Revealed! Real reason Nollywood producers use Ghanaian stars (Page 5)

Date: 12-01-2010 8:33 am (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7
- cookie23 at 16-01-2010 12:27 AM (14 years ago)
Nigerian movies Ghanaian movies...ok here we go again...why is it that Africans are always at each others throat, when i watch a movie here in the US i dont tell people  i am watching a Nigerian film or Ghanaian film i tell them i am watching an African film and thats just how they see it, so when we see one that is bad it makes AFRICA look bad when we see one that is good vice versa....i personally have seen better quality in Ghanaian films, but Nigerian movies are also great i dont differentiate
Posted: at 16-01-2010 12:27 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- omatu at 16-01-2010 03:26 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: cookie23 on 16-01-2010 12:27 AM
Nigerian movies Ghanaian movies...ok here we go again...why is it that Africans are always at each others throat, when i watch a movie here in the US i dont tell people  i am watching a Nigerian film or Ghanaian film i tell them i am watching an African film and thats just how they see it, so when we see one that is bad it makes AFRICA look bad when we see one that is good vice versa....i personally have seen better quality in Ghanaian films, but Nigerian movies are also great i dont differentiate

God bless Nigeria.
Posted: at 16-01-2010 03:26 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- biamblinks at 16-01-2010 08:58 AM (14 years ago)
I BELIEVE NAIJA PASS NAIJA NAIJA NA THE BEST
Posted: at 16-01-2010 08:58 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- val4zoe at 16-01-2010 03:32 PM (14 years ago)
i like the Ghanaian the movics they beautiful and handsome and they know what there are doing in there
Posted: at 16-01-2010 03:32 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ladyedith4u at 16-01-2010 09:53 PM (14 years ago)
Is there business so leave them alone pls
Posted: at 16-01-2010 09:53 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Charlespharell at 17-01-2010 12:24 AM (14 years ago)
Na dem sabi
Posted: at 17-01-2010 12:24 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- angeljoy4jesus at 18-01-2010 08:14 AM (14 years ago)
I don't watch naija movies: it bores me bcos I tend to know where it will end. And generally they are all love stories, no horror, no action, adventure if produced are too primitive and no adult even the 18+ are fit for any teen with an imaginative heart.
Posted: at 18-01-2010 08:14 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- uc1117 at 18-01-2010 05:50 PM (14 years ago)
na ina sabi 4 ina area
Posted: at 18-01-2010 05:50 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- mytila at 19-01-2010 12:17 PM (14 years ago)
Ghanaian movie is far far back ward they only have stating but they don't have finishing   
Posted: at 19-01-2010 12:17 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- prince316 at 19-01-2010 12:27 PM (14 years ago)
nigerian Actors are good, but the producers need to improve, cos most people cant not buy 9ja movies any more cos if u watch it once u will not like to watch it again, and it is too long they will have part one two three and four, they should wake up
Posted: at 19-01-2010 12:27 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Nob4d at 19-01-2010 11:29 PM (14 years ago)
But nollywood is still the 2nd largest movie industry in the world
Posted: at 19-01-2010 11:29 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- omatu at 19-01-2010 11:49 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Nob4d on 19-01-2010 11:29 PM
But nollywood is still the 2nd largest movie industry in the world
I think it is the third largest movie industry in the world.
1.  Hollywood
2.  Bollywood
3.  Nollywood
God bless Nigeria
Posted: at 19-01-2010 11:49 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ria2000 at 20-01-2010 11:49 AM (14 years ago)
i can't understand why nigerian can be so desprate when it come to money,
even to the extend of selling their soul to the devil.i can't image why there
prefere ghanian stars to Nigerian stars with money or without money i don't care, Nigerian stars are good we should apreciate them.
Posted: at 20-01-2010 11:49 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- redeem at 20-01-2010 02:11 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: nditebeck on 12-01-2010 09:34 PM
I hate Ghanian movies with all my heart. Even for 5o cents, i can't buy one. Don't even give them to me asa gift.
lol i feel u dem non sabe spaek englishn d one's wa de englang too prod n every time dem de talk about nigerians
Posted: at 20-01-2010 02:11 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- joyjumper at 20-01-2010 04:03 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ria2000 on 20-01-2010 11:49 AM
i can't understand why nigerian can be so desprate when it come to money,
even to the extend of selling their soul to the devil.i can't image why there
prefere ghanian stars to Nigerian stars with money or without money i don't care, Nigerian stars are good we should apreciate them.

Pray for Nigeria.  One out of every four black men in this world is a Nigerian.  They are under spiritual attacks.  The leaders are introduced to the powers of darkness.  Pray for Nigeria.  Pray for our leaders.

Posted: at 20-01-2010 04:03 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- unique at 20-01-2010 11:55 PM (14 years ago)
why can't we africa work 2gather in love, the nigerians are good so also the ghanaians.
Posted: at 20-01-2010 11:55 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- joyjumper at 21-01-2010 10:36 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: unique on 20-01-2010 11:55 PM
why can't we africa work 2gather in love, the nigerians are good so also the ghanaians.

Amen
Posted: at 21-01-2010 10:36 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- shokolokobango at 22-01-2010 09:05 AM (14 years ago)
Prince316, you are right.

Naija actors are good, but the producers need to work hard on themselves.
I can't watch naija movies twice these days. The views are awful!!!!!!!!!, simply the producers lost their test of color and decoration.
You can't imagine a depleux with a horrible kitchen and utensils like that of a low income area. It makes me go nnnnnnnhhhhhhhhhhhh,aaaaaaa Grin Grin Grin.

I like Ghanian movies most cos their view is cool. From Costume to everything.
Well done Ghanian movie producers. Your taste is mine!!!
Posted: at 22-01-2010 09:05 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- omatu at 22-01-2010 04:12 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: shokolokobango on 22-01-2010 09:05 AM
Prince316, you are right.

Naija actors are good, but the producers need to work hard on themselves.
I can't watch naija movies twice these days. The views are awful!!!!!!!!!, simply the producers lost their test of color and decoration.
You can't imagine a depleux with a horrible kitchen and utensils like that of a low income area. It makes me go nnnnnnnhhhhhhhhhhhh,aaaaaaa Grin Grin Grin.

I like Ghanian movies most cos their view is cool. From Costume to everything.
Well done Ghanian movie producers. Your taste is mine!!!

i like all African movies.
Posted: at 22-01-2010 04:12 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- wunzie at 22-01-2010 09:09 PM (14 years ago)
Unquestionably,  most Nollywood  actors and actresses are better than their counterpart in Gollywood. It's high time we start to appreciate them and stop looking for faults were there is none.

Posted: at 22-01-2010 09:09 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. Video of Davido, Shallipopi Spraying Naira Notes Hits The Internet Amid EFCC Crackdown

3. 10 Opponents Won So Far! Tunde Onakoya Moves to Break Guinness Record For Longest Chess Played

4. President Tinubu Directs Inclusion Of National Open University Graduates In NYSC Scheme

5. BEEF CRUSHED! Singer, Spyro Reaches Out to Portable, Requests Collaboration

6. UPDATE; Court Grants Order That Mohbad's Wife, Wumi Be Serve Notice Of Son's Pending DNA Test

1. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

2. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

6. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

7. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

8. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

9. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks

10. Edo Police Commissioner Orders Trial Of Officer Threatening Civilians With AK-47 In Viral Video