Atiku cannot be godfather to APC – Oshiomhole

Date: 04-02-2014 6:31 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Direct
- at 4-02-2014 06:31 PM (10 years ago)
Gov. Adam Oshiomhole of Edo on Monday said that Alhaji Atiku Abubakar, a former Vice President, could not be a godfather to the All Progressives Congress (APC).
Oshiomhole made this known when he spoke with newsmen after paying a solidarity visit to APC secretariat in Asaba.
He said that it was not possible for Atiku to become godfather to a party he did not form, adding that “Atiku came to join what already existed, so he cannot be a father to APC.
“But what you should talk about Atiku joining APC is the fact that such an eminent Nigerian, one time vice president of a ruling party can find comfort in leaving the party to join the alternative platform.
“I think that is the big story. You should find out how those he left behind feel and what that amounts to,” Oshiomhole said.
The governor also said that the worries were that of the political party he left to join the APC.
On the election time table, he said that the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) had some explanation to make on why it decided to climb “a tree from the top rather than from the bottom’’.
He noted that several elections had been conducted in the country and the presidential election had never come first until now.
Oshiomhole said that if INEC failed in the presidential elections all other elections would equally fail.
He said that it would have been proper for INEC to do some test running with smaller units first and learn lessons and improve on the method before the presidential which he called the big one.
Oshiomhole said that he was in Delta to meet with the interim leadership of the party to discuss issues affecting the party, its formation and the forthcoming registration exercise and encourage them.
He said that what distinguished APC from other political party was that it was founded on the principle of popular participation that was all-inclusive rather than politics of exclusion.
He said that the party might be new, but the leaders were not new to partisan politics.
The governor said that APC leaders were working hard to entrench it not only in the hearts of party members but actually in the heart of all the people of Delta.

Posted: at 4-02-2014 06:31 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- olimeh13 at 4-02-2014 07:49 PM (10 years ago)
mk i dey continue dey fill up d space.

I rep. Guidance & counseling dept. Imo state university. Owerri.
Posted: at 4-02-2014 07:49 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- olimeh13 at 4-02-2014 07:50 PM (10 years ago)
pesi don mess 4 here.

*covering my nose*
Posted: at 4-02-2014 07:50 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- dickman2 at 4-02-2014 08:05 PM (10 years ago)
them don start..two ugly men..
Posted: at 4-02-2014 08:05 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- micc at 4-02-2014 08:44 PM (10 years ago)
I hear
Posted: at 4-02-2014 08:44 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- micc at 4-02-2014 08:44 PM (10 years ago)
I hear
Posted: at 4-02-2014 08:44 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Wysetots at 4-02-2014 08:54 PM (10 years ago)
Dey don come again......
Posted: at 4-02-2014 08:54 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- osamabinladin at 4-02-2014 09:11 PM (10 years ago)
Noted !
Posted: at 4-02-2014 09:11 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- SHAGASHA at 4-02-2014 09:18 PM (10 years ago)
how dat 1 take concern me?
Posted: at 4-02-2014 09:18 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- 247roland at 4-02-2014 09:32 PM (10 years ago)
Just tell me difference between PDP and APC?? I am not Nigerian but this cannot hapen in my country Nigeria is a Democratic Mess and a disgrace to African politics!!!
Posted: at 4-02-2014 09:32 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- freeway001 at 4-02-2014 09:46 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: 247roland on  4-02-2014 09:32 PM
Just tell me difference between PDP and APC?? I am not Nigerian but this cannot hapen in my country Nigeria is a Democratic Mess and a disgrace to African politics!!!

You need a visa to nigeria to comment here. FACE UR OWN WAHALA THEN in ur onw land na.
Posted: at 4-02-2014 09:46 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- zoe61 at 4-02-2014 09:49 PM (10 years ago)
all this politicans are all thieves changing PDP to APC all is to loot more money
Posted: at 4-02-2014 09:49 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Badmajor4 at 4-02-2014 09:58 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: freeway001 on  4-02-2014 09:46 PM
You need a visa to nigeria to comment here. FACE UR OWN WAHALA THEN in ur onw land na.
    gbam. u don talkam finish.
Posted: at 4-02-2014 09:58 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- odprince at 4-02-2014 10:06 PM (10 years ago)
CRIMINALS.....APC...................ALL THE PEOPLES ARE CRIMINALS...WHERE CAN YOU GET PROGRESSIVE IN A PARTY IN NIGERIA?APC MEANS...............ALL THE PEOPLES ARE CRIMINALS
Posted: at 4-02-2014 10:06 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emekaeneh at 4-02-2014 10:10 PM (10 years ago)
All of them na the same
Eneh say so via nokia 3310
Posted: at 4-02-2014 10:10 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Samadaji at 4-02-2014 10:12 PM (10 years ago)
lord have mercy
Posted: at 4-02-2014 10:12 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 4-02-2014 10:22 PM (10 years ago)
Whatever, all I know is that biafra must stand after the national conference this feb. Up biafra!!!
Posted: at 4-02-2014 10:22 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- graceoneday at 4-02-2014 10:37 PM (10 years ago)
Playing smarts and not been clever
Posted: at 4-02-2014 10:37 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- charlytex at 4-02-2014 11:11 PM (10 years ago)
oshomole ur beginning to get on our nerves if i remember very well when u serve as labour chairman and atiku vp u two never agree and never see eye to eye cos to u they are corrupt and are a bad example to nigeria and nigerians how come you now wine and dine with those u once called  names and label corrupt leaders or is that when it favour's u its ok when it's not in ur favour then they are corrupt u need to be careful we are not fools if u join them pls do so and shut up ur dirty  and ugly mouth, if the likes of tinumbu and co are not corrupt to u  then i dont see y u should see jonathan as a corrupt leader be wise and deal with all men delegently one word is enough for the wise.
Posted: at 4-02-2014 11:11 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- ObyWBabaK at 5-02-2014 01:14 AM (10 years ago)
ehn?
Posted: at 5-02-2014 01:14 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

2. Wofai Fada Defies In-Laws, Ties The Knot With Taiwo Cole In Traditional Ceremony (Photos & Vid)

3. Mercy Johnson's Husband Raises Awareness On Mental Health Amidst Angela Okorie's Claims

4. "Why INEC’s Server Suffered Glitch During 2023 Presidential Polls" – Peter Obi

5. Controversial singer, Portable Spotted On A Flight To Kenya With Wife, Bewaji Amid Online Drama

6. Mohbad's PA, Darosha Grilled by Police, Spills More About Singer's Death & Hurried Burial

7. Outcry As Lagos Govt Begins Demolition on Parts of Arowojobe, Mende Estate (Video)

8. Actress Genevieve Nnaji Appreciates Her Fans, Shares Special Moment From Fer 45th Birthday

9. How 40yr Old Man Lured 13yr Old Girl With N200 to His House & Held Her From January to March

10. Peter Obi Missing as EFCC Releases Names of 58 Former Governors That Embezzled N2.187 Trillion

11. Why I Am Hardly Seen in Public These Days - Veteran Actress, Stella Damasus Opens up (VID)

12. Amidst Witchcraft Accusations, Mercy Johnson Marks Daughter’s 4th Birthday in Style (VID)

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Former Nollywood Star, Lola Alao Recounts Shocking Incident Of Assault While Working In Canada

3. Billionaire's Daughter, DJ Cuppy Shares Wedding Bliss & Dreams Of Her Own Love Story

4. "58 Ex-Govs Embezzled N2.187 Trillion" - EFCC Unveils Startling Revelations (See Full List)

5. Holy Spirit Always Gives Me Lotto Number Whenever We Don't Have Anything To Eat -Efotete Family

6. Lady Accuses Actress,Mercy Johnson Of Witchcraft, Says Angela Okorie Is Her Next Target (Video)

7. Outrage As 40-year-old Man Allegedly Lures 13-year-old Girl With ₦200, Sparks National Debate

8. Security Forces Kill IPOB/ESN IED Specialist In Imo State

9. Drama In Club As Sam Larry Gets Confronted By A Club Guest Over Mohbad’s Death (Video)

10. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years