CAN THIS BE REAL OR NOT.

Date: 23-08-2010 12:02 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Oyindamola betty Aroguma
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8
- at 23-08-2010 12:02 PM (13 years ago)
I met this guy online since last 2yrs now and we hav been in good terms even since then and he has be very good to me we talk almost every nite for hours.he's been very nice to me in fact i can't find the words to qualify him he is just too nice and he has always been there for me. he correct me when am wrong and when am hungry he try to talk me down,he has really studied me person to the extend that when an happy he knows and when am not he will also notice and ask wht that problem is.We met once last year becos he say he wanted to see me so he traveled down from Enugu to see me in Lagos in my office and went back that same day which was last year and since then we hav been together some time we querral and after some days we settle and bet together again.he knows me so mush that there notin we both hind from each other.

Why i need your opinion now is that he has asked me to marry him (sincerely speaking) but i have not said any-tin to that be-cos am still very confused abt wht to say to him. can dis be real and sometin else? We love each other  that i no very well but is this real?

pls i need serious and matured minded pple to comment here am serious here i need your advice can i go ahead to accept his proposal or not.

Posted: at 23-08-2010 12:02 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- qunodinga at 23-08-2010 12:07 PM (13 years ago)
Well, i think you should give him a chance...it might be real...
Posted: at 23-08-2010 12:07 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 23-08-2010 12:16 PM (13 years ago)
Obviously "Nice" isn't what U feel U need at the moment. U want fun and excitement shey and Ur relationship with him feels more like brother sister than guy girl?

Just asking.
Posted: at 23-08-2010 12:16 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 23-08-2010 12:18 PM (13 years ago)
Before giving him an answer, you need to spend more time together!
 But together in real life, not online!
And, I don't know, think well if you really want him!

Posted: at 23-08-2010 12:18 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- tessybj at 23-08-2010 12:19 PM (13 years ago)
girl at this moment you need divine wisdom from above.
Posted: at 23-08-2010 12:19 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- onchedu at 23-08-2010 12:23 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 23-08-2010 12:18 PM
Before giving him an answer, you need to spend more time together!
 But together in real life, not online!
And, I don't know, think well if you really want him!

I concur.
Posted: at 23-08-2010 12:23 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- oyindabty at 23-08-2010 12:27 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: qunodinga on 23-08-2010 12:07 PM

U think so?
Posted: at 23-08-2010 12:27 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 23-08-2010 12:31 PM (13 years ago)
Bave U should take Bittersweet's advice. If U say yes now when do u think the wedding ceremony would be? Don't go and marry cos someone suggested U give him a chances o. He's not asking U to date him. This is marriage.
Posted: at 23-08-2010 12:31 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 23-08-2010 12:33 PM (13 years ago)
It can b real, but d only way to find out is b spending time togetha in real life...
Do u knw his family, friends, habbits, area where he liv,..... Huh?

If u dont knw these, u cant get married.... So ps dont giv a reply yet, but first find out to who u sayin I DO
Posted: at 23-08-2010 12:33 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blessedme at 23-08-2010 12:34 PM (13 years ago)
u really need to spend time with him just like BS has said
if u like try find out a little about him and his background physically
and not online
Posted: at 23-08-2010 12:34 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- oyindabty at 23-08-2010 12:42 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 23-08-2010 12:16 PM
Obviously "Nice" isn't what U feel U need at the moment. U want fun and excitement shey and Ur relationship with him feels more like brother sister than guy girl?

Just asking.

no we are in a relationsh.
Posted: at 23-08-2010 12:42 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 23-08-2010 12:53 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: oyindabty on 23-08-2010 12:42 PM
Quote from: onchedu on 23-08-2010 12:16 PM

Just asking.

no we are in a relationsh.

But U aren't as excited about the relationship as U had imagined U should be about someone U would readily say yes to? Help me understand Ur concerns better then I'll see what advice would suit best.
Posted: at 23-08-2010 12:53 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- oyindabty at 23-08-2010 12:55 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: tessybj on 23-08-2010 12:19 PM
Posted: at 23-08-2010 12:55 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- XLady at 23-08-2010 12:57 PM (13 years ago)
Why not dat can be real but u guys need spend sum more time together because one word face to face worth more ,million words on line
Posted: at 23-08-2010 12:57 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Micheall at 23-08-2010 01:01 PM (13 years ago)
i see a gurl here, so scared of reality....if this dude of urs fail to be serious to this extent, many gurls will decline the relationship...grow up and learn dat serious affection, true love en such attraction he has 4 u leads to something more serious which is marriage...remainber u took ur time to say a lot about him and u never said he is a bad person think deeply about it en follow ur heart.
Posted: at 23-08-2010 01:01 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- oyindabty at 23-08-2010 01:03 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: oyindabty on 23-08-2010 12:55 PM
Quote from: tessybj on 23-08-2010 12:19 PM

yes i need divine wisdom now
Posted: at 23-08-2010 01:03 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 23-08-2010 01:05 PM (13 years ago)
He has visited you only once.........and you havent visited him.......why not get to his place so that you can see things for yourself?......you really need the real life thing to be sure....dont accept for now!

Posted: at 23-08-2010 01:05 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- abdulk at 23-08-2010 01:20 PM (13 years ago)
u need to know him more on a physical level, in terms of what he thinks about ur mannerisms etc, its a huge commitment don't make it based on just a visit
Posted: at 23-08-2010 01:20 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- akanniowon at 23-08-2010 01:38 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: qunodinga on 23-08-2010 12:07 PM
Undecided
Posted: at 23-08-2010 01:38 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- onchedu at 23-08-2010 01:42 PM (13 years ago)
Relationships in reality are usually a whole lot different from relationships online.

Even relationships that start on the net and end up working out like a fairy tale still need to re-start when the people meet in reality. There is an awkwardness at the first real meeting that needs to be handled right and some "realities" that need to be reconciled, otherwise it most likely aint going to happen.
Posted: at 23-08-2010 01:42 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8