Nigeria arrests three ex-governors for alleged fraud (Page 5)

Date: 07-10-2011 4:28 am (12 years ago) | Author: Franklyn Adam
1 2 3 4 [5] 6
- Idbabe at 10-10-2011 11:25 AM (12 years ago)
make i hear word, wat will come out of it?
Posted: at 10-10-2011 11:25 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- whitedove255 at 10-10-2011 11:46 AM (12 years ago)
story.... Angry
Posted: at 10-10-2011 11:46 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 10-10-2011 12:01 PM (12 years ago)
news
Posted: at 10-10-2011 12:01 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- livingday at 10-10-2011 01:17 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Bahceerat on 10-10-2011 10:53 AM
thank GOD Gbenga is among dere, i pray justice prevails cos our govt. bad gaannnnnnn

They must pay
Posted: at 10-10-2011 01:17 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- saintmiky at 10-10-2011 02:54 PM (12 years ago)
no wonder the problem of Nigeria will ever remain the same , the same u think when u are in that position, the same they thought also. some people will be chosen as leaders to represent the people, all there thought is to get in touch with the Nigeria money box...... the only thing that is annoying me is  after , investigating,    the idiot are going to be set free..gosh what a country..........................the problem of Nigerian government. IS THAT, all want 2 get in touch with the big money box..............living the oh... God NIGERIA still my country shall
Posted: at 10-10-2011 02:54 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- buchiike at 10-10-2011 03:11 PM (12 years ago)
dis no be news now... na today dem start am??? all this one no old story.. even when you see the way they fight to enter the post you will know that these people are not coming to change anything but to damage the country the more.. mother phyukers..
Posted: at 10-10-2011 03:11 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- lastborna at 10-10-2011 03:47 PM (12 years ago)
In Nigeria have we seen any Ex Political Leader been arrested and set to face fire squad after the judgement,i know and i believe say naa BABA ISALE in dey cause the matter still they will be released very soon and after three months we will not hear anything again,the case will be buried.
Posted: at 10-10-2011 03:47 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- gloxxy98 at 10-10-2011 04:48 PM (12 years ago)
wen dem bribe them na, they will release them
Posted: at 10-10-2011 04:48 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- danpatrick at 10-10-2011 06:58 PM (12 years ago)
The ordinary people and the working class, including market women should form a holy alliance against this evil of leadership and deal with them like they have done in Egypt, Libya, Tunisia etc. 'Chop off the head if there is no medicine 4 it'
Posted: at 10-10-2011 06:58 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- blessingweb at 10-10-2011 07:53 PM (12 years ago)
what have happened to the likes of former governor,thief lucky igbinedion of edo state,theif james ibori,BANK-ole dimeji the emmediate past house speaker e.t.c. whom are living their lives as free as the air,so the case of these other governors is not different at all.these have shown to the world that those at the herm of affairs in Nigeria are sacred cows.
Posted: at 10-10-2011 07:53 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Johnmilla55 at 10-10-2011 08:52 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: mariamajane on 10-10-2011 01:26 AM
Quote from: Johnmilla55 on  9-10-2011 10:46 PM
why only dis ones??? what of others? they many naaa

Man, are you the one smoking your life away in that your profile picture? Remember it is not food oo. Each more drag gets you nearer to your God oo. Maybe you are in a hurry to see Him.

You need to join me guy, wey you are in that mood, man is like chicken.
Posted: at 10-10-2011 08:52 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- deboradomenech at 10-10-2011 08:54 PM (12 years ago)
hmm na only 3 dem fit catch,eee why dem no catch my friend OBJ and LUCKY IGBINEDION abi d EFCC or wetin den dey cal dem self no remember those one Huh? Huh? ???ooooooo in fact i dey vesssssssssss Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 10-10-2011 08:54 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- laubare at 10-10-2011 09:36 PM (12 years ago)
I wish there will be the liver to try them and prosecute them. May its just another attempt to cover up,these are the same people that ensure the power that be to be there. so what the Heck.......!!!!!
Posted: at 10-10-2011 09:36 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Dhiras at 11-10-2011 03:07 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Johnmilla55 on 10-10-2011 08:52 PM
Quote from: mariamajane on 10-10-2011 01:26 AM
Quote from: Johnmilla55 on  9-10-2011 10:46 PM
why only dis ones??? what of others? they many naaa

Man, are you the one smoking your life away in that your profile picture? Remember it is not food oo. Each more drag gets you nearer to your God oo. Maybe you are in a hurry to see Him.

You need to join me guy, wey you are in that mood, man is like chicken.

Lol Grin Cheesy
Posted: at 11-10-2011 03:07 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Rosemerry at 11-10-2011 03:23 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: mariamajane on 10-10-2011 01:29 AM
Quote from: Josseyjessy on  9-10-2011 01:18 PM
Quote from: remymartins on  9-10-2011 09:13 AM
Everything about nigeria is Rubish, So i dont have any comment with them, fcuk Nigeria, fcuk all the leaders and fcuk the EFCC

Man, this is wrong to insult your country. Are you claiming another person's country as yours? You should be ashamed. Nigeria as a country is blessed but the leadership have fcuked up big time. It's them you should be insulting.

Good talk @ josseyjessy. Nigeria is a beautiful and blessed country. Only the people and especially the leaders are the ones giving it bad name.

Right
Posted: at 11-10-2011 03:23 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- gemleeva at 11-10-2011 03:43 AM (12 years ago)
Passing
Posted: at 11-10-2011 03:43 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- livingday at 11-10-2011 04:29 AM (12 years ago)
See u later
Posted: at 11-10-2011 04:29 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- livingday at 11-10-2011 04:33 AM (12 years ago)
It's very sad that this big sleeping giant can't wake up and start killing the vermins feeding on her flesh like they do in China.
Posted: at 11-10-2011 04:33 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- livingday at 11-10-2011 04:37 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: danpatrick on  9-10-2011 05:22 AM
Quote from: danpatrick on  9-10-2011 05:13 AM
Quote from: mark3smith5 on  9-10-2011 03:58 AM
Quote from: julgret on  9-10-2011 03:30 AM
Where were the auditors and accountants and financial compliance officers in all of these for a man to single-handedly fleece his administration to the tune of hundreds of millions of dollars without anyone noticing or blowing the whistle? Something is very wrong here.

Good reasoning @ julgret. The government or the police should be arresting those facilitators who made it possible for the governors to swindle his people along with the governors. This will send shivers down the spine of auditors, accountants and central bank staff.

I'm with you all the way on this. The accountant-general/auditors/past central governors were deeply involved in the looting of national treasuries by the likes of IBB, OBJ and Abacha. They fail to live up to their oath of office and allowed this colossal theft to take place. They should have been blowing whistle but because of their own involvement!

I agree with everything said here. The foot-boys of these thieves should have been arrested too to sing the song of corruption taught them by these principal thieves.
Posted: at 11-10-2011 04:37 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 11-10-2011 07:16 AM (12 years ago)
catch them catch them , thief , thief
Posted: at 11-10-2011 07:16 AM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
1 2 3 4 [5] 6

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

6. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba

7. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

8. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

9. Daughter Of 14th Emir Of Kano Replies X User Who Described Her Husband As A ''Yoruba Man''

10. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

11. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

12. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

13. BREAKING: 119 Inmates Escape As Heavy Rains Destroy Suleja Prisons

14. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

15. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

16. "I’ve Been Married for 20 Years But Never Cooked" – Mojisola Hunponu-Wusu

17. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims

18. “My Album Is Coming To Save You All From Shitty Music” – Zinoleesky Tells Nigerians

19. Igbos Contributed To The Development Of Lagos, Abuja, Other States -Enugu Ex Gov, Nwodo

20. Lady, Hajara Yusuf Pours Hot Cooking Oil On Man Over N100 In Adamawa