TRUE OR FALSE! “Nigerian Police Are The Least Corrupt Institution In The Country”- IG

Date: 08-06-2015 10:29 am (8 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 8-06-2015 10:29 AM (8 years ago)

The IG of Police, over the weekend while speaking at a symposium organised by the National Association of Seadogs, The Inspector General of Police, IGP Solomon Arase declared that the Nigerian Police, has the least corrupt officers of all the institutions in the country. Hian!
The IG said
He is allergic to corruption and since then he has taken practical steps to deal with the issue of corruption, both the history of corruption and perception of corruption of the Nigeria Police Force. One of the first things he did was to set up the IGP’s Monitoring Teams. First of all the decision by the Police Management Team was to take out roadblocks across all our highways. It was not just to dismantle it, he set up the IGP Monitoring Team to ensure that these directives are enforced.
If you go across most of our highways now roadblocks have been reduced to the barest minimum, and anybody mounting roadblocks, does that at his risk. Presentations are also made where Commissioners of Police are invited to look at the situations across the country right from the condition of suspects in Police cells and they have a technical platform that enable them to monitor the behaviour and conduct of police officers on the road as they handle suspects.
Bail is free! Help lines have been provided where you can supply information. You can call to inform that you went to this station and paid this amount and I can assure you, action will be taken. Bail is free, the monitoring teams are going round to practically deal with those avenues that can lead to corruption. The Nigeria Police has the capacity to investigate any corrupt case under the laws, either the Criminal Code law or the Penal Code law. The Police has the competence and the capacity to investigate corrupt cases.

He concluded saying
I think you can hardly find institutions that is like Police taking practical steps to deal with corruption, all I want to say by way of challenge is have confidence in the Police.

hmmmmmm...... Do you guys agree with him?

Posted: at 8-06-2015 10:29 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kelvos007 at 8-06-2015 10:37 AM (8 years ago)
someone pls pour cold water on d IG he needs to wake up from his long ova due hibernation to face reality.
Posted: at 8-06-2015 10:37 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- nametalkam at 8-06-2015 11:01 AM (8 years ago)
Least corrupt in the country or not the attitude and approach of NPF towards their duty is generally disgraceful and appalling

Posted: at 8-06-2015 11:01 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- angesco at 8-06-2015 11:03 AM (8 years ago)
Why are they CORRUPT at all???

Answer that!
Posted: at 8-06-2015 11:03 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- paulohking at 8-06-2015 11:14 AM (8 years ago)
I hear o
Posted: at 8-06-2015 11:14 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Purpleone at 8-06-2015 11:17 AM (8 years ago)
Technically he could be right, I heard that there are no police road blocks any more  and the small bribe dem dey take is no way compared to the billions looted each day by the  politicians he said LEAST CORRUPT
Posted: at 8-06-2015 11:17 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 8-06-2015 11:19 AM (8 years ago)
oooooooooooooooooooh
Posted: at 8-06-2015 11:19 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blakman1 at 8-06-2015 11:36 AM (8 years ago)
May thunder fire the idiot to have made such idiotic statement
Posted: at 8-06-2015 11:36 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- xjiggy at 8-06-2015 11:42 AM (8 years ago)
This IG don too tey for Interpol office Im no know wetin Im boys dey do for area. Na police dem be the word corruption. If dem dey do dem job well , Politicians for no fit dey steal money. Instead of arresting corrupt individuals, na dem dey blow siren follow dem.
Posted: at 8-06-2015 11:42 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wysetots at 8-06-2015 12:09 PM (8 years ago)
He was joking.
Posted: at 8-06-2015 12:09 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Wysetots at 8-06-2015 12:10 PM (8 years ago)
He was joking.
Posted: at 8-06-2015 12:10 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- chealseafc at 8-06-2015 12:36 PM (8 years ago)
deceive yourself and not Nigerians.
try call the helpline to complain at your own risk.
if you do it, jail straight.
thats if them no kill you oh. 
Posted: at 8-06-2015 12:36 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ahmedmedal at 8-06-2015 01:00 PM (8 years ago)
Pls Sir, use the medium to increase their salary and other benefits they deserve. 
Posted: at 8-06-2015 01:00 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- ahmedmedal at 8-06-2015 01:01 PM (8 years ago)
Pls Sir, use the medium to increase their salary and other benefits they deserve. 
Posted: at 8-06-2015 01:01 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- ahmedmedal at 8-06-2015 01:02 PM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 8-06-2015 01:02 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- ahmedmedal at 8-06-2015 01:03 PM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 8-06-2015 01:03 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- ahmedmedal at 8-06-2015 01:03 PM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 8-06-2015 01:03 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- ahmedmedal at 8-06-2015 01:05 PM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 8-06-2015 01:05 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- kelechi86 at 8-06-2015 01:23 PM (8 years ago)
false
Posted: at 8-06-2015 01:23 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 8-06-2015 02:47 PM (8 years ago)
I perfer yhem than america police

Posted: at 8-06-2015 02:47 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero