Should You Play Hard To Get With a Man? A Must Read For Ladies

Date: 22-05-2009 6:11 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Chuks Ray
[1] 2 3 4
- at 22-05-2009 06:11 PM (14 years ago)
Do you play hard to get because you do not want to come off as too easy? Does playing games make you more desirable?

When you play hard to get, the only type of men you will attract are players. Players are thrilled with the chase and those who love the chase are the ones who will break your heart.

By playing games, you spark a lot of interest and curiosity and make it all extremely exciting. However, this excitement dies as soon as he has 'caught' you. In most cases, chances are, he will leave you as soon as the game is over. When you play games, you are pretending. You are not your true self. So unless you keep on playing games for the whole duration of your relationship, the excitement that was initially created will die. This is because players do not want a long term relationship. They are happy with a short term passionate affair where they can move on and enjoy the next game that leads up to another conquest. Relationships that start off by playing games never last. Besides, why would you ever want to be in a superficial relationship?

Playing hard to get is not love. It is CONTROL. Relationships that are based on control, where one person dominates is NOT healthy. In this case, the only person you need to control is you.

Mind games are tiring. REAL men do not play games. They know what they want. A REAL man who is truthfully seeking a long term and mature relationship wants an upfront woman desiring the same thing and not someone who plays hard to get or who feels dating is merely a game.

If you pretend to be someone else, you may ward off the good men and end up with players who will only break your heart. When you're genuine, you will attract mature, genuine and quality men that you truly deserve.

Ray

Posted: at 22-05-2009 06:11 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- HOPEA23 at 22-05-2009 06:13 PM (14 years ago)
brb

Posted: at 22-05-2009 06:13 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Beauti4 at 22-05-2009 06:20 PM (14 years ago)
once i read d word: game...i automatically knw u aint talkin to me....
i want a real relationship...not gambling.
NEXT!
Posted: at 22-05-2009 06:20 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- PreetyInstinct at 22-05-2009 06:37 PM (14 years ago)
Well well well.....i only agree wid up 2 an extent but can't really be bothered 2 disgus dat now maybe later besides wat's my business with dat? Huh? Lips Sealed Smiley

Posted: at 22-05-2009 06:37 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Beauti4 at 22-05-2009 06:44 PM (14 years ago)
attitude lady...y r u always usin my fav color to write Huh?
Posted: at 22-05-2009 06:44 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- PreetyInstinct at 22-05-2009 06:47 PM (14 years ago)
If u want use am na i no stop u lmao ur favourite colour na only u get favourite colour abegi go 4 one side ooo

Posted: at 22-05-2009 06:47 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Beauti4 at 22-05-2009 06:49 PM (14 years ago)
lmao...ans ma question jor...
Posted: at 22-05-2009 06:49 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- PreetyInstinct at 22-05-2009 06:51 PM (14 years ago)
You get question?i no c dat1 as question......

Posted: at 22-05-2009 06:51 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Dupsyexotic at 22-05-2009 06:52 PM (14 years ago)
lol   @ beauti4 and prettyinstint
Posted: at 22-05-2009 06:52 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Beauti4 at 22-05-2009 06:57 PM (14 years ago)
@prweety....no discriminate my question oooo haba!

@ dupsy that gurl.... she is something.

Posted: at 22-05-2009 06:57 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- PreetyInstinct at 22-05-2009 07:00 PM (14 years ago)
(Sings im hotter than fire give me some water) Cheesy

Posted: at 22-05-2009 07:00 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Maffuz at 22-05-2009 07:02 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: unixcrewteams on 22-05-2009 06:11 PM
Do you play hard to get because you do not want to come off as too easy? Does playing games make you more desirable?

When you play hard to get, the only type of men you will attract are players. Players are thrilled with the chase and those who love the chase are the ones who will break your heart.

By playing games, you spark a lot of interest and curiosity and make it all extremely exciting. However, this excitement dies as soon as he has 'caught' you. In most cases, chances are, he will leave you as soon as the game is over. When you play games, you are pretending. You are not your true self. So unless you keep on playing games for the whole duration of your relationship, the excitement that was initially created will die. This is because players do not want a long term relationship. They are happy with a short term passionate affair where they can move on and enjoy the next game that leads up to another conquest. Relationships that start off by playing games never last. Besides, why would you ever want to be in a superficial relationship?

Playing hard to get is not love. It is CONTROL. Relationships that are based on control, where one person dominates is NOT healthy. In this case, the only person you need to control is you.

Mind games are tiring. REAL men do not play games. They know what they want. A REAL man who is truthfully seeking a long term and mature relationship wants an upfront woman desiring the same thing and not someone who plays hard to get or who feels dating is merely a game.

If you pretend to be someone else, you may ward off the good men and end up with players who will only break your heart. When you're genuine, you will attract mature, genuine and quality men that you truly deserve.

Ray

Huh? Huh? Huh? to what i highlighted, i dont get that

but, this is a nice narrative essay u made
Posted: at 22-05-2009 07:02 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Dupsyexotic at 22-05-2009 07:03 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: unixcrewteams on 22-05-2009 06:11 PM

Ray

i love this, sth like a advice or  wat ? , its good sha, its eye opening , thx  Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 22-05-2009 07:03 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Beauti4 at 22-05-2009 07:05 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: PreetyInstinct on 22-05-2009 07:00 PM
(Sings im hotter than fire give me some water) Cheesy

lolz...u aint serious.
Posted: at 22-05-2009 07:05 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- PreetyInstinct at 22-05-2009 07:10 PM (14 years ago)
 Grin

Posted: at 22-05-2009 07:10 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Beauti4 at 22-05-2009 07:31 PM (14 years ago)
fix d teeth Cool
Posted: at 22-05-2009 07:31 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- PreetyInstinct at 22-05-2009 07:44 PM (14 years ago)
Wetin na?leave me alone abegi

Posted: at 22-05-2009 07:44 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Beauti4 at 22-05-2009 07:46 PM (14 years ago)
lol...dnt cry baby gurl...
Posted: at 22-05-2009 07:46 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- PreetyInstinct at 22-05-2009 07:48 PM (14 years ago)
who is crying?if u don't leave me alone i will do something u won't like... Angry

Posted: at 22-05-2009 07:48 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Beauti4 at 22-05-2009 07:51 PM (14 years ago)
lolz...bring it on gurl. aint afraid oooo. see ya cryin face! hahahahaha....
Posted: at 22-05-2009 07:51 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4