Nigeria arrests three ex-governors for alleged fraud (Page 3)

Date: 07-10-2011 4:28 am (12 years ago) | Author: Franklyn Adam
1 2 [3] 4 5 6
- kingjoe1 at 8-10-2011 08:11 PM (12 years ago)
we are sick and tired of this ,they are arrest yes what next if i may ask?in nageria some people are above the law while some is made to face the penalrity is unfare,when amrobering is been caught he will face the law but when fraud is been caught they will solve it with grammer or whatever ,come to abroard here everybody have equall right no matter whom you are when you phyukup they will treat your phyukup  ,just watch is you will hear anything after the court
Posted: at 8-10-2011 08:11 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- urch4u at 8-10-2011 09:47 PM (12 years ago)
bros simon i dey hear you
Posted: at 8-10-2011 09:47 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Seanbarnabas at 8-10-2011 10:16 PM (12 years ago)
God go continue to expose them. well i can say is maybe  b'cos they did not settle EFCC cos there arrest has it been that they give EFCC there own share we for not hear that. even today there are still many governors eating the money more than that everyday but they must give the so called EFCC there own share. is only God who see what is going on in that country. look at the amount of money involve. then u reason how come some people can not even have money to send there children to school in the same country. ohh God have mercy.
Posted: at 8-10-2011 10:16 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- CHUKAGLY at 8-10-2011 11:26 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: foukidrem on  8-10-2011 03:00 AM
i believe that killing this men instantly will be the best option since those ones arrested were led go.. oya where una dey the youths?
U no be youth? Oya mobilize them nah!abi u be old man

Posted: at 8-10-2011 11:26 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- livingday at 8-10-2011 11:41 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: danpatrick on  8-10-2011 06:15 AM
In China they executive such public servants for gross corruption in public office. The tragedy of Nigeria is that the executive, the legislature and the judiciary are in cohort. This is why the rich continue to acquire ill-gotten wealth and the poor live in blissful ignorance of what he can do to bring out revolution and wipe out those vampires sucking the life out of Nigeria's flesh.

You are right but in the Nigerian context the law-makers are equally corrupt and it is highly unlikely they would want to pass a law inimical to their own crooked lifestyles.
Posted: at 8-10-2011 11:41 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Delawz at 8-10-2011 11:49 PM (12 years ago)
plz let them keep my own share 4me
Posted: at 8-10-2011 11:49 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- tundamartin at 9-10-2011 12:28 AM (12 years ago)
Is it curse that every Nigerian in position of authority invariably turns out to be a thief? What does this say about our national consciousness, heritage and culture? Capital punishment is the best option to curbing this national disgrace.
Posted: at 9-10-2011 12:28 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- bigbonecrusher at 9-10-2011 01:45 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Akinn on  9-10-2011 01:09 AM
Go to www[dot].webs[dot]com for information on how to make fast money. Pls don't forget to add me as referree.

Your country is being raped by greedy thieves and you want to try your own small-time scam on Naijapals?
Posted: at 9-10-2011 01:45 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- dukkieson at 9-10-2011 02:09 AM (12 years ago)
When the military were there everybody was clamouring for civilian rule. Now see the mess civilians have landed Nigeria in! They are no longer stealing in millions of Naira but in Dollars! Ha, Army dey watch oo!
Posted: at 9-10-2011 02:09 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- moralemike07 at 9-10-2011 02:18 AM (12 years ago)
Nkpakpa na nsi nsi, whr is bank ole?
Posted: at 9-10-2011 02:18 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- deboalabi262 at 9-10-2011 02:40 AM (12 years ago)
They should face the music squarely.....

Posted: at 9-10-2011 02:40 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- smithengal at 9-10-2011 02:47 AM (12 years ago)
OMG
Posted: at 9-10-2011 02:47 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- open_reality at 9-10-2011 02:48 AM (12 years ago)
Nonsense!! Mere noise. They'll pay their way out of jail.

Posted: at 9-10-2011 02:48 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophias at 9-10-2011 02:56 AM (12 years ago)
I' ll pass on dis.
Posted: at 9-10-2011 02:56 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ashtonlily at 9-10-2011 03:13 AM (12 years ago)
Same
Posted: at 9-10-2011 03:13 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- julgret at 9-10-2011 03:30 AM (12 years ago)
Where were the auditors and accountants and financial compliance officers in all of these for a man to single-handedly fleece his administration to the tune of hundreds of millions of dollars without anyone noticing or blowing the whistle? Something is very wrong here.
Posted: at 9-10-2011 03:30 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- mark3smith5 at 9-10-2011 03:58 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: julgret on  9-10-2011 03:30 AM
Where were the auditors and accountants and financial compliance officers in all of these for a man to single-handedly fleece his administration to the tune of hundreds of millions of dollars without anyone noticing or blowing the whistle? Something is very wrong here.

Good reasoning @ julgret. The government or the police should be arresting those facilitators who made it possible for the governors to swindle his people along with the governors. This will send shivers down the spine of auditors, accountants and central bank staff.
Posted: at 9-10-2011 03:58 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Israelej at 9-10-2011 04:07 AM (12 years ago)
If I had this can news I 'll say EFCC are trying but revise is the case, because of their influence the matter would not go any where at the end. If nigerian want to fight crption let there be life inprisonment to those who are mis-managed public fund in our society. That's the only way out. If not, we should expect more.
Posted: at 9-10-2011 04:07 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- danpatrick at 9-10-2011 05:13 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: mark3smith5 on  9-10-2011 03:58 AM

Good reasoning @ julgret. The government or the police should be arresting those facilitators who made it possible for the governors to swindle his people along with the governors. This will send shivers down the spine of auditors, accountants and central bank staff.
Posted: at 9-10-2011 05:13 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- danpatrick at 9-10-2011 05:22 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: danpatrick on  9-10-2011 05:13 AM
Quote from: mark3smith5 on  9-10-2011 03:58 AM

I'm with you all the way on this. The accountant-general/auditors/past central governors were deeply involved in the looting of national treasuries by the likes of IBB, OBJ and Abacha. They fail to live up to their oath of office and allowed this colossal theft to take place. They should have been blowing whistle but because of their own involvement!
Posted: at 9-10-2011 05:22 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 [3] 4 5 6