Why do most Nigerians abroad feel so special and unique? (Page 10)

Date: 14-01-2009 3:54 pm (15 years ago) | Author: Raphael Charles Edet
1 ... 7 8 9 [10] 11
- mazi at 26-01-2009 12:59 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: chrissiebee on 26-01-2009 12:53 PM
Quote from: zahreeah on 26-01-2009 12:40 PM
Quote from: mazi on 26-01-2009 12:29 PM
Quote from: chrissiebee on 25-01-2009 09:01 AM
I honestly believe that nigerians who live abroad and are full of themselves are foolish! i live abroad, i have been living abroad for a long time and honestly it sucks ass! u know it deep down inside, forget the whole naija problems (NEPA abi na PHCN, corruption and shit)....if a nigerian is abroad and feeling all big-headed its merely arrogance and stupidity.....i no fit shout! it just aint all that! i dont see anything special abroad! e ma binu ooo! but its the truth!

sista come back home na nd join us here.
if u think abroad sucks.
we r waiting.

Are you okay. You sound very upset. Maybe it's me.  Huh?
nah..i aint upset! it just bothers me that some nigerians forget who they really are once they done enter plane! it doesnt make them better than the malam that sells tom-tom at the bus-stop IMO!

no no no...dat mallam's comparison is very absurd.
Posted: at 26-01-2009 12:59 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- chrissiebee at 26-01-2009 02:08 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: mazi on 26-01-2009 12:59 PM
Quote from: chrissiebee on 26-01-2009 12:53 PM
Quote from: zahreeah on 26-01-2009 12:40 PM
Quote from: mazi on 26-01-2009 12:29 PM
Quote from: chrissiebee on 25-01-2009 09:01 AM
I honestly believe that nigerians who live abroad and are full of themselves are foolish! i live abroad, i have been living abroad for a long time and honestly it sucks ass! u know it deep down inside, forget the whole naija problems (NEPA abi na PHCN, corruption and shit)....if a nigerian is abroad and feeling all big-headed its merely arrogance and stupidity.....i no fit shout! it just aint all that! i dont see anything special abroad! e ma binu ooo! but its the truth!

sista come back home na nd join us here.
if u think abroad sucks.
we r waiting.

Are you okay. You sound very upset. Maybe it's me.  Huh?
nah..i aint upset! it just bothers me that some nigerians forget who they really are once they done enter plane! it doesnt make them better than the malam that sells tom-tom at the bus-stop IMO!

no no no...dat mallam's comparison is very absurd.

how?

Posted: at 26-01-2009 02:08 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- nnenna-1975 at 26-01-2009 07:06 PM (15 years ago)
there is no feeling of nothing.its just a cover-up.
Posted: at 26-01-2009 07:06 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- tikasia at 26-01-2009 09:48 PM (15 years ago)
oldboy e no de easy now ..........even mr obj an  the  reast of them still no say bush no papa..or u fink say 2face nonosay p.dd na daddy
Posted: at 26-01-2009 09:48 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- EMMAO at 30-01-2009 09:50 PM (15 years ago)
Make all of una dey there dey make noise.

U fit compare OSHODI to NEW YORK? abit u fit compare IKEJA to PARIS?
Posted: at 30-01-2009 09:50 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- dusy at 30-01-2009 10:47 PM (15 years ago)
WE ARE ALL THE SAME, IT ONLY THAT IT FASTER TO MAKE MONEY IN BOARD THEN MY OWN 9JA.
Posted: at 30-01-2009 10:47 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- ohislouokhai at 31-01-2009 08:47 PM (15 years ago)
i really dont feel like we are special just that there is a saying 'in the land of the blind a man with one eyes seems to be the king cos he sees at all' this is their beleive and this is why they feeling special. to worsen issues, their pals makes them even feel more better cos they see them as superior to them meeen..some naija @ home are living a better standard of life compared to some abroad. many of them sharing rooms, sleeping in clubs and restaurants...meen if only una know wetin dey happen for jand...some men no get style away but for house meen dem ne king based on posting and say him people no go so dem know...wa take it easy
Posted: at 31-01-2009 08:47 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Pires07 at 31-01-2009 08:51 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: ohislouokhai on 31-01-2009 08:47 PM
i really dont feel like we are special just that there is a saying 'in the land of the blind a man with one eyes seems to be the king cos he sees at all' this is their beleive and this is why they feeling special. to worsen issues, their pals makes them even feel more better cos they see them as superior to them meeen..some naija @ home are living a better standard of life compared to some abroad. many of them sharing rooms, sleeping in clubs and restaurants...meen if only una know wetin dey happen for jand...some men no get style away but for house meen dem ne king based on posting and say him people no go so dem know...wa take it easy
eziokwu?

Posted: at 31-01-2009 08:51 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ohislouokhai at 31-01-2009 09:05 PM (15 years ago)
Pires07 i dey tell u meen....meen i am abroad also meen i know wetin i dey talk meen. we are all same meen. meeen the levels be say if dem say naija abroad dey chance the one back at home i go say yes cos we get mouth....but say some dey feel special meen broda if u see some status of living meen u go send dem money for abroad make dem take better them status meen...but my prayers for the all and we all is that God better our lives and we should treat ourselves equally meeen irrespcetive of were we are from brother....
Posted: at 31-01-2009 09:05 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Pires07 at 31-01-2009 09:16 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: ohislouokhai on 31-01-2009 09:05 PM
Pires07 i dey tell u meen....meen i am abroad also meen i know wetin i dey talk meen. we are all same meen. meeen the levels be say if dem say naija abroad dey chance the one back at home i go say yes cos we get mouth....but say some dey feel special meen broda if u see some status of living meen u go send dem money for abroad make dem take better them status meen...but my prayers for the all and we all is that God better our lives and we should treat ourselves equally meeen irrespcetive of were we are from brother....

Amen x2

Posted: at 31-01-2009 09:16 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- uzozie at 1-02-2009 03:47 PM (15 years ago)
do you know how much the return ticket costs, not mentioning the visa?......thats why.arrow wetin u think
Posted: at 1-02-2009 03:47 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- blessedchidon at 1-02-2009 04:01 PM (15 years ago)
how much?
Posted: at 1-02-2009 04:01 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bandy at 1-02-2009 10:21 PM (15 years ago)
Most people in Nigeria dont have plans that's y dey see people abroad as special but for me i even spend on those that come from abroad bcos their money get exhausted after 2weeks. Them no get mind spend as we dey spend for naija.
Posted: at 1-02-2009 10:21 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- olubenson007 at 2-02-2009 11:09 AM (15 years ago)
We are all unique in our own different ways."Abroad " to me has different meanings.It could be Kenya,Ghana,Zimbabwe....US,UK ...etc.If this topic borders on Nigerians  living in the western part of this world,i'll say i disagree on it to some extent.i live in the Uk and any time i'm in Naija on holiday i still indulge in the old stuffs i used to do before i relocated to UK a decade ago.My choice of country of residence won't change anything.Why do i have to think i'm special and unique because i live in "oyinbo" land when there are people in naija who haven't been to Murtala Mohammed Airport in their entire lives and are stinkingly rich and doing well.Only people that never thought they could get to whiteman's land would think they are unique or special in any way.
Posted: at 2-02-2009 11:09 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- olubenson007 at 2-02-2009 11:22 AM (15 years ago)
Raphael009 ,you don't have to deviate from the topic.An empty barrel makes the loudest noise!Your achievement is immaterial here...some naija people in UK do what they do to survive for reasons best known to them.
Posted: at 2-02-2009 11:22 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- mazi at 2-02-2009 11:22 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: uzozie on  1-02-2009 03:47 PM
do you know how much the return ticket costs, not mentioning the visa?......thats why.arrow wetin u think

wotz ya point?
Posted: at 2-02-2009 11:22 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- SAmyrocko at 2-02-2009 11:26 AM (15 years ago)
I don't know. some ppl really feel that they are more successful thn ppl here in 9ja.

Posted: at 2-02-2009 11:26 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mazi at 2-02-2009 11:38 AM (15 years ago)
no mind them.
4 some ppl it's a hiding place....cover up
Posted: at 2-02-2009 11:38 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- olubenson007 at 2-02-2009 11:53 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: iturity1 on 18-01-2009 01:58 PM
Well to me, I dont think anybody whao travels or stay abroad seems a special and unique person.
Apart from the fact that travelling is part of education and an eye opener to so many things, some people at home are more current than most who came abroad.  Some people are here abroad, there is nothing to show for their travelling, some dont want to come home because of failure, so what is the specialty and unique in them?  Abroad is just a place to look for greener pastures, if our Country could give us the necessary things we need, there is no even the need of travelling.
Those who think they are special when they come home are the noise makers here abroad.
We are all the same people and we should not treat them as special people, but welcome them for the time we have missed them, that's all.
Good stuff!!i like your response.
Posted: at 2-02-2009 11:53 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- amaikama at 2-02-2009 12:03 PM (15 years ago)
Wat so special about living in abroad? Any dick and harry can go to aborad and feel he or she is on top of the world. Just imagine a Nigerian that went to Kenya and said he has gone to abroad. He is still the human being i use to know. he still eat garri and egusi soup. When he left, he did not take n9ja with him neither did he bring abroad with him. Just the way he leaves that how he came. As a human being.
Posted: at 2-02-2009 12:03 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
1 ... 7 8 9 [10] 11

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

3. Video of Yahoo Boys Spraying Cash On Pastor During Church Service Stirs Reactions

4. 42Yr Old Man, Nkwuda Cuts Cousin’s Throat For Demanding Felling Tree Branches In Ebonyi

5. Photo Of Unknown Woman Reportedly Found Dumped On Abuja Road

6. VIDEO: Excitement As 2face Idibia And Kizz Daniel Collaborate

7. Video: Fans In Loggerhead Over Wizkid And Davido's Feud

8. Borussia Dortmund v PSG: UEFA Champions League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers And Stats

9. Two Brothers Arrested For Impersonating NSCDC Commandant On Facebook

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

5. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

6. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

7. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

10. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)