"Attacks By Boko Haram Is A Burden We Must All Live With" - Goodluck Jonathan (Page 3)

Date: 26-12-2011 2:24 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 15
- ustinio at 26-12-2011 03:50 PM (12 years ago)
OPEN UP MOUTH SO WIDE TELLING THE NATION TO CONTINUE LIVING WITH BOMBING, THIS IS THE WORST MASSAGE I COULD REMEMBER HEARING FROM A PRESIDENT OF A NATION,OK STILL WHEN MR PRESIDENT?
Posted: at 26-12-2011 03:50 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- henchis1 at 26-12-2011 03:52 PM (12 years ago)
this is unbelievable....this man is too weak......
Posted: at 26-12-2011 03:52 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- eddyjams at 26-12-2011 03:58 PM (12 years ago)
New Terrorist Group

According to an AFP report today, 22 Dec 2011, a terrorist calling themselves the Movement for Oneness and Jihad in West Africa, or MOJWA, claimed responsibility for the abduction of three European, two of them women, from Tindouf refuge camp in Algeria on October, 23rd.  Until this unknown terrorist group surfaced yesterday, most analysts assumed that AQIM (al-Qaeda in the Islamic Magharib) had taken the aid workers.   In their statement MOJWA vowed they would fight “to the last man… against the infidels.”

After reviewing MOJWA’s statement and the manner in which was presented, analysts now believe this to be a new,  group is new, black African-led splinter group of AQIM that has troubled North Africa.  They also think MOJWA will move the majority of its activities southward into West Africa.

The message was delivered in English and Hausa which is the mother tongue of people living primarily in Niger, Nigeria and Burkina Faso.   It is also a trade language used throughout West Africa.  MOJWA stated, “Today, we are inaugurating jihad in West Africa.”

Large quantities of weapons that were formerly in the hands of Muammar Gaddafi’s soldiers have been found in the Sahel and West Africa.  This could well be the source of MOJWA’s cache due to the fact that hundreds of West Africans were mercenaries of Gaddafi this year.

In the statement MOJWA said that they are “the ideological descendants of Ousman Dan Fodio, El Hadj Omar Tall and Amadou Cheikhou, who all fought colonial invaders.”  Fodio is the idol and inspiration for Nigeria’s terrorist group, Boko Haram.  He founded the Sokoto Caliphate in 1809 in northern NIgeria.    Omar Tall was a leading Senegalese academic and a military officer who founded an empire across Guinea, Senegal and Mali in the mid-19th century.  Cheikhou was the founder and ruler of the Fula empire in the Mopti region of Mali in the first half of the 19th century.

It seems there is a new terrorist player in Africa.  Judging from what they have done already and the roots from which they come, West African countries security forces will be finding out all they can about MOWJA.

Posted: at 26-12-2011 03:58 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Essien_dessy at 26-12-2011 04:00 PM (12 years ago)
A president sounding like an uneducated tout in the street!! how on earth is he a president of a country? and as for what's happening in the country, I think it's about time the country got divided into two....I am from Calabar and I support the Biafra, no more time for all the rubbish....let's revive the great Biafran Republic!!
Posted: at 26-12-2011 04:00 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- purityjustice at 26-12-2011 04:02 PM (12 years ago)
bla bla bla
Posted: at 26-12-2011 04:02 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sarah555 at 26-12-2011 04:04 PM (12 years ago)
..it is a pity Mr president is telling us how useless he is in this our present day situation. LIVING IN FEAR.  :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(
Posted: at 26-12-2011 04:04 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- alex1970 at 26-12-2011 04:08 PM (12 years ago)
 Angry it is obvious that this idiot in the name of precident do not have what it takes to lead a group not to talk of a nation ,how i wish it was your family that  this befell. monkey you dear make this silly coment in the western world ,by now we should be expecting your resignation.you are a bad luck to Naija
Posted: at 26-12-2011 04:08 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 26-12-2011 04:11 PM (12 years ago)
hAVING A VERY DULL LEADER IS LIKE HAVING NO LEADER AT ALL
Posted: at 26-12-2011 04:11 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- ryantorps at 26-12-2011 04:13 PM (12 years ago)
Ahba do smthin mr presidoo my pals r dying nd stop giving inchoate remarks
Posted: at 26-12-2011 04:13 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- kebella at 26-12-2011 04:24 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Essien_dessy on 26-12-2011 04:00 PM
A president sounding like an uneducated tout in the street!! how on earth is he a president of a country? and as for what's happening in the country, I think it's about time the country got divided into two....I am from Calabar and I support the Biafra, no more time for all the rubbish....let's revive the great Biafran Republic!!
nice  one Cool Cool Cool

Posted: at 26-12-2011 04:24 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vincas at 26-12-2011 04:28 PM (12 years ago)
useless man, Mr. Badluck!
Posted: at 26-12-2011 04:28 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- CHUKAGLY at 26-12-2011 04:34 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: henrykay247 on 26-12-2011 02:39 PM
GOODLUCK JONATHAN IS JUST A FRUSTRATED COW.

YOU YOURSELF ARE A CASTRATED MALOO.....BIG MUMU

Posted: at 26-12-2011 04:34 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- pauloforjoy2 at 26-12-2011 04:37 PM (12 years ago)
d solution na to divide naija,,,make north people rest,,, d religion of peace is at it again  
Posted: at 26-12-2011 04:37 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- CHUKAGLY at 26-12-2011 04:39 PM (12 years ago)
TRY BECOME THE VILLAGE PRESIDENT IN UR AREA, SEE HW HARD IT IS TO RULE PPL & THEN COMPARE IT TO BEING A PRESIDENT B4 U OPEN UP UR STINKING GUTTER TO MAKE UR RUBBISH COMMENT

Posted: at 26-12-2011 04:39 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kebella at 26-12-2011 04:44 PM (12 years ago)
whatever follower ..............mtchew Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry

Posted: at 26-12-2011 04:44 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onlyGodknows at 26-12-2011 04:45 PM (12 years ago)
All I know is that too much talking here will reduce your action when it comes to reality. I do something, U do something, He does something. But do not take laws into your hands. Collective responsibility.
Posted: at 26-12-2011 04:45 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- keresb at 26-12-2011 04:48 PM (12 years ago)
This is the most unfortunate statement from a GCFR, I have always bn an admirer of GJ but this unacceptable and ridiculous statement from him has devalued the respect I have for him.  When a Bishop jumps and runs out of fear in the presence of the congregation, what does he expect them to do. Sir, u need to apologies to the nation and get down running with solutions to the very precarious national security issue.
Posted: at 26-12-2011 04:48 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- onlyGodknows at 26-12-2011 04:49 PM (12 years ago)
They did not die in vain, but we must unite to fight the evil. Anyone saying something that will not help this fight is boko haram.
Posted: at 26-12-2011 04:49 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kebella at 26-12-2011 04:52 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: keresb on 26-12-2011 04:48 PM
This is the most unfortunate statement from a GCFR, I have always bn an admirer of GJ but this unacceptable and ridiculous statement from him has devalued the respect I have for him.  When a Bishop jumps and runs out of fear in the presence of the congregation, what does he expect them to do. Sir, u need to apologies to the nation and get down running with solutions to the very precarious national security issue.
Shocked Shocked Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 26-12-2011 04:52 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- info_lekan at 26-12-2011 04:52 PM (12 years ago)
Bastard!!!!!
Posted: at 26-12-2011 04:52 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 15