Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
Drama As Two Speakers Emerge In Bauchi Assembly After Parallel Elections
Abubakar Suleiman Ningi and Kawuwa Shehu Damina have emerged as Speakers of the Bauchi State House of Assembly through parallel elections.The elections were held separately with 11 members loyal to Governor Bala Abdulkadir Mohammed, who elected Abubakar Suleiman Ningi as Speaker.20 members loyal to... -
PHOTOS: Nigeria's Super Falcons Launch Casual Outfit For Women's Worldcup 2019
Nigeria's outfit for the women's world cup is absolutely ridiculous, these girls are being made to were skirts in a sporting sense! I cannot believe my eye! Is this the uniform for Jehova Witness of for a sporting camp. Today is sunday, so I will not be overly high but damn! Skirts on Nik... -
List Of Latest Nigerian Music & Naija Songs For Week 2 in June 2019 - START DOWNLOADING!
The fifth month in year 2019 is off to a fantastic start, as far as Nigerian music goes and not to worry Naijapals has you covered in areas of getting your hands on the latest Nigerian Music and Naija Songs . As usual with our tradition, we have a comprehensive list of the hottest song releases ... -
List Of Latest Nigerian Music & Naija Songs For Week 2 in June 2019 - START DOWNLOADING!
The fifth month in year 2019 is off to a fantastic start, as far as Nigerian music goes and not to worry Naijapals has you covered in areas of getting your hands on the latest Nigerian Music and Naija Songs . As usual with our tradition, we have a comprehensive list of the hottest song releases ... -
Anthony Joshua Is The Second Highest Earning Boxer In The World In 2019 According To Forbes
Anthony Joshua came behind Mexican superstar boxer, Saul "Canelo" Alvarez on the newly published list of the highest earning boxers in the world which is based on a research carried out by forbes magazine. Although serious boxing fans question the validity of the research since Anthony Jo... -
JAMB Approves 160 As Cut-Off Mark For 2019 Admission
The Joint Admission and Matriculation Board, JAMB and higher institutions on Tuesday have approved the minimum score of 160 as the cut-off for admissions in 2019.The decision was reached at the 19th Policy Meeting on Admissions to Tertiary Institutions in Nigeria, The Nation reports.JAMB and the sc... -
Photos: Actor, Ik Ogbonna Covers VL Magazine‘s June 2019 Issue
Actor Ik Ogbonna is the cover star for VL Magazine‘s June 2019 issue. “The issue also includes a number of stories that focus, in one way or another, on the question of identity and self-image. How we regard ourselves, how we feel about who we are, is of course not only about our age but about ... -
"Nigerian Elections In 2019 Were Marred By Political Violence" - Human Rights Watch Reveals
The Nigerian elections in 2019 that brought President Muhammadu Buhari back into office for a second term were marred by political violence, some of it by soldiers and police officers, Human Rights Watch (HRW) said on Monday.Buhari defeated Atiku Abubakar of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) in... -
Iheanacho, Semi Ajayi Dropped From Nigeria's Squad To AFCON 2019
Ahead of 2019 AFCON tournament in Egypt, Super Eagles coach, Gernot Rohr has named the final 23-man squad .The coach dropped Kelechi Iheanacho and Semi Ajayi. The rest of the squad will travel for the tournament which kicks on June 21, in Egypt. ... -
Dbanj Buys 2019 Rolls Royce Wraith For Himself On His Birthday
Dbanj might have stopped singing but he is still a very active businessman, the super star bought a Rolls Royce for his birthday, which is today. We have photos of his new whip below: DO IT BIG , DO IT RIGHT , DO IT WITH STYLE ...... BIG CONGRATULATIONS @iambangalee ON YOUR NEW ROLLS ROYCE B... -
Meet The Finalists Competing In The 2019 Miss Tourism Nigeria Pageant (Photos)
It’s that time of the year when beauty pageants begin!The finalists for the 2019 Miss Tourism Nigeria beauty pageant have been unveiled as the platform prepares to crown the 8th title holder.This year, fans can immediately vote for their favorite finalists to make it into the top 16. Click here t... -
START DOWNLOADING!!! List Of Latest Nigerian Music & Naija Songs For Week 1 in June 2019
Naija Music scene has been very interesting with lots of new songs rolling out this week, and as far as Nigerian music goes Naijapals has you covered in areas of getting your hands on the latest Nigerian Music and Naija Songs . As usual with our tradition, we have a comprehensive list of the hot... -
Tonto Dikeh Awarded Female Activist Of The Year 2019
Controversial Instagram Drama Queen Tonto Dikeh has been honoured with an Award of Excellency ............ Could this be to encourage her to continue her clap back spree? Lmao…... -
UTME 2019: JAMB Conducts Fresh Exams
The Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board (JAMB) on Monday, conducted a supplementary Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination (UTME) for 490 candidates, whose Computer-Based Test centres were earlier suspended for malpractices and other infractions.The UTME was held in JAMB CBT centre in Kogo... -
DOWNLOAD!!! List Of Latest Nigerian Music & Naija Songs For The Last Week in May 2019
Naija Music scene has been very interesting with lots of new songs rolling out this week, and as far as Nigerian music goes Naijapals has you covered in areas of getting your hands on the latest Nigerian Music and Naija Songs . As usual with our tradition, we have a comprehensive list of the hot... -
Buhari Acquires N61m 2019 Maybach S650 Bullet Proof Mercedes Benz For His Inauguration (Photo)
The unveiling of the N61m car acquired by President Buhari is coming less than 24 hours after he submitted his asset declaration form at the Code of Conduct Bureau.So many activities headline the second term swearing-in ceremony of President Muhammadu Buhari but one of the other silent things is a ... -
Photos Of Ten Nollywood Stars That Have Died In 2019
Since the start of the year 2019, some Nollywood superstars have sadly passed away. These are some of those stars. As we all know Nigerian movies industry has produced many Nollywood actors and actresses over the years and at the same time lost most of them to the cold hand of ‘Death’. The Nige... -
EFCC, FG Keep Quiet Over Bola Tinubu’s Bullion Vans During 2019 Election
The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) on Thursday declined comments about whether it had launched an investigation to find out how former Lagos governor, Bola Tinubu, came about the bullion vans that drove into his home in February.Nigerians have mounted pressure on the anti-graft off... -
DOWNLOAD!!! List Of Latest Nigerian Music & Naija Songs For 4th Week in May 2019
Fuji Musicians, Pasuma And Saheed Osupa Resolve Their 5-Year Beef At Alao Malaika’s 2019 Ramadan Lec
Fuji musician, Sulaimon Alao popularly called Ks1-Malaika has engineered a reunion between feuding musicians, Pasuma and Saheed Osupa.The reunion happened this past weekend at Malaika Alayeluwa fans club Ramadan lecture and prayer that took place at Batola Car Park, Marina, Lagos Island.Sheik Muyid... -
ASUU Threatens To Go On Strike Again, Says FG Is Reluctant To Implement The 2019 Agreement
The Academic Staff Union of Universities has said that its members should not be held responsible if there is any disruption in the University system, as the Federal Government had not shown commitment to carrying out the 2019 Memorandum of Action. ASUU National President, Professor Biodun Og... -
VIDEO: Gun Pulled As Shatta Wale and Stonebwoy Get Into a Fight At The VGMA 2019
Dancehall artiste, Stonebwoy has allegedly been arrested for pulling a gun on stage during an incident that appeared to be a near attack on him by fans of colleague dancehall artiste, Shatta Wale. #VGMAs ... -
RUMOURS: Nigeria Plans To Close 80 Foreign Mission and Embassies In 2019
FOUNDER and Executive Director of The Netherlands-based Hope for Niger Delta Campaign, HNDC, Mr Sunny Ofehe, says an alleged plan by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs to shut down 80 foreign missions and embassies will bring disgrace to Nigeria if it happens. “President Muhammadu Buhar... -
DOWNLOAD!!! List Of Latest Nigerian Music & Naija Songs For 3rd Week in May 2019
Teni, Mr Eazi, Burna Boy Grab 2019 BET Awards Nomination
It’s a big win for Nigerian pop superstars Teni, Burna Boy and Mr Eazi as they all get nominated in the for 2019 BET Awards. The 2019 edition of the Black Entertainment Television Awards (BET) have picked three Nigerian artistes worthy of being honoured during the awards ceremony.Amongst the long... -
Most Beautiful Face In Nigeria 2019 Contestants
The 6th Edition of Most Beautiful Face In Nigeria 2019 Grand finale Date has been fixed for June 22nd , at The Red Carpet Hall ,Victoria island Lagos, Nigeria 6pm Black Carpet ... -
EFCC Reveals How N126.5 Was Shared By PDP To Rig Elections
Oyedepo put it to Belgore that: “Mr. Zikrullah Balogun, your personal assistant, made several disbursements on your instructions and received in cash N80m; Mr. Sheriff Shagaya received N50m; Mr. Isa Beau, N61,656,000; Mrs. Shola Adeoti, N102,298,000; Mr Iyola Oyedepo, N9,574,000 and Senator Sulai... -
Meet 15 Year Old Ekene The Best Jamb Candidate For 2019
The best 2019 JAMB candidate, Ekene granted an interview with our source, he said he targeted 370 score, see the rest of the chat below: I went to school in Lagos from Primary to secondary. I was always representing Lagos in tough competitions and in Jamb I met most of the questions that I encoun... -
Mikel Obi Ready To Make Return To Super Eagle Ahead Of AFCON 2019 After Meeting Gernot Rohr
Middlesbrough midfielder, John Mikel Obi, is ready to make a return to the Super Eagles for the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations in Egypt, Complete Sports reports.The 31-year-old last played for Nigeria against Argentina, at the 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia.Mikel Obi failed to appear in any of Super Eag... -
“3 More To Go” ,Prophet Faleyimu Predicted The death of 9 Nollywood Actors in 2019
In January 2019, Prophet Dr Faleyimu Olagoroye of the Mountain of Blessing and Miracle Church of Christ Lagos, revealed to Yorubamoviegist.com that God showed him that 12 showbiz stars will die this year and which is very scaring. This platform then posted the Revelation that is gradually manifesti... -
Man City Becomes 2018/2019 Premier League Winners As 3 Strikers Share Golden Boot
The English Premier league is officially over and the defending champions have retained the title! Manchester City are English Premier League Champions, retaining the title they won last season, after mauling Brighton 4-1 away on Sunday.With the victory, City have won the league back to back, throu... -
Easy Way To Check Your JAMB 2019 UTME Results
[size=14pt] How to Check JAMB UTME Results 2019 [/size][size=14pt] Method 1: By SMS [/size]Below is a step by step guideline on how candidates can check their 2019 JAMB results. 1. Send RESULT as an SMS to 55019 using the same number that was used for registration.2. An SMS will be sent back to yo... -
15-year-old Boy Scores Highest Mark In 2019 UTME, Denied Admission Due To His Age..
Breaks record with 347 scores Won’t be admitted in Unilag, his choice of school due to age, says JAMB Registrar.Trailed by 16 year old boy who scores 346 Both two leading candidates from Imo, Abia states By Joseph Erunke As the Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board, JAMB, released the results ... -
START DOWNLOADING!!! List Of Latest Nigerian Music & Naija Songs For 2nd Week in May 2019
May 2019 has drifted into its second week already and as far as Nigerian music goes Naijapals has you covered in areas of getting your hands on the latest Nigerian Music and Naija Songs . As usual with our tradition, we have a comprehensive list of the hottest song releases by the top Nigeria ar... -
Local Governments In Nigeria Won't Be Able To Withdraw More Than N500K Cash Daily From June 2019
The Nigeria Financial Intelligence Unit has vowed sanctions for any commercial bank that allows transactions from any local government account without monies first reaching the LG account.In addition, the agency said no cash withdrawal exceeding N500,000 per day could be made from any local governm... -
Met Gala 2019: Cardi B Stuns in a Gigantic Red Dress (Photo+Video)
Cardi B takes home the award for most massive train at the 2019 Met Gala. The rapper shut down the red carpet in a huge quilted and feathered gown by Thom Browne that required its own team of handlers to make its way down the red carpet.The rapper's look made for a truly dramatic photo op goin... -
Megalyn Echikunwoke, Cardi B, Nikki Minaj And Other Celebs Stun At The Met Gala 2019 - PICTURES
[size=19pt] CLICK HERE TO VIEW MORE PHOTOS [/size] The Met Gala's red carpet is known for delivering some of the most daring fashion statements of the year. The charity benefit, which costs upwards of $30,000 a head to attend, has a rich history of attracting risqué outfits. Lady Gaga wore... -
#ForgetWahala: Big Brother Naija Season 4 Set To Kick Off In June 2019
Multichoice Nigeria has revealed that the Season 4 of its reality TV show, Big Brother Naija, which will be filmed in nigeria, kicks off in June.Announcing the return of the reality TV show on Sunday, Multichoice said the 2019 edition was themed Forget Wahala. Ebuka Obi-Uchendu would return a... -
2019 UTME! JAMB Delists Seventy-Six (76) Computer-Based Test Centres
New updates on 2019 UTME are here and the Registrar, Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board (JAMB) , Prof. Is-haq Oloyede, on Friday said the outcome of its probe into examination fraud between 2009- 2019 would shock many Nigerians.Oloyede revealed that the board discovered that some prominent Ni...
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman524
- fineboy77 411
- felicilin 220
- bohlah 185
- kacylee 121
LATEST COMMENTS
- Patode on: Tension Rise Again In Plateau As Bandits Attack..
Emi lokan/ Commander - in Chief over to you. (49 minutes ago) - Prinss on: Arrest Tompolo Now! Nigerian Doctor Dares EFCC ..
Den no fit arrest him.Sell the country.give me my own share. (2 hours ago) - Profman1 on: Biology Teacher Who Has Been Teaching For 18 Ye..
When is this going to go away? Or you Naijapals don’t have news anymore? (3 hours ago) - SweetDaddy1 on: “He Got Me Pregnant”: Nigerian Lady Accuses Pop..
SCAMMER got you pregnant, Congratulations... ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D (7 hours ago) - SweetDaddy1 on: Drama In Abia as 80-Year-Old Man Divorces His 7..
Serious and funny story at the same time, but we have only held one side of the story. We would l.. (7 hours ago)
SECTIONS
- Politics
- Celebs/Entertainment
- Romance
- Metro
- Sports
- Law / Crime
- Education
- Religion
- Family
- Comedy/Funnyhub
- Forum Games