‘They hit my chest with an object and l lost consciousness’

Date: 18-10-2011 4:45 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Paddy Hayes
- at 18-10-2011 04:45 PM (12 years ago)
By SULAIMON SALAWUDEEN

But for providence, she would have been used for ritual. Ranti, however, reappeared 72 hours after she disappeared on the street of Ado-Ekiti, reports SULAIMON SALAWUDEEN
Fourteen-year-old Ranti Omola had walked through the valley of the shadow of death. The little girl is reliving her ordeal in the den of some men who abducted her on the streets of Ado-Ekiti, Ekiti State, while running errands for her grandmother, with whom she was staying.
Ranti, a pupil of All Soul’s Anglican Grammar School, Busari resurfaced last Thursday, 72 hours after she was forcefully taken away to an unknown destination.
Mr. and Mrs. Kolade Omolade were elated when they were informed that Ranti had been sighted on the road walking home.
Ranti, who had miraculously been let off the hook, was, however, a shadow of herself. Her hair was shaven half way and she was almost unconscious, oblivious of what was happening around her.
But someone who knew she had been declared missing, hurriedly alerted her relations, who spontaneously rushed out to bring her in. Ranti’s new-look prompted the parents to take her to a church, where she regained full consciousness.
“Immediately we got to their shrine, we were told to come down and they put hoods on our faces. They also hit me on the chest with an object and I lost my consciousness at that point. When they shaved my head and my private parts, I did not know.
“In the evening of Thursday when I was to be killed, I struggled with them as they were dragging me into the cave.
“At this point, a man emerged and ordered them to take me to where they picked me; ‘take her away, take her away’, the man said.
“At that point, they hit me with an object and I became unconscious again until I was brought into this church. I did not know when they eventually dropped me where they picked me at Basiri around 7 pm.
Asked about the two other pupils she met in the bus, she recalled they were still alive and had not been killed when she was released.
According to Mrs Kemi Olayiwola, Ranti’s sister who sighted her where she was dropped and brought her to the church, Ranti could neither stand nor speak when she was brought to the church.
She told reporters that they had combed everywhere in the state capital in search of the victim since she got missing.
The pastor of the church, Pastor Lanre Idowu, told reporters that he had to go into a serious prayer session for about 20 minutes.
The cleric said: “She acted as though she was a moron when she was brought, but after the intercession, she regained consciousness.”

via The Nation

Read more:http://www.naijapals.com.com/page.html#ixzz456 http://www.naijapals.com.com/group/crime/forum/topics/they-hit-my-chest-with-an-object-and-l-lost-consciousness#ixzz1b9HD4pnb

Posted: at 18-10-2011 04:45 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 123Sonia at 19-10-2011 01:19 PM (12 years ago)
wonders of the world
Posted: at 19-10-2011 01:19 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- babyleslie at 21-10-2011 12:23 AM (12 years ago)
 Grin Grin
Posted: at 21-10-2011 12:23 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 21-10-2011 06:40 AM (12 years ago)
very terrible, all this in that very small EKITI STATE?
Posted: at 21-10-2011 06:40 AM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- giftmurphy at 21-10-2011 05:33 PM (12 years ago)
na wa o
Posted: at 21-10-2011 05:33 PM (12 years ago) | Hero