17 pregnant teenagers arrested in Anambra baby factory

Date: 15-10-2011 9:16 am (12 years ago) | Author: Ugochukwu Terry Ofoegbu
- at 15-10-2011 09:16 AM (12 years ago)
During the raid by policemen, 17 pregnant teenage girls were arrested. Eight other girls who were not pregnant as well as two men were also arrested.

Also, the owner of the baby factory known as Spormil Hospital and Maternity or Iheanyi Ezuma Foundation, believed to be a non-governmental organisation, Mrs. Ngozi Ezuma was arrested.

“What the woman is doing is not what she was registered for, and this kind of thing should not be encouraged in our society. It is unfortunate and my ministry can not continue like this,” he said.

The Nation noted that it was the second time Mrs. Ezuma would be arrested in the state over child trafficking.

He said the informant also suspected a ritual act going on in the environment and decided to involve the police to investigate the woman. “Then we swooped on the place and discovered that a good number of teenage girls were pregnant. We had  to arrest all of them, including the proprietress who claims to be a staff nurse and midwife,” Apama said.

But the 49-year-old proprietress of the centre, Mrs. Ngozi Ezuma, told The Nation that she had been in business for the past four years, adding that Spormil was a hospital and maternity home which she said was different from Iheanyi Ezuma Foundation.

Ezuma pleaded for mercy, saying: “I know I have erred. I will not do it again. I do not sell babies, when they deliver, their parents usually come to take them away. Rather than encouraging them to do abortion, we take care of them.”

Posted: at 15-10-2011 09:16 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- NJOKUPRINCE at 15-10-2011 09:22 AM (12 years ago)
i was happy wen i saw the CAPTION....buh mehn this thing is too long...u wrote this thing  like a poem...the story has stanzas sef...i'm yet to see the chorus shaa  Angry Roll Eyes Huh?

Posted: at 15-10-2011 09:22 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- babyleslie at 16-10-2011 11:54 PM (12 years ago)
 Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 16-10-2011 11:54 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- firstlady at 18-01-2012 02:58 PM (12 years ago)
GOD have mercy upon ur children.his girls are now doing biz with pregnancy.they born they sale,they squander the money and carry belle again.hmmmmmmm!what a world.
Posted: at 18-01-2012 02:58 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- blings_is_back at 18-01-2012 03:36 PM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 18-01-2012 03:36 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- maryclaret at 18-01-2012 06:43 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: NJOKUPRINCE on 15-10-2011 09:22 AM
i was happy wen i saw the CAPTION....buh mehn this thing is too long...u wrote this thing  like a poem...the story has stanzas sef...i'm yet to see the chorus shaa  Angry Roll Eyes Huh?
are u serious? this is too long for you? wow, ok

Posted: at 18-01-2012 06:43 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 19-01-2012 08:43 PM (12 years ago)
Shege inyamiri. You breed and sell the baby, that is why inyamiri prostitutes everywhere. Imagine, a baby factory Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 19-01-2012 08:43 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Bachelorette at 19-01-2012 09:05 PM (12 years ago)
 Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss

Posted: at 19-01-2012 09:05 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Solidstonez at 29-05-2012 05:13 PM (11 years ago)
Too bad

Posted: at 29-05-2012 05:13 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- aishatua1 at 24-07-2012 05:09 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 19-01-2012 08:43 PM
Shege inyamiri. You breed and sell the baby, that is why inyamiri prostitutes everywhere. Imagine, a baby factory Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 24-07-2012 05:09 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- dlimelite at 24-07-2012 07:58 AM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 24-07-2012 07:58 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- aishatua1 at 25-07-2012 05:55 AM (11 years ago)
lol  the fake jewish tribe ....... Lips Sealed
Posted: at 25-07-2012 05:55 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- aishatua1 at 2-08-2012 03:42 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 2-08-2012 03:42 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickman2 at 25-08-2012 10:13 AM (11 years ago)
na lie..
Posted: at 25-08-2012 10:13 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- imolex16 at 22-03-2014 06:31 PM (10 years ago)
hmmmmn
Posted: at 22-03-2014 06:31 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie