so how do u see a situation where u and your kids are having different last names ?
police will stop u on the road one day while u picked them from skuul............. sometin like dis will ensued police...............gud day madam madam.............gud day officer police................madam can I see ur drivers license Madam...............oh sure have it police.................. as stated here u are mrs Brenda Agbaje and these are ur kids madam..................yes I just picked them from skuul police..................we are sorry to delay u a bit but we are just doing our job................ by the way young girl hw are u? (talking to one d kids) D kid................. am fine police............... whats ur name D kid..............Helen Nkume police................what a beautiful name u have..........wait a minute did u say Helen Nkume D kid................u heard me right police............... (turn to d woman) Madam u are under arrest for extortion kidnap................u have to remain silent as anything u say or do will be charged against u in d court of law. before u explain ur self finish u don dey for canter with proof of ownership
Love or Hate me its ur Biz, I have more important things to think abt since u never gonna change me Posted: at 13-03-2012 10:20 AM (13 years ago) | Hero | |
Treasure2 at 13-03-2012 10:34 AM (13 years ago) (f) r u serious?  i thought change is for everyone..dat guy own be like say dey swear for him  , Posted: at 13-03-2012 10:34 AM (13 years ago) | Hero | |
ukanwnne at 13-03-2012 10:51 AM (13 years ago) (m) i hope dis is not happening here in Africa bcos wen a woman married,it is very important she change her name or else,i don't think there is married n let us not deceive ourselves on dis topic. Posted: at 13-03-2012 10:51 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming | |
i hope dis is not happening here in Africa bcos wen a woman married,it is very important she change her name or else,i don't think there is married n let us not deceive ourselves on dis topic.
are u sure of dat?
Love or Hate me its ur Biz, I have more important things to think abt since u never gonna change me Posted: at 13-03-2012 11:07 AM (13 years ago) | Hero | |
Agnex26 at 13-03-2012 11:51 AM (13 years ago) (f) Babe what kind of problem are u getting urself into u said in there family dey don't marry. If they don't marry what do they do? Adopt wife? It is only when u marry d guy dat u can change to his name so if he doesn't want to marry u pls take a hike. Posted: at 13-03-2012 11:51 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie | |
In which culture they dont use to get married?! Something is wrong here with this case. They young woman seems to be in true love and ready to marry him and of course changing her family into the one of him. But the man is not willing to marry nor willing to allow her to use his name. I would say, this man is not very serious with her. Maybe he has/or is planing to have some other girls and women somewhere else. Maybe he is married already with somebody else. he may does not want to be covered up. Posted: at 13-03-2012 12:04 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming | |
kp45 at 13-03-2012 12:36 PM (13 years ago) (m) Ok make una comment make i quickly buy bread Posted: at 13-03-2012 12:36 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero | |
fateewase at 13-03-2012 12:39 PM (13 years ago) (f) Posted: at 13-03-2012 12:39 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming | |
I don't understand this kind of jist. If you get married, the law says, "You bear your husbands name". Chikena. But a ladyfriend cannot bear her lover's name except they are married.... But if u are married to a man, and yet u are forbidden to bear his name, That one is Bizzare!!!!!!!!! Posted: at 13-03-2012 12:40 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
boye143 at 13-03-2012 12:44 PM (13 years ago) (f) I agree....something is not right!!!!!!! Posted: at 13-03-2012 12:44 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming | |
onyiis at 13-03-2012 01:43 PM (13 years ago) (f) so u still never change  or r u allergic to change? both lolz
"Those who will say nothing in the face of tyranny must endure the rule of idiots . All that you need for evil to triumph is for the good people to keep quiet and do nothing". Posted: at 13-03-2012 01:43 PM (13 years ago) | Hero | |
onyiis at 13-03-2012 01:44 PM (13 years ago) (f) I don't understand this kind of jist. If you get married, the law says, "You bear your husbands name". Chikena. But a ladyfriend cannot bear her lover's name except they are married.... But if u are married to a man, and yet u are forbidden to bear his name, That one is Bizzare!!!!!!!!!
what is in the gist that u dont understand ? the grammar ?
"Those who will say nothing in the face of tyranny must endure the rule of idiots . All that you need for evil to triumph is for the good people to keep quiet and do nothing". Posted: at 13-03-2012 01:44 PM (13 years ago) | Hero | |
onyiis at 13-03-2012 01:46 PM (13 years ago) (f) In which culture they dont use to get married?! Something is wrong here with this case. They young woman seems to be in true love and ready to marry him and of course changing her family into the one of him. But the man is not willing to marry nor willing to allow her to use his name. I would say, this man is not very serious with her. Maybe he has/or is planing to have some other girls and women somewhere else. Maybe he is married already with somebody else. he may does not want to be covered up.
in the young man's family culture , they dont get married !!
"Those who will say nothing in the face of tyranny must endure the rule of idiots . All that you need for evil to triumph is for the good people to keep quiet and do nothing". Posted: at 13-03-2012 01:46 PM (13 years ago) | Hero | |
onyiis at 13-03-2012 01:47 PM (13 years ago) (f) Babe what kind of problem are u getting urself into u said in there family dey don't marry. If they don't marry what do they do? Adopt wife? It is only when u marry d guy dat u can change to his name so if he doesn't want to marry u pls take a hike.
lolz ...............they go into pact !
"Those who will say nothing in the face of tyranny must endure the rule of idiots . All that you need for evil to triumph is for the good people to keep quiet and do nothing". Posted: at 13-03-2012 01:47 PM (13 years ago) | Hero | |
onyiis at 13-03-2012 01:47 PM (13 years ago) (f) She is even happy to change her family nameph
dont u want to change yours ?
"Those who will say nothing in the face of tyranny must endure the rule of idiots . All that you need for evil to triumph is for the good people to keep quiet and do nothing". Posted: at 13-03-2012 01:47 PM (13 years ago) | Hero | |
ajanni at 13-03-2012 01:51 PM (13 years ago) (m) I have a 22 yrs old colleague that has been dating a particular guy for 2 yrs now .they are talking of spending the rest of thier lives together ?According to her , she loves this guy soo much that she wants to adopt his family name , and that is where the problem sets in . In this guys family , they dont get married and its a tradition.They go into a pact with whoever they are in love with and by law ,that does not give the woman the right to adopt their name .
Pals , can u help with some advice ?  where exactly is that? monkey girl , is that the custom in your village so ? Posted: at 13-03-2012 01:51 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master | |
onyiis at 13-03-2012 01:51 PM (13 years ago) (f) police will stop u on the road one day while u picked them from skuul............. sometin like dis will ensued police...............gud day madam madam.............gud day officer police................madam can I see ur drivers license Madam...............oh sure have it police.................. as stated here u are mrs Brenda Agbaje and these are ur kids madam..................yes I just picked them from skuul police..................we are sorry to delay u a bit but we are just doing our job................ by the way young girl hw are u? (talking to one d kids) D kid................. am fine police............... whats ur name D kid..............Helen Nkume police................what a beautiful name u have..........wait a minute did u say Helen Nkume D kid................u heard me right police............... (turn to d woman) Madam u are under arrest for extortion kidnap................u have to remain silent as anything u say or do will be charged against u in d court of law.
before u explain ur self finish u don dey for canter with proof of ownership
heheheheheheeeeeeeeeeee !!!
"Those who will say nothing in the face of tyranny must endure the rule of idiots . All that you need for evil to triumph is for the good people to keep quiet and do nothing". Posted: at 13-03-2012 01:51 PM (13 years ago) | Hero | |
onyiis at 13-03-2012 01:52 PM (13 years ago) (f) where exactly is that? monkey girl , is that the custom in your village so ?
ur madness don start again ?
"Those who will say nothing in the face of tyranny must endure the rule of idiots . All that you need for evil to triumph is for the good people to keep quiet and do nothing". Posted: at 13-03-2012 01:52 PM (13 years ago) | Hero | |
onyiis at 13-03-2012 01:53 PM (13 years ago) (f) did i hear u say someone else made that comment?with ur dp abi?  dp ?
"Those who will say nothing in the face of tyranny must endure the rule of idiots . All that you need for evil to triumph is for the good people to keep quiet and do nothing". Posted: at 13-03-2012 01:53 PM (13 years ago) | Hero | |
onyiis at 13-03-2012 01:54 PM (13 years ago) (f) Na only for Delta dat one dey happen.
lolz
"Those who will say nothing in the face of tyranny must endure the rule of idiots . All that you need for evil to triumph is for the good people to keep quiet and do nothing". Posted: at 13-03-2012 01:54 PM (13 years ago) | Hero | |