Revealed! Real reason Nollywood producers use Ghanaian stars (Page 2)

Date: 12-01-2010 8:33 am (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 7
- nanny at 13-01-2010 04:41 AM (14 years ago)
 Smiley To be frank, Ghananians actors and actress are really doing a great job mostly in the movie industry, irrespective that i'm a nigierian doesn't mean that i ve to shy away from telling the truth. U can imagine, here in Newjersey, mostly all the films being sold here is ghana movies, so what r we talking about. i think nollywood should try and improve and do thier homework very hard, becos u hardly get a a nigerian movie here. thumbs up to ghananian actors and actress. i'm really impress in thier job
Posted: at 13-01-2010 04:41 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- nanny at 13-01-2010 04:59 AM (14 years ago)
 Smiley To be frank, Ghananians actors and actress are really doing a great job mostly in the movie industry, irrespective that i'm a nigierian doesn't mean that i ve to shy away from telling the truth. U can imagine, here in Newjersey, mostly all the films being sold here is ghana movies, so what r we talking about. i think nollywood should try and improve and do thier homework very hard, becos u hardly get a a nigerian movie here. thumbs up to ghananian actors and actress. i'm really impress in thier job
Posted: at 13-01-2010 04:59 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- gwadagirl at 13-01-2010 06:46 AM (14 years ago)
lol i change my mind
i love Ghanian
Posted: at 13-01-2010 06:46 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- gwadagirl at 13-01-2010 06:52 AM (14 years ago)
u r right nanny i give you 100%
in louisville ky too mostly all the films being sold is ghana movies.
Posted: at 13-01-2010 06:52 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- CHICHI20 at 13-01-2010 07:38 AM (14 years ago)
that kind of questions should not even be asked the only ghanian actor that is good is majid but u can`t compare him with the like`s of jim ike ramsey,desmond and co nollywood made majid famous as of vanvicker, nadia ,jackie they can`t act shit ghana movies suck don`t even compare nigerian actors to them.i am actually studing in art film institute in la to be a director when i am done straight to naija i sure as hell ain`t gonna have no bloody ghanian in my movies call me racist i don`t give a phyuk it is called nollywood not gollywood
Posted: at 13-01-2010 07:38 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Duggy at 13-01-2010 07:38 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: malli on 12-01-2010 09:04 PM
phyuk those ghanian bastards

phyuk them

Why are u biting urself unnecessarily?
Quote from: nditebeck on 12-01-2010 09:34 PM
I hate Ghanian movies with all my heart. Even for 5o cents, i can't buy one. Don't even give them to me asa gift.
Who would even want to give u a gift in d first place? and d only reason anybody would refuse 2 spend 50c or even $5 on a ghanaian movie is POVERTY. U need to quit hating without reason.
Im a Nigerian but I must tell u dt a good number of Ghanaian movies make sense....at least, they dnt just go on and on about witches and wizards
NOW Y'ALL CAN GO AHEAD AND EAT ME UP
Posted: at 13-01-2010 07:38 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Duggy at 13-01-2010 07:46 AM (14 years ago)
Apparently, Nigerian movies are better but it doesnt change d fact dt Gollywood has good actors. C'est finis!
Posted: at 13-01-2010 07:46 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- usababy at 13-01-2010 08:30 AM (14 years ago)
nigerian actors are better than ghanian actors i dont know why nigerian producers keep using them. van vicker, jakie appiah & nadia buari are now used like pure water i'm tired of seeing their faces in both nigerian and ghanian films. i missed ramsey nuah, stepheni okereke & geneveve & other great nigerian actors. i love yoruba films but............... i wish they can work on the translation
Posted: at 13-01-2010 08:30 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- vantheo at 13-01-2010 08:35 AM (14 years ago)
Nigerian actors are better period! And by d way how many actors do ghana have? Only 4 i guess (in which 3 aint pure ghanian)

Posted: at 13-01-2010 08:35 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- vantheo at 13-01-2010 08:37 AM (14 years ago)
Nigerian actors are better period! And by d way how many star actors do ghana have? Only 4 i guess (in which 3 aint pure ghanian)

Posted: at 13-01-2010 08:37 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- usababy at 13-01-2010 09:16 AM (14 years ago)
nigerian actors are better than ghanian actors i dont know why nigerian producers keep using them. van vicker, jakie appiah & nadia buari are now used like pure water i'm tired of seeing their faces in both nigerian and ghanian films. i missed ramsey nuah, stepheni okereke & geneveve & other great nigerian actors. i love yoruba films but............... i wish they can work on the translation
Posted: at 13-01-2010 09:16 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- martiz at 13-01-2010 09:22 AM (14 years ago)
Nigerains actors and actress are much better in acting, but Negression, self interest and proundness make the down fall of a Man, that is what evey Nigeria man is surfering for whn everyone is runing away frm his or her responsibility.
Posted: at 13-01-2010 09:22 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- martiz at 13-01-2010 09:46 AM (14 years ago)
Is not Ghananian are good the secret of it........  We should not 4get that the co-acting film fection by other countries are sometimes interested to people to watch whn we know somebody frm ur country is among those actors. The best of it is do ur best and don't be self interest on our field,
Posted: at 13-01-2010 09:46 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- jane4reeel at 13-01-2010 10:25 AM (14 years ago)
this is really serious though and we need to stan up to our resposibilties. thts those in the movie industry
Posted: at 13-01-2010 10:25 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- DHQ-kelly at 13-01-2010 10:28 AM (14 years ago)
They are not Better,
 But they play well in our movie, if they dont we will kick their ass off the movie. Wink
Posted: at 13-01-2010 10:28 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- jesustine at 13-01-2010 11:06 AM (14 years ago)
Ghanaian movies now sell more than Nollywood movies in America.
CAPITAL LIED
Posted: at 13-01-2010 11:06 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- gwadagirl at 13-01-2010 11:21 AM (14 years ago)
i dnt now why people hate Ghanaian movie but in America african people dont like nigeria movie because the always use same story. they always use story about gettin married with rich people, village movie. anyway J'AIME Ghanian FILM.
Posted: at 13-01-2010 11:21 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- sera4all at 13-01-2010 11:28 AM (14 years ago)
no   
Posted: at 13-01-2010 11:28 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- mgribana at 13-01-2010 11:30 AM (14 years ago)
beauty lays on the eyes of the folder.
Posted: at 13-01-2010 11:30 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- adedaposeun at 13-01-2010 11:48 AM (14 years ago)
NO IS JUST DAT DEY CAN DO ANYTHING TO GET MONEY EVEN ACT Nood MOVIES
Posted: at 13-01-2010 11:48 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 7