"i am sorry" why do men find it difficult to say ? (Page 10)

Date: 15-11-2011 11:23 am (12 years ago) | Author: Onyinyechi Miracle
1 ... 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 ... 15
- 50scent at 16-11-2011 01:03 PM (12 years ago)
 Sad Sad Sad Sad

Posted: at 16-11-2011 01:03 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 16-11-2011 01:04 PM (12 years ago)
na tru u talk...no be lie..she no no say man fit tell woman am Sorry just like dat..meanwhile the sorry no comot from his belle  Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 16-11-2011 01:04 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dhowafe at 16-11-2011 01:10 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 16-11-2011 01:04 PM
na tru u talk...no be lie..she no no say man fit tell woman am Sorry just like dat..meanwhile the sorry no comot from his belle  Grin Grin Grin

Abeg Help me tell her, maybe she go learn frm u well... Cool Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 16-11-2011 01:10 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Rosemerry at 16-11-2011 01:24 PM (12 years ago)
Any guy that knows himself will apologise if he's in the wrong.
Posted: at 16-11-2011 01:24 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- femosyne911 at 16-11-2011 01:34 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 15-11-2011 01:21 PM
Most times its Pride

Man finds it difficult to say sorry due to the cultural background. But spiritually, it is not, if there is genuine love and understanding between the spouses.

The cultural settings did not position or influence man to feel remorse for the wrongdoing to the woman why? because, culturally, a man sees a woman as his subject and subordinate so, he have no apology for any wrongdoing. In fact, in African setting, the culture did not position woman well enough. That makes a man to see a woman as a property and not helpmate. When a man wrongs his wife and he is spiritually well equipped, he is expected to apologise even at the expense of that woman�s stubbornness.

But on the other hand, if the woman is too �big enough� to say sorry to her husband, I don�t see reason why the man should, because the wife should be submissive and if she�s not, it will be difficult for the man to say sorry but if that woman is submissive and humble even to a fault, that is enough for a man to say sorry, if he has conscience.
Posted: at 16-11-2011 01:34 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- femosyne911 at 16-11-2011 01:39 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 15-11-2011 01:21 PM
Most times its Pride

Man finds it difficult to say sorry due to the cultural background. But spiritually, it is not, if there is genuine love and understanding between the spouses.

The cultural settings did not position or influence man to feel remorse for the wrongdoing to the woman why? because, culturally, a man sees a woman as his subject and subordinate so, he have no apology for any wrongdoing. In fact, in African setting, the culture did not position woman well enough. That makes a man to see a woman as a property and not helpmate. When a man wrongs his wife and he is spiritually well equipped, he is expected to apologise even at the expense of that woman's stubbornness.

But on the other hand, if the woman is too big enough to say sorry to her husband, I don't see reason why the man should, because the wife should be submissive and if she's not, it will be difficult for the man to say sorry but if that woman is submissive and humble even to a fault, that is enough for a man to say sorry, if he has conscience.
There's no other truth except this.....Some men are egocentric in nature which makes it virtually impossible for them to utter such words.
Posted: at 16-11-2011 01:39 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- gregofryo at 16-11-2011 01:49 PM (12 years ago)
well, i do say sorry some times but the situation has to really warrant it, but why would a lady just expect her man to say he's sorry wen he can or has shown it the other way? its just like one expecting his or her father to kneel down and apologies
Posted: at 16-11-2011 01:49 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- giftmurphy at 16-11-2011 01:56 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: dhowafe on 15-11-2011 08:01 PM
ok!! help me ask her oo, me i no want that kind help oo.. na only my KB go fit gv me that kind help Cool Cool Cool Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss
for kb,no vacancy,she is doing it for anoda dude...
Posted: at 16-11-2011 01:56 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 16-11-2011 01:59 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: rubygodwin on 15-11-2011 09:29 PM
i guess pride won't let them

hmmmm

Posted: at 16-11-2011 01:59 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 16-11-2011 02:00 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: toibeli on 15-11-2011 09:41 PM
When you say men find it difficult to say sorry. Do you mean sorry for what they've done
wrong, or sorry that they got caught?

heheheheeeeeeeeeeeeee !!! dont u think they need to say sorry for both ?

Posted: at 16-11-2011 02:00 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 16-11-2011 02:02 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 15-11-2011 11:44 PM
a man cannot come with a flower without some back up words..so are u telling us d truth about d flower stuff? Roll Eyes

he said "this is for you , for what happened yesterday , i hope u forgive me ?"

Posted: at 16-11-2011 02:02 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 16-11-2011 02:09 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Pathjay on 16-11-2011 02:59 AM
There is something women dont understand in marriage every man has their own unique way of rendering apologies it might not necessarily be oral apology but through actions/kindness let me just quote the context..."The next day he came home with a flower(which i rejected) , he played our favourite music , bought gifts , did some loving and tender gests which i did not welcome"..... At least within him he knew he has offended u and has gone extra miles to apologize in his own way, woman what else do u want? But I'm happy to hear that u have settled the matter.........Why marriages collapse today is the issue of rights ("i am right, he is wrong"), the bible says that women should be submissive to their husbands....Women should not start the fight they cannot win.   

You are right , he appologise if he is wrong am not trying to say he feels too big to appologise .From the text i said a cousin of mine confirmed the same action............saying sorry in other ways other than the word"
Sincerly apology is apology but i jusy asked a simple question to know why men find it very difficult to say the word but they can do other more difficult and expensive gests just to relay the same message ?

Posted: at 16-11-2011 02:09 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 16-11-2011 02:10 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Iyua on 16-11-2011 07:59 AM
I can say i am sorry to only my wife not to other girl  Smiley Smiley Smiley

lolz  Grin Grin

Posted: at 16-11-2011 02:10 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 16-11-2011 02:11 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: eskor9 on 16-11-2011 10:31 AM
If they fault is from me then I'll say AM SORRY to her.

gbam !! and save urself the stress of buying gifts etc for the same reason

Posted: at 16-11-2011 02:11 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 16-11-2011 02:13 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: interpo77 on 16-11-2011 12:04 PM
HAHAHAHA, MEN RE BIGGER THAN SORRY , SO ITS OUR PRIORITY NOT TO SAY SO, COS U WILL EXPECT IT ANY TIME U FEELS PISSED,
 I CANT REMEMBER THE LAST I SAID IT  TO MA WIFEY I THINK IN 2006 IN MURTALA AIRPORT LAGOS WHEN SHE WAS CRYING COS AM ABOUT TO BOARD A FLIGHT TO CANADA, SORRY WOMAN I DIDNT MEAN TO HURT U

u see what i mean ? What is soo special or difficult in saying that and meaning it ?

Posted: at 16-11-2011 02:13 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 16-11-2011 02:14 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: gloxxy98 on 16-11-2011 12:29 PM
no matter the gift, i cant settle it without hearing the word "i am sorry"

lolz ..................just be sure u'll get a man that will do that , because such men are rare Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 16-11-2011 02:14 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 16-11-2011 02:15 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 16-11-2011 12:31 PM
Quote from: gloxxy98 on 16-11-2011 12:29 PM
no matter the gift, i cant settle it without hearing the word "i am sorry"
[/quot

not all sorry's are from the hrt

but u know those from the heart and those from the lips  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 16-11-2011 02:15 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 16-11-2011 02:17 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Rosemerry on 16-11-2011 01:24 PM
Any guy that knows himself will apologise if he's in the wrong.

by saying what ?  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 16-11-2011 02:17 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 16-11-2011 02:19 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: gregofryo on 16-11-2011 01:49 PM
well, i do say sorry some times but the situation has to really warrant it, but why would a lady just expect her man to say he's sorry wen he can or has shown it the other way? its just like one expecting his or her father to kneel down and apologies

lolz ...............that is it

Posted: at 16-11-2011 02:19 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- purpuladav at 16-11-2011 02:21 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 16-11-2011 02:17 PM
by saying what ?  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Sweetheart, I'm sorry - I didn't mean it.
Posted: at 16-11-2011 02:21 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
1 ... 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 ... 15