93.9% of Nigerians are Poor – National Bureau of Statistics (Page 8)

Date: 13-02-2012 10:15 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10
- Elochus at 14-02-2012 10:13 PM (12 years ago)
Actually why are you people descending heavily on Northerners, Although they shouldn't have been part of your concerns If not the British and / Europeans that merged they three countries. together Roll Eyes Lips Sealed
Posted: at 14-02-2012 10:13 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- FinlandGuy at 14-02-2012 10:15 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 14-02-2012 01:19 PM
---------OF ALL THE EFFORTS IGBOS HAVE BEEN MAKING, THE RICHEST MAN IN AFRICA IS A HAUSA (ABOKI) FROM KANO STATE. HE EXCELLED AS A RESULT OF HIS HARDWORK, DEDICATION AND BRAIN. OF ALL THE LISTED HIGH CLASS UNIVERSITIES IN NIGERIA POSTED SOMETIME AGO, IGBOS DOES NOT HAVE EVEN ONE IN THE LIST. THE NUMBER ONE CENRAL BANK GOVERNOR OF ALL THE GLOBE 2011 WAS SANUSI LAMIDO SANUSI, (ABOKI) WHILE CHARLES SOLUDO WATCHED NIGERIAN FINANCIAL SECTOR NOSEDIVING IN THE ABYSS OF DOOM. BUT ALL IGBOS ARE TOO MUCH INSULTING ABOKIS WHILE THEY HAVE NOTHING TO SHOW TO THEMSELVES TALK LESS OF SOMETHING TO SHOW TO THE COUNTRY.

YOU SUCK! AND YOU CAN GO TO HELL........... HUG A TRANSFORMER OR KISS A RATTLE SNAKE............................ YOU SUCKERS!!!!

Out of all the hausa people na only one man dangote dey rich and you are happy?Huh??? NA HAUSA DEY SHINE SHOES,CUT FINGER NAILS,SELL ONIONS,SUYA, hahahaha
Posted: at 14-02-2012 10:15 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tmaxdon at 14-02-2012 10:50 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Aknankanan on 14-02-2012 05:28 PM
No facts,No points,in short,doesn't make sense.The richest person in Africa is from the north,Sanusi lamido is from the north,one of the best president we'v ever had in Nigeria(Babangida) is 4rm the north,so what are u saying?abeg,face the fact that big number Nigerians are poor and stop patronizing..or mentioning clans!! and dnt misunderstand,i'm not 4rm the north..

Did I just see that you mentioned Babangida as the best President Nigeria ever had? I can see you were born immediately after he ruled..You don't know anything..Babangida is the foundation of the problem we are into today he can't deny it and he also use this in his manifesto during an election that he will rebuild Nigeria because he knows how he started destroying our Economy and Nigeria's image...
Do you know when 419 business became a very popular(normal) business in Nigeria? it was during Babangida's regime
Do you know when drug business became partially legal in Nigeria and do you know why Dele Giwa was killed? Go to people who knows much about Babangida's regime to tell you that....there are lot of negative things to mention to Babangida's (maradona)name..If you have mentioned Muritala I would have overlooked your comment but with Babangida I can confirm that you don't know anything about him...
Posted: at 14-02-2012 10:50 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Prinzce at 15-02-2012 12:36 AM (12 years ago)
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-africa-17015873
Posted: at 15-02-2012 12:36 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Prinzce at 15-02-2012 12:40 AM (12 years ago)
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-africa-16510922
Posted: at 15-02-2012 12:40 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- libfedd at 15-02-2012 01:05 AM (12 years ago)
may God help 9ja Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad
Posted: at 15-02-2012 01:05 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- switzy at 15-02-2012 01:19 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Helives4ever on 13-02-2012 11:05 PM
The issue with Nigeria is that people are still looking to the government to elevate them from the ashes of poverty! I personally have nothing against such an unrealistic idea--evidenced by the government inaction--but it's time to wake up from that dream. Our leaders have 51 years of record to prove that they care nothing for the people. It's about time that we the people kick them aside, and make lives for ourselves. If you wish to be something in Nigeria, you must do so independent of our so-called government! They have not desire to assist the masses; only self-interest driven.

I agree with you to some extent. Most Nigerians do not want to go to school or work, all they want is a means of making quick money without struggling for it. They possibly want the government to give N1m to every nigerian citizen or family before they'd shut up about the government. And yes there are evidently some leaders that careless about the people but if they all don't care then we have any good road or any good public school, water or anything in that country. There are the ones who also fight for the growth of that country too.
Posted: at 15-02-2012 01:19 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- switzy at 15-02-2012 01:42 AM (12 years ago)
I don't get why Nigerians will come here and insult each other, I seriously don't get the beef btw Northerners and Southerners.. to the southerners, not every northerner is a member of boko haram or is interested in killing christians.  This unnecessary beef should end. we should all be proud of Nigeria being able to produce the richest black man in the world, regardless if he is Muslim or christian.  i don't care who is poor or who is rich, my argument is that this news is blatantly wrong. if 93.9% are poor then where is the middle class, and what is the line of poverty...... The middle class nigeria is way greater than 6.1%. if this news is correct that means about 9.3 in every 10 persons in nigeria are living in poverty, which is totally untrue because i walk down my street and aside the gate-men or maids which are relatively blue-collar working class people, every other person is middle class. For this post to be made relevant, there should be a way to measure poverty level in Nigeria, probably by income... in the US if you earn less than $12,000 a year then your living in poverty.. I do not know Nigeria's own income floor so there is no way this can be proved to me.
Posted: at 15-02-2012 01:42 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Laaw at 15-02-2012 02:19 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: switzy on 15-02-2012 01:42 AM
I don't get why Nigerians will come here and insult each other, I seriously don't get the beef btw Northerners and Southerners.. to the southerners, not every northerner is a member of boko haram or is interested in killing christians.  This unnecessary beef should end. we should all be proud of Nigeria being able to produce the richest black man in the world, regardless if he is Muslim or christian.  i don't care who is poor or who is rich, my argument is that this news is blatantly wrong. if 93.9% are poor then where is the middle class, and what is the line of poverty...... The middle class nigeria is way greater than 6.1%. if this news is correct that means about 9.3 in every 10 persons in nigeria are living in poverty, which is totally untrue because i walk down my street and aside the gate-men or maids which are relatively blue-collar working class people, every other person is middle class. For this post to be made relevant, there should be a way to measure poverty level in Nigeria, probably by income... in the US if you earn less than $12,000 a year then your living in poverty.. I do not know Nigeria's own income floor so there is no way this can be proved to me.

Correction, for 2011 in the US it is $22,350. How can you expect me to believe Nigeria has 6.1% middle class when all you did was walk down your street. When you travel all over Nigeria, that means beyond your street, and see how all Nigerians live, you will be able to give a better assessment.
Posted: at 15-02-2012 02:19 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- deboalabi262 at 15-02-2012 02:21 AM (12 years ago)
If care is not taken the 93.9% would turn to 99.9 in due course.....

Posted: at 15-02-2012 02:21 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- switzy at 15-02-2012 03:40 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Laaw on 15-02-2012 02:19 AM
Correction, for 2011 in the US it is $22,350. How can you expect me to believe Nigeria has 6.1% middle class when all you did was walk down your street. When you travel all over Nigeria, that means beyond your street, and see how all Nigerians live, you will be able to give a better assessment.

Thanks for your update. But i am correct on my assessment because that is what the 93.9% is implying. I just used walking down my street as an example. This result has no base atall, for there to be a base then Nigeria should have a standard of income in which if you earn below that you are considered poor. Nigerians should not compare Nigeria to the United states or other first world countries because their GDP is way higher than that of Nigeria. $22,350 could be the yearly salary of a middle class person in Nigeria and as well $100,000 can also be the salary of a middle class person in Nigeria. My point is until a standard is set to show vary in these things then this result is completely baseless.
Posted: at 15-02-2012 03:40 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Laaw at 15-02-2012 04:07 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: switzy on 15-02-2012 03:40 AM
Thanks for your update. But i am correct on my assessment because that is what the 93.9% is implying. I just used walking down my street as an example. This result has no base atall, for there to be a base then Nigeria should have a standard of income in which if you earn below that you are considered poor. Nigerians should not compare Nigeria to the United states or other first world countries because their GDP is way higher than that of Nigeria. $22,350 could be the yearly salary of a middle class person in Nigeria and as well $100,000 can also be the salary of a middle class person in Nigeria. My point is until a standard is set to show vary in these things then this result is completely baseless.

Make sure you tell that to UNICEF who are feeding the poor in Nigeria. They were part of this study.
Posted: at 15-02-2012 04:07 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- escapedprince at 15-02-2012 05:27 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: tmaxdon on 14-02-2012 10:50 PM
Did I just see that you mentioned Babangida as the best President Nigeria ever had? I can see you were born immediately after he ruled..You don't know anything..Babangida is the foundation of the problem we are into today he can't deny it and he also use this in his manifesto during an election that he will rebuild Nigeria because he knows how he started destroying our Economy and Nigeria's image...
Do you know when 419 business became a very popular(normal) business in Nigeria? it was during Babangida's regime
Do you know when drug business became partially legal in Nigeria and do you know why Dele Giwa was killed? Go to people who knows much about Babangida's regime to tell you that....there are lot of negative things to mention to Babangida's (maradona)name..If you have mentioned Muritala I would have overlooked your comment but with Babangida I can confirm that you don't know anything about him...
I was about to take him on, regarding IBB!!, Babangida should top the list of Nigeria's worst presidents," the gap toothed scoundrel", who facilitated the blackmail and murder of thousands of Nigerians who dared to critizize the policies of his nefarious regime,the man is an enemy of democracy!! He canceled and annulled the most free and fair election that Nigeria has ever had,out of jealousy and tribalism.  A master thief,it's been rumored,he stole tens of billions of dollars during his tenure in office, if Nigeria is a country where the rule of law takes precedent above all,Babangida should have been probed and tried,for all the crime he committed against Nigeria!!.
Posted: at 15-02-2012 05:27 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- escapedprince at 15-02-2012 07:05 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 14-02-2012 01:19 PM
---------OF ALL THE EFFORTS IGBOS HAVE BEEN MAKING, THE RICHEST MAN IN AFRICA IS A HAUSA (ABOKI) FROM KANO STATE. HE EXCELLED AS A RESULT OF HIS HARDWORK, DEDICATION AND BRAIN. OF ALL THE LISTED HIGH CLASS UNIVERSITIES IN NIGERIA POSTED SOMETIME AGO, IGBOS DOES NOT HAVE EVEN ONE IN THE LIST. THE NUMBER ONE CENRAL BANK GOVERNOR OF ALL THE GLOBE 2011 WAS SANUSI LAMIDO SANUSI, (ABOKI) WHILE CHARLES SOLUDO WATCHED NIGERIAN FINANCIAL SECTOR NOSEDIVING IN THE ABYSS OF DOOM. BUT ALL IGBOS ARE TOO MUCH INSULTING ABOKIS WHILE THEY HAVE NOTHING TO SHOW TO THEMSELVES TALK LESS OF SOMETHING TO SHOW TO THE COUNTRY.

YOU SUCK! AND YOU CAN GO TO HELL........... HUG A TRANSFORMER OR KISS A RATTLE SNAKE............................ YOU SUCKERS!!!!
. Dangote may be the richest in the country,quite alright, but by graft,nepotism,and cronyism,we all know he did not make his kind of money without cutting corners,he's got lots of political advantage over his competitors,so it's not really a big deal, while it's wrong to insult the hausa/Fulani for the prevalence of poverty in the north,they should be blamed for their inability to catch up with rest of the country economically, The hausa/fulani people should use what they've got to get what they want-with all those huge fertile land in the north,if put to good use,Nigeria could become the bread basket of Africa and the riches of the northerners will be unparalleled, the dependance on crude oil export has robbed us off the ability to see things clearly,denying us the ability to recognize other existing economic opportunities that exists in this country!!!  Sad Sad Sad
Posted: at 15-02-2012 07:05 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- escapedprince at 15-02-2012 07:38 AM (12 years ago)
@CADANRE !! Don't you think your people might be the biggest sucker of all,for in their blind rush to disposses others of their possession,
They've ended up discarding their GOD given blessing,They land!!! We igbos we have no land,that's why we are not good as you guys are in farming,thus we do business, as you so much believe in GOD,don't you think,GOD gave you the fertile land for a purpose???
 You guys need to stop creating the environment for breeding terrorists and religious fanaticism and focus energy on industrial farming,then you'll realize your full potentials.
Posted: at 15-02-2012 07:38 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 15-02-2012 09:05 AM (12 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 15-02-2012 09:05 AM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- danny6 at 15-02-2012 09:50 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: escapedprince on 15-02-2012 07:38 AM
@CADANRE !! Don't you think your people might be the biggest sucker of all,for in their blind rush to disposses others of their possession,
They've ended up discarding their GOD given blessing,They land!!! We igbos we have no land,that's why we are not good as you guys are in farming,thus we do business, as you so much believe in GOD,don't you think,GOD gave you the fertile land for a purpose???
 You guys need to stop creating the environment for breeding terrorists and religious fanaticism and focus energy on industrial farming,then you'll realize your full potentials.

don't mind him, how many Hausa's are striving to make the ends meet without political assistance, how many are in business line hustling both home and abroad on their own for survival, can they even be without govmental assistance still poverty is increasing in their society. 
Posted: at 15-02-2012 09:50 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ZEEENEEEOGUNS at 15-02-2012 10:17 AM (12 years ago)
babe u dey vex  bt any hw
Posted: at 15-02-2012 10:17 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- kenzzy at 15-02-2012 10:34 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: dollar22 on 14-02-2012 12:24 AM
i don't think so
Babe gal,you dey vex o...anyway what you listed are what the do and sell...nonsense things
Ndi asa awuru.
Posted: at 15-02-2012 10:34 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Barshkid at 15-02-2012 11:41 AM (12 years ago)
 Grin haaaaaaaa
Posted: at 15-02-2012 11:41 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10