Why do women cook? (Page 6)

Date: 11-01-2009 7:50 pm (15 years ago) | Author: King Samuel O Dguy
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8
- SAmyrocko at 15-01-2009 01:50 PM (15 years ago)
palm wine.

Posted: at 15-01-2009 01:50 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- digitalman at 15-01-2009 01:57 PM (15 years ago)
palm tapper
Posted: at 15-01-2009 01:57 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SAmyrocko at 15-01-2009 01:59 PM (15 years ago)
palm drinker.

Posted: at 15-01-2009 01:59 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mazi at 15-01-2009 03:05 PM (15 years ago)
confused.com
Posted: at 15-01-2009 03:05 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Kennee at 15-01-2009 03:51 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: vivian07 on 15-01-2009 11:52 AM
our tradition thought us that its our duty to cook,but on the other hand if my man feels he is a better cook than he has to teach me.cos i would not want my mother inlaw to come after me.

Grin Grin Grin Good Words

Posted: at 15-01-2009 03:51 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mazi at 15-01-2009 03:54 PM (15 years ago)
she try small.
Posted: at 15-01-2009 03:54 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- SAmyrocko at 15-01-2009 04:34 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: mazi on 15-01-2009 03:05 PM
confused.com
do u want to visit the site??

Posted: at 15-01-2009 04:34 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- lonelysnow at 15-01-2009 04:42 PM (15 years ago)
passing and cooking
Posted: at 15-01-2009 04:42 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SAmyrocko at 15-01-2009 04:51 PM (15 years ago)
na only you go chop the food.

Posted: at 15-01-2009 04:51 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- inlagos at 15-01-2009 06:22 PM (15 years ago)
Some men dey cook 4 ther w--f like digitalman Na good guy he dey takecare of his chinko wife...keep on...
Posted: at 15-01-2009 06:22 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- blessedchidon at 15-01-2009 06:38 PM (15 years ago)
are u there?
Posted: at 15-01-2009 06:38 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennee at 15-01-2009 10:46 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: vixenx on 15-01-2009 01:01 PM
Quote from: eagleseyez on 15-01-2009 05:21 AM
Quote from: vixenx on 15-01-2009 04:36 AM
Quote from: dguy on 11-01-2009 07:50 PM
Is it the responsibility of a woman to cook? what if the man can cook better than his wife?

It is not our responsibility to do anything. Grin

whaaa!!!
is this coming from a true nigerian?
vixenx, how culd u say that?

Well i don't know how to cook that's why, but i don't fill a bit bad about it either cuz it was mommy's fault. She never taught me how to cook, i remember when i was little she used to tell me to go and play and that she will call me when it's ready. But i left Naija then and even my sis started doing the same thing when i came here..she and her husband then took over the kitchen and i was never allowed to do anything but go to school and eat Grin..so with that upbringing i became an adult following in the same footstep where i don't cook until today..It has become a lifestyle for me..even my lil boy is used to it now, even if a friend cooks and brings the food for me, he won't eat it and will still demand bought food..That's my fault i know but i just can't help it and it's too late to re-train him again, i guess i will have to buy food from different restaurant foreve :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(r..........But i know how to cook an easy mac tho Grin

1. purchase easy mack-already cooked and ready to go!
2. add a little water
3 place in the microwave and press the entree button
4 its time to eat.

Plz don't vex me oo cuz it ain't my fault Angry

Don't Worry Love, Cooking is Chemistry, just know when to put what, and how dat will Change/Affect the Reaction mixture...

We'll arrange a Date for the Lessons to Occur... l'm a good Teacher, don't worry...   Wink Wink Cool Cool... But l'm a lil' Harsh sha ooo  Tongue Tongue

Posted: at 15-01-2009 10:46 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kennee at 15-01-2009 10:47 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: SAmyrocko on 15-01-2009 04:51 PM
na only you go chop the food.

Posted: at 15-01-2009 10:47 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 16-01-2009 12:49 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on 15-01-2009 10:46 PM
Quote from: vixenx on 15-01-2009 01:01 PM
Quote from: eagleseyez on 15-01-2009 05:21 AM
Quote from: vixenx on 15-01-2009 04:36 AM
Is it the responsibility of a woman to cook? what if the man can cook better than his wife?

It is not our responsibility to do anything. Grin

whaaa!!!
is this coming from a true nigerian?
vixenx, how culd u say that?

Well i don't know how to cook that's why, but i don't fill a bit bad about it either cuz it was mommy's fault. She never taught me how to cook, i remember when i was little she used to tell me to go and play and that she will call me when it's ready. But i left Naija then and even my sis started doing the same thing when i came here..she and her husband then took over the kitchen and i was never allowed to do anything but go to school and eat Grin..so with that upbringing i became an adult following in the same footstep where i don't cook until today..It has become a lifestyle for me..even my lil boy is used to it now, even if a friend cooks and brings the food for me, he won't eat it and will still demand bought food..That's my fault i know but i just can't help it and it's too late to re-train him again, i guess i will have to buy food from different restaurant foreve :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(r..........But i know how to cook an easy mac tho Grin

1. purchase easy mack-already cooked and ready to go!
2. add a little water
3 place in the microwave and press the entree button
4 its time to eat.

Plz don't vex me oo cuz it ain't my fault Angry

Don't Worry Love, Cooking is Chemistry, just know when to put what, and how dat will Change/Affect the Reaction mixture...

We'll arrange a Date for the Lessons to Occur... l'm a good Teacher, don't worry...   Wink Wink Cool Cool... But l'm a lil' Harsh sha ooo  Tongue Tongue

I knew you'd come to my rescue sweetie, was just waiting on you to show up! Grin Kiss Kiss Wink
Posted: at 16-01-2009 12:49 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chiomsx at 16-01-2009 03:01 AM (15 years ago)
well women cook cos dey feel like doing so..its agreed dat in a home...d woman takes care of what goes on the table..but its not like its a compulsory everyday deal....d guy should help when n where he can esp if d woman is incapacitated..be it temporarily or permanently....i like cooking cos at some point i feel like i can take care of a family...its a bonus when d guy can cook...and mo special when he actually makes d whole meal deal..juz 4 u 2....u kno...... Smiley
Posted: at 16-01-2009 03:01 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- baloo at 16-01-2009 03:08 AM (15 years ago)
woman's duty of course
Posted: at 16-01-2009 03:08 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- presdom2000 at 16-01-2009 03:15 AM (15 years ago)
anybody that is hungry should cook,is nobodies responsibility,unfortunately the society has pointed out the women as those responsible to cook.
Posted: at 16-01-2009 03:15 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- ifeyemi5 at 16-01-2009 06:56 AM (15 years ago)
i like cooking,at the same time i prefer the resturant.lol i found it sexy when a man can cook like a chef.
Posted: at 16-01-2009 06:56 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- inlagos at 16-01-2009 07:50 AM (15 years ago)
Keenee, Na babe u dey look 4...
Posted: at 16-01-2009 07:50 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- digitalman at 16-01-2009 10:48 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: inlagos on 15-01-2009 06:22 PM
Some men dey cook 4 ther w--f like digitalman Na good guy he dey takecare of his chinko wife...keep on...
Huh?, well na u sabi
Posted: at 16-01-2009 10:48 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8

1. Odumeje Disappointed Us - Abroad Based Man Shares What ‘Indaboski’ Did at London Airport

2. Internet on Fire As Wizkid and Davido Fight Each Other With Words on X(Twitter)

3. SHOCKING Moment Two Employees Were Caught on CCTV Performing Rituals in The Office

4. Careful o, I'm Not The One to Be Played With - Tekno Replies Kizz Daniel Over 'Buga' Royalties

5. Forex: CBN Stops Opay,Palmpay, Kuda& Moniepoint From Onboarding New Customers

6. Upcoming Singer, Gnewzy, Kidnapped in Delta, His Abductors Demand $200k Ransom

7. Former UFC Heavyweight Champion, Francis Ngannou Mourns Death of His 18months Old Son

8. War Of Words Lingers On As Oritse Femi Sides With Wizkid After Calling Don Jazzy An Influencer

9. Two Employees Suspended After Their Footage Of Performing Ritual In Office Is Exposed

10. 16 Persons Land In Police Net Over Murder Of Female Police Inspector, Erekere In Rivers

11. Bayern Munich v Real Madrid: UEFA Champions League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers & Stats

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

6. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

7. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

8. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

9. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

10. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)