Ladies Fighting For D'banj: Polo Director, Obayuwana VS. UK Girl

Date: 25-09-2011 8:36 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7
- at 25-09-2011 08:36 PM (12 years ago)
Jennifer, the pretty daughter of the Polo boss, John Obayuwana is in the news again. This time, it is not about her 30th birthday that rocked the highbrow part of Lagos to its foundation but shockingly, her love life.

Jennifer

While many had thought her love life would be fantastic in every inch considering her beauty and background. Unfortunately, it was gathered that Jennifer’s love life is not devoid of controversy and this may turn to a TV series if not nipped because her rival is no match in terms of cash but spoiling for war against the fair complexioned lady who holds forth as the Executive Director of the popular wrist watch store, Polo.

The alleged shoes she bought him

Click to continue reading…
According to information available, the Nigerian music star, D’banj has been in a relationship with a lady based in the United Kingdom while still enjoying the comfort of Genevieve Nnaji.
However the light beamed again on Jennifer who the UK based lady claimed has been frustrating her relationship with D’banj.

In her words, she said Jennifer Obayuwana has been dating my boyfriend, Dapo (D’banj) for months now. Her best friend, Linda Mesrob has been hiding it well for her because she acts like she is a friend to Genevieve Nnaji.
The lady who claims she does not have the financial muscle of Jennifer said “I don’t have her money because she spoils him with gifts, she should just leave him for me.”
According to the story, Jennifer was said to have bought the shoes D’banj wore to the Black Entertainment Award show; a shoe valued at N350, 000.
There were also allegations that both D’banj and Jennifer may have been close to each other due to their alleged passion for weeds; though, that can not be confirmed.
The London based lady also alleged that Jennifer and her younger sister have turned a regular visitor at D’banj’s Lekki home. When asked if she has personally accused D’banj of double dating, she said D’banj came to see her in the UK few weeks ago, he told her, he can’t be bought.
There were indications that both Jennifer and her rival had exchanged unpleasant words on phone against each other on occasions, with the former telling Jennifer to leave D’banj alone for her.
Sources who are also aware said D’banj has benefited immensely from his relationship with Jennifer who is an Executive Director of her father’s company; a high profile distribution chain that store some of the most expensive wrist watches in the world for the high and mighty.
Jennifer, who was in the news sometimes back, due to a brush with Paris authorities, has been pampering him with cash and numerous gifts, a source added.

In other to give you a balanced report, I spoke to Jennifer Obayuwana on phone.

JENNIFER OBAYUWANA speaks…
When asked if she is dating D’banj, she said “I have known D’banj for years, we have been friends”.  Yes, I visit his Lekki home regularly because we are friends. I don’t know why this UK lady is after me.

Report by: Ladun Laidi

Wetin I wan talk be say:
Why do all ladies like already made men? Michelle Obama was by Barrack when he was a nobody and had many bad habits and now shes is the first lady of the world, but Nigerian ladies want to wake up as first ladies, take it easy girls.

Posted: at 25-09-2011 08:36 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Miss_precious at 25-09-2011 08:47 PM (12 years ago)
me no even know why dem or wetin dem dey fight for...Dbanj is not even good looking ignore tha fact that he might be a star....he is not much of a big deal abeg (no be hate oh)

Posted: at 25-09-2011 08:47 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicanorose at 25-09-2011 09:27 PM (12 years ago)
Dat one na dere palaver. E no concern me

Posted: at 25-09-2011 09:27 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Lynaminaj at 25-09-2011 09:28 PM (12 years ago)
Ds gurls r crazy gush! Jennifer or wateva u cal yaself, u must b a solid fool n try stp buying things 4 guys cuz daz d only way u wl find a guy who appreciates U.
Posted: at 25-09-2011 09:28 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- sonjohn994 at 25-09-2011 10:15 PM (12 years ago)
Go d banj Go d banj phyuk them oooo,Collect there money and Gift .. He no easy to be a super star ...hahahahahaha
Posted: at 25-09-2011 10:15 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- purityjustice at 25-09-2011 10:16 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Miss_precious on 25-09-2011 08:47 PM
me no even know why dem or wetin dem dey fight for...Dbanj is not even good looking ignore tha fact that he might be a star....he is not much of a big deal abeg (no be hate oh)
good girl keep it up
Posted: at 25-09-2011 10:16 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ArthurG at 25-09-2011 10:22 PM (12 years ago)
Hm,wat concerns me wif their fightin palava.Mtcheew.Abeg nxt topic joor
Posted: at 25-09-2011 10:22 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- serababy at 25-09-2011 10:54 PM (12 years ago)
he look good , but nt free , play boy
Posted: at 25-09-2011 10:54 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- grace200 at 25-09-2011 10:59 PM (12 years ago)
Why do Nigeria men also want already made ladies? Grin Sad Shocked
Posted: at 25-09-2011 10:59 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- maryclaret at 25-09-2011 11:56 PM (12 years ago)
Sounds like gossip to me! ...."...while enjoying the comfort of Genevieve..." ahaha indeed. Pls get a life!

Posted: at 25-09-2011 11:56 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- deboradomenech at 26-09-2011 12:47 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Miss_precious on 25-09-2011 08:47 PM
dis has nothing to do with hate at all, girl u are very right though he is a star and  even with his money he is not my kind of man i even surprise how genevieve fell 4 him. well (dem really talk ham say love is blind) Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 26-09-2011 12:47 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- eomo at 26-09-2011 01:00 AM (12 years ago)
At 30 you are still fighting over a guy you know fully well is not ready to settle down. Wetin dey some girls head?
Posted: at 26-09-2011 01:00 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- deboradomenech at 26-09-2011 01:15 AM (12 years ago)
i wounder what is wrong with those money miss road pikin, especially those who are wasting their time over a man who is not ready 2 settle down for d next 5years,there are many men out there who will love & worship them like a queen bt they prefer guy with names.who so ever dat know those 2 useless girls should advice them dat they should stop wasting thier time b4 is too late
Posted: at 26-09-2011 01:15 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Ortopazz at 26-09-2011 01:20 AM (12 years ago)
c dia mouths
Posted: at 26-09-2011 01:20 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ortopazz at 26-09-2011 01:23 AM (12 years ago)
c dia mouth. women una no de get shame? as in una honeypot na money bag? afta banji go phyuk oda gurls tear their rotten rubbers una come here de disgrace body
Posted: at 26-09-2011 01:23 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- escapedprince at 26-09-2011 01:25 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: grace200 on 25-09-2011 10:59 PM
Why do Nigeria men also want already made ladies? Grin Sad Shocked
  na money palaver ooo .
Posted: at 26-09-2011 01:25 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- deboradomenech at 26-09-2011 01:26 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: eomo on 26-09-2011 01:00 AM
At 30 you are still fighting over a guy you know fully well is not ready to settle down. Wetin dey some girls head?
guy me i dont understand too, just imagine now dis money mis road pikn is 30years old i wounder how old d UK old fool will be. bcos UK ladies even at 40 they dont want to leave it 4 children i guest u no wot dat means? am saying dis bcos i no them very well i see alot of them wen ever i go there well i only pity them dat all Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 26-09-2011 01:26 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- mmili2k at 26-09-2011 01:29 AM (12 years ago)
no be der faut shaa dbanj u re too much....
Posted: at 26-09-2011 01:29 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Ortopazz at 26-09-2011 01:37 AM (12 years ago)
wait u buy things yet and also mumu believe say dem bin de friends with banji longest time since imo river, wat happened that genevive go  into news and not you princessesseseses amina, under you   very longest time friendship? uh Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 26-09-2011 01:37 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Lovemuah at 26-09-2011 01:37 AM (12 years ago)
shes 30 with no brain. go find an husband and stop fighting geeessshhhh people
Posted: at 26-09-2011 01:37 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7

1. Netizens React As a Catholic Reverend Sister is Spotted in Public Drinking Alcohol (Video)

2. FAAN Shuts Down KFC Outlet At The Lagos Airport Over Discriminatory Treatment of Ex Gov's Son

3. Nigerian Man Videos The Living Condition of Immigrants Who Were Not Granted Asylum in Portugal

4. Court Awards Late Biafran Leader, Ojukwu's Will to Bianca, Throws Out First Son, Debe's Case

5. Singer Waje Expresses Pride as Her Daughter, Emerald Turns 25, Pens Emotional Note to Her

6. A Thief Who Robbed me Was Dating The Police Officer in Charge of my Case – Lady Recounts Ordeal

7. Man Emmanuel Okpara Arrested For Reportedly B£ating His Wife to D£ath in Lagos

8. Rapper, Cynthia Morgan Reveals Why She Was Never S3xually Harassed in The Industry

9. See List: Nigeria, Egypt Named Among World’s Lowest Salary Earners

10. Binance Executives Drag NSA Ribadu, EFCC To Court

11. VIDEO: NAFDAC Raids Factory Where Fake Bottled Water is Produced in Port Harcourt

12. Why I Eventually Became a Woman - Nigeria Crossdresser, Bobrisky Finally Opens up

13. PHOTOS: Woman Caught With Over 50 Pellets Of Cocaine Hidden In Her Private Part At Airport

14. CEO of TCN,Abdulaziz Sule Reportedly Bribes Min. of Power With N290m Lexus SUV to Retain Office

15. 13 Persons Arrested and Charged to Court For Failing to Use Pedestrian Bridge in Lagos

16. 50% of Husbands in Nigeria Are Fathering Other Men's Children - Calabar OAP Reveals

17. Ex President, Buhari Celebrates President Tinubu on His 72nd Birthday

18. VIDEO: NNPC Fuel Station in Yola, Adamawa State Razed By Fire

19. 20yr Old Man Arrested For Kidnap, Murder Of Police Officer’s Son In Bauchi

2. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

3. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

4. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

5. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

6. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

7. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake

8. 44Yr Old Bassirou Faye Wins Senegal's Presidential Election, Defeats 62Yr Old Ex Prime Minister

9. Stop Harassïng Enioluwa, I'm The One in The Leaked S*x Tape - US P0rn Star, Briggs Speaks (VID)

10. Black Sunday In Nollywood As Another Actor, Amaechi Muonagor Reportedly Passes Away