Boko Haram says no negotiation with Fed Govt

Date: 28-01-2012 2:03 pm (12 years ago) | Author: okpara kingsley
- at 28-01-2012 02:03 PM (12 years ago)

The Islamic sect, Boko Haram, is not keen on negotiation with President Goodluck Jonathan or the Federal Government, its leader,Abubakar Shekau,said on Thursday.

President Jonathan in an interview with Reuters published earlier that day had challenged the sect whose members are behind the spate of bombings in the North to come out publicly and show its face and declare what it wants from government.

He said it is only on that condition that government can consider dialoguing with the group.

“If they clearly identify themselves now and say this is the reason why we are resisting, this is the reason why we are confronting government or this is the reason why we destroy some people and their properties...then there will be a basis for dialogue,” the president said.

But responding in an audio  message posted on You Tube Shekau, speaking at times in Arabic, English and Hausa said the  negotiation suggested by the president would not happen.

He said:” He cannot do it...If Jonathan does not repent as a Muslim, even if I die myself, Jonathan’s going to see. He’s looking at me like I’m nobody, but he’ll see.”

Shekau acknowledged that Boko Haram carried out the January 20 attacks in Kano, that killed at least 185 people. Gunmen from the sect armed with explosives and assault rifles, some wearing army and police uniforms, others suicide car bombers, attacked police stations, immigration offices and the local headquarters of Nigeria’ secret police.

However, Shekau denied killing civilians in the attack, claiming that the sect’s gunmen tried to protect the more than nine million people who live in the city.

“We’re killing police officers, we’re killing soldiers and other government people who are fighting Allah and Christians who are killing Muslims and talking badly about our Islamic religion,” Shekau said. “I am not against anyone, but if Allah asks me to kill someone, I will kill him and I will enjoy killing him like I am killing a chicken.”

The message shows a still image of Imam Abubakar Shekau sitting on a beige sofa, a Kalashnikov rifle at his back.

Posted: at 28-01-2012 02:03 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DonMatt at 28-01-2012 02:27 PM (12 years ago)
if not for the bastard govt we have with their fat Tommy and swollen chick with no brain on their head.why must a you dialogue with a devil with a raw acid on his hand does that make sense? where are the security in nigeria? or are they after safe guarding the wife of the president with 32 sss or where are the police are they busy collecting bribe and catching the innocent boys on the street,where are the military or are they busy killing the innocent massob member in the east..where are the c.i.d or are they busy investigating the profit they will get from this years budget....the nigerian govt should wake up from their sleep and pop up to actions..learn from the GREAT U.S.A..learn from the great U.K..learn from the GREAT SRILANKA..and stop all this foolish chicken govt dialogue bull shit ... the citizens of nigeria need peace find them one once and for all..we living abroad we want to come home but we cant because there is no security.here is more safer than home...JONATHAN STAND UP TO YOUR FEET YOUR REGIME  IS CRUMBLING..USE THE TRILLIONS WE MAKE EVERYDAY TO BOOST SECURITY...ARMED ROBBERS EVERY WHERE,,,KILLING EVERY WHERE,,,INNOCENT BLOOD ARE CRYING OUT ON NIGERIAN SOIL..ARRANT NONE SENSE...
Posted: at 28-01-2012 02:27 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Unikly at 28-01-2012 02:29 PM (12 years ago)
*HISS*....Nonesense!!!!
Posted: at 28-01-2012 02:29 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- solid_solid at 28-01-2012 02:36 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: solid_solid on 28-01-2012 02:03 PM

The Islamic sect, Boko Haram, is not keen on negotiation with President Goodluck Jonathan or the Federal Government, its leader,Abubakar Shekau,said on Thursday.

President Jonathan in an interview with Reuters published earlier that day had challenged the sect whose members are behind the spate of bombings in the North to come out publicly and show its face and declare what it wants from government.

He said it is only on that condition that government can consider dialoguing with the group.

“If they clearly identify themselves now and say this is the reason why we are resisting, this is the reason why we are confronting government or this is the reason why we destroy some people and their properties...then there will be a basis for dialogue,” the president said.

But responding in an audio  message posted on You Tube Shekau, speaking at times in Arabic, English and Hausa said the  negotiation suggested by the president would not happen.

He said:” He cannot do it...If Jonathan does not repent as a Muslim, even if I die myself, Jonathan’s going to see. He’s looking at me like I’m nobody, but he’ll see.”

Shekau acknowledged that Boko Haram carried out the January 20 attacks in Kano, that killed at least 185 people. Gunmen from the sect armed with explosives and assault rifles, some wearing army and police uniforms, others suicide car bombers, attacked police stations, immigration offices and the local headquarters of Nigeria’ secret police.

However, Shekau denied killing civilians in the attack, claiming that the sect’s gunmen tried to protect the more than nine million people who live in the city.

“We’re killing police officers, we’re killing soldiers and other government people who are fighting Allah and Christians who are killing Muslims and talking badly about our Islamic religion,” Shekau said. “I am not against anyone, but if Allah asks me to kill someone, I will kill him and I will enjoy killing him like I am killing a chicken.”

The message shows a still image of Imam Abubakar Shekau sitting on a beige sofa, a Kalashnikov rifle at his back.

can u imagine stupidity in high place .... ur fighting for Allah that u say created u .... and u enjoy killing ur follow human.
what a world
Posted: at 28-01-2012 02:36 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dejosh at 28-01-2012 03:38 PM (12 years ago)
mak dem continue, bt 1 tin i knw is dat d wicked shall never go unpunished. I will neva worship a god dat i wuld still fight for. dat god is worse dan man made. mtcheww!
Posted: at 28-01-2012 03:38 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- blings_is_back at 28-01-2012 04:42 PM (12 years ago)
make i discharge be4 dem go enta here
Posted: at 28-01-2012 04:42 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- danny6 at 15-05-2012 08:23 AM (12 years ago)
 Wink Wink Wink
Posted: at 15-05-2012 08:23 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac