Legalize prostitution - Deputy Senate President Ike Ekweremadu (Page 3)

Date: 05-10-2011 10:22 am (12 years ago) | Author: Ibe Daniel Okereke
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 16
- totallove at 5-10-2011 09:34 PM (12 years ago)
bunch of illitrates call themselves senators my foot!!nobody ask whats the root causes of this prostitutions human traficking!!let me educate you all shitty senates,give free educations from primary to secoundary level,and make universties affordable.ln nigeria we have 3 kinds of school that separates children for Godsake!!the rich -the middle class-the less primillege!!i bet anybody- prostitution will come to an end wetin 48 hours when republic of naija says its over with stiff laws,but first ask whats are the root causes,-poverty-greed-compititions,POVERTY in the sense that the hav not must make it by all means-Greed in the sense that the senate needs fleets of cars -houses here and there,the so called prostitutes are their customers-they pay for whatever she demand for,while a honest  intelligent male struggling to fix himself to school.finds no helper bcos he gat no bra!!!Compititions in the sense that mr a rides a car,then i must have mine by all means-its so painful that some of this shitty senators come here enjoys it nature and seebhow things work,  they go home with empty brain,only what they have in mind is how to design the new house they will build ,maybe for their prostitute girlfriends,you can,t stop crime without giving ur people future at their hand!!free education or learning something that ls so lucrative in absence of maybe he or she ls doll in education should a basic right-not a privillage!!
Posted: at 5-10-2011 09:34 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ammyjane at 5-10-2011 09:35 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: toibeli on  5-10-2011 04:08 PM
Legalize prostitution in Nigeria? It's already  legal, even the senators use their services Cheesy

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 5-10-2011 09:35 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ammyjane at 5-10-2011 09:38 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: kush_360 on  5-10-2011 04:34 PM
of all the problem we get for naija na how to legalize prostitution some idiot dey talk about........ na wa o nobody is talking bout boko haram, ASUU etc.

Na wa for our senators sha!! atleast  dis one show say na very useless government we get for Nigeria, may God help us-- Amen
Posted: at 5-10-2011 09:38 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- MilleniumMan at 5-10-2011 09:41 PM (12 years ago)
I think the senate ran out of bill. They are being affected by too much money.
Posted: at 5-10-2011 09:41 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ammyjane at 5-10-2011 09:42 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: purityjustice on  5-10-2011 08:25 PM
make i go build ashawo joint at least it will be fetching me money.

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 5-10-2011 09:42 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Benny04 at 5-10-2011 09:48 PM (12 years ago)
This men r ass holes.
Posted: at 5-10-2011 09:48 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- deboalabi262 at 5-10-2011 09:52 PM (12 years ago)
The Senators are bunch of semi-educated fools who have no plan for the country except how much money they can embezzle from the sleeping/snoring government of GEJ.

Posted: at 5-10-2011 09:52 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- serababy at 5-10-2011 10:10 PM (12 years ago)
so good , am happy naija is think beta nw ..
Posted: at 5-10-2011 10:10 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 5-10-2011 10:37 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Beco4real on  5-10-2011 10:22 AM
Deputy Senate President Ike Ekweremadu yesterday asked the Senate to consider the possibility of legalising prostitution in the country.

Speaking during debate on a motion on the scourge of human trafficking in the country, Ekweremadu said since it has become impossible to stop prostitution in the land, the Senate should consider regulating the act in the country.

According to him “we need to regulate prostitution in this country so that if anyone wants to indulge in prostitution, the person should be registered and issued with a license. If we say we want to stop it, it would be difficult. It is done in other countries; let us regulate it by issuing license.”

Also speaking on the matter, Senate President David Mark said it is difficult to stop the act of prostitution saying “the FCT administration has been trying to stop but they are facing stiff resistance because the prostitutes have their association and even their own legal adviser. It is a reasonably organised bad profession.”

While debating on the motion that centred on human trafficking, several senators advocated for amendment to the National Agency for Prohibition of Trafficking in Persons (NAPTIP) Act to provide for capital punishment for those involved in human trafficking.

The position followed a motion on the scourge of human trafficking in the country moved by Senator Dahiru Awaisu Kuta (PDP, Niger East) and 33 other senators.

In his motion, Kuta said though NAPTIP is struggling to tackle the menace of human trafficking in the country, “the situation has been on the increase and has been identified as the world’s fastest growing criminal industry, second only to drug trafficking and fraud.

In his contribution, Senator Uche Chukwumerije (PDP, Abia) said “we should upgrade the punishment for human trafficking to capital punishment. Equally to be joined are all the security personnel that are along the route where it take place. I don’t believe that it is happening without the knowledge of the security agencies along the entry and exit points.”

Also commenting, Senator Mohammed Ali Ndume (PDP, Borno South) said there is need for more punitive measures to end the menace saying “human trafficking is not only in terms of export. We have house boys and girls in the country that don’t have any future. Most of them are not even up to the age specified by law. They work for so many years and all they get is commendation without any form of future.”

On his part, Senator Datti Baba-Ahmed (CPC, Kaduna North) expressed worry on the ugly dimension of human ritual to the crime of trafficking in persons. He revealed several instances of victims kidnapped and used for ‘devil worship’.

After the debate, Senate directed its committee on judiciary, human rights and legal matters to carry out further legislative action on the matter and report back to the whole Senate.

i am not so suprise , his name speak even louder --- ike, stupid man
Posted: at 5-10-2011 10:37 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 5-10-2011 10:39 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on  5-10-2011 07:40 PM
i still dey laugh  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

so , kebella will now get a recoginations now, chei -------------
Posted: at 5-10-2011 10:39 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 5-10-2011 10:42 PM (12 years ago)
this useless people has got noting to offer nigeria , the chamber itself is comprise so many irresponsible thugs and carage boyz, nonsense
Posted: at 5-10-2011 10:42 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- ILOVEIT at 5-10-2011 10:51 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Beco4real on  5-10-2011 10:22 AM
Deputy Senate President Ike Ekweremadu yesterday asked the Senate to consider the possibility of legalising prostitution in the country.

Speaking during debate on a motion on the scourge of human trafficking in the country, Ekweremadu said since it has become impossible to stop prostitution in the land, the Senate should consider regulating the act in the country.

According to him “we need to regulate prostitution in this country so that if anyone wants to indulge in prostitution, the person should be registered and issued with a license. If we say we want to stop it, it would be difficult. It is done in other countries; let us regulate it by issuing license.”

Also speaking on the matter, Senate President David Mark said it is difficult to stop the act of prostitution saying “the FCT administration has been trying to stop but they are facing stiff resistance because the prostitutes have their association and even their own legal adviser. It is a reasonably organised bad profession.”

While debating on the motion that centred on human trafficking, several senators advocated for amendment to the National Agency for Prohibition of Trafficking in Persons (NAPTIP) Act to provide for capital punishment for those involved in human trafficking.

The position followed a motion on the scourge of human trafficking in the country moved by Senator Dahiru Awaisu Kuta (PDP, Niger East) and 33 other senators.

In his motion, Kuta said though NAPTIP is struggling to tackle the menace of human trafficking in the country, “the situation has been on the increase and has been identified as the world’s fastest growing criminal industry, second only to drug trafficking and fraud.

In his contribution, Senator Uche Chukwumerije (PDP, Abia) said “we should upgrade the punishment for human trafficking to capital punishment. Equally to be joined are all the security personnel that are along the route where it take place. I don’t believe that it is happening without the knowledge of the security agencies along the entry and exit points.”

Also commenting, Senator Mohammed Ali Ndume (PDP, Borno South) said there is need for more punitive measures to end the menace saying “human trafficking is not only in terms of export. We have house boys and girls in the country that don’t have any future. Most of them are not even up to the age specified by law. They work for so many years and all they get is commendation without any form of future.”

On his part, Senator Datti Baba-Ahmed (CPC, Kaduna North) expressed worry on the ugly dimension of human ritual to the crime of trafficking in persons. He revealed several instances of victims kidnapped and used for ‘devil worship’.

After the debate, Senate directed its committee on judiciary, human rights and legal matters to carry out further legislative action on the matter and report back to the whole Senate.

na only bad bad things na em u na go dey learn...olodo deputy senator..na that side dey worry pass...so u go dey carry dam full body..rubbish

Posted: at 5-10-2011 10:51 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- ceejay58 at 5-10-2011 10:55 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: keke405 on  5-10-2011 04:53 PM
IT IS A VERY GOOD IDEA TO LEGALIZE PROSTITUTION BECAUSE IT WILL SAVE OUR BELOVED COUNTRY IN SO MANY WAYS LIKE PAYING OF TAX , HOSPITAL CONTROL  CARD AND MAYBE EVEN GIVE THEM A PLACE TO OPERATE SO THEY DONT MAKE OUR STREETS TO LOOK LIKE GHETTO i dont know the reason some of my fellow naija dey talk as if they think with their anus you cant expect the government to change everything at once is step by step

Kudos to u my guy.... Ur comment has some sense in it.
Posted: at 5-10-2011 10:55 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- ope33 at 5-10-2011 11:07 PM (12 years ago)
our house members does not have sence,work to do anymore
Posted: at 5-10-2011 11:07 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ILOVEIT at 5-10-2011 11:11 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ceejay58 on  5-10-2011 10:55 PM
IT IS A VERY GOOD IDEA TO LEGALIZE PROSTITUTION BECAUSE IT WILL SAVE OUR BELOVED COUNTRY IN SO MANY WAYS LIKE PAYING OF TAX , HOSPITAL CONTROL  CARD AND MAYBE EVEN GIVE THEM A PLACE TO OPERATE SO THEY DONT MAKE OUR STREETS TO LOOK LIKE GHETTO i dont know the reason some of my fellow naija dey talk as if they think with their anus you cant expect the government to change everything at once is step by step

kudos to him ehhh..u think say we dey western world.besides if they legalize it,will the revenue they generate from d tax makes anything different in d society...abeg make una forget talk..they haven't done anything with the one they r getting from oil..na ashawoo tex go make a difference?

Posted: at 5-10-2011 11:11 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- osasu83 at 6-10-2011 12:24 AM (12 years ago)
U GREEDY  FOOLS     WHY SHOULD EVRY THING IMMORAL ALWAYS HAVE NIGERIA NAME OF IT.  WHY THE WORLD ARE FIGHTING TO ERADICATE PROSTITUTION  HEAR YOU ARE ENCOURAGING IT. THE REASON FOR ALL THIS CRIME IN THE STATE TODAY IS  THE RESULT OF THE GOVT CORRUPTION AND GREE. UNTILL CORRUPTION IS ABOLISH AND A CAPITAL PUNCHMENT FOR ANY GOVT OFFICIAL FOUND GUILTY, PROSTITUTIONS AND OTHER ANTISOCIAL NORMS.    kOGI STATE GOVT SON BOUGHT A HOTEL WORTH 5BILLION  AND HE IS UNEMPLOYED AND HAS NO HISTORY OF EMPLOYMENT....  THIS ARE THE SORT OF STATE WE LEAVE IN TODAY
Posted: at 6-10-2011 12:24 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ceejay58 at 6-10-2011 12:45 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ILOVEIT on  5-10-2011 11:11 PM
Quote from: ceejay58 on  5-10-2011 10:55 PM

kudos to him ehhh..u think say we dey western world.besides if they legalize it,will the revenue they generate from d tax makes anything different in d society...abeg make una forget talk..they haven't done anything with the one they r getting from oil..na ashawoo tex go make a difference?

Guy u see, the problem with some Nigerians is that they don't wanna face reality, they hate to hear the truth and they pretend a lot.  Tell me, what's the difference between Nigeria and the rest of the world? Prostitution has been there since the inception of the world and even the hard core and wealthy Islamic countries with sharia law in place like Saudi, Iran and the rest of them couldn't abolish it but they made a way to regulate it.  So why can't Nigeria do the same seeing that a large percentage of women involve in it world over are Nigerians? Have u been to Italy and Greece to see how our sisters into this profession are been treated? At least back home in Nigeria some of those harsh conditions they face in Europe could be minimized.  I'm not saying it's right and am not supporting it in anyway but when it becomes obvious that u can't eradicate some certain things then the best option would be to regulate it.  
Posted: at 6-10-2011 12:45 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- KC4JC at 6-10-2011 12:47 AM (12 years ago)
Nigeria!! u can never be satisfied with MONEY!!!!...TAX,TAX,TAX...,REVENUE GENERATION.....what have you done with the ones u'v generated?!!.......'it has become impossible to stop prostitution in Nigeria'....why would'nt it be impossible to stop it when the major patronizers r d politicians and highly-placed people in Nigeria???...who told u that most of d prostitutes will continue with the act if they have something meaninful doing??....instead of talking about how to create EMPLOYMENT (positively) and tackle the incessant SECURITY challenges we are facing in the country, they are there legislating NONSENSE!!!......let us be careful before the wrath of God falls on this country heavily
Posted: at 6-10-2011 12:47 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- abubakarzain at 6-10-2011 12:54 AM (12 years ago)
GOD HAVE MERCY

Posted: at 6-10-2011 12:54 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dhiras at 6-10-2011 12:54 AM (12 years ago)
'reasonably organised bad profession' - what a laugh Cheesy Grin
Posted: at 6-10-2011 12:54 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 16

1. New Super Eagles' Coach, Finidi Gives 2 Conditions For Players' Invitation

2. Nigerian Man, Olubunmi Abodunde Jailed For Life For Beating Wife to Death With Skateboard in UK

3. Fresh Debate Sparked Over Renewed Calls To Scrap Immunity For Governors

4. I'll Go Into Exile If Peter Obi Got One Million Votes – Amadi Recalls Lamido's Comment Election

5. Women Who Lack Fatherly Love Are S3xually Loose -Phyna Slams Apostle Lazarus Over The Statement

6. PHOTOS: Olisa Metuh, Others Celebrate Ike Ekweremadu's 62nd Birthday While in UK Prison

7. Why Men Should Take Their Wives’ Last Names - Lady Sparks Reactions After Stating Her Reason

8. Teacher Arrested For Rap!ng 16yr Old Students in His Care in Kwara State

9. Nigerian Govt Reveals Next Plan After Workers’ Protest Over Electricity Tariff Hike

10. Tottenham v Manchester City: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

11. Singer Skiibii Reveals Identity of Person Who Gifted Him 'Fake' Richard Mille Wristwatch (VID)

12. EFCC Drags Former Aviation Minister, Hadi Sirika, Brother to Court Over Fresh N19bn Fraud

13. Father Who Was Arrested In Edo For Posting Indecent Photos Of 3yrs Old Daughter Speaks (VID)

14. VIDEO: Crossdresser James Brown Arrests Female Neighbour Who Accused Him Of Snatching Her Man

15. Tiktoker, Aliyu Musa Arrested For Abusing Adamawa Stakeholders On Social Media

16. See The JAMB Results of School Head Boy, Faithful Ebube Ejealor Who Fasted For 15 Days

1. POLITICAL TURMOIL UNVEILED! 'Wike Was Instrumental To Peter Obi's Exit From PDP' - Paul Ibe

2. Peter Obi Visits Atiku in Abuja as Speculation of Unified Front For 2027 Elections Intensifies

3. Wetin She Wear - Movie Producer, Stanley Nwoko Mocks Destiny Etiko Over Her AMVCA Outfit

4. Lady Raises Alarm Over State of Actor, Nonso Diobi After Spotting Him in Her Area (Video)

5. Reactions as Naira Marley and Sam Larry Were Spotted Vibing to Portable's Diss Track About Them

6. Nigeria Rapper, Dremo Hits Back At Sarkodie’s Shade Of Nigeria’s Big 3 Artists With Diss Track

7. Afrobeat Singer, Davido Blasts Popular Blog For Calling Him “Papa Ifeanyi”

8. 'We Kidnap, Extort & Rap3 Male Victims' - Gang Of Homosegxwal Criminals Arrested In Lekki

9. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

10. Man Shoots Stepmom Who Tried To Give Him Hug During Graduation Ceremony