Disrespectful!: South African Police Invade Nigerian Embassy In J'borg (Page 2)

Date: 06-12-2011 1:45 am (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- ZION7ZION at 6-12-2011 11:49 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: CHUKAGLY on  6-12-2011 07:27 AM
I think those south Africans want to enter Nigeria using the name of a non-existing church. That's d main reason y they wia denied of the visa to our blessed country Naija. OUR VISA SHOULD BE STRICT LIKE THAT OF U.S AND LONDON, SO THAT ANYONE WHO FINALLY ENTER NAIJA WILL NOT TAKE US FOR GRANTED

Bros i totally agree with U, they should also extend it UK and US citizens coming into Nigeria, all i know is, if we value our country, other countries will value and respect us.
Posted: at 6-12-2011 11:49 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abusa at 6-12-2011 12:29 PM (12 years ago)
Are you sure they are not gay people that wants to gain entry to protest as Nigerian gay people. Whatever is there reason to come to Nigeria at this time we want to criminalize gay should be looked into properly. Please let the church do the right thing and get all the necessary documents. Also as a christian I dont think they should be so unpeaceful in any way or fight the embassy since our God fights and always fight our battle. let us not look at it only from bribery angle knowing that South Africa is only gay country.
Posted: at 6-12-2011 12:29 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Helives4ever at 6-12-2011 01:28 PM (12 years ago)
As I am certain that most people in this site are younger, you younger generation better stop talking and start acting! The issue in Nigeria is that we expect someone else to fix our problems for us, when it is within our power to do so. You cannot expect a wolf to act like a sheep. If you wish, you can wait for the government to change. As for me, I am moving one...fast. If these crooked leaders get in my way, they will quickly find themselves as part of the ground!
Posted: at 6-12-2011 01:28 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- osesunday at 6-12-2011 06:41 PM (12 years ago)
is just business
Posted: at 6-12-2011 06:41 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- jerye at 6-12-2011 07:24 PM (12 years ago)
This bribe of a thing and Nigerians na only GOD go help because e be like say the day when bribe start for this world na that day Nigeria as a nation start too,bribeing too much u na dey work salary u na still dey collect bribe na shame oooooo Nigerians change from bribe wahala.
Posted: at 6-12-2011 07:24 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Ajento at 6-12-2011 07:48 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Helives4ever on  6-12-2011 01:28 PM
As I am certain that most people in this site are younger, you younger generation better stop talking and start acting! The issue in Nigeria is that we expect someone else to fix our problems for us, when it is within our power to do so. You cannot expect a wolf to act like a sheep. If you wish, you can wait for the government to change. As for me, I am moving one...fast. If these crooked leaders get in my way, they will quickly find themselves as part of the ground!

I hear you bros, very strong words, they better beware:lol
Posted: at 6-12-2011 07:48 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ajento at 6-12-2011 08:06 PM (12 years ago)
They can claim anything because of the perceived double standard here; why issue the visa in the first place before cancelling it. Given what Nigerians are, I kind of believe that they wanted bribe. Even in our embassy here, they always ask for kick backs before they can do their work properly. Nigerian bribery and corruption extend beyond our borders and that is why we can hardly command any atom respect from other countries, even to the disrespectful extent of SA police trying to scale the embassy walls. Whatever the shortcomings are on the part of the embassy staff, scaling the embassy walls however, is invassive and could, in diplomatic circles,  amount to an act of war. I will have my ears to the ground to see how  this one will end with the hope that the ambassador will protest the invassive act.
Posted: at 6-12-2011 08:06 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ceejay58 at 6-12-2011 08:34 PM (12 years ago)
It still beat my imagination why some here 'll just leave a comment based on the headline without reading thru the main story.  I personally can confirm that the Nigerian embassy here in Jo'burg is filled up with corrupt individuals.....   I ve been made to part with about R2500 last yrs over only God knows clarification papers..  I had to let go of that money just b/cos of the urgency of my trip.. besides i ve equally heard some Nigerian friends here complaining of been ripped off by the same embassy...    It's indeed very sad..    and i really think that the Nigerian government should do more to monitor what goes on across the Nigerian embassies...

It's very embarrassing reading about it on papers.
Posted: at 6-12-2011 08:34 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 6-12-2011 08:37 PM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 6-12-2011 08:37 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 6-12-2011 08:41 PM (12 years ago)
Na by force? if they no give them, make them stay in their country now, its very stupid of them to have made an advance booking and accommodation without procurring visa first, stupid aparthied country
Posted: at 6-12-2011 08:41 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- Swissboy at 6-12-2011 09:06 PM (12 years ago)
We should first consider how true d allegation is....it might be otherwise
Posted: at 6-12-2011 09:06 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Kenwisdom at 6-12-2011 10:53 PM (12 years ago)
N a i j aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Posted: at 6-12-2011 10:53 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- agwuna at 7-12-2011 04:59 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Ajento on  6-12-2011 08:06 PM
They can claim anything because of the perceived double standard here; why issue the visa in the first place before cancelling it. Given what Nigerians are, I kind of believe that they wanted bribe. Even in our embassy here, they always ask for kick backs before they can do their work properly. Nigerian bribery and corruption extend beyond our borders and that is why we can hardly command any atom respect from other countries, even to the disrespectful extent of SA police trying to scale the embassy walls. Whatever the shortcomings are on the part of the embassy staff, scaling the embassy walls however, is invassive and could, in diplomatic circles,  amount to an act of war. I will have my ears to the ground to see how  this one will end with the hope that the ambassador will protest the invassive act.
nigeria is a backward country infested with corruption and emptiness.has the most backward people in africa.SA should close down that the fuking embassy evil people spreading their evil around the world
Posted: at 7-12-2011 04:59 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 7-12-2011 08:57 AM (12 years ago)
PRO , cum basket mouth
Posted: at 7-12-2011 08:57 AM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- mr2lydreal at 7-12-2011 12:42 PM (12 years ago)
DEM GO FIT OUT OLOPA WEY FEAR PASS ANYTHING

Posted: at 7-12-2011 12:42 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Obitexa at 7-12-2011 12:55 PM (12 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 7-12-2011 12:55 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 7-12-2011 02:17 PM (12 years ago)
 Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 7-12-2011 02:17 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- Omonollycool at 7-12-2011 04:17 PM (12 years ago)
Go to hell, Nigerian can do without other country.
Posted: at 7-12-2011 04:17 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Omonollycool at 7-12-2011 04:21 PM (12 years ago)
Go to hell, we Nigerian can do without other country.
Posted: at 7-12-2011 04:21 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 7-12-2011 04:38 PM (12 years ago)
 Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 7-12-2011 04:38 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master