Jesus is coming back very soon! (Page 2)

Date: 14-05-2010 12:12 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Smith Mike
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 7
- derbi at 16-05-2010 03:44 PM (13 years ago)
but u sound like one....
Posted: at 16-05-2010 03:44 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mba5 at 16-05-2010 07:03 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 16-05-2010 02:20 PM
@ derbi & co

Take it easy pal. You can see what I am although you cannot understand. All I can see as you is a cartoon. Just a drawing.

For mba5 you are a coward, unidentifiable, masked, under-shadowed. Stop talking from hideout.

You are calling me all sorts of names because of what???
Is it because I posted some good news about my religion???
But you can simply ignore my post and respond on some other once of your interest without insulting me.
Have I ever insulted you all these while or in any of your previous post???
But why???
Posted: at 16-05-2010 07:03 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yakubuarome at 17-05-2010 04:24 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 15-05-2010 08:07 PM
@ ladynatha

Do you think I have interest whatsoever in chatting or exchanging words with people like you? If you think so you are very wrong.

fanatics.....
Posted: at 17-05-2010 04:24 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- cadanre at 17-05-2010 07:44 PM (13 years ago)
@ mba5

You come with good news? OK, Thanks. Here is my question concerning your religion. I asked derbi, annahwlings, etc but they could not respond. I do not know why. Let me just throw it to you. Is Bible the word of God?

The reason why I asked this question is, there are some areas that are unclear to me, I do not understand them very well. It appeared half human's half God's. Why? So, just shed more light to me. At the end, I may understand.

CONSIDER THIS:

Dr. W. Graham Scroggie of the MOODY BIBLE INSTITUTE, Chicago, one of the most prestigious Christian Evangelical Mission in the world, answering the question — "Is the Bible the Word of God?" (also the title of his book), under the heading: IT IS HUMAN, YET DIVINE. He says on page 17:

"Yes, the Bible is human, though some, out of zeal which is not according to knowledge, have denied this. Those books have passed through the minds of men, are written in the language of men, were penned by the hands of men, and bear in their style the characteristics of men."

Another erudite Christian scholar, Kenneth Cragg, the Anglican Bishop of Jerusalem, says on page 277 of his book, "The Call of the Minaret":

"Not so the New Testament . . . There is condensation and editing;  there is choice, reproduction and witness. The Gospels have come through the mind of the Church behind the authors. They represent experience and history."

The publishers (Collins) themselves, in their notes on the Bible at the end of their production, say
on page 10: "THIS BIBLE (RSV), IS THE PRODUCT OF THIRTY-TWO SCHOLARS,
ASSISTED BY AN ADVISORY COMMITTEE REPRESENTING FIFTY CO-OPERATING DENOMINATIONS." Why all this boasting? To make the gullible public buy their product? All these testimonies convince the purchaser that he is backing the right horse, with the purchaser little suspecting that he is being taken for a ride.

The amazing thing about the Christians' sworn affidavits (writings attributed to Matthew, Mark, Luke and John) is that not a single one of them is duly attested. Not a single one bears the signature, mark or thumb-print of its author in the so-called originals. They now boast of being in possession of over 5000 "originals" of which no two "originals" are identical. Amazing! Little-wonder the Christians themselves label their Gospels as — "The Gospel according to St. Matthew", "The Gospel according to St. Mark", "The Gospel according to St. Luke" and "The Gospel according to St. John".

When Christian scholars are asked why the words "according to" 1 are repeated at the beginning of every Gospel, the obvious implication is that they are not autographed. It is only assumed that they are authored by the names the Gospels carry today. The translators of the "New International Version" have unceremoniously expunged the "According to’s" from the four Gospels in their latest translation. Of the alleged Gospel writers, viz., Matthew, Mark, Luke and John it can be categorically stated that 50% were not even the elected Twelve Disciples of Jesus (pbuh).

I dare humbly claim that such unattested documents would be thrown out of hand, in any Court-of-Law, in any civilised country, in just two minutes. Furthermore, one of the alleged witnesses, St. Mark, tells us that at the most critical juncture in the life of Jesus — "All his disciples forsook him and fled"- (Mark 14:50). Please ask your Christian friend, "Does "all" mean all in your language, you Englishman?" (This applies to the North American as well) And he will no doubt say — "Yes!"; "Does "almal" mean almal in your language, you Afrikaner?" And no doubt he will say — "ja!" (pronounced Yaa); "And does "bonke" mean bonke in your language, you Zulu?" And he will say — "Ahe!" This is true of every language. Why not memorise this verse from the Bible in your own dialect? Even in some additional languages?

So the so-called "eye-witnesses" were not really eyewitnesses to the happenings, unless St. Mark is not telling us the whole truth, the "gospel truth". Yet he is supposed to be speaking under oath! You will agree that a case based on such hearsay evidence would be thrown out of Court, TWICE in two minutes, in any Court-of-Law, in any civilised country; that is TWICE in just 120 seconds flat! But a ghost (dogma) of two thousand years standing, upon which hangs the salvation of 1200 million Christians, should not be summarily dismissed. It deserves a little more circumspection. We will therefore entertain the alleged testimonies of Matthew, Mark, Luke and John as if they were duly attested.

It has been documented by many scholars from various branches and sects of Christianity that much of the material in the Bible is of doubtful authenticity. 'In the nieteenth century, western christianity made two major new adjustments in response to importnat enlargements of human knowledge: it accepted that man is a part of nature and has emerged within the evolution of the forms of life on this earth; and it accepted that the books of the BIble were written by a variety of human beings in variety of circumstances, and cannot be accorded a verbal divine authority'

In the international news magazine, NEWSWEEK, which carried an article enttitled O Lord, who wrote thy prayer? along with noted roman catholic biblical scholars in the united states, after a detailed examination of the earlierst manuscripts of new testament, concluded that the only words of the 'Lord's Prayer' that can be accurately attributed to Jesus christ is 'father'. that is, according to these learned church scholars, all the words that came after the begining ophrase, 'Our father', of the most fundamental christian prayer, were added centureis later by churce scribes who copied the early manuscripts of the Gospels. US News and World report, furtherquotes the tem of scholars as saying that over 80 percent of the words ascribed to Jesus in the Gospels may be apocryphal. That includes Jesus, Eucharistic speech at the last supper (Take, eat. This is my body....) and every word he is said to have uttered from the cross.

Posted: at 17-05-2010 07:44 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 17-05-2010 07:45 PM (13 years ago)
HONESTLY I HAVE A LOT OF QUESTIONS, BUT ANSWER THIS ONE FIRST.

Posted: at 17-05-2010 07:45 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Mba5 at 17-05-2010 09:30 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 17-05-2010 07:45 PM

Young man you should be aware that I am neither a preacher nor a teacher in Christ and therefore would not blaspheme in trying to answer you with much explanation according to the divine holy book of God the Bible.I only believe in God through Christ and that has been doing me allot of good all my life since I acknowledged Christ as my personal Lord and Saviour with no doubt.I am not concerned what any preacher may say like Graham or what the so called scholars you mentioned were saying.I don't even believe in the pastor of the church I attend rather I believe and worship God through Christ.You see what I always insist to tell people is that only God has the final judgment and say,No man should fight for God the Alfa and Omega rather He God is the one to fight for his people in times of need.You can as well ask God to show you the rightful way on how to worship him and I believe that is your right as a human being created by God and believe you me he will surely show you the right path to follow and worship Him (God).

Remember God Himself allowed the devil with all the powers he posses and the same God has every authority and power to arrest the devil but He God never did so rather allowed the devil to be moving freely uncaged so who am I to challenge what God has created?I strongly believe God to have every reason to all things he created.Me my self did not know how I came to be,did not select who is to be my parents or which tribe and country to be born.I just accepted what and how I see myself to be in as much as my destiny.Even most achievements I acquired in life were not based on my efforts rather they happened to come my way hence some have tried more than I me but could not reach to their expectation the same way some acquired more than as i do but does not mean they are of higher struggle than me.Such is life.

I hope you are aware that the same God showers the rain on the vegetation of both the righteous and the wicked,the believer and unbeliever.you should also know that the same God created the sun that dries the cloth of both the good and the evil ones without discriminating is all these not enough reason for us to live and let live with tolerance to one another and leave the rest of every matter to the creator (God) that is wisdom.Is because we lack wisdom that is the cause of every human problems today.

Tell me who on earth or which group of individuals or country in the whole universe can withstand God.An ordinary Tsunami,Earthquake,Volcano just to mention but few can destroy the whole universe and no body or group and even the whole world can stop any of the mentioned incidents if they turn to catastrophe.

Remember among all the early prophets no one has seen God but the same God has appeared and spoken to many without any one seeing him.Has any of the prophets,messengers,leaders ever died and resurrected if not only  one messiah we know as JESUS CHRIST? Has any one performed the amount of miracles Jesus did perform while on earth?But we still doubt what ever massage he preached on earth,so we should wait till He Jesus Christ returns then we will all believe in Him though might be late.

So this is all I can inform you with the little I know without going much deeper.
Thank you.
Posted: at 17-05-2010 09:30 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- derbi at 17-05-2010 10:08 PM (13 years ago)
this kid has gon mad
Posted: at 17-05-2010 10:08 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 18-05-2010 12:31 PM (13 years ago)
@ Mba

I understand.

Posted: at 18-05-2010 12:31 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 19-05-2010 05:58 PM (13 years ago)
@ derbi

You are dead already. Dead living creature. Sooner, you will join ajanni. Safe journey.

Posted: at 19-05-2010 05:58 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- derbi at 19-05-2010 06:21 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 19-05-2010 05:58 PM
i @cadanre

i am  dead already. Dead living creature. Sooner, i will soon join ajanni. Safe journey.
both of u should rest peace
Posted: at 19-05-2010 06:21 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- derbi at 19-05-2010 06:25 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 17-05-2010 07:45 PM
take it to ajanni, since both of u are dead bodys Grin Grin i can see u guys burning.....
Posted: at 19-05-2010 06:25 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mba5 at 19-05-2010 06:42 PM (13 years ago)
@ derbi

You are dead already. Dead living creature. Sooner, you will join ajanni. Safe journey.

Haaabaahhh,wetin that one mean as Derbi to join Ajanni???
Please explain to me in details abeg.
Posted: at 19-05-2010 06:42 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 19-05-2010 06:48 PM (13 years ago)
@ mba5

Are you talking to me alone? You supposed not to. look above your comment.

Posted: at 19-05-2010 06:48 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Mba5 at 19-05-2010 06:54 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 19-05-2010 06:48 PM
@ mba5

Are you talking to me alone? You supposed not to. look above your comment.

I was referring to the post that Derbi will soon join Ajanni.
I was inquisitive to know where should Derbi join Ajanni.
Posted: at 19-05-2010 06:54 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- derbi at 19-05-2010 08:38 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Mba5 on 19-05-2010 06:42 PM
@ derbi

Haaabaahhh,wetin that one mean as Derbi to join Ajanni???
Please explain to me in details abeg.
u know that can not be possible, two diffrent people, he is just trying to say that what apen to is muslim brother ajanni will soon apen to him, becouse he was here when i said NP fear not for the ajanni u see today soon ye shall see him no more, and to he is no were to be found mark my word this possess kid will soon come to pass Grin Grin
Posted: at 19-05-2010 08:38 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- derbi at 19-05-2010 08:41 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: derbi on 19-05-2010 06:21 PM
i @cadanre

i am  dead already. Dead living creature. Sooner, i will soon join ajanni. Safe journey.
both of u should rest in peace
amen and amen Grin Grin
Posted: at 19-05-2010 08:41 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 20-05-2010 10:33 AM (13 years ago)
@ derbi

Remember that I am not biased.

Posted: at 20-05-2010 10:33 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 20-05-2010 10:45 AM (13 years ago)
@ mbam5

Mbam do you believe that Bible has many contradictions in it as identified? I can see many and I believe that being a Christian you have been reading your holy book. I also believe that you are not doing things blindly, I really believe that. Have not you ever come across these contradictions and fallacies? Or do not have such curiosity?

Do you believe that Bible have been edited over-and-over again? I am just asking.

Posted: at 20-05-2010 10:45 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Mba5 at 20-05-2010 05:37 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 20-05-2010 10:45 AM
@ mbam5

Mbam do you believe that Bible has many contradictions in it as identified? I can see many and I believe that being a Christian you have been reading your holy book. I also believe that you are not doing things blindly, I really believe that. Have not you ever come across these contradictions and fallacies? Or do not have such curiosity?

Do you believe that Bible have been edited over-and-over again? I am just asking.

You see with my own point in view of reading the Bible,it can not be read like when one is reading an ordinary news paper or novel rather with inspired mind to understand divinely while reading.Actually if I personally is not in the right mood I don't venture to read the Bible because the inspired divine understanding and interpretation might not be their at that ordinary moment.Hope you understand me.Personally I see no contradiction in the Bible and maybe those appeared contradicted to you due to the mode you were while reading the Holy book (Bible) I don't know if the same implies with Qua'ran.
Are you satisfied so far?
Posted: at 20-05-2010 05:37 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 20-05-2010 08:27 PM (13 years ago)
@ Mba5

No. I am not satisfied at all.

If you said that you only read bible when you find yourself in a mood to do so and that you are not reading it as you are reading an ordinary newspaper, then what kind of attention do you use to give to it? I know that when you take a newspaper to read (being not as important as bible), you first of all have to know which paper you are reading, who report the story you were reading, and that at the end of the paper, it is written the address of the registered office of the newspaper. I am not trying to compare bible with a news paper, but I am only making example with it as you make mention of it. I know you are aware of different versions of the holy bible. What I am trying to point out here is the differences and contradictions that normally appear here and there between the different versions of the holy bible. If I can give you example with Qur'an. Even if one alphabet is added or removed, it can easily be identifiable and corrected which does not occur in the Bible. 

My central point is Bible have been edited over-and-over again by different people which make it possible to see many mistakes and contradictions. Some claimed to be deliberately entered some mistakenly. I want you to be able to differentiate between re-printing and editing/re-editing. Something may get re-printed hundred times but all the copies will look the same. But the moment something is edited, it no longer look the same with the original copy. This means that the original differ from the edited copy. I hope you understand my question now.

Posted: at 20-05-2010 08:27 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 7