Boko Haram Want To Negotiate For Amnesty In Return For Remaining Chibok Girls

Date: 22-05-2016 7:26 am (7 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 22-05-2016 07:26 AM (7 years ago)
Boko Haram seems to willing to broker a deal with the federal government to release the remaining kidnapped Chibok school girls in return for escaping prosecution.

According to a report in The  LondonTimes, senior members of the terrorist group said that it was prepared to negotiate a surrender and release the hostages on the condition they would not be not betrayed by the government or killed for giving up arms. Amir Muhammad Abdullahi, who is reportedly Boko Haram's second in command said...

"We want to surrender because things are getting worse,"  He said no side was winning the battle and that only a third of the girls remained as "the rest have been martyred".
It comes as two Chibok girls have reportedly been released – one of whom called Amina Ali Darsha Nkeki who was found near Sambisa forest and believed to have been freed as a 'gesture of good faith' by the militants.

However, there was confusion mounting over whether the second girl who was freed in a raid on a Boko Haram camp on 19 May, was from Chibok. Yakubu Nkeke told The Times:
 "I can say in my capacity as the head of the Chibok Abducted Girls Parents group that this girl is not among the abducted girls."

Over 200 students of the Government Girls Secondary School, Chibok, Borno State, were seized two years ago and have not been traced or found.
The Times of London believes only a third of them remain alive.
The paper reported that senior members of the terrorist group said it was prepared to negotiate a surrender and release the hostages on the condition they would not be not betrayed by the government or killed for giving up arms.

“We want to surrender because things are getting worse,” said Amir Muhammad Abdullahi, who is reportedly Boko Haram’s second in command. He said no side was winning the battle and that only a third of the girls remained as “the rest have been martyred”.

Posted: at 22-05-2016 07:26 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 22-05-2016 07:32 AM (7 years ago)
we no want negotiations again, the other you said you are the ones to give Nigeria amnesty, as e dey hot now you wan come beg for am... you must fight till the end o, bloody bastards
Posted: at 22-05-2016 07:32 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- CHRISETTE at 22-05-2016 07:50 AM (7 years ago)
Don't surrender pls keep bombing and who is going to pay for the people you people have wasted
Posted: at 22-05-2016 07:50 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- morgan1 at 22-05-2016 07:57 AM (7 years ago)
Let d war continue,,,
Posted: at 22-05-2016 07:57 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Mykie010 at 22-05-2016 08:24 AM (7 years ago)
Another APC propaganda
Posted: at 22-05-2016 08:24 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- leodavinci at 22-05-2016 08:29 AM (7 years ago)
I swear the war must continue
Posted: at 22-05-2016 08:29 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Machealex at 22-05-2016 08:58 AM (7 years ago)
The war must continue. No be u say you be oga.
Posted: at 22-05-2016 08:58 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DrSoba at 22-05-2016 09:04 AM (7 years ago)
Surrender? The war must continue.
Posted: at 22-05-2016 09:04 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sparky12 at 22-05-2016 09:17 AM (7 years ago)
APC and their lies(Mohammed)again... am sure DAT lie Muhammed is responsible for diz news...
Posted: at 22-05-2016 09:17 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 22-05-2016 09:22 AM (7 years ago)
na lie!!! boko boys want to die
Posted: at 22-05-2016 09:22 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- Troublemenot at 22-05-2016 09:38 AM (7 years ago)
Where is lie Mohammed.
Posted: at 22-05-2016 09:38 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Trueyarn at 22-05-2016 10:06 AM (7 years ago)
No going back,them must kill all of una.
Posted: at 22-05-2016 10:06 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 22-05-2016 11:01 AM (7 years ago)
Bokoharam must continue the fight o.
Posted: at 22-05-2016 11:01 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- CHRISETTE at 22-05-2016 11:17 AM (7 years ago)
The spirit of all those you have killed will continue to hunt you people even if they grant them amnesty God no dey sleep
Posted: at 22-05-2016 11:17 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 22-05-2016 11:23 AM (7 years ago)
Hmmmmm.... i hope una talk say una no wan do that before... why story come change... well its good to hear that.
Posted: at 22-05-2016 11:23 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Amibomatc at 22-05-2016 11:39 AM (7 years ago)
Buhari continues to play mind games with the Nigerian people. We know what is up here, you have found your way to the top through their help now you want to give them amnesty so that they will walk freely and or move somewhere else to continue your work.

Evil man, keep diverting attention of the masses from the hardship you have brought upon them.   
Posted: at 22-05-2016 11:39 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- ikenna520 at 22-05-2016 02:10 PM (7 years ago)
Movie script! #BUHARI BROTHERS!
Posted: at 22-05-2016 02:10 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- ikenna520 at 22-05-2016 02:10 PM (7 years ago)
Movie script! #BUHARI BROTHERS!
Posted: at 22-05-2016 02:10 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickieponga at 22-05-2016 04:21 PM (7 years ago)
U must be having a laff, it's fight to the death..
Posted: at 22-05-2016 04:21 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 22-05-2016 05:18 PM (7 years ago)
U must be having a laff, it's fight to the death..
Posted: at 22-05-2016 05:18 PM (7 years ago) | Hero

1. Drama In Club As Sam Larry Gets Confronted By A Club Guest Over Mohbad’s Death (Video)

2. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

3. Peter Obi Alleges Govt Agencies Conducting Smear Campaigns, Town Hall Meetings Against Him

4. Actress Yvonne Jegede And Filmmaker Sam Olatunji Slam Angela Okorie For Beefing Mercy Johnson

5. "Why I Refused To Return Govt Vehicles–Ex-Edo Deputy Gov. Philip Shaibu Opens Up On Impeachment

6. Security Forces Kill IPOB/ESN IED Specialist In Imo State

7. Bandits Kill 46-Year-Old Nigerian Law Professor, Sarinu Ettor Kabo In Benue State

8. Nigeria Lady Calls Out Her Secondary School Teacher Who Allegedly S3xually Abused Her

9. DJ Cuppy Embraces Single Status, Celebrates Independence

10. Media Personality, Toke Makinwa Reveals She Wants To Start Fellowship Group

11. Outcry Over Alleged Soldier Assault Resulting In Young Man, Yusuf Shuaibu Adamu's Death In Kano

12. Osun State University Teaching Hospital Announces 14-Day Deadline For Unclaimed Bodies

13. Liverpool v Tottenham: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

14. Chelsea v West Ham: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

3. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

6. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

9. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed