30 African Couples Marry On Same Day At The Same Venue (Photos)

Date: 15-02-2012 12:38 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 14
- at 15-02-2012 12:38 PM (12 years ago)
It is a declaration to God firstly and the community that you have made the ultimate decision.

I am very pleased to be part of this event and be a part of these couples’ great journey which will begin with the Lord.”

In addition to the vetting process, thoroughly comprehensive counselling was enforced to ensure that each couple understands the implications of their choice, the meaning of their union and what to expect from each other.

The counselling session was also a period where each couple had the uninhibited opportunity to know their partner better through activities and guided communication.

Explaining the excitement behind ceremony, station manager of Happy FM, Charles Osei-Asibey said, “Valentine’s Day is not only about love, it’s about sharing and caring.

This is why we wanted to share in the day of these beautiful couples and show them and the Ghanaian community at large that we care.

We are so thrilled with the reception and as usual the numbers were staggering but we could only pick 30 couples to ensure that the optimum experience is had.”

Counselling sessions included couples being treated to spa dates, cooking lessons, movie dates amongst others to inculcate the habit of enjoying each other’s company and learning fun things they could both do. Couples will also be treated to a honeymoon package after the ceremony.

The Happy FM Mass wedding is a corporate social responsibility which has facilitated the marriage of more than 150 couples, with over 1500 witnesses each year.

Posted: at 15-02-2012 12:38 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- DHash at 15-02-2012 12:49 PM (12 years ago)
It is happening in the catholic churches so it is not a news! Find something else.
Posted: at 15-02-2012 12:49 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xter at 15-02-2012 12:52 PM (12 years ago)
Issorai

Posted: at 15-02-2012 12:52 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 15-02-2012 12:57 PM (12 years ago)
its no news naaaaaaaaaa..e dey happen wella for churches..38 small sef

Posted: at 15-02-2012 12:57 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- xter at 15-02-2012 01:00 PM (12 years ago)
f̸o̸r̸ ̸u̸r̸ ̸a̸r̸e̸a̸?̸

Posted: at 15-02-2012 01:00 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mimibaby_5 at 15-02-2012 01:10 PM (12 years ago)
 Cool Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 15-02-2012 01:10 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Idbabe at 15-02-2012 01:20 PM (12 years ago)
Look for another news
Posted: at 15-02-2012 01:20 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 15-02-2012 01:23 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: xter on 15-02-2012 01:00 PM
f̸o̸r̸ ̸u̸r̸ ̸a̸r̸e̸a̸?̸

shatap..yes for my area..everywhere ..ode!  Grin

Posted: at 15-02-2012 01:23 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- xter at 15-02-2012 01:26 PM (12 years ago)
w̶e̶t̶i̶n̶ ̶c̶o̶s̶ ̶f̶i̶g̶h̶t̶ ̶n̶a̶,̶ ̶i̶ ̶a̶s̶k̶ ̶p̶a̶s̶s̶ ̶q̶u̶e̶s̶t̶i̶o̶n̶?̶

Posted: at 15-02-2012 01:26 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Tomnwakor at 15-02-2012 01:27 PM (12 years ago)
e dey happen every saturday
Posted: at 15-02-2012 01:27 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- sophiebaby at 15-02-2012 01:52 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: xter on 15-02-2012 01:26 PM
w̶e̶t̶i̶n̶ ̶c̶o̶s̶ ̶f̶i̶g̶h̶t̶ ̶n̶a̶,̶ ̶i̶ ̶a̶s̶k̶ ̶p̶a̶s̶s̶ ̶q̶u̶e̶s̶t̶i̶o̶n̶?̶

ask ursef that question...i no no weda something dey draw ur attention to only comment for this NP..abi i put touch and follow for my comment?  Grin

Posted: at 15-02-2012 01:52 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- lanudja at 15-02-2012 01:59 PM (12 years ago)
Hmmmmm
Posted: at 15-02-2012 01:59 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- stikerxxx at 15-02-2012 02:09 PM (12 years ago)
Gud,but is not new to us anyway!!!!!!...lol...less expensive.
Posted: at 15-02-2012 02:09 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 15-02-2012 02:19 PM (12 years ago)
 Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 15-02-2012 02:19 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nacmario at 15-02-2012 02:20 PM (12 years ago)
As 4 me oo,dis d type of news i want 2 b hearing,am tired of boko killing,bombing nd shootin news.so its a very gud news
Posted: at 15-02-2012 02:20 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- sonjohn994 at 15-02-2012 02:27 PM (12 years ago)
We don hear ..................
Posted: at 15-02-2012 02:27 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicanorose at 15-02-2012 02:30 PM (12 years ago)
Odinma

Posted: at 15-02-2012 02:30 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 15-02-2012 02:32 PM (12 years ago)

Posted: at 15-02-2012 02:32 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Beauti4 at 15-02-2012 03:05 PM (12 years ago)
Yeah, good news. This will also save them lots of money. Apart from the bride price/honeymoon
Posted: at 15-02-2012 03:05 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- purityjustice at 15-02-2012 03:09 PM (12 years ago)
anyhow
Posted: at 15-02-2012 03:09 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 14