Should You Play Hard To Get With a Man? A Must Read For Ladies (Page 2)

Date: 22-05-2009 6:11 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Chuks Ray
1 [2] 3 4
- PreetyInstinct at 22-05-2009 07:54 PM (14 years ago)
Can some1 tell dis woman 2 leave me alone plse?  Embarrassed Lips Sealed Smiley

Posted: at 22-05-2009 07:54 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 22-05-2009 07:59 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: unixcrewteams on 22-05-2009 06:11 PM
Do you play hard to get because you do not want to come off as too easy? Does playing games make you more desirable?

When you play hard to get, the only type of men you will attract are players. Players are thrilled with the chase and those who love the chase are the ones who will break your heart.

By playing games, you spark a lot of interest and curiosity and make it all extremely exciting. However, this excitement dies as soon as he has 'caught' you. In most cases, chances are, he will leave you as soon as the game is over. When you play games, you are pretending. You are not your true self. So unless you keep on playing games for the whole duration of your relationship, the excitement that was initially created will die. This is because players do not want a long term relationship. They are happy with a short term passionate affair where they can move on and enjoy the next game that leads up to another conquest. Relationships that start off by playing games never last. Besides, why would you ever want to be in a superficial relationship?

Playing hard to get is not love. It is CONTROL. Relationships that are based on control, where one person dominates is NOT healthy. In this case, the only person you need to control is you.

Mind games are tiring. REAL men do not play games. They know what they want. A REAL man who is truthfully seeking a long term and mature relationship wants an upfront woman desiring the same thing and not someone who plays hard to get or who feels dating is merely a game.

If you pretend to be someone else, you may ward off the good men and end up with players who will only break your heart. When you're genuine, you will attract mature, genuine and quality men that you truly deserve.

Ray
told you i brb....i dont pretend to be someone ..am not
i do my thing..

Posted: at 22-05-2009 07:59 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Beauti4 at 22-05-2009 08:06 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: PreetyInstinct on 22-05-2009 07:54 PM

aint nobody knw u...ok laff small.... Grin. Cheesy make i see how ya face looks like na...
Posted: at 22-05-2009 08:06 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- PreetyInstinct at 22-05-2009 08:16 PM (14 years ago)
Plse-------------------------Leave---------------------------------Me--------------------------Alone

Posted: at 22-05-2009 08:16 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- around_d_corner at 22-05-2009 08:25 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: unixcrewteams on 22-05-2009 06:11 PM
Do you play hard to get because you do not want to come off as too easy? Does playing games make you more desirable?

When you play hard to get, the only type of men you will attract are players. Players are thrilled with the chase and those who love the chase are the ones who will break your heart.

By playing games, you spark a lot of interest and curiosity and make it all extremely exciting. However, this excitement dies as soon as he has 'caught' you. In most cases, chances are, he will leave you as soon as the game is over. When you play games, you are pretending. You are not your true self. So unless you keep on playing games for the whole duration of your relationship, the excitement that was initially created will die. This is because players do not want a long term relationship. They are happy with a short term passionate affair where they can move on and enjoy the next game that leads up to another conquest. Relationships that start off by playing games never last. Besides, why would you ever want to be in a superficial relationship?

Playing hard to get is not love. It is CONTROL. Relationships that are based on control, where one person dominates is NOT healthy. In this case, the only person you need to control is you.

Mind games are tiring. REAL men do not play games. They know what they want. A REAL man who is truthfully seeking a long term and mature relationship wants an upfront woman desiring the same thing and not someone who plays hard to get or who feels dating is merely a game.

If you pretend to be someone else, you may ward off the good men and end up with players who will only break your heart. When you're genuine, you will attract mature, genuine and quality men that you truly deserve.

Ray
  doesn't go with gamerzzzzzzz
Posted: at 22-05-2009 08:25 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Rambukar at 22-05-2009 08:25 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Beauti4 on 22-05-2009 08:06 PM

aint nobody knw u...ok laff small.... Grin. Cheesy make i see how ya face looks like na...

beauti4 let trouble sleep na!
Posted: at 22-05-2009 08:25 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- around_d_corner at 22-05-2009 08:30 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Rambukar on 22-05-2009 08:25 PM

bro ve told her this but she wouldn't hear
Posted: at 22-05-2009 08:30 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Rambukar at 22-05-2009 08:32 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: around_d_corner on 22-05-2009 08:30 PM
Quote from: Rambukar on 22-05-2009 08:25 PM

bro ve told her this but she wouldn't hear

Trouble dey sleep, nyanga dey wake am!
Posted: at 22-05-2009 08:32 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- happy75 at 22-05-2009 11:55 PM (14 years ago)
good to know
Posted: at 22-05-2009 11:55 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Beauti4 at 23-05-2009 12:12 AM (14 years ago)
so u guys have gang up against me huh Huh?  :'(  :'(  :'(
Posted: at 23-05-2009 12:12 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Kennee at 23-05-2009 12:39 AM (14 years ago)
l go read am Nex year

Posted: at 23-05-2009 12:39 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- PreetyInstinct at 23-05-2009 12:43 AM (14 years ago)
Better no decieve urself u no say u no go ever read dat 1 grandpa lol...later

Posted: at 23-05-2009 12:43 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- chik2005 at 23-05-2009 02:30 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Beauti4 on 22-05-2009 06:20 PM
once i read d word: game...i automatically knw u aint talkin to me....
i want a real relationship...not gambling.
NEXT!
So u still never hook up abi?
Posted: at 23-05-2009 02:30 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- chik2005 at 23-05-2009 02:32 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: PreetyInstinct on 23-05-2009 12:43 AM
you dey lok for Kennee trouble abi? Beauti4 oya nack her more wahala for my head.
Posted: at 23-05-2009 02:32 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- chrissiebee at 23-05-2009 02:35 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on 23-05-2009 12:39 AM
l go read am Nex year

Posted: at 23-05-2009 02:35 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- PreetyInstinct at 23-05-2009 03:28 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: chik2005 on 23-05-2009 02:32 AM
Quote from: PreetyInstinct on 23-05-2009 12:43 AM
you dey lok for Kennee trouble abi? Beauti4 oya nack her more wahala for my head.
Kennee trouble na and y u dey mention dat woman names she dey kolo o but i no fear any1 so don't even think so. Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Smiley

Posted: at 23-05-2009 03:28 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- shanique at 23-05-2009 04:32 AM (14 years ago)
wtf

Posted: at 23-05-2009 04:32 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- chik2005 at 23-05-2009 08:56 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: shanique on 23-05-2009 04:32 AM
wtf
you wan phyuk?
Posted: at 23-05-2009 08:56 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- chrissiebee at 23-05-2009 08:57 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: chrissiebee on 23-05-2009 02:35 AM
l go read am Nex year

Posted: at 23-05-2009 08:57 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- vivian07 at 23-05-2009 09:04 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: chrissiebee on 23-05-2009 08:57 PM
Quote from: chrissiebee on 23-05-2009 02:35 AM
l go read am Nex year
Posted: at 23-05-2009 09:04 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
1 [2] 3 4

1. 'I Got N880,000 Not N1m After My Kidney Was Removed' - 16Yr Old Boy Tells Abuja Court

2. Nigerian Man Challenges Anthony Joshua To Boxing Match, Vows To Knock Him Out In 2nd Round

3. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

4. Senator Okpebholo Caught On Camera Spraying Naira Notes At Event; Coalition Petition EFCC Over

5. EFCC Successfully Prosecute, Sentence 41 Internet Fraudster To Jail In Anambra

6. Check Out Full List Of Every Country President Tinubu Has Visited Since Inauguration

7. Adorable Video Of Veteran Actor, Chiwetalu Agu Making Wife’s Hair

8. VIDEO: Actress, Shan George Gives Update On N3.6M That Was Wiped From Her Account

9. Reactions As Abuja Barber Mocks Davido Over His Bald Head

10. Conduct DNA Test - Says Man Who Found Out Wife Has Been Cheating With Man She Calls Her Uncle

11. Married Father Of Two Allegedly Elopes With His Landlord’s 20Yr Old Daughter

12. Nasboi Pens Appreciation To Kizz Daniel For Giving Him Opportunity To Perform In London

13. Nollywood Actor Bolanle Ninalowo Celebrates 44th Birthday

14. VID: Moses Bliss Gushes Over Wife, Marie Wiseborn During His Show In Canada

15. Bandits Unleash Terror Attack On Zamfara Market, Kill 2 Perons, Injure Scores

16. Seven Travellers Kidnapped In Rivers Waterways

1. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

2. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

3. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

4. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

5. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

6. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

7. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

8. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

9. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

10. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe