Revealed! Real reason Nollywood producers use Ghanaian stars (Page 3)

Date: 12-01-2010 8:33 am (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7
- cashempire at 13-01-2010 12:15 PM (14 years ago)
Sup y'all? There is no competition on this one. Nigerian actors are far better than Ghanaian actors. I mean, when did Ghanaian s start acting? Get off it.
Posted: at 13-01-2010 12:15 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- wstephen at 13-01-2010 12:27 PM (14 years ago)
niger is 1oo% better because dey are better in erything dey do, in comedia, romance and drama, named.
Posted: at 13-01-2010 12:27 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- sweetessence at 13-01-2010 01:40 PM (14 years ago)
Well i think Ghanaian  movies have better scenery(environment n houses) and the writers are better...the actors n actresses speak better n impressive English with clearer diction....

But Nigerians are generally better at acting it out....they make the movie come alive^^^
Posted: at 13-01-2010 01:40 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- sweetessence at 13-01-2010 01:41 PM (14 years ago)
Well i think Ghanaian  movies have better scenery(environment n houses) and the writers are better...the actors n actresses speak better n impressive English with clearer diction....

But Nigerians are generally better at acting it out....they make the movie come alive^^^
Posted: at 13-01-2010 01:41 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- 25_vivi at 13-01-2010 01:56 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: gwadagirl on 13-01-2010 11:21 AM
i dnt now why people hate Ghanaian movie but in America african people dont like nigeria movie because the always use same story. they always use story about gettin married with rich people, village movie. anyway J'AIME Ghanian FILM.

gurl i dont lkno what part of america u live in .. but here in nh
any1 from africa cant get there hands off nigerian
they will drive 4hr + to ny to buy 1

Posted: at 13-01-2010 01:56 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- emmy2009 at 13-01-2010 02:38 PM (14 years ago)
Well to me nigerian films don tire me,i prefere nigerian comedy to their movies,if native doctor nor dey,ritualist go dey,if ritualist nor dey them go snatch person wife,if them nor snatch person wife,them go rob,if them nor rob,heart breakers go dey,if heart breakers nor dey,witch go dey attack people,if witch nor attack people,ogbanje go dey,if ogbanje nor dey,fake pastors go dey.well me i tell una again i don tire for their movies.And una know say them don bound them make them nor act again,them don shift to music now if them bound them for music them go enter boxing.my people i hail o.

Posted: at 13-01-2010 02:38 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- chigozieubah234 at 13-01-2010 02:52 PM (14 years ago)
Ghana actors are cheaper than Naija actors that is why this is happening
Posted: at 13-01-2010 02:52 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ksurrina at 13-01-2010 03:41 PM (14 years ago)
Nigerian movies are a hit among Jamaicans but since the invasion of those Ghanian it as died down. I for one find them to be boring. Van Vicker is a good actor and I love him but Majid come across as being very boring after a while. As for the witches etc it is a part of reality and so the truth as to be told. Blood Sister is the first Nigerian movie I watched and it is true to form. World Apart etc all the Nigerian Movies with the original actors are the ones persons enjoyed. Ramsey Noah, Genieve etc those actors does it with their heart and not about money.

Nigerian Producers need to go back to their roots.

Posted: at 13-01-2010 03:41 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ammyjane at 13-01-2010 05:05 PM (14 years ago)
No matter what, the Nigerians artist are still better than their Ghaina counterpart. I still think, the problem we have in the movie industry has something to do with the Producers. Ther are all greedy!
Posted: at 13-01-2010 05:05 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- omatu at 13-01-2010 06:21 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ksurrina on 13-01-2010 03:41 PM
Nigerian movies are a hit among Jamaicans but since the invasion of those Ghanian it as died down. I for one find them to be boring. Van Vicker is a good actor and I love him but Majid come across as being very boring after a while. As for the witches etc it is a part of reality and so the truth as to be told. Blood Sister is the first Nigerian movie I watched and it is true to form. World Apart etc all the Nigerian Movies with the original actors are the ones persons enjoyed. Ramsey Noah, Genieve etc those actors does it with their heart and not about money.

Nigerian Producers need to go back to their roots.

I agree, Nigerian movies are way better and the actors are excellent.  I do enjoy some Ghanian movies sometimes too.  I tend to be frustrated when I make a mistake and purchase a Ghana movie that is very poor in translation.

Posted: at 13-01-2010 06:21 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nimty at 13-01-2010 07:23 PM (14 years ago)
rubbish
Posted: at 13-01-2010 07:23 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- esoo at 13-01-2010 08:34 PM (14 years ago)
Nollywood movies are copy wright......recircling their script they are not creative at all ooooooooooooooothey should wake up now because Ghanaians has over took themmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Posted: at 13-01-2010 08:34 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ify9ja at 13-01-2010 10:54 PM (14 years ago)
Apart from Van Vicker, I barely see Ghanaian moviestars in Nigerian movies.  Well if the article is correct then who cares.  It's show business.
Posted: at 13-01-2010 10:54 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- julietafrica at 14-01-2010 01:01 AM (14 years ago)
i dislike ghana movie 100% even if they dash me ghana movie 4 free i nn go watch... they don´t act well at all..
Posted: at 14-01-2010 01:01 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ktalent at 14-01-2010 05:14 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 12-01-2010 08:33 AM
ver wondered why some Nigerian producers make use of Ghanaian stars in most of Nollywood movies even when some of them appear to be unsuitable for the roles they are playing? Showbiz Now can authoritatively reveal that N1 million is in the heart of the matter. Or as one actor put it, our producers have sold their souls for a N1million .

Majid

Investigation reveals that Nollywood producers have been given an order by Ghanaian marketers that for them (Ghanaian marketers) to market Nollywood movies in Ghana , Ghollygold ( Ghana film industry) stars must feature in them whether they fit the bill or not.

One particular marketer who attested to this is Abdusallam, Ghana’s most prominent movie marketer. Abdusallam, we learnt tells Nollywood producers to use Ghanaians and get a N1 million market order from him. He was said to have paid some producers even before they finish shooting sometimes.

So, for this N1 million Greek gift, our Nollywood producers are falling head over heels to use Ghanaian stars in their movies whether they fit the role or not. And to make matters worse, some of these Ghanaian stars have not been able to justify the trust reposed in them. Worse still, Nollywood stars have to wait of their Ghollywood counterparts in some instances. We learnt that Jackie Appiah kept a whole crew waiting to go and shoot a Glo commercial.

The crew complained but Jackie came back and explained that she already gave the producer a condition that for her to act she must leave for the Glo advert anytime she wanted to. That is a classic example of how producers now have to literarily eat out of the hands of the Ghollygold stars.

But one producer who does not see anything wrong in the N1 million Greek gift is Ikechukwu Onyeka. He said the Ghanaian actors are patriotic. ‘I don’t see anything wrong in the arrangement; it is a sign of patriotism. This shows that we are doing something wrong. If Ghana which has a population of about 24 million can call our bluff that means our house is not in order. We ought to be the biggest movie market in Africa but here we are at the mercy of Ghanaians. Let me shock you, Ghanaian movies now sell more than Nollywood movies in America . That shows that we are losing ground. .

Pfft......"act" better? Hell na, not that Nadia chick.. They "look" better tho. The male actors r lyk dayuuum....... drop dead gawjussness..Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 14-01-2010 05:14 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- lanquah at 14-01-2010 08:10 AM (14 years ago)
 Embarrassed Why should we be discussing this. I want everyone to know that we are all one. when I see Black on Black tearing each other apart like this - it grieves my heart. But we should try to evaluate the movie market. Producers want profit and for this reason, they are tapping into young and handsome/beautiful charming males and females. I am a nigerian but I know my taste. So please let stop making derogatory comments. We are all africans. Let us be proud of our products. So, I will advise that we should be demanding for quality and reasonable products from the Nigerian movie producers. Critic their works/movies in other to make them better and best. Love you all brothers and sisters. E mi ni Femi Adeleye omo wan ni ati naijiria. I love my country men! No other place like naija!
Posted: at 14-01-2010 08:10 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Tenslov at 14-01-2010 08:15 AM (14 years ago)
I am a Ghanaian but I watch Nigerian movies too, however it must be admitted that there equally good Ghanaian actors!  Competition is good for innovation. Ghana always refer to Nigeria as big brother so why these bad feelings??? Ghana cannot take over Nigeria's market but it can only improve on its own industry.I think we should not allow nationality to falter our judgement. Give credits where it is due. Enjoy the movies
Posted: at 14-01-2010 08:15 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Chiehiura at 14-01-2010 10:37 AM (14 years ago)
[c olor=brown][/color] main reason why Nollywood producers use Ghanaian star is because Ghanaian need exposure and they can take anything they pay them unlike Nigerains who are hot and not cheep, the Nollywood producers are looking for peole they can pay.

Posted: at 14-01-2010 10:37 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- JesustheLegend at 14-01-2010 11:01 AM (14 years ago)
 IT DOES NOT MATTER, DOES IT?

Every actor is different, therefore do not start that chidish question now, that is what egocentrism of foolish world does. What ever you do, try to to it the best and do not greed for your fellow actor whether neigbours or fellow man. Try to be good even of God and do not forget  that this your human existence is not a good one and that is why it is so fragile, before we loose you, try to run to a pastor so that he will baptise you and give you another body which is your true body which shall live for ever. Otherwise if you are wit
Posted: at 14-01-2010 11:01 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- sk4best at 14-01-2010 11:05 AM (14 years ago)
Hey my pple what is America if the ghanian movie is sole in america than 9ja movie did not mean that they were goog than 9ija, it's only b/c they r good in blue movie wich is what america like most & it's in our atitude generally in 9ija, for me here in europe i never seen any Ghanian movie oooooooooooooo na so so 9ija wich is champion [/b][/i]
Posted: at 14-01-2010 11:05 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7

1. Man Shoots Stepmom Who Tried To Give Him Hug During Graduation Ceremony

2. Reactions as Naira Marley and Sam Larry Were Spotted Vibing to Portable's Diss Track About Them

3. Woman, Tracy Smeers Allegedly Raped And Murdered By Friend's Boyfriend (Photos)

4. Muslim Man Criticised After Sharing Photos Of Him & His Christian Wife Praying In Different Way

5. 45-Yr-Old Woman Faces Consequences After Confronting Husband's 21-Year-Old Mistress

6. Actress Dorcas Fapson Opens Up On How Man Didn’t Date Her Because She Lost Her Mom As A Kid

7. Rosy Meurer Takes Pride in Her 3yr Old Son, King as He Makes his Modeling Debut

8. "Ikpeazu Transferred N10bn Airport Funds Into 32 Different Accounts" — Abia Gov. Alex Otti

9. French Football Sensation, Kylian Mbappé Announces Departure From PSG After Seven-Year Spell

10. Bauchi Sharia Court Sentences Man, Abdullahi Sani To Death By Stoning For Homosexuality

11. EFCC Apprehends 64 Suspected Internet Fraudsters In Osun State Raid (Photo)

12. NSCDC Arrests Suspect, Afolabi Ojo For Alleged Rap3 Of 4-Year-Old Pupil In Ekiti State

13. Police Arrest Five Suspected Rap!sts For Defiling Six Minors In Nasarawa State

14. Gombe Court Sentences Fraudster, George Habu Nuhu To Six Months Imprisonment

1. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

2. Mercy Johnson Was With us in The Boat - Survivor of Boat Accident That Killed Jnr Pope Reveals

3. Late Buhari Oloto's Wife, Alhaja Alimotu Sadia Oloto a.k.a IYA OYO Is Dead

4. Nigerians React To Tinubu-Led Administration’s Cybersecurity Levy

5. CBN Extends Suspension of Charges on Cash Deposits

6. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

7. Reactions As Mohbad’s Father Completes Renovation Of Family House In Ekiti State

8. Nigerian Man Challenges Anthony Joshua To Boxing Match, Vows To Knock Him Out In 2nd Round

9. How to Resolve Wike, Atiku Face-off - Bode George Wades in on PDP Crisis

10. Isreal DMW Rejoicing After Davido Fires His Longtime Lawyer And Friend, Bobo Ajudua