How much is Bride's Price in Nigeria??

Date: 19-06-2011 1:06 pm (12 years ago) | Author: just2sexy
[1] 2 3 4 ... 15
- at 19-06-2011 01:06 PM (12 years ago)
Because when i marry and my wife born my first daughter na N10m i go collect Shikena.. And i go even give u receipt, No refund of money after payment..  Grin Grin

So please how much is bride price in naija

Just2sexy

Posted: at 19-06-2011 01:06 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- dirtykid at 19-06-2011 01:11 PM (12 years ago)
i heard is Full container of Yam for the father. Two trailers of Palm wine for the Kindreds and extended families, Two Bull, Two Female Cows, 25 bags of rice, one truck of Tomatoes, 25 big boxes full of special Asioke clothes for the Mum and sisters, cars for each brothers no matter the number of them and a cash prize for the elders as well, depends on what you agree with your family to give.

With all this, i have one question to ask?? Are the ladies for sale ??  Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 19-06-2011 01:11 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- just2sexy at 19-06-2011 01:16 PM (12 years ago)
lol i wonder ohh.. Me sef go write ''GOODS CONFIRMED TO BE IN GOOD CONDITION SHALL BE REJECTED IF RETURNED AND NO REFUND OF MONEY OR GOODS AFTER PURCHASE'' for the brideprice receipt

Posted: at 19-06-2011 01:16 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- dirtykid at 19-06-2011 01:17 PM (12 years ago)
LoL  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Goods confirmed to be in good condition indeed !!  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 19-06-2011 01:17 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- trolling at 19-06-2011 01:19 PM (12 years ago)
When you born your daughter, keep the receipts of how much you pay for hospital delivery, how much you spend for all her birthdays, How much you spend to send am go to school and university,How much you spend on her food and clothing, make sure you keep all your receipts, then when you wan' sell am then add all those cost then and then will you be able to come up with the dowry, no put interest oo! because the law doesnt permit charging your brother's interest, anyways this is my own estimation of dowry but if you wan' calculate am, go and read your book and calculate the money at that time to this time.lol
Posted: at 19-06-2011 01:19 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 19-06-2011 01:21 PM (12 years ago)
LOL @ Old Soldier, thats good explanation to calculate the dowry of a thing ...  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 19-06-2011 01:21 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- trolling at 19-06-2011 01:23 PM (12 years ago)
No forget to add the pocket money wey you give am lol
Posted: at 19-06-2011 01:23 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 19-06-2011 01:29 PM (12 years ago)
Hahahahaha  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy it means people should print a kinda receipt to always give their daughter's to sign over everything they receive, in case of that day of dowry, because a good business will always ask for evidence to prove for all that, and also he can have something to file for the ledger during the accounting days for the goods purchased with tax or without tax  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy 

Posted: at 19-06-2011 01:29 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- trolling at 19-06-2011 01:36 PM (12 years ago)
make una no forget say Jacob work 7 years each to pay the dowry for each of his wives  Wink Wey this women  make them come fire me wth rage  Cool
Posted: at 19-06-2011 01:36 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mediaexcell at 19-06-2011 01:36 PM (12 years ago)
this is one tin i never understand, after all the struggles in this life, i will still have to struggle even more to buy a wife...
Posted: at 19-06-2011 01:36 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 19-06-2011 01:37 PM (12 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 19-06-2011 01:37 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 19-06-2011 01:38 PM (12 years ago)
 :PSee madiness...poster it depends where u're  going to get married...the tribe and family..watever!
But for my state,they don't sell their daughter... 20-1000naira they will take from you and give back the rest amount of money to care for their daughter..but the rest stuffs like yams'palm oils,clothes and the rest bla bla ave to be complete,the moda will collect everythings.like I said before they don't sell their daughter.. Grin Tongue

Posted: at 19-06-2011 01:38 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- xena15 at 19-06-2011 01:42 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on 19-06-2011 01:11 PM
i heard is Full container of Yam for the father. Two trailers of Palm wine for the Kindreds and extended families, Two Bull, Two Female Cows, 25 bags of rice, one truck of Tomatoes, 25 big boxes full of special Asioke clothes for the Mum and sisters, cars for each brothers no matter the number of them and a cash prize for the elders as well, depends on what you agree with your family to give.

With all this, i have one question to ask?? Are the ladies for sale ??  Huh? Huh?
LWKM...

Posted: at 19-06-2011 01:42 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- trolling at 19-06-2011 01:43 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 19-06-2011 01:38 PM
:PSee madiness...poster it depends where u're  going to get married...the tribe and family..watever!
But for my state,they don't sell their daughter... 20-1000naira they will take from you and give back the rest amount of money to care for their daughter..but the rest stuffs like yams'palm oils,clothes and the rest bla bla ave to be complete,the moda will collect everythings.like I said before they don't sell their daughter.. Grin Tongue
20- 1000 nairs, that's a cheap woman
Posted: at 19-06-2011 01:43 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mediaexcell at 19-06-2011 01:43 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on 19-06-2011 01:37 PM
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
  Grin Grin i dey always talk am say if i no fit buy am i go stay oo
Posted: at 19-06-2011 01:43 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- trolling at 19-06-2011 01:47 PM (12 years ago)
As for me sha, you no go take my daughter away from me, unless you pay my prize,I don keep since dem born am,I nurture,feed,school am,you con think say you go just get my virgin daughter like that, no way!
Posted: at 19-06-2011 01:47 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 19-06-2011 01:57 PM (12 years ago)
@trolling do u know what is a cheap woman..and what as cheap got to do with what the fatha take from his inlaw......?

Posted: at 19-06-2011 01:57 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- just2sexy at 19-06-2011 02:07 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on 19-06-2011 01:17 PM
LoL  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Goods confirmed to be in good condition indeed !!  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Yes na, Na good condition na..

Quote from: trolling on 19-06-2011 01:36 PM
make una no forget say Jacob work 7 years each to pay the dowry for each of his wives  Wink Wey this women  make them come fire me wth rage  Cool

LMAO. My own na cash @ hand i want ohh

Quote from: trolling on 19-06-2011 01:43 PM
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 19-06-2011 01:38 PM
:PSee madiness...poster it depends where u're  going to get married...the tribe and family..watever!
20- 1000 nairs, that's a cheap woman

Too cheap.. Na N10m i want,#.. cash n carry

Posted: at 19-06-2011 02:07 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 19-06-2011 02:08 PM (12 years ago)
Hahahhaha...na mouth una dey..

Posted: at 19-06-2011 02:08 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- trolling at 19-06-2011 02:09 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 19-06-2011 01:57 PM
@trolling do u know what is a cheap woman..and what as cheap got to do with what the fatha take from his inlaw......?
no vex now  Wink na my own estimation be that now, back to your question a cheap woman is someone you use weed to get her into yr bed, a cheap woman is someone you use Mcdonald to get inside yr bed.... make I leave the rest alone
Posted: at 19-06-2011 02:09 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 15