When His Problems Shouldn't Be Yours? How true is this?

Date: 09-03-2012 12:24 pm (13 years ago) | Author: aadex kebella
- at 9-03-2012 12:24 PM (13 years ago)
Naijapal Divas, Is this really true?

When you care about someone, you want to take on their life, and that includes their problems. And while you should absolutely be a source of support and even of good advice for your partner, there are some areas of his life that is neither your business nor your problem.

Fights with his family
If your guy is in a fight with his family, don’t make it your mission to fix it. Don’t nudge him to patch things up, and give him apology scripts to read on the phone with him. So long as he is still treating you well, be happy for that and let him work things out. On top of that, if the stress of his fight with his family is making him lash out at you, don’t take that. Don’t walk on eggshells or just take verbal abuse. Tell him to figure it out with his family, and not bring that tension home to you.

Trouble at work
If he is struggling to discover a way to get a promotion, or get a special project, if you continuously pitch him ways to get what he wants at work, he will start to feel that you see him as a failure or lacking ambition. If he asks for your advice on how you would handle it, give it. But don’t check up too much on his progress. He’ll tell you if he wants to.

Emotional baggage
Did his ex leave a few emotional scars? Maybe paranoia over cheating? Or, being ultra sensitive to anyone seeming controlling? Emotional baggage possibilities are endless, but if your guy is aware that he has it, he needs to keep it on lockdown. He can’t irrationally blow up at you and say, “Sorry, just triggered something from my past relationship.” He needs to learn to handle those irrational emotions. You shouldn’t be taking the brunt for damage you didn’t’ do.

Fights with his friends
Similar to fights with the family, don’t push him to resolve things with his friends. He will feel like you think he can’t handle his personal relationships. Also, men just settle things differently than women do.

How he treated exes
We’ve all done things in relationships we’re not proud of. But, we learn. Your boyfriend may have treated his exes in a way that makes you cringe to hear about, but if you have no problem with the way he treats you, you can’t really freak out about the update on his history. He has obviously learned his lesson.

Posted: at 9-03-2012 12:24 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 9-03-2012 12:59 PM (13 years ago)
Nice one 50  Wink Kiss
Posted: at 9-03-2012 12:59 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sexweezy at 9-03-2012 04:28 PM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 9-03-2012 04:28 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 50scent at 9-03-2012 05:05 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  9-03-2012 12:59 PM
Nice one 50  Wink Kiss

oh fly-honey howdy  Cool

Posted: at 9-03-2012 05:05 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 10-03-2012 09:09 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: 50scent on  9-03-2012 05:05 PM
oh fly-honey howdy  Cool

Am  Cool Cool Cool swity.....wht abt u  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 10-03-2012 09:09 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 50scent at 10-03-2012 04:36 PM (13 years ago)
Im gud howdy amos  Cheesy

Posted: at 10-03-2012 04:36 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 10-03-2012 07:38 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: 50scent on 10-03-2012 04:36 PM
Im gud howdy amos  Cheesy

Doin great  Cool  Wink
Posted: at 10-03-2012 07:38 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 50scent at 12-03-2012 09:38 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 10-03-2012 07:38 PM
Doin great  Cool  Wink

What a beautiful u, waow this is inviting i mean ur pic  Kiss

Posted: at 12-03-2012 09:38 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 12-03-2012 09:57 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: 50scent on 12-03-2012 09:38 AM
What a beautiful u, waow this is inviting i mean ur pic  Kiss

lol thx...how was ur weekend?  Wink
Posted: at 12-03-2012 09:57 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 50scent at 12-03-2012 10:31 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 12-03-2012 09:57 AM
lol thx...how was ur weekend?  Wink

Beautifully fantastic  Cheesy

Posted: at 12-03-2012 10:31 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 12-03-2012 10:33 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: 50scent on 12-03-2012 10:31 AM
Beautifully fantastic  Cheesy

Smiley Smiley Gud!
Posted: at 12-03-2012 10:33 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 50scent at 12-03-2012 10:50 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 12-03-2012 10:33 AM
Smiley Smiley Gud!

Hmm oyinbo this one u dress like this , hope it wont cause a fight o  Shocked

Posted: at 12-03-2012 10:50 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 12-03-2012 10:51 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: 50scent on 12-03-2012 10:50 AM
Hmm oyinbo this one u dress like this , hope it wont cause a fight o  Shocked

How i dress nah  Undecided  Wink
Posted: at 12-03-2012 10:51 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 50scent at 12-03-2012 11:14 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 12-03-2012 10:51 AM
How i dress nah  Undecided  Wink

Jeeeeez, u dont know ? see your picture na,
Hope person wont hv accident  Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 12-03-2012 11:14 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- giftmurphy at 12-03-2012 06:01 PM (13 years ago)
interestin...cent
Posted: at 12-03-2012 06:01 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 12-03-2012 08:34 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: 50scent on 12-03-2012 11:14 AM
Jeeeeez, u dont know ? see your picture na,
Hope person wont hv accident  Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Roll Eyes Roll Eyes womanizer  Tongue
Posted: at 12-03-2012 08:34 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Beauti4 at 13-03-2012 12:50 AM (13 years ago)
There is no way a man can have his full freedom with a controlled woman, or a lady who claim to know it all. Our job is to help them out when they are going thru some difficulties. For example, tell him that he look so sexy/sweet whenever he is upset or under stress. But don't try to take over his fight.

Nice one 50bonnies
Posted: at 13-03-2012 12:50 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 13-03-2012 08:24 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Beauti4 on 13-03-2012 12:50 AM
There is no way a man can have his full freedom with a controlled woman, or a lady who claim to know it all. Our job is to help them out when they are going thru some difficulties. For example, tell him that he look so sexy/sweet whenever he is upset or under stress. But don't try to take over his fight.

Nice one 50bonnies

I don't even know why any woman would try that  Huh? Undecided
Posted: at 13-03-2012 08:24 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 50scent at 13-03-2012 06:30 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 12-03-2012 08:34 PM
Roll Eyes Roll Eyes womanizer  Tongue

huh oyinbo, im not jor  Sad

Posted: at 13-03-2012 06:30 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 50scent at 13-03-2012 06:30 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Beauti4 on 13-03-2012 12:50 AM
Nice one 50bonnies

Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss

Posted: at 13-03-2012 06:30 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero