...'' Girl insult Reverend father inside d church ''... (Page 11)

Date: 11-01-2012 12:01 am (12 years ago) | Author: Priceless Adeniyi Tunde jewel
1 ... 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 ... 19
- Emmandazie at 12-01-2012 05:19 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: icecold on 12-01-2012 04:27 PM
Who is he to insult her like that? in other words if he had slapped her it would still be okay because of what she was wearing?
Do you know how it feels to be humilated publicly? Rubbish i'm not even interested in how she was dressed in the first place but if i was the one and i was publicly embarassed like that i swear i would do worse. Rubbish. Cos he Is a reverend he is now GOD.....SHIOR........ Was Jesus not friends with prostitutes? When they were with Jesus they probably were wearing hijabs abi? Rubbish....
I can see you burining with anger but make sure your anger does not lead you into accepting immorality!
Jesus was never, and will never be friends with prostitutes! To the woman caught in adultery, He told her "Go and sin no more!" The in Proverbs also gives a code of conduct on verbal expressions so the reverend going above limits by declaring her daughter of Jezebel is no justification for her, or you to reply same!
Posted: at 12-01-2012 05:19 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vantheo at 12-01-2012 05:51 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: shon on 11-01-2012 01:32 AM
Maybe she was trying to turn her life over to God, but the only thing she had in her closet was club clothes. At least she came.
stop makin lame excuses for d girl jor. You want to tell me she has no decent clothes to wear? Big lie! No normal human being would wear such clothes to church.

Posted: at 12-01-2012 05:51 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- vantheo at 12-01-2012 05:57 PM (12 years ago)
And one more thing. You guys should not compare prostitutes of Jesus days to prostitutes of now. Prostitutes of those days never wore short skirt or spaghetti top. They dressed decently Smiley Smiley

Posted: at 12-01-2012 05:57 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- mediaexcell at 12-01-2012 06:07 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Priceless-jewel on 11-01-2012 12:01 AM
Sometimes i imagine wat d world is turning into...it all happened in an evening mass. The mass had already started and d church doors were closed by d church warden against those dat were late.. So after d reverend father finished reading d gospel, d door was open for late comers to come in,meanwhile dis particular girl was among d late comers, and seriously, wat she was wearing was terrible. A very hot mini jean skirt, a showback top dat exposes her Bosom  in front, a flat sandal and a berrett. As dey were going in, d reverend spotted d girl and ask d deacon to ask d girl out. D deacon did as was asked but d girl was lazying abt b4 standing up to get out. It was at dis point dat d reverend father yelled at d top of his voice saying...'' will you send dat daughter of jezebel out of dis church?'' to d surprise of all, d girl responded saying...'' it is ur mother that is a daughter of jezebel! Stupid man!!''... Seriously, dat was d worst experience i ve had in church my entire life, and d question is... What was her intention of wearing such to service? Pls answer o

well well well, i reserve my comment for now  Shocked
Posted: at 12-01-2012 06:07 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omomarty at 12-01-2012 06:10 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: giftmurphy on 12-01-2012 03:18 PM
abeg no block my ear. Angry Angry Angry

i near u? na my own go come block ur ear? abeg face mediaexcell nd trolling nd stop disturbing me
Posted: at 12-01-2012 06:10 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- open_reality at 12-01-2012 06:10 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Emmandazie on 12-01-2012 05:19 PM
I can see you burining with anger but make sure your anger does not lead you into accepting immorality!
Jesus was never, and will never be friends with prostitutes! To the woman caught in adultery, He told her "Go and sin no more!" The in Proverbs also gives a code of conduct on verbal expressions so the reverend going above limits by declaring her daughter of Jezebel is no justification for her, or you to reply same!

Immorality?oh dear! We are all sinners in the eyes of our creator. No one is without sin. Here is the striking point. The bible says no sin is greater than the other. A sin is a sin. JAMES 2:10. No priest or "man of God" have any right to humilate anyone. Remember the story of Zacchaeus? Jesus even followed him home. How about the story of Nicodemus?Read that for yourself.  If you ask me, i'll say she was at the right place at the right time. What she was wearing should not distract or hinder the priest from his primary responsibility. SOUL WINNING. That girl is what the lord is looking for. Pls read Luke 15:10.

Posted: at 12-01-2012 06:10 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omomarty at 12-01-2012 06:11 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 12-01-2012 03:39 PM
Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
no be only peter sef
i know one jacob too  Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

dis man u de lie oooooooooooooooooooooooooooo who b jacob?
Posted: at 12-01-2012 06:11 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omomarty at 12-01-2012 06:12 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 12-01-2012 03:42 PM
wetin come concern you for this now?

help me ask her? tatafo wetin concern u?
Posted: at 12-01-2012 06:12 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Emmandazie at 12-01-2012 06:13 PM (12 years ago)
Those she had only miniskirt to wear, abi those miniskirts expensive more than normal dressing?
Posted: at 12-01-2012 06:13 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EZEANIOKOSISI at 12-01-2012 06:53 PM (12 years ago)
Atimes we could be blind to clear signs of madness,this girl was indecently dressed.The priest chose a polite option by asking the deacon to tell her to quietly leave the church and this was a lady who even came late to evening mass.She chose to stay back ,lazying about untill the priest who is also human got infuriated and called her daughter of Jezebel,she now reacted the way she did.From the beginning one could see that the girl was up to mischief.Friends let us objectively condemn what is bad,if we hear that a priest was involved in segxwal immorality there are some in this forum that will be glad and eager to insult him,here is a case of a no nonsense priest.Father thumbs up for you,the girl needs deliverance. A celebrated novelist from the eastern part of the country was in this sort of mess once at st peter's chapel in UNN,she was advised to go back and dress reasonably she took offence condeming the chaplain,we need to be firm in the face of evil,what is bad remains bad.We must condemn it.
Posted: at 12-01-2012 06:53 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Priceless-jewel at 12-01-2012 07:17 PM (12 years ago)
i second that
Posted: at 12-01-2012 07:17 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 12-01-2012 07:29 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: omomarty on 12-01-2012 06:11 PM
dis man u de lie oooooooooooooooooooooooooooo who b jacob?

me dey lie? you don get drunk again?  Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 12-01-2012 07:29 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 12-01-2012 07:30 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: omomarty on 12-01-2012 06:12 PM
help me ask her? tatafo wetin concern u?
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
 Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
 Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 12-01-2012 07:30 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- vantheo at 12-01-2012 07:45 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: open_reality on 12-01-2012 06:10 PM
Immorality?oh dear! We are all sinners in the eyes of our creator. No one is without sin. Here is the striking point. The bible says no sin is greater than the other. A sin is a sin. JAMES 2:10. No priest or "man of God" have any right to humilate anyone. Remember the story of Zacchaeus? Jesus even followed him home. How about the story of Nicodemus?Read that for yourself.  If you ask me, i'll say she was at the right place at the right time. What she was wearing should not distract or hinder the priest from his primary responsibility. SOUL WINNING. That girl is what the lord is looking for. Pls read Luke 15:10.
Right place at the right time? Are you now encouragin people to wear anything they like into the church of God all in the name of "i want to give my life to christ"? If one wants to give his or her life to christ his or her heart has to be pure so the holy spirit can come in and dwell in them. A normal person who is ready to receive christ will not dress like a madman to church. Now look at the people you mentioned. Zaccheuss and nicodemus. Their minds and hearts were open to receive christ. They were ready to receive him as. Now for this girl in question. She dressed like a prostitute to church. And wen she was politely asked to leave she started lazyin around. And wen d priest got infuriated and called her that name, she insulted him back. Now does that type of person look like one who wants to be born again? Hell no! If she was then she would have given an explanation on why she was dressed like that. She's just an agent of the devil.

Posted: at 12-01-2012 07:45 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- open_reality at 12-01-2012 08:04 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: vantheo on 12-01-2012 07:45 PM
Right place at the right time? Are you now encouragin people to wear anything they like into the church of God all in the name of "i want to give my life to christ"? If one wants to give his or her life to christ his or her heart has to be pure so the holy spirit can come in and dwell in them. A normal person who is ready to receive christ will not dress like a madman to church. Now look at the people you mentioned. Zaccheuss and nicodemus. Their minds and hearts were open to receive christ. They were ready to receive him as. Now for this girl in question. She dressed like a prostitute to church. And wen she was politely asked to leave she started lazyin around. And wen d priest got infuriated and called her that name, she insulted him back. Now does that type of person look like one who wants to be born again? Hell no! If she was then she would have given an explanation on why she was dressed like that. She's just an agent of the devil.

What do u mean? Do you know the rules and ways of worship in buddhism? Of course not!! You can only learn when you become a part of the religion. You shouldn't drive people you are assigned to help. What is the primary responsibility of  a servant of God? to convert born christians over and over again? or to win new souls for christ and help them retain their new found faith? The first approach is not to kick her out because her dressing is considered improper. Jesus said knock and i will open. Seek and you shall find. Seeking is the first step. Now that she's gone, what good has he done to her? I'm still struggling to understand your point.

Posted: at 12-01-2012 08:04 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Priceless-jewel at 12-01-2012 09:24 PM (12 years ago)
@open reality, can u wear d skirt u r wearing in ur pic to church?
Posted: at 12-01-2012 09:24 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 12-01-2012 09:42 PM (12 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 12-01-2012 09:42 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- vantheo at 12-01-2012 10:29 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: open_reality on 12-01-2012 08:04 PM
What do u mean? Do you know the rules and ways of worship in buddhism? Of course not!! You can only learn when you become a part of the religion. You shouldn't drive people you are assigned to help. What is the primary responsibility of  a servant of God? to convert born christians over and over again? or to win new souls for christ and help them retain their new found faith? The first approach is not to kick her out because her dressing is considered improper. Jesus said knock and i will open. Seek and you shall find. Seeking is the first step. Now that she's gone, what good has he done to her? I'm still struggling to understand your point.
keep struggling you hear. But the point still remains that she just wasn't ready to give her life to christ. You cant appear before God like a wh*re. Its so improper. Why couldn't she humble herself wen d priest called her daughter of jezebel? Cant she take example from the canaanite woman in the bible? Jesus said something offensive to her yet she gave a humble response. I believe the priest was just testing her faith.

Posted: at 12-01-2012 10:29 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Majestic3xd at 12-01-2012 11:57 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: open_reality on 12-01-2012 06:10 PM
Immorality?oh dear! We are all sinners in the eyes of our creator. No one is without sin. Here is the striking point. The bible says no sin is greater than the other. A sin is a sin. JAMES 2:10. No priest or "man of God" have any right to humilate anyone. Remember the story of Zacchaeus? Jesus even followed him home. How about the story of Nicodemus?Read that for yourself.  If you ask me, i'll say she was at the right place at the right time. What she was wearing should not distract or hinder the priest from his primary responsibility. SOUL WINNING. That girl is what the lord is looking for. Pls read Luke 15:10.

wen JESUS told St PETER get behind me satan i gez he abused back? wen ur bishop oyedepo slapps pipol do dey slap back? wen JESUS scatterd n flogged the people selling in the TEMPLE did they fight back? those people u are calling their names came or recieved JESUS with HUMILITY accepting they are sinners n ready to reppent nomatter wat they are told.can such a girl who attacked a priest wipe JESES feet with her hair? can she climb ontop a tree to see the MESSIEH?. this days we hate to hear the truth n thats y we run into churches that preach nothing but PROSPERITY n SUCCES but hide the truth in d bible such as phyuking another womans husband for money is evil, funication is bad, abortion is bad, political killing is bad,adultry is a sin,wen u hav n dont help ur nebor its a sin, ritual is evil n all this will lead u to hell fire, it scares them so much n they hate to hear wen u remind them about it.. just be honest to ursef most of d above i mensioned do u always hear them in ur church? cuz if its said every sunday there will be no much  left to pay tites n offerings.. part of d word says SPEAK THE TRUTH,BIBLE IS 1 n all in it are the WORD of GOD..
Posted: at 12-01-2012 11:57 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- chogzie at 13-01-2012 02:05 AM (12 years ago)
 Angry
Posted: at 13-01-2012 02:05 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 ... 19

1. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

2. UK-based Nigerian G@y Man Laments How Family Pressures Him To Marry A Woman Despite His Status

3. I Vow To Keep Trolling Actress Bimbo Ademoye - Actor Deyemi Okanlawon Reveals Why

4. Your First Salary Belong To Your Father For His Blessings Not to Your Pastor - Kanayo O. Kanayo

5. Moses Bliss Reacts After A Troll Bashes Him For Allowing His Wife Preach Whenever They Go For

6. One Shot As Soldiers Break Out Of Their Cells To Protest Poor Welfare In Sokoto

7. Reaction As Davido Likes Tweet Calling Samklef A ‘Fool At 40’

8. Brickhall School And Ovoke Family Issue Press Statement After Burial Of 4 Year Old

9. Fulham v Manchester City: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

10. Singer, Fireboy Dismisses Rumour Of Rivalry With His Colleague, Asake

11. Manchester United v Arsenal: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

12. Nottingham v Chelsea: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

2. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

3. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

4. Suspected Sextortion Blackmailer, Olamide Made £2m Vows To Release Embarrassing PIC/VID Of Boys

5. Mercy Johnson Was With us in The Boat - Survivor of Boat Accident That Killed Jnr Pope Reveals

6. Late Buhari Oloto's Wife, Alhaja Alimotu Sadia Oloto a.k.a IYA OYO Is Dead

7. Nigerians React To Tinubu-Led Administration’s Cybersecurity Levy

8. CBN Extends Suspension of Charges on Cash Deposits

9. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

10. Reactions As Mohbad’s Father Completes Renovation Of Family House In Ekiti State