PARENTAL CONTROL ON CHILDREN

Date: 17-11-2011 11:03 am (12 years ago) | Author: Emmanuel Tawah
[1] 2 3 4 ... 9
- at 17-11-2011 11:03 AM (12 years ago)
Last night, my son profiting from cheap late night calls kept discussing, disturbing an entire household. I got furious and seized his phone but guess what, he had all sorts of porno images in it!
This morning, he insists and told me he is grown enough to do whatever pleases him! He is just 25 years old and is still under my roof.
Pals, was I wrong in seizing his phone?
How far should parents step in to control their children's liberty without stepping on thier feet?
Plz, talk some sense to others!

Posted: at 17-11-2011 11:03 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 17-11-2011 11:26 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Emmandazie on 17-11-2011 11:03 AM
Last night, my son profiting from cheap late night calls kept discussing, disturbing an entire household. I got furious and seized his phone but guess what, he had all sorts of porno images in it!
This morning, he insists and told me he is grown enough to do whatever pleases him! He is just 25 years old and is still under my roof.
Pals, was I wrong in seizing his phone?
How far should parents step in to control their children's liberty without stepping on thier feet?
Plz, talk some sense to others!

there is Parental Control Software..naa  Grin Grin

Posted: at 17-11-2011 11:26 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Emmandazie at 17-11-2011 11:31 AM (12 years ago)
Load it on my machine plz. Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 17-11-2011 11:31 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 17-11-2011 11:40 AM (12 years ago)
Computers are the place for children. This is the place where they can sharpen their agility as well as their abilities. They can learn and make new friends.  the Internet provides information for homework assignments.  But they also need to be protected from the computer—for one thing, so that they don’t lose their sense of time and forget to go out and play with their friends once in a while, and for another, because of the dangers lurking on the Web. That’s why responsible parents everywhere install Child Control on every computer that their children use.

Child control lets you do dis tins:
Internet Remote - Manage Child Control from every browser
Blocking of file sharing programs and sites
1,000,000 undesirable sites can  be selected for restriction
Adult-content filtering provided by German government authorities
Email reports of on- and off-times and daily statistics
additional configuration options
Limit time on the computer for each day of the week
Limit use of the Internet for the day and the week
Set PC off-limits times (e.g. after 11 p.m.)
Set Internet off-limits times (e.g. after 11 p.m.)
Easily extend time with passwords or TAN’s
Define “unwelcome” web content using keywords
Set time limits for categories of websites, such as videos and online games
Set specific time limits for each computer application
Grant unlimited time for specific applications, such as learning tools
Log all computer activity to let you later review each user’s activities
Block modifications to major Windows settings
Protect your data by blocking access to specific folders
Limit children’s access to specific programs
Disable “backdoor” access to programs or functions
Extend all time limits during vacation time—one click does it all
Set up a central database for multiple users (schools, institutions, etc.)
for computers connected by modem, networks, DSL, routers, etc.
Easily import or export settings or blacklists
Send log files to any email address
And so much more...

if no be d babe number he collected from SKYPE he no make night kals..
u can send the fone to me let me gv my daughter...

Posted: at 17-11-2011 11:40 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 17-11-2011 11:42 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Emmandazie on 17-11-2011 11:31 AM
Load it on my machine plz. Grin Grin Grin

click on the Install Child Control..that is Highlighted..it will take u to the Site..u can download from dia..ur bill  will be deducted from ur Debit/credit Card  Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 17-11-2011 11:42 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Emmandazie at 17-11-2011 04:46 PM (12 years ago)
Chaiiiiiiiiiiii Sophie, that lesson be very scientific! I no Phd for IT oh!
Posted: at 17-11-2011 04:46 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yukicares4u at 17-11-2011 04:52 PM (12 years ago)
At 25...he already kws wats good frm wat's bad...he's an adult and he kws the consequences of he's actions...there is nuffin u can do than to keep advising n praying for him to change his ways.

U cant control a grown up man...cos he now has his own mind...Its too late cos u missed sm things while he was growing up. Wink Wink
Posted: at 17-11-2011 04:52 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cutelizzy at 17-11-2011 05:22 PM (12 years ago)
25 no b moimoi,leave him again. He s nt a kid.
Posted: at 17-11-2011 05:22 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- giftmurphy at 17-11-2011 06:31 PM (12 years ago)
what the mum did is not bad anyways,but mum shld know dat even if e tried stoppin him by takin his phone,u cant stop him from watching it anywhere so pls pray for him
Posted: at 17-11-2011 06:31 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 17-11-2011 08:39 PM (12 years ago)
bring ur child to my home for proper parental care Cool

Posted: at 17-11-2011 08:39 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ghanalove at 18-11-2011 02:35 AM (12 years ago)
Mister its normal for guys to watch porn, what do you think he's gay or something. just be happy that now you know your son is straight.
he's 25  and i doubt those images will affect his career  give him his phone back .
Posted: at 18-11-2011 02:35 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- shewhy at 18-11-2011 02:52 AM (12 years ago)
at 25, i dont think he is longer a kid. You gain your freedom when u are 18 in America so you calling a 25 yr old dude a kid and seizing his cell phone is so ridiculous.
Posted: at 18-11-2011 02:52 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Annana at 18-11-2011 03:09 AM (12 years ago)
25 is old, and should have gotten a job if still not doing his masters or phd. Talk nicely to him, its hard it seems but, let him know, how much focus he may need to help himself through his career in the future. He needs to build a good image to be in the professional field. Porns has its limits, so make him understand to be wise in his indulgence.
Posted: at 18-11-2011 03:09 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- guyibrahim at 18-11-2011 04:52 AM (12 years ago)
i guess u hv left some things that u suppose 2 teach him when he was under 18...:such has sex education nd religion view on it, hw 2 chose frd........
Posted: at 18-11-2011 04:52 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- guyibrahim at 18-11-2011 05:06 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: guyibrahim on 18-11-2011 04:52 AM
i guess u hv left some things that u suppose 2 teach him when he was under 18...:such has sex education nd religious view on it, hw 2 chose frd........
Posted: at 18-11-2011 05:06 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Ecto at 18-11-2011 05:29 AM (12 years ago)
Come on! At 25 he needs some freedom even if you still have to advice him
Posted: at 18-11-2011 05:29 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Simon-Zeletus at 18-11-2011 05:58 AM (12 years ago)
In India here 25 years is already married so mr. man he is old enough to take care of his self
Posted: at 18-11-2011 05:58 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Azeewee at 18-11-2011 06:11 AM (12 years ago)
Hahahahahahaha!... He's 25, you should be thinking of how to get him out of your house. Not seizing his phone like he's 16.
Posted: at 18-11-2011 06:11 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- funshybaba at 18-11-2011 07:23 AM (12 years ago)
Its not unusual for a guy of that age to do such things. Seizing his phone won't help matters bcos he can still access it through many other mediums. Talk to him and continue to talk to him. With God, he will change. God's education (Sin/hell) & Sex education (STDs/Unwanted Pregnancy etc)-make him see reason.
Posted: at 18-11-2011 07:23 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- queenlucy at 18-11-2011 08:02 AM (12 years ago)
he's no longer a kid,so he knws whts gud 4him
Posted: at 18-11-2011 08:02 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 ... 9