Following the unabated spate of bombings in the country, the Senior Pastor of Living Faith Church Worldwide (a.k.a Winners Chapel), Bishop David Oyedepo, has released God's judgement missiles into the camp of Boko Haram.
In his sermon on Sunday at Canaanland, Ota, he said:"Everyone connected with the escape of the Boko Haram kingpin, would soon face the wrath of God.
He declared his readiness to lead a revolution against jihadists, who continue to terrorise Nigerians and threaten the unity the country through their activities
"God has anointed me to lead a revolution against jihadists. Enough is enough of their activities," he said
Speaking further, Bishop Oyedepo said, "if it is the wish of God for the country to break up. God, break it now."
He also warned that, "If the church should arise, Nigeria will no more be a nation."
I specialize in investigative reportage across several subject matter and sectors but mainly focus on metro events and investigation. Do leave your thoughts and opinion on my reports to let me know what you think about them. Thank you
Posted: at 23-01-2012 07:51 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
przystojny at 23-01-2012 09:07 AM (13 years ago) (m)
In my point of view,the best thing is for Nigeria to divide although that doesnt guarantee peace as the Nothern part(Hausa) will continue to derail peace with there activities of bombing through Boko Hama but at least it will be least.. God Almight Rise to your judgement against these Boko Hama, fight for innocents souls both christians and those that against Boko Hama, oki with God all things are Possible,therefoe Boko Hama will fall as Sodom and Gomora even as Goliath felt from the Hand of David through the Power Of God. God Bless Nigeria.
Posted: at 23-01-2012 09:07 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
Pastor, We the Soldiers of Christ are 100% ready for a religious war!!!!
our advice is pls leave innocent hausa or muslims out of your religious war...target only borno state because thats the root of boko haram,take down borno government that pay boko haram more than 100 million naira,ask borno state government the whereabout boko haram,if any oyibo or arabs are among their supporters kill them all.
Posted: at 23-01-2012 10:31 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
our advice is pls leave innocent hausa or muslims out of your religious war...target only borno state because thats the root of boko haram,take down borno government that pay boko haram more than 100 million naira,ask borno state government the whereabout boko haram,if any oyibo or arabs are among their supporters kill them all.
You called Hausa and Muslims innocent? why do we call it a religious war? Na animal we wan go war against? If you're a Muslim, you better go and meet your brothers in the North before our US Army collegues come to Niger-Delta oh... Becos e go Bloody wella.
Posted: at 23-01-2012 10:50 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
CammyWhite at 23-01-2012 11:12 AM (13 years ago) (f)
Quote from: nametalkam on 23-01-2012 07:51 AM
Following the unabated spate of bombings in the country, the Senior Pastor of Living Faith Church Worldwide (a.k.a Winners Chapel), Bishop David Oyedepo, has released God's judgement missiles into the camp of Boko Haram.
In his sermon on Sunday at Canaanland, Ota, he said:"Everyone connected with the escape of the Boko Haram kingpin, would soon face the wrath of God.
He declared his readiness to lead a revolution against jihadists, who continue to terrorise Nigerians and threaten the unity the country through their activities
"God has anointed me to lead a revolution against jihadists. Enough is enough of their activities," he said
Speaking further, Bishop Oyedepo said, "if it is the wish of God for the country to break up. God, break it now."
He also warned that, "If the church should arise, Nigeria will no more be a nation."
I am so sure that he will lead the revolution... from several kays back.
I bet he talks a good fight.
Posted: at 23-01-2012 11:12 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
DonaldOiga at 23-01-2012 11:46 AM (13 years ago) (m)
Any person or group of persons initiating the break or division of Nigeria is not a true son of the Nigeria soil and is like one of the Harlots who said divide the living child and share it into two, knowing quiet alright that if you divide the living child both will be dead and none of the harlots will have a living child. You all know the story, Solomon in His wisdom release the child to the harlot who says the living child should not be shared. We as Nigerians should not break up because of some group of imbecile, who constitutes themselves in any named group, don't forget Muslims and Christians are of one father one God, and Nigeria is one nation endowed and blessed with natural resources. If Nigeria should unit as one, she would be better than other nations of the world. My suggestion is that both the Christians and Muslims should come together and resolve their differences and fight the common enemy and let peace and unity abound. Note that you cannot profit from killings and destruction of lives and properties, better is he that is killed than the one who kill, because God/Allah will require the blood of the killed; life has no duplicate the one you kill, you’ll never see again in your life time; please BOKO HARAM, in the name of GOD/ALLAH stop the killings and use what you have to defend Nigeria and her borders and make other nations of the world love and respect every Nigerian where-ever they are found. Long Live Nigeria..long live the Federal Republic of Nigeria.
Posted: at 23-01-2012 11:46 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie