Can you EVER Trust Your Man again, After Infidelity?

Date: 26-03-2012 10:46 am (12 years ago) | Author: aadex kebella
[1] 2 3 4
- at 26-03-2012 10:46 AM (12 years ago)
Infidelity — segxwal, emotional, or, heaven forbid, both — can really tear a relationship apart. After all, once your partner commits the ultimate betrayal, how can you ever trust him/her again?

Posted: at 26-03-2012 10:46 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jossy4reall at 26-03-2012 04:50 PM (12 years ago)
In some situations, there is 90% chances that u can trust him again........eg: if he is a gate man in agege bread factory or local pure water company............and happen to sleep with sum1 in oda to get some money to support his salary.........Then after the INFIDELITY he got a job in FIDELITY Bank as branch manager...........hmm if u no trust him,,u are on ur own

Posted: at 26-03-2012 04:50 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 26-03-2012 04:53 PM (12 years ago)
lolz

Posted: at 26-03-2012 04:53 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 26-03-2012 05:12 PM (12 years ago)
it’s difficult to rebuild trust in a relationship/marriage..First of all...i will Use My husband’s physical or emotional infidelity as an opportunity to build a better marriage and take care of the things i were avoiding or letting languish...SECONDLY i will Mourn the loss of my marriage as it was. my marriage will never be the same after an affair, and it’s important to grieve that loss. i will never be the same – and either will my husband/ spouse. It’s the end of one chapter of your marriage, and the beginning of another – possibly healthier and happier...THIRDLY...i will Remember that rebuilding marriage trust takes time. cos It’s very difficult to trust a husband after an affair because infidelity shakes the entire foundation of  marriage. If i can accept and commit to the long, challenging process of rebuilding my marriage, my relationship stands a better chance of succeeding...FOURTLY...i would Take responsibility for my role in the affair. cos It’s important to remember that in most cases of infidelity, both spouses carry some responsibility. I’m not defending unfaithful husbands or wives;. To rebuild marriage trust, one needs to accept your own culpability, because most affairs happen because of problems in the relationship..Understand why the affair occurred. then i wud also Take a step back and try to understand why my husband cheated from his perspective. What was he seeking? cos Healing and rebuilding trust involves seeing the reasons for your spouse’s behavior, and then figuring out what you can do to save your marriage and make your relationship better...then i will practice self-forgiveness...tell my husband what i need from him..And if i can’t forgive him, then i won’t be able to rebuild marriage trust..Lastly..Make an appointment with a marriage counselor(if need be). cos If i want to save my marriage, i wud consider seeking couples therapy so i can work out my issues together. A marriage counselor who has professional experience with infidelity can help me reunite and rebuild. If i am dealing with anxiety, depression, or stress because of the infidelity (or other life issues),

Posted: at 26-03-2012 05:12 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Sophyrocks at 26-03-2012 05:24 PM (12 years ago)
No mata hw hard u may try,trustin an unfaithful man wud be lyk tryin 2 pass a camel tru a needle. Dat trust is damaged completely. Unless dat man does all he can 2 make sure i can trust him. Its gonna be a lot of wrk 4 him o n he must be ready 2 do it! Dats d price he has 2 pay.

Posted: at 26-03-2012 05:24 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 26-03-2012 05:29 PM (12 years ago)
sophyrocks..u just have to try and survive it..then rebuild it..thats if u love him..else if u dont love him..then theres no two ways bout it

Posted: at 26-03-2012 05:29 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 26-03-2012 05:32 PM (12 years ago)
sophyrocks..even bfor he committed the crime..it means u were not doing ur work wella..so if ur man cheats..and u love him..u just have to try n rebuild it..thou its very difficult..but u just have to..with the help of u urself and ur UKWU!

Posted: at 26-03-2012 05:32 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Treasure2 at 26-03-2012 05:38 PM (12 years ago)
Infidelity is the worst thing to do to a faithful wife. Put yourself in her shoes. If your wife cheated and you knew it, how would you feel? If you had a soul, you'd probably feel like crap. Imagine the private violation and humiliation your wife is feeling. Imagine her thoughts of "getting even" or "getting back" at you!
Posted: at 26-03-2012 05:38 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 26-03-2012 05:51 PM (12 years ago)
babes dey vex o...50 make dem no beat u oo abeg...

T2 and sophyrocks...its better to forgive than to Divorce and take some steps higher..know where u urself went wrong..play ur part wella (  Grin ) win ur man back.. tho it hurts and is difficult..but u just have to try..

Posted: at 26-03-2012 05:51 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 26-03-2012 06:20 PM (12 years ago)
I guess it depends on the r/s....
Posted: at 26-03-2012 06:20 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jossy4reall at 26-03-2012 08:35 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 26-03-2012 05:32 PM
sophyrocks..even bfor he committed the crime..it means u were not doing ur work wella..so if ur man cheats..and u love him..u just have to try n rebuild it..thou its very difficult..but u just have to..with the help of u urself and ur UKWU!

I love dat word UKWU ......... e dey make me wanna jiggy

Posted: at 26-03-2012 08:35 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Beauti4 at 26-03-2012 10:25 PM (12 years ago)
I can trust him but he would be tested 2 times.
Posted: at 26-03-2012 10:25 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- jossy4reall at 26-03-2012 10:28 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Beauti4 on 26-03-2012 10:25 PM
I can trust him but he would be tested 2 times.

hmm.....do not tempt him to fall into temptation ooo

Posted: at 26-03-2012 10:28 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Beauti4 at 26-03-2012 10:31 PM (12 years ago)
So you resist temptation only twice?  Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 26-03-2012 10:31 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- jossy4reall at 26-03-2012 10:34 PM (12 years ago)
trust once and for all..............but if he betrays d trust dat 1 is anoda different issue

Posted: at 26-03-2012 10:34 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 27-03-2012 08:37 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: jossy4reall on 26-03-2012 08:35 PM
I love dat word UKWU ......... e dey make me wanna jiggy

Grin nobemetalkamo

Posted: at 27-03-2012 08:37 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Treasure2 at 27-03-2012 08:46 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 26-03-2012 05:51 PM
babes dey vex o...50 make dem no beat u oo abeg...

T2 and sophyrocks...its better to forgive than to Divorce and take some steps higher..know where u urself went wrong..play ur part wella (  Grin ) win ur man back.. tho it hurts and is difficult..but u just have to try..
No matter how you play your part, it will be ringing like a bell in your heart.
Posted: at 27-03-2012 08:46 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 27-03-2012 09:02 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on 27-03-2012 08:46 AM
No matter how you play your part, it will be ringing like a bell in your heart.

that is if u dont have a forgiving spirit and if ur not A BORN AGAIN  Wink ..like from what i said...i said i wud practice SELF-FORGIVENESS..and i cant..i wont be able to rebuild trust in my reltionship...LIVE N LET IT LIE

Posted: at 27-03-2012 09:02 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Treasure2 at 27-03-2012 09:05 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 27-03-2012 09:02 AM
that is if u dont have a forgiving spirit and if ur not A BORN AGAIN  Wink ..like from what i said...i said i wud practice SELF-FORGIVENESS..and i cant..i wont be able to rebuild trust in my reltionship...LIVE N LET IT LIE
Nne, na woman we be ooo, like us really say it the way we act.
Posted: at 27-03-2012 09:05 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 27-03-2012 09:07 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 27-03-2012 09:02 AM

and if i cant

Posted: at 27-03-2012 09:07 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
[1] 2 3 4