Welcome to Joke Forum - How Useful A Good Laugh Can Be From Time to Time.

Date: 29-12-2011 9:24 am (12 years ago) | Author: All the Audible
- at 29-12-2011 09:24 AM (12 years ago)
People say that laughter is the best medicine. Truer words have never been spoken. Laughter has a way of being almost magical. It can immediately change a person's mood, it can break the ice in an awkward situation, it can pretty much be used as a positive tool in almost any situation. If laughter is therapeutic, then funny jokes are one prescription that anyone should be able to prescribe.

Telling a funny joke is one of the oldest, best ways in the world to lighten the mood. Getting people laughing does many things on both a surface level and at a deeper level than most people realize. There are mental, physical, and social benefits to laughter and hearing a good joke can trigger all of these benefits in a person.

Mentally, laughter has many benefits. One of the most important benefits of laughter for both the teller of the joke and the person receiving the joke is the removal of anxiety and fear. If a person is in an awkward or otherwise bad situation, they can put up a defensive wall. If this happens, it can be hard to break through to them. This wall can ruin so many different types of interactions between that person and other people. Telling a joke can crumble the metal wall the person has put up. In addition, laughter in and of itself can improve a person's mood and add joy and zest to their otherwise boring or mundane day.

Socially, the ability to laugh gives us a heads up that a lot of people will never have if they are serious all the time. Most importantly, laughter strengthens relationships. A sense of humor is a very attractive quality in a person and when used properly, it can draw people together. These don't necessarily have to be romantic relationships, either. Laughter helps coworkers, friends, family, or even new acquaintances form a bond. In addition, laughter can also provide an outlet to defuse conflict. When people are in a heated conflict, breaking the status quo and getting them to laugh with each other can make them even forget why they were arguing to begin with.

Lastly, laughter has physical benefits. While it may be hard to believe, laughter even helps a person physically. Most importantly, laughter reduces stress hormones and it relaxes the body. Laughter has been proven to reduce hormones such as cortisol and adrenaline, which can have a soothing, calming effect on a person. In addition, laughter, through the reduction of stress, can do things like lower blood pressure and even increase alertness, creativity, and memory. It is important to remember exactly how useful a good laugh can be from time to time.

Posted: at 29-12-2011 09:24 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- zeigbo at 29-12-2011 09:41 AM (12 years ago)
Passing and reading

Posted: at 29-12-2011 09:41 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- rakelly at 29-12-2011 09:44 AM (12 years ago)
i need viju milk abeg. b4 i read this essay
Posted: at 29-12-2011 09:44 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- monasea at 29-12-2011 04:05 PM (12 years ago)
na true you talk laughter is the medicine make we dey laugh dey go
LAUGH AS U GO Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 29-12-2011 04:05 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- zeigbo at 29-12-2011 04:12 PM (12 years ago)
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 29-12-2011 04:12 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- all_d_audible at 29-12-2011 04:18 PM (12 years ago)
You havn't laugh enough, laugh very well and let people in the next compound feel you....
Posted: at 29-12-2011 04:18 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- rakelly at 29-12-2011 04:31 PM (12 years ago)
 Undecided
Posted: at 29-12-2011 04:31 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- thumble at 29-12-2011 05:05 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: rakelly on 29-12-2011 09:44 AM
[/quote
 me need a bottle of baron with hot-dog
@rakelly incase u rad am finish abeg summarize am 4 me oooooooooo
Posted: at 29-12-2011 05:05 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- zeigbo at 29-12-2011 06:58 PM (12 years ago)

Posted: at 29-12-2011 06:58 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zeigbo at 30-12-2011 05:56 AM (12 years ago)
Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 30-12-2011 05:56 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Skypon2002 at 2-01-2012 08:42 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: thumble on 29-12-2011 05:05 PM
[/quote
 me need a bottle of baron with hot-dog
@rakelly incase u rad am finish abeg summarize am 4 me oooooooooo

u no sabi read?

Posted: at 2-01-2012 08:42 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Skypon2002 at 2-01-2012 08:45 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: zeigbo on 30-12-2011 05:56 AM
Shocked Shocked Shocked

dem say make we dey laff, u dey shine eyes  Angry

Posted: at 2-01-2012 08:45 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zeigbo at 2-01-2012 08:52 AM (12 years ago)

Posted: at 2-01-2012 08:52 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Skypon2002 at 2-01-2012 05:28 PM (12 years ago)
oya dey laff Angry

Posted: at 2-01-2012 05:28 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- rakelly at 3-01-2012 04:08 PM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 3-01-2012 04:08 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- MegaOneplusone at 3-01-2012 07:32 PM (12 years ago)

no just remind me of that viju.....after a big time gbanaa, take 2 with well cooked noddles Cool Cool life is pretty Smiley
Posted: at 3-01-2012 07:32 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MegaOneplusone at 3-01-2012 07:35 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Skypon2002 on  2-01-2012 05:28 PM
oya dey laff Angry

this your laugh good Cool
Posted: at 3-01-2012 07:35 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chimeskan at 3-01-2012 09:45 PM (12 years ago)
Let me bring my spectacle & ogogolo

Posted: at 3-01-2012 09:45 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- MegaOneplusone at 4-01-2012 07:34 PM (12 years ago)
we dey wait Cool
Posted: at 4-01-2012 07:34 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mimibaby_5 at 4-01-2012 10:18 PM (12 years ago)
walking fast  Grin Grin Grin Grin i need to piss to piss before i start this one. o boy e bi like my note
Posted: at 4-01-2012 10:18 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac