University Student Writes Emotional Letter As He Drops Out Of School Cos Of Increment In School Fees

Date: 07-04-2018 1:07 pm (6 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 7-04-2018 01:07 PM (6 years ago)

A student of Adekunle Ajasin University in Ondo state has written an emotional open letter to the school as he drops out due to increment in school fees, which he could not afford.

It was gathered that the student, who is already in his 4th year had to quit as his parents cannot even afford the new school fee. Of which he had even been paying by himself since he gained admission into the school.

The school reportedly increased the school fee from N30,000 to N180,000.

Read his letter below:

*EXISTENCE turned EXTINCTION!!!*
The V.C,
Dean students affairs,
Dean faculty of Agriculture,
H.O.D Agricultural Economics & Extension.
Adekunle Ajasin University
Akungba-Akoko,
Ondo State,
Nigeria.

Greetings sirs,
It is lamentably pitiable that I'm writing this with tears in my eyes and with a sorrow-filled mind.
I Eniolorunopa_Collins a 400l student of Agricultural Extension, hereby write to inform you that I'm done with education at this stage the school fee has gone outrageous.

Let me quickly hark back to how I do pay for the fee then, My father(a retired civil servant) & My mother(on and off trader) has paid for my school fee just once ever since I've started schooling. My sister and I struggled to pay twice and now that I'm almost done schooling it's so melancholy that I just have to drop out as there is no hope on this earth to pay for that exorbitant amount twice before I become a graduate.

I'm not laying emphasis on this to seek for help to further my education but to get you informed how I made it thus far,,,, where I come from? *From the Gutter*(that area where meeting up with 3square meals is a sin,, that area where you have to stay up late at night and wake up very early every morning to get going with the daily struggle,,,that area where laughter is wild and rare).

Thanks for the knowledge you've imparted on me during my stay in AAUA as it will really help me to be my own boss in agribusiness.

If there is one way you could help me, just give me the amount worth paying for the exorbitant fee twice then I start up with it *NOT TO PAY FOR THE SCHOOL FEE* But to project into the future.

I'm so sure many of my *faculty* and *departmental mates* are also on the verge of quitting because that amount is just too *enormous* and *it is poisonous* We really can't afford it; *we are so poor and we can't keep up*
God be with you till we meet again!!!
*GOODBYE* *(O di igba kan na!!!)*
YOUR Ex-student,
Eniolorunopa Collins
AED400l

Posted: at 7-04-2018 01:07 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 7-04-2018 02:12 PM (6 years ago)
So emotional, take heart God is your strength man...
Posted: at 7-04-2018 02:12 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Mashbol at 7-04-2018 02:20 PM (6 years ago)
 A lot has gone wrong with Ondo State government
Posted: at 7-04-2018 02:20 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Otikadinje at 7-04-2018 02:30 PM (6 years ago)
It is heartless to think of of such an astronomical increase at this point in time when people can hardly eat a meal bedsides most of these mad people had free education during their time, this is disheartening.

Posted: at 7-04-2018 02:30 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 7-04-2018 02:56 PM (6 years ago)
from 3OK to 180K,this is sinful

Posted: at 7-04-2018 02:56 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 7-04-2018 03:04 PM (6 years ago)
NA WA OOOO
Posted: at 7-04-2018 03:04 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- slimber at 7-04-2018 05:15 PM (6 years ago)
But the school fees is very expensive chaiii pity
Posted: at 7-04-2018 05:15 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 7-04-2018 06:51 PM (6 years ago)
Wat a shame to naija system and shame to Buhari
Posted: at 7-04-2018 06:51 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kima77same at 8-04-2018 07:38 PM (6 years ago)
ALL THE COMMENTS OFFER NOT A SINGLE HOPE TO THE POOR STUDENT; OH, WHAT AN EVIL WORLD WE LIVE IN!!!!
Posted: at 8-04-2018 07:38 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- james987 at 11-04-2018 01:21 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Otikadinje on  7-04-2018 02:30 PM
It is heartless to think of of such an astronomical increase at this point in time when people can hardly eat a meal bedsides most of these mad people had free education during their time, this is disheartening.
Buhari rule!!
Posted: at 11-04-2018 01:21 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 11-04-2018 08:11 AM (6 years ago)
though parts of the letter seems to suggest say the boy don even tire for school

Posted: at 11-04-2018 08:11 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ruthie at 11-04-2018 02:21 PM (6 years ago)
OGA HELP ME...SINCE YOU SAY YOU R RICH O....
Quote from: fineboy77 on  7-04-2018 02:56 PM
from 3OK to 180K,this is sinful
Posted: at 11-04-2018 02:21 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 11-04-2018 02:22 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: ruthie on 11-04-2018 02:21 PM
OGA HELP HIM...SINCE YOU SAY YOU R RICH O....
Posted: at 11-04-2018 02:22 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 11-04-2018 02:24 PM (6 years ago)
TOO BAD.......
Posted: at 11-04-2018 02:24 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 12-04-2018 11:21 PM (6 years ago)
hmmmmmmm it's okay
Posted: at 12-04-2018 11:21 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- SOGaiya at 26-04-2018 06:32 PM (6 years ago)
those people eat n drank free during their days but today dey make it a crime
Posted: at 26-04-2018 06:32 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SOGaiya at 26-04-2018 06:33 PM (6 years ago)
those people eat n drank free during their days but today dey make it a crime
Posted: at 26-04-2018 06:33 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac