Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
SNAKE OIL: Babangida's Interview With CNN
As we all know Babangida is gearing up power for his political ambition of becoming a president, here is an interview with CNN, I feel this man is plain snake oil, what do you think? CNN - Babangida: Why I'm seeking election ... -
Man Kills 'Pastor' For Raping His Daughter?
A 56-year-old man, John Oromoro, is in police custody for allegedly killing his pastor, Ben Ojinaka. The incident happened on Sunday, September 19th at Jakande Estate, Ajangbadi. Mr Oromoro said the pastor of Jesus Power Ministry, Benjamin Ojinaka, 45, allegedly raped his 15-year-old daughter in Ju... -
Adeboye Bans Marriage For Non-Tithers
Members of the fastest growing church in Africa, The Redeemed Christian Church of God are in shock as their respected General Overseer, Pastor Enoch Adeboye, has decreed that defaulters in the payment of tithe would no longer enjoy their marriage being blessed by the church. It was gathered that du... -
Human Body Found In The Wheel Of Arik Air To SA
Security chiefs at the Murtala Muhammed International Airport Lagos are brainstorming on how a young Nigerian man was discovered dead yesterday in the wheel-well, the under-carriage compartment of Arik Air aircraft that flew to Johannesburg on Saturday and returned on Monday to Lagos.The dead body ... -
Boko Haram Strikes Again In Maiduguri
They reportedly killed two people, one of them a local chief, yesterday.A police source said the latest attack by the gunmen on motorbikes must have been carried out by the sect that launched an uprising last year.The killings occurred in an area of the city of Maiduguri where the sect had its head... -
Jonathan Declares To Run For Nigerian President [Video Inside]
Now that Jonathan Has Declared I believe in Goodluck ... -
Why Do Some Men Like Beating Women?
Bovi-UgbonaGo to any place where a wedding is taking place and observe the gaiety, excitement and beauty of the coming together of a man and a woman, you will promptly feel the urge to also walk down the aisle with someone.Ordinarily, marriage is beautiful. God ordained it to be so. That’s why wh... -
How Has The Okada Ban In Lagos Affected You?
Since the restriction on Okada on the Island, those of us who work and commute with Okada on the Island, has been finding it hard to meet up with some of our appointment,i don't know if i am the only feeling this heat oh.It 's not so easy to drive on the Island especially during working hour... -
Corpse Found On Arik Air Flight
A corpse was allegedly discovered in an Arik aircraft last night, sources told P.M.NEWS today.Our sources said that the deceased passenger was a man. However, no one is sure if he was a genuine or illegal passenger.Details about the tragic incident or the deceased were sketchy at thetim... -
Meet The Dancing Traffic Police
... -
19 Years Old Commit Suicide In Church
Residents of Basiri area of Ado-Ekiti, the Ekiti State capital, woke up in the morning of Saturday to behold the gory sight of a young man, who allegedly hung himself on the ceiling fan of a church in the area.The dangling body of the man, simply identified as Aderemi Ademosu, was said to have... -
Jonathan Might Die In Air Crash - Prophet
THE Provisional Apostle of the Eternal Sacred Order of Cherubim and Seraphim Church, Awka, Anambra State, Prophet Elisha Aseigbu, on Monday, called for inter-faith prayers to avert the death of President Goodluck Jonathan.The cleric said the tragedy might occur before or after the 2011 general elect... -
Landlady's Son Cuts Off Tenant's Hand Over Bill Payment
The police in Lagos have arrested the son of a landlady for amputating a tenant’s hand following a quarrel over the payment of Power Holding Company of Nigeria, PHCN, bill. •Adekoya Arowosegbe nursing his amputated wrist in hospital.The suspect, Afiz, resides at 10, Olayinka Street, Aboru ... -
CHILDISH: Happy Birthday
9ICE took to Twitter and Facebook to wishing his new archenemy/one-time buddy – Ruggedman a happy birthday (born today, September 20th) – he gave him a new name too. he wrote:“HAPPY BIRTHDAY LOG HEADMAN. ENJOY YOUR SEND OFF”The confederacy of Alapomeji crew to ruin ruggedman’s career has ...RuggedmandLog HeadMan - 9ice -
Will There Be S*x In Heaven?
I'm really confused. I heard from one man of God that there will be merriment in heaven. Does that include love making? I and my girl friend has already made a booking in the Kings palace over there. :o ... -
Divorce Insurance: Getting Payput When Unhitched
Ever had that sinking feeling that the person your friend is marrying is perfectly awful? Of course not, because you love everyone. But should it happen, you now can give the perfect wedding present: divorce insurance. WedLock, as it's coyly named, is a new type of casualty insurance that gives ... -
Five NYSC Corps Members Kidnapped
Five members of the National Youth Service Corps, four female and one male, were last night, at about 11.30 pm, abducted by unknown gunmen at Corpers’ Lodge at Unuogha Community Secondary school in Omuma Local Government area of Rivers State. According eyewitness account, the gunmen w... -
Somebody Mistakenly Deposited N9bn In His Account!
[size=14pt]Incredible but true! Durojaiye adeyemi Job-30 is a 100 level Higher National Diploma engineering student of the Polytethnic,Ibadan,Oyo State.By error of commission or omission his savings account domiciled at First Bank branch of his institution was recently credited to the tune of N9.3... -
New Music: Dbanj Is A Scape Goat
... -
Detective Family Was Murdered By Eldest Son
Bello Garba Bello (Baba), the eldest surviving son of the murdered State Security Service (SSS) operative, Garba Bello, told the police yesterday in Kano that he killed his parents by himself.Bello, who was paraded before reporters at the Kano State Police Command, said his father died naturally ea... -
Omopricey! Will You Buy A Table For N1m At Omotola's Party?
Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde has just released new details regarding her album and also announced the dates for the two events which are scheduled to celebrate the launch of her sophomore album “ME, Myself & Eyes“.The album will contain 12 tracks including collaborations with various artistes incl... -
Nigerian Girls Attain Puberty As Early As 8 Years
In spite of malnutrition and stunted growth common among children in most developing countries like Nigeria, female children are now reaching puberty at a younger age. Bukola Adebayo writes on experts‘ interpretation of this development and its implication on fertility. Bright, like most girls in... -
How To Get Over Heart Breaks
A lot of us here have been through one heart break or the other. So I (we) want to know how you got over it.What are the steps, what are the Dos and Donts?........Let us share ideas, we could be helping someone who might be passing through this issue now.......or rather, what do you advise a h... -
SSS Officer And His Entire Family Murdered In Kano State
The hazard of a profession reared its ugly side in the ancient commercial city of Kano in the wee hours of Monday when unidentified assassins murdered in gruesome circumstance, a staff of the State Security Service and four members of his family in Kano. The victim, Alhaji Garba Bello, 49, who hail... -
Pastor' Rapes Job Seeker At Night Vigil
It was shock and initially, disbelief among residents of Tanke area of Ilorin, Kwara State, when news filtered into the town that a pastor raped a girl on the church altar during a vigil. But what looked like a fairy tale earlier turned out to be real, going by the victim’s revelations.The suspect... -
ON BLAST! MD OF Spring Bank Wanted For N5.2Bn Fraud
The Special Fraud Unit, SFU, Force CID, Milverton Road, Ikoyi, Lagos, Nigeria, has declared the Managing Director of Spring Bank Plc, Mrs. Ayodele Olushola wanted over an alleged N5.208 billion fraud in the bank.P.M.NEWS authoritatively gathered that the MD was declared wanted following... -
British Kid Banned From USA For Calling Obama a P**K
Luke Angel was reprimanded by police on both sides of the Atlantic after firing off a drunken message to the White House calling the president a "p****".The FBI intercepted the message and contacted police in the UK who went to see the 17-year-old at his home in Silsoe, Bedfordshire.Luke,... -
NA SIN? : Marrying For Citizenship
With EU laws being how they are (ie affording right to stay, work, benefits etc) for EU citizens and their spouses, is it wrong for say a Nigerian to pay to wed a European gir girl so that he can work and live in the UK?... -
Talk I Am Listening : 9ice Releases Ruggedman Diss Track
... -
Osazie Odewingie Racially Abused By Russian Fans
West Brom fans will show solidarity with Osaze Odemwingie at Saturday's Premier League match against Tottenham.Fans will unfurl a banner to counter a racist one displayed at the Nigeria striker's former club Lokomotiv Moscow.Last month, Russian fans displayed a banner emblazoned with 'T... -
Can Single Mothers Really Find True Love Again?
A GUY TOLD ME THAT SINGLE MUMS WILL ALWAYS FALL IN A WRONG HAND AND IT IS VERY RARE FOR A SINGLE MAN TO MARRY THEM... ??? ESPECIALLY IF THEY HAVE TWO KIDS UPWARDS...Does that mean that i won't find no man to marry me if i am a single mun with two or three kids??na wa ooo... -
Why Do Couples Argue?
i thought that couples should understand themselves before marriage.. so what is the point of getting married and later you are fed up or filing for divorce ???arguements during relationship is getting to know each other but arguements in marriage i dont quiet get....thank you!!... -
Students Disrupts Babangida's Presidential Campaign
Irate students in Abeokuta, Ogun State yesterday disrupted a campaign rally for former military dictator Ibrahim Babangida. The students then chased away Babangida’s ragtag band of campaigners from the ancient town in the southwest state of Ogun.The students, who are members of the National Asso... -
Pastor Rapes Colleague's Wife In The Church
The Pastor of Glorious Vision International Ministries, Ori Oke Ogudu, Lagos, Nigeria, Pastor Paul Nna has been arraigned before the Ogudu Magistrate’s Court charged with raping a housewife (names withheld).P.M.NEWS gathered that the woman’s husband, also a pastor in another church s... -
WAR: 9ice And Toni Payne Face Off On Twitter
Ok - I know this is a gossip, but dont act like you dont like we not all guilty, so remember the MTV, Mobo award winning artist 9ice and his esntranged wifey and all the BJ thing with rugged man and phone call recording, well the two have decided to go to war on twitter with 9ice assuring a diss son... -
Top Earning Female Actresses In Nigeria
Have you always wanted to know why our female celebs look good everyday, with new sets of clothes and make ups(Very expensive ones), brand new cars, e.t.c... The reason for this is very simple and that is the amount they charge per script they wanna act on. Below is the list of the HIGHEST PAI... -
Ladies Again! Nigerians Flamingos In World Cup Q/Finals
Franciscar Ordega celebrates after scoring for Nigeria’s Flamingoes against Trinidad&Tobago.Nigeria’s junior team, the Flamingoes early today defeated hosts of the 2010 FIFA U-17 Women World Cup, Trinidad&Tobago 2-1 to qualify for the quarter final of the tournament.Francisca Ordega and... -
How To Cope With A Nagging Partner
NAGGING? This, unfortunately, is one problem that has often made a mince meat of most relationships. During courtship, for instance, the nagging trait is one of those ugly habits that people often try to suppress, tuck under their blouses or shirts as they aim for the ultimate ticket, a marriage pr... -
Banky W Tops SMVA 2010 Nominations
The 2010 SoundCity Music Video Awards nominations was released, and we can say that this is confirmation that Banky W is a full-blown star, as he leads the pack with 6 nominations. Mr Capable was nominated for Video of the year also. Closely trailing Banky W, are Nigeria’s most beloved twins, Pet... -
Dangote Donates $2 Million To Pakistan
Nigerian billionaire businessman, Alhaji Aliko Dangote, has donated $2 million to the United Nations World Food Programme (WFP) to help the survivors of the devastating floods in Pakistan. The aid was made through the Dangote Foundation, the philanthropic arm of Dangote Industries Limited, West Afr...
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman518
- fineboy77 397
- felicilin 220
- bohlah 185
- kacylee 117
LATEST COMMENTS
- fineboy77 on: "How Sandra Duru Hired Me To Damage Natash..
I am loving this (44 minutes ago) - fineboy77 on: "Afrobeats Is Not Akon's Creation" – ..
People are not talking about this enough. Make we no go fold out hands, one wollof boy from Mbour .. (47 minutes ago) - angesco on: “He Got Me Pregnant”: Nigerian Lady Accuses Pop..
Christianity is being shamed by the so called religious leaders. This is NOT the first time such a.. (49 minutes ago) - fineboy77 on: Fashion Designer, Sarah David & Her 3-Month..
Jesus (51 minutes ago) - fineboy77 on: Nigerian Student Suffers Anxiety Attack After D..
8) 8) 8) (53 minutes ago)