Victor Babayaro wants Eagles' action

Date: 16-05-2011 4:36 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Peter Izu
- at 16-05-2011 04:36 PM (12 years ago)
Dolphins' midfielder, Victor Babayaro says the time is ripe for Super Eagles' Coach Samson Siasia to give him a look in, as regards calling him up to play in the national team.
Babayaro, who returned to his central midfield role for Dolphins this season, says he is good enough for the national team and it will only take one invitation for him to sequester a place in the team.
“I have played for Nigeria at the Under-16, Under-20 and Under-23 levels and I do not know why it is difficult for the selectors to invite me to the national team to play for either team A, B or C.
“I have played as full back at Dolphins for five seasons, but since they moved me back to my position in the central midfield, my game has improved tremendously and I need to go one step further,” Babayaro reasoned.
In the Rivers State FA Cup Final against Sharks penultimate Saturday, Babayaro was at the top of his game, commanding play from the midfield and dictating the pace of the game, a factor that saw Dolphins grab two goals early in the game through Derrick Amadi.
“There is a lot of freedom in my game these days. I have been given licence to rove and I know my team will benefit immensely from it. “I'm just hoping that the national team handlers would realise that they could as well benefit from my services,” Babayaro said.

Posted: at 16-05-2011 04:36 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- KINGJHOE at 22-05-2011 01:37 AM (12 years ago)
WETIN BE YOUR PROBLEM
Posted: at 22-05-2011 01:37 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MilleniumMan at 26-05-2011 04:01 PM (12 years ago)
Everybody cannot play for the National team at once.
Posted: at 26-05-2011 04:01 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac