‘Your Generosity Towards A Lazy Person Doesn’t Count As Charity’ – Comedian Ali Baba

Date: 21-10-2017 4:47 pm (6 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 21-10-2017 04:47 PM (6 years ago)

Sharing a video which he said is why he detests dashing money to full grown adults, ace comedian Ali Baba who advised Nigerians to stop encouraging laziness, further said that generosity towards a lazy person doesn’t count as charity.

He wrote;

“Many things inspire me. This video has just joined the lot. This right here is one reason I detest dashing money to full grown adults, who hang around event venues and think they deserve a slice of what you worked hard to earn. They call you stingy and mean for not encouraging their laziness. As you may know, they actually feel they are entitled to beg and think that you are mandated to give. The reason they are on the increase is because we feed their expectations and sustain their bad habits.
There is this one, a tall, lanky grey bearded one that wears an oversized jacket always, I have known him to beg since 1998!!!! And every time I talk to him he says the same thing… “bros work no dey anywhere”. Since 98!!!! Stop encouraging laziness. Your generosity toward such lazy people don’t count as charity. A friend advised his cousin, who came to beg for a 50k loan, to pick up a job as fuel attendant at a new Petrol Station in Lekki. She even added that she would put in a word for him since she was the account officer to the owner.
The cousin didn’t tell her yes or no, It was the cousin’s mum that called her to ask her what she meant by telling her son to go start selling fuel. One of the neighbours who the mum had complained to before calling to blast her, was to later meet her one Sunday after church service, to ask for the attendant’s job. She called the owner and luckily there was an opening. Interestingly, the opening came up because one of the attendants left for Youth Service in Ebonyi. Meanwhile Mr Cousin, a SCHOOL cert holder, is too big to sell fuel. You people should continue encouraging nonsense and still be wondering where we got it wrong”

Posted: at 21-10-2017 04:47 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 22-10-2017 10:44 AM (6 years ago)
mumu man so what can dey do? 
Posted: at 22-10-2017 10:44 AM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- kixme at 23-10-2017 08:04 AM (6 years ago)
ALI there are people out there that aren't lazy but the opportunity to showcase what they can do hasn't shownup...
Posted: at 23-10-2017 08:04 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 23-10-2017 11:03 AM (6 years ago)
HE IS 100% CORRECT..SOME PEOPLE ARE TOO LAZY OR THINK THEY ARE TOO GOOD FOR CERTAIN JOBS IN NIGERIA...BUT WHEN THEY TRAVEL OUT. THEY WILL DO FAR MORE WORSE JOBS HERE IN NIGERIA...KEEP DECEIVING YOURSELVES
Posted: at 23-10-2017 11:03 AM (6 years ago) | Hero

1. DHQ Finally Releases Photos And Names Of Soldiers Killed In Delta Attack

2. Teenage Boy Nabbed For Raping 11-Year-Old Schoolmate In Rivers

3. She Paid For My 1st Song, Believed in me When Others Mocked me- Kizz Daniel Opens Up About Wife

4. VIDEO: Nigerian Man Drags Wife to Court Over Genotype of Their Son Who is SS

5. The House Of Rep Member Is In Opposition Party - Soludo States Why He Didn't Construct Road

6. Nigerian Man Breaks Down in Tears After Using His Mother’s N8m to Play Sporty Bet, Loses All

7. VIDEO: My Child Trying To Mess Up My Career - Mimi Orjiekwe Embarrassed As Daughter Exposes Her

8. VIDEO: Peter Obi Spotted At Central Mosque To Break Fast For Ramadan

9. "I’m Afrobeats Leader Worldwide" – Davido Brags

10. Man Who Renounced Nigerian Citizenship Says He Has No Regrets

11. 'This Entertainment Industry Is So Dark Cos People In It Are So Envious, Evil' - Actress Uche

12. Singer Spyro Sends Strong Message To Men About Beautiful Women

13. BBNaija's Angel Slams Trolls Following Speculation Of A Breakup With Soma

14. Businessman Tunde Ayeni Bars Ex-Mistress Ms Alagwu And Daughter From Using His Name

15. I’ll Not Leave My Husband For Having Child Outside Our Marriage Says Blessing CEO

16. Court Sentences Five Persons To Death For Killing Rivers Vigilante Commander

17. "I’ve Forgiven Davido For ‘Disrespecting’ Me" - Samklef

18. Fear, Tension As Bandits Kidnap 87, Loot Shops In Fresh Kaduna Attack

19. "Why Actresses Might Command Higher Salaries In Nollywood" - Veteran Actor, Norbert Young

20. Police Arraign Fake Soldier, Umaru Abdul In Lagos

1. Nollywood Actor, Amaechi Muonagor Seeks Help From His Sick Bed

2. Royal Joy As Ooni Of Ife Welcomes Twins With His Third Wife, Olori Tobi Philips-Ogunwusi

3. President Tinubu Appoints First Female Director-General Of NEMA, Zubaida Umar

4. Motorist Calls Out Actor Somadina Adinma For Being A Celebrity And Trekking In Public

5. Following Recent Divorce Saga, Nigerians Dig Up Abusive Past Of Modupe Alakija

6. Customs Intercepts Ammunition Worth Over Half A Billion Naira Concealed In Sacks Of Garri

7. See Full Lists Of Venues Of Lagos 25% Discounted Food Markets ‘Ounje Eko’

8. Can of Worms! Obasanjo’s Biological Father An Igbo Man From Onitsha – Rtd Col Majekodunmi

9. Drink Your Tears, Cry Blood, I’m Married” – Queen Throws Shades As She Flaunts Her Ring (VID)

10. "How Tinubu And His Colleagues Failed Nigeria In 1999" - Pa Ayo Adebanjo