Boy 15, cuts off uncle's head for N8,000

Date: 15-12-2010 10:20 am (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 9
- at 15-12-2010 10:20 AM (13 years ago)
It was surprise galore on Thursday at the Ogun State Police Command Headquarters, Eleweran, Abeokuta, when a 15-year-old boy, Wasiu Odunewu confessed that he cut off the head of the immediate younger brother of his father, Odunewu Ojo and sold it for N8,000.

The suspect confessed that he was forced to commit the crime due to financial constraints. "It was a week to the just concluded Ileya festival and I needed money to buy clothes and to entertain my friends. So when my friend brought the 'business', I quickly accepted it to raise money for the festival."

Police source at the Eleweran told Sunday Tribune that the suspects have confessed to the crime and investigations on the matters would soon be completed. The suspects - Wasiu Odunewu, Toibu Babalola, 23 and Shakiru Tiamiyu, 17 - are currently cooling their feet in one of the cells at Eleweran.

Speaking on what led them into the crime, one of the suspects, Toibu Babalola told Sunday Tribune that It was his immediate elder brother, Yusuff Babalola that requested that he should help him get a human head. "It was about a week to Ileya festival, I cannot remember the exact date when my brother came to our village from Lagos. He told me that I should help him get a human head, either fresh or dry. He promised to pay any amount. My brother is working in Lagos. When he gave me the assignment, I told him to give me sometime. I contacted my friend, Wasiu Odunewu about it and he (Wasiu Odunewu) agreed to get it at the cost of N10,000.00. I called my brother on his mobile phone to inform him about the development and he agreed to pay N10,000. To carry out the deal, Wasiu also informed his other friend, Shakiru Tiamiyu about the deal. So, we all agreed to carry out the assignment."

On how they carried out the deal, Toibu told Sunday Tribune that it was agreed among three of them that it would be very difficult to get a fresh human skull and that since the alleged receiver, Yusuff Babalola was not keen on whether the head should be fresh or dry, it was agreed that the suspects should dig a grave and cut off the head. Wasiu quickly suggested that he would lead them (suspects) to the grave of his uncle "when we agreed to carry out the assignment, Wasiu told us he would lead us to where his uncle Odunewu Ojo was buried. The three of us - Wasiu, Toibu and Shakiru left for their village in Debari in Obafemi Owode Local Government Area of Ogun State. We carried out the assignment in the night around 9.00 pm. But before then, we had gone to the burial site in the afternoon to survey the area. When we went to cut the head, we dug the ground and quickly remove the head and to avoid suspicions we covered the grave and left."

The suspect, Toibu told Sunday Tribune that immediately he got the head, he called his brother to come for it. "After carrying out the deal, I called my brother and he came from Lagos to take the head. He gave me N8,000 and I gave the money to Wasiu. He shared it with his friend, Shakiru. My brother must have used the head for the ritual he wanted to perform."

How they were arrested by the Police, Sunday Tribune learnt that some people in the community noticed that the grave had been tampered with and they raised alarm. They contacted the father of one of the suspects. The family of the dead man went to a traditionalist whom employing charms, the suspects confessed to the crime.

Also speaking and how they were nabbed. Wasiu, told Sunday Tribune saying, "You see, on the day of the operation, we went to the burial site of that my uncle in the afternoon and some people saw us. So, when they saw that the grave had been tampered with, I became the first suspect. The people in the community told my daddy about it and he brought out a charm and told me to tell him everything I knew about the missing head. At that point, I told him that I was responsible for it. He was very sad about it because, the head was that of his immediate younger brother whom he was fond of while alive. My father later invited the Police and I was arrested. I later gave the Police all the necessary information that led to the arrest of my colleagues."

All the suspects explained that they used the money realised from the deal to take care of the ileya festival expenses. "The deal came at a time I needed money for Ileya festival, so when he brought the idea, I could not resist it," Wasiu said.

Posted: at 15-12-2010 10:20 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- MissyBarbie at 15-12-2010 10:23 AM (13 years ago)
Before i even read this post..make i first say this....the wo-wo no be small
Posted: at 15-12-2010 10:23 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- MissyBarbie at 15-12-2010 10:24 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: MissyBarbie on 15-12-2010 10:23 AM
Before i even read this post..make i first say this....the ^ wo-wo no be small

Boy
Posted: at 15-12-2010 10:24 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- belindajustins at 15-12-2010 10:30 AM (13 years ago)
at 15, he wo-wo like dat...I wonder how he go be at 60
Posted: at 15-12-2010 10:30 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 15-12-2010 10:33 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: belindajustins on 15-12-2010 10:30 AM

la lolo

Posted: at 15-12-2010 10:33 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- MissyBarbie at 15-12-2010 10:36 AM (13 years ago)
Abi....anyway they shud go arrest that their ritualist brother that gave them the yeye job in the first place
Posted: at 15-12-2010 10:36 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 15-12-2010 10:50 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 15-12-2010 10:33 AM
Quote from: belindajustins on 15-12-2010 10:30 AM

la lolo

@sophiebaby this ur pix fuuny die, e wan look lik dis boy ooooooooooo, abeg this boy is the ugliest boy in nollywood, jorrrrrrrrrrrr

Posted: at 15-12-2010 10:50 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Pepesy at 15-12-2010 10:52 AM (13 years ago)
wonders shall never end
Posted: at 15-12-2010 10:52 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princedafe at 15-12-2010 10:59 AM (13 years ago)
HMMMM

15 yr old

wonders never end
Posted: at 15-12-2010 10:59 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- LEONE at 15-12-2010 11:00 AM (13 years ago)
This what Fela called''Double wahala 4 dead body & the owner of dead body''
Wow @ 15,God have mercy.
Posted: at 15-12-2010 11:00 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- benefactor at 15-12-2010 11:04 AM (13 years ago)
OMG UNBELIEVEABLE
Posted: at 15-12-2010 11:04 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- nice9ija at 15-12-2010 11:05 AM (13 years ago)
even the maga looks like onwu
Posted: at 15-12-2010 11:05 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- waco at 15-12-2010 11:07 AM (13 years ago)
Ogun people!
i no surprise

Posted: at 15-12-2010 11:07 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- xena15 at 15-12-2010 11:11 AM (13 years ago)
Anoda madness!

Posted: at 15-12-2010 11:11 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MissyBarbie at 15-12-2010 11:13 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nice9ija on 15-12-2010 11:05 AM

The boy resemble you sef
Posted: at 15-12-2010 11:13 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- walerian at 15-12-2010 11:13 AM (13 years ago)
dis is crazy! 8k for a whole human head?
Posted: at 15-12-2010 11:13 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- waco at 15-12-2010 11:16 AM (13 years ago)
was i here?

Posted: at 15-12-2010 11:16 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- nice9ija at 15-12-2010 11:16 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: MissyBarbie on 15-12-2010 11:13 AM

The boy resemble you sef

hahahahahahah abeg no be me ooooooh he resemble you lolzzzz
Posted: at 15-12-2010 11:16 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lanudja at 15-12-2010 11:27 AM (13 years ago)
May God have mercy on this generation. Who knws what d brother may what to use the head for? Oh dis life!
Posted: at 15-12-2010 11:27 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- MissyBarbie at 15-12-2010 11:28 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nice9ija on 15-12-2010 11:16 AM
Quote from: MissyBarbie on 15-12-2010 11:13 AM

The boy resemble you sef

hahahahahahah abeg no be me ooooooh he resemble you lolzzzz

Shey i lie see for ya sef na
Posted: at 15-12-2010 11:28 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 9