows. But don't entertain those thoughts. Instead, with the power of God working in your life, make an effort to keep your marriage strong and to make your spouse your best friend.

TODAY'S BIBLE READING:
Daniel 11-12
Luke 6 

Almighty God,
Bless the doer and the hearer of your word in Jesus name.  This devotion is a timely with all that is happening
in the world today, to include the vicious attacks from the enemy against marriage.  Devil we rebuke you in Jesus name.  Father, bless husband's and wife's everywhere.  They have a blessed union which God put in place but the world is telling them otherwise.  The world is telling many that they are missing out on many thing, when they are missing out on nothing.  Let them love one another, be faithful to one another and  protection each other and their marriage in the name of Jesus Christ we pray, amen.

Posted: at 24-09-2011 03:22 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mchinwendu at 25-09-2011 07:49 PM (12 years ago)

2 Timothy 3:1-11 (KJV)

This know also, that in the last days perilous times shall come. For men shall be lovers of their own selves, covetous, boasters, proud, blasphemers, disobedient to parents, unthankful, unholy, Without natural affection, trucebreakers, false accusers, incontinent, fierce, despisers of those that are good, Traitors, heady, highminded, lovers of pleasures more than lovers of God; Having a form of godliness, but denying the power thereof: from such turn away.  For of this sort are they which creep into houses, and lead captive silly women laden with sins, led away with divers lusts, Ever learning, and never able to come to the knowledge of the truth.
Now as Jannes and Jambres withstood Moses, so do these also resist the truth: men of corrupt minds, reprobate concerning the faith.
But they shall proceed no further: for their folly shall be manifest unto all men, as their's also was.  But thou hast fully known my doctrine, manner of life, purpose, faith, longsuffering, charity, patience,  Persecutions, afflictions, which came unto me at Antioch, at Iconium, at Lystra; what persecutions I endured: but out of them all the Lord delivered me.

2 Timothy 3:1-11 (NLT)

The Dangers of the Last Days

You should know this, Timothy, that in the last days there will be very difficult times. For people will love only themselves and their money. They will be boastful and proud, scoffing at God, disobedient to their parents, and ungrateful. They will consider nothing sacred.  They will be unloving and unforgiving; they will slander others and have no self-control. They will be cruel and hate what is good. They will betray their friends, be reckless, be puffed up with pride, and love pleasure rather than God.  They will act religious, but they will reject the power that could make them godly. Stay away from people like that!  They are the kind who work their way into people’s homes and win the confidence of[a] vulnerable women who are burdened with the guilt of sin and controlled by various desires.  (Such women are forever following new teachings, but they are never able to understand the truth.)  These teachers oppose the truth just as Jannes and Jambres opposed Moses. They have depraved minds and a counterfeit faith.  But they won’t get away with this for long. Someday everyone will recognize what fools they are, just as with Jannes and Jambres.

Paul’s Charge to Timothy

But you, Timothy, certainly know what I teach, and how I live, and what my purpose in life is. You know my faith, my patience, my love, and my endurance. You know how much persecution and suffering I have endured. You know all about how I was persecuted in Antioch, Iconium, and Lystra—but the Lord rescued me from all of it.

Lord Jesus,
Let the youth in Jos, Nigeria and everywherer be strengthened in your name, draw close to you and do your will and not that of our enemy.  They don't really know how important they are, but they are very important.  Many of them believe they know everything already but they are only just learning.  Father, your word says that you will none to perish.  You love us so much and you tarry...but sin is growing.  Jehovah God, we pray that true believers of Jesus Christ cross their paths, may the veil fall from their eyes, may their hearts be readied to receive your saving grace through Jesus and may they run away from deception in Jesus name.  Let them run to your waiting arms and give their lives to Jesus Christ, the only one who truly can save them.  Give them boldness and faith through the hearing of your word, in Jesus name.  Lord, give them power to stand against all the their culture says is ok, but goes against your word.  All we ask in your precious son's name...Jesus...Yeshua, amen.
Posted: at 25-09-2011 07:49 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming