Why do most Nigerians abroad feel so special and unique? (Page 8)

Date: 14-01-2009 3:54 pm (15 years ago) | Author: Raphael Charles Edet
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11
- mazi at 22-01-2009 07:43 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: naijainct on 20-01-2009 09:37 PM
Quote from: mazi on 20-01-2009 03:23 PM
Quote from: naijainct on 20-01-2009 01:34 AM
Fcuk being abroad. If I knew the US was this tough I would never had quit my good paying job to live here. Its unimaginable the kind of sh.t one have to put up with here just to get through school. Nigeria is the true FREE COUNTRY.

bros...return home na.

I wish I could but its no longer that simple cos I have no job to come home to besides, people would see me as  failure so I'm gonna tough it out. Don't get me wrong though its a good country once you have truly settle down.

well...u r honest wit d situation around u..
u do wot u can...but stay legit..
all d best pal.
Posted: at 22-01-2009 07:43 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Aarelomo at 22-01-2009 01:22 PM (15 years ago)
Nothing is special about anyone abroad. Even worse than people at home. Just that people at home don't know what abroadas are going through....lol

If they know, they will cheap them like chickens.....lol
Posted: at 22-01-2009 01:22 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- peacetee at 22-01-2009 01:25 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: serene_child on 22-01-2009 02:20 AM

lol....where do u want me to be?

wherever u have 2 be...this is d worldwide web, u could be sending waves 4rm heaven ... abi maybe dem dey classify dat as abroad 2  Tongue anyway sha we all special, even 4 some of us wey neva leave our abule..we dey unique 2

Posted: at 22-01-2009 01:25 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mazi at 22-01-2009 01:27 PM (15 years ago)
God bless Nigeria.
Posted: at 22-01-2009 01:27 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- peacetee at 22-01-2009 01:28 PM (15 years ago)
AMEN

Posted: at 22-01-2009 01:28 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mazi at 22-01-2009 01:29 PM (15 years ago)
nd bless MAZI too.
Posted: at 22-01-2009 01:29 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- prettyone1 at 22-01-2009 03:20 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: lonelysnow on 14-01-2009 06:33 PM
Quote from: Raphaels009 on 14-01-2009 03:54 PM
Post your comments....
everybody is unique and everywhere is abroad.
simply and striaght!! thanks for hitting the point, they ought not to feel special, proud or whateva cos thats not there homeland, you should feel ontop and talk louder when you are in your father land not when you are a stranger************
Posted: at 22-01-2009 03:20 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- kunzles at 22-01-2009 03:29 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Cdiva on 22-01-2009 02:02 AM
Quote from: kunzles on 21-01-2009 06:10 PM
Quote from: digitalman on 20-01-2009 04:41 AM
Quote from: youngg20 on 20-01-2009 02:19 AM
we feel special,cuz...........we bag all the biddy's,get all the bread,get the fliest.......we make engines roar in big cars,and its not only Nigerians that treat other Nigerians who live abroad special,Nigerians abroad,also treat other Nigerians abroad special....like in my own case..;I live in New York City (the greatest city in the world),and when i go down to Maryland,Pennsylvania,New jersey....e.t.c,They treat me like Prince Charles.lol.....THAT'S JUST THE WAY IT IS................YA DIG? Grin
Grin Grin Grin, no mind them 4cks

This is dumbest of all comments....which part of NYC do you stay...the bronx/ New York is reputed to be close to Ajegunle, dirty, dangerous, filty and full of wannabe husstlers...you should be ashamed you live in New York and tripping...beleive me son...people in Maryland live far beter than the tathole you call homes in Ney Yor.k...if you wanna trip u stay abroad.....son come open with your achievements, status (illegal alliens can be in usa for 30 yrs without documentation and would be eaning 5 dollar per hour) your cllique in 9jeria and abroad....

And what do u have against NY??

Common now Honey-Bunny, i dont have anything against NYC...and for the record..nothing against those living abroad and triping about it, its not my biz...but dissing people that live at home kindof get me rattling check......the comment in bracket and tell me if it doesnt it doesnt ranckle ur senses....(like in my own case..;I live in New York City (the greatest city in the world),and when i go down to Maryland,Pennsylvania,New jersey....e.t.c,They treat me like Prince Charles.lol.....THAT'S JUST THE WAY IT IS................YA DIG? Grin)..maam i will expect a comment on this...thanks......kunzles
Posted: at 22-01-2009 03:29 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- prettyone1 at 22-01-2009 03:43 PM (15 years ago)
@lonelysnow Wink, simply and striaght, thanks for hitting the point, YOU CAN ONLY FEEL SPECIAL, PROUD, OR WHATEVA IN UR HOMELAND NT WHEN YOU ARE JUST A STRANGER IN A STRANGE LAND
Quote from: prettyone1 on 22-01-2009 03:20 PM
Quote from: lonelysnow on 14-01-2009 06:33 PM
Quote from: Raphaels009 on 14-01-2009 03:54 PM
Post your comments....
everybody is unique and everywhere is abroad.
simply and striaght!! thanks for hitting the point, they ought not to feel special, proud or whateva cos thats not your homeland, you should feel ontop and talk louder when you are in your father land not when you are a stranger************
[/glow]
Posted: at 22-01-2009 03:43 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- naijainct at 22-01-2009 03:45 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: vixenx on 22-01-2009 04:13 AM
Why do most Nigerians abroad feel so special and unique?

ITS YOU! Tongue

Did somebody ask who my crush on this site is??? There she is...so sexy and taunting.
Posted: at 22-01-2009 03:45 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- SAmyrocko at 22-01-2009 03:48 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Bukkee9109 on 17-01-2009 01:34 AM
Because we are special, AND we are at the place where majority of nigerians wished they were.

craze dey worry you well well. Sad Sad Sad

Posted: at 22-01-2009 03:48 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- desmondokereke at 22-01-2009 05:01 PM (15 years ago)

Cos home base guys see us as special people whenever we visit home.

Posted: at 22-01-2009 05:01 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- eagleseyez at 22-01-2009 05:08 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: desmondokereke on 22-01-2009 05:01 PM

Gee
u can do better than this
not everybody in 9ja sees u
as some star or smthg.....
comeon, u're seeking
greener pastures out there
while many in 9ja have 'em
so whats the star in those abroad?
Posted: at 22-01-2009 05:08 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Qris at 22-01-2009 05:31 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: eagleseyez on 22-01-2009 05:08 PM

Gee
u can do better than this
not everybody in 9ja sees u
as some star or smthg.....
comeon, u're seeking
greener pastures out there
while many in 9ja have 'em
so whats the star in those abroad?

Here is a wiseman speaking...
Posted: at 22-01-2009 05:31 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osituga at 22-01-2009 05:38 PM (15 years ago)

Wats so special i u visiting home?
Posted: at 22-01-2009 05:38 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- SAmyrocko at 22-01-2009 05:41 PM (15 years ago)
duno.

Posted: at 22-01-2009 05:41 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Raphaels009 at 22-01-2009 06:53 PM (15 years ago)
Good to know that....it's not as though travelling out is bad (it's one good hobby to possess) but when it goes into the head and makes you feel like a "star" or "whatever"...that's really absurd..The United Kingdom's never like United Nigeria...we might have some few lapses but it's worth it...even gold, the most prcious stone on earth,goes through fire before it's pleasing to behold...i feel with time, Nigeria'll be the best united country the world'll ever know...Amen
Posted: at 22-01-2009 06:53 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- blessedchidon at 22-01-2009 07:27 PM (15 years ago)
let it be so
Posted: at 22-01-2009 07:27 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- anthonydidioma at 23-01-2009 01:10 PM (15 years ago)
... they do odd job the can never do back home, when they visit conccience begins to aks them.....and the cover up with pumposity and empty pride.... Though, Naija situation!!!
Posted: at 23-01-2009 01:10 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- onelove2obinna at 23-01-2009 03:46 PM (15 years ago)
U where born Original, don´nt die a copy,
Everybody is a special gift 4rom God.
I think is bocause of the freedoms
and rules free we see, when we come home.
Mayb some people get carryed away.
Posted: at 23-01-2009 03:46 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11