Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
Marrying A Virgin: Is It Worthwhile?
A random survey published by sun newspaper In the past, it was expected that a maiden must go into marriage as a virgin. If on the first night, her husband found her not to be so, the family suffered instant condemnation.But civilization has substantially changed the way people perceive virginity. A... -
Girl Arrested For Taking Pictures With Her Blackberry
A 25-year-old law graduate from the University of Wales, Onyekwere Michael Onyemaechi has been arraigned before the Ikeja Magistrate’s Court for using his blackberry phone to take pictures of some police officers at their duty post.When he was arraigned before Magistrate Botoku, who held brief for... -
32 Signs Of Infidelity
-Sudden increase in time away from home.-Cheating husband or wife is often unavailable while at work.- Cheating spouse leaves house or goes to other rooms to talk on the telephone.- Cheating spouse uses computer alone and secretly.- Cheating spouse asks about your schedule more often than usual.... -
Girl Sacrificed Her Life For 'Love'
Detectives at the Homicide Section of the State Criminal Investigation Department, Lagos, are quizzing a 23-year-old law student of the University of Lagos, Fisayo Tifase, over the death of his girlfriend, Peace Asukwo, 17, whose corpse was found hanging from a ceiling fan in his one-room apartment... -
How To Inform Your Parents About a Pregnancy?
It's been 3 days since my friend got the results, but Tina still can't believe her pregnancy test came out positive. She can't get it off her mind. It feels like her whole life has changed. She knows she has to tell her parents. But she's not sure she's prepared for how they migh... -
"11 Most Influential Nigerians" Under 20 Years Of Age
Controversial character Onyeka Nwelue - thinks these are the most influential "under 20's" in Nigeria: 1 Jon Ogah – 19 Right from the beginning, Jon Ogah impressed me. No one can fault the conclusion that he is the most important among all these young people under 20 who are shaping... -
Two Suspects Arraigned Over Mysterious Death Of 7-Year-Old Pupil
Two persons were on Monday arraigned before an Ebute Metta Magistrate’s Court, Lagos, over the death of a three-year-old pupil in a septic tank on a school premises.The suspects, Mr. Nwosu Benjamin, 59, and Mrs. Anekwe Nwosu, 36, were accused of negligently and unlawfully causing the death of Mas... -
Forbes List Of Highest Female Earners In 2010
This is money made between June 1, 2009 to June 1, 2010.1. Oprah Winfrey -56 - $315 million,2. Beyonce Knowles - 29 - $87 million.3. Britney Spears 28 - $64 million4. Lady Gaga - 24 - $62 million5. Madonna - 52 - $58 million.6. Sandra Bullock - 45 - $56 million,7. Ellen Degeneres - 52 - $55 million... -
17 Years Old Girl Commits Suicide In Boyfriend's House
Policemen attached to Shasha division in Lagos have begun investigation into the discovery of the lifeless body of a 17-year-old girl, Peace Asukwo, dangling from the ceiling fan of an apartment in Shasha area of Lagos.Already, the dead girl’s boyfriend, a 300 Level Law student of Universit... -
Ladies: What Makes A Man Sexy?
I asked this cuz i do hear when people wil be saying..woww this girl looks sexy so in the other side i want know what makes a man sexy also? Is it his dashing good looks? Is it his rock-hard pecs and abs of steel? Or is it his smile and his personality that takes the top plum? In a society where eve... -
"Woman Boku" - Sex Den Of The FCT, Abuja
History has a way of making its heroes, be it positive or negative and life without event holds no history. This is the case of the ‘Woman Boku’ community in Kubwa, a suburb of the Federal Capital Territory, which has the highest concentration of ladies of easy virtue at night. Succinctly put,... -
Real Source Of Happiness: Money VS Love
Is money a real source of happiness in the family as it has put many marriages asunder?... -
"Toni Payne Is a Groupie" - Azuka Ogujiuba, Thisday Editor
Music legend Onyeka Onwenu has responded to an article in This Day Nigeria Newspapers which basically called Toni Payne a GROUPIE because she is/was married to 9ice. The article ‘A Blaze of Glory for 2Face’ was written by Azuka Ogujiuba and published on October 30 2010. The article pret... -
46% Of Nigerians Are Illiterate?
More than 64 million Nigerians, constituting 46 per cent of the country’s 140 million population, are illiterate and cannot contribute to socio-economic development of the country.The Board Chairman of the National Commission for Mass, Adult and Non-formal Education (NCME), Paschal Bafyau, said th... -
World Record: 10-Year-Old Girl Gives Birth In Spain
[size=12pt]Authorities in Spain were today trying to decide what to do with a 10-year-old girl and the baby she gave birth to last week, admitting they had never before encountered such a young mother.The girl gave birth in a hospital in the southern city of Jerez on 26 October, though the case on... -
Sadly: Boy Of 5 Hangs Himself
A five-year-old boy, Feranmi Oloyede, was found dangling on a tree at the back of his house, Moferere in Ajilosun area of Ado-Ekiti last Friday. Residents in the area were shocked when they discovered the body of the boy, who was described as being lively, hanging on the tree.Daily Sun investigation... -
"We Cant Find Husband Because Of ASUU Strike" - Lazy Girls
Some female students of the Anambra State University have said the continued closure of the university can deny them the opportunity to marry.The students, who spoke to our correspondent in Awka, said age and time of graduation from the university were serious factors that determine marriage for wom... -
His Catholic Mother Wants To Kill Herself If He Marries 'Her'...
I was shocked when I got a phone call yesterday from a friend in Naija that his mother wants to drink acid if he insists to marry the girl he love after they have dated for 4 years. When I call his mother she said to me and I quote “you know I am a Christian mother in the Mary league in our church... -
Tonto Dike Curses Out Critics Of Her New Soft Porn
Remember Tonto Dikeh. the chick that was 'giving' 2face Bj on stage and doing all those nasty stuffs, now shes in another Nollywood [s]soft porn[/s] movie and after peeps wont left her be for this. she took are annoyance to twitter and blasted everyone Watch the movie trailer here - it... -
John Dumelo Arrested In Nigeria For Working Without a 'Permit'
The squabble between the Ghanaian movie industry and that of Nigeria is getting nastier by the day. The latest casualty to fall victim to the rift between Ghallywood and Nollywood is Ghanaian Actor John Dumelo who was allegedly arrested in Nigeria a few days ago. Information available to us indicate... -
Hugging Of Females Banned In Nigerian University
In line with the provision of the Islamic legal code, the Vice Chancellor of the Niger State government-owned Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai, Professor Ibrahim Adamu Kolo, has outlawed hugging of female students in the university. Kolo said that anyone caught “embracing or hugging�... -
Woman Stabs Husband To Death Over Loaf Of Bread
If tears could raise the dead, Hafeez Rasheed, allegedly stabbed to death by his wife, Molayo, would have ‘resurrected’ by now. But wishes were not horses, as her weeping and wailing could not repair the irreparable damage, done to the family by his alleged murder. But the woman in the eyes of t... -
Seven Year Old Girl In Secondary School
She is, without a doubt, a genius. At seven, when many of her peers are still in primary three, little Atiyatullahi Arike Lawal has already gained admission into the Junior Secondary School (JSS).Many people agree that the brilliant girl has performed a rare feat.When schools in Abeokuta, the Ogun... -
His Girlfriend Visits Without Informing Him
My new date likes visiting me without a call. :o :o How i go t8 tell her since she fit dey suspect me. ... -
Containers Of Bombs Intercepted At Apapa, Lagos
Security agents have intercepted 15 containers of dangerous weapons illegally imported into the country.Daily Sun gathered that the illicit cargo, which contained rocket launchers, mortar bombs, small light arms and ammunition, were impounded at the Apapa Port in Lagos.The containers had a Bill of ... -
Is It 'Safe' For A Tourist To Visit Nigeria?
Hey.I would love to visit Nigeria, cause my husband is Nigerian. Im talkin exactly about Ibadan.Is it dangerous for me to go there?Is it so bad that i need security?Pls answer sincerly !... -
Family Of Seven Wipped Out In Motor Accident
A family of seven travelling in a Mitsubishi car which was damagedbeyond recognition were among the over 25 persons who died in a ghastly motor accident that occurred at Onyeama hills on the outskirts of Enugu on Wednesday .Although the identities were yet to be ascertained as at the time of this re... -
Yoruba Girls Have Highest Rate Of Teenage Pregnancy?
Im sorry to post this...I noticed that yoruba gilrs easily get pregnant. I really do not understand why it's so. Is it intentional or is it that they are igonorant of the sex measures to prevent unwanted pregnancies or it's thier nature?Gbogbo eyin Yoruba, e jowo, ma binu o... -
Can You Mary Someone That Has A Child Before?
How will u feel when a guy asking u out confesses to with that he has a child from his ex-girlfriend.Will u accept him or rather refuse?... -
"My Wife Is A Devil" - Pastor
"My wife is a devil and the demons in her are affecting me spiritually," a pastor, Samuel Asiru, told a Somolu Grade 'A' Customary Court in Lagos on Monday shortly before their marriage was dissolved.Asiru, 67, who was in the dock for about 40 minutes, prostrated and pleaded passio... -
Can You Marry A Pastor?
I'm here 4 d ladies again,this time i want to know if any of u will accept the proposal of a pastor and why if not,why?... -
The Apprentice: Abdulmutallab Fires His American Lawyers
DETROIT—NIGERIAN accused of trying to blow up a US-bound airliner with a bomb sewn into his underwear, last December 25, yesterday, said he wanted to represent himself in court.Appearing in a Detroit court for the first time since January, Umar Farouk Abdulmutallab rejected a judge’s advice that... -
16 Years Old INNOCENT Girl Impregnated By WICKED FATHER
A 16-year-old girl, who was allegedly impregnated by her father, has narrated how the randy man administered oath of secrecy on her before he deflowered her. She also narrated how the suspect, Sunday Olanrele, used payment of her school fees as a bait to turn her to a sex object.She said: “I thoug... -
Meet The "One Month - One Relationship" Girl
im like every oda normal gal u se on da street,but deep down inside me i no i av a problem.my relationships dont last more dan a month cos i get fed up easily.the guy i av on for now is ok but i just cant keep shut about my past relationships.he considers me to be a cheap tin but im not. ow do i mak... -
Video Tour Of MEND Training Camp In Nigeria
A Video tour into the training ground of MEND in Nigeria Nigeria's MEND rebels ... -
Shhhh: Ladies, Couple Of Things You Should Never Say To a Guy
While in a relationship...there are a few stuff the guys need clarity before u ever get to mention....see some Lucia listed below and make your inputs... 1. WHEN WILL I SEE YOU AGAIN? You'll see him when you see him. If he wants to see you again, he'll call. If not, next. You don't have ... -
Her 'Husband' Has A Second Family That She Dosnt Know About
Pals, i have a friend with a big problem and i need ur advice....My friend is bin married for 4 years now with a Gambian guy, and at first everything went okbut after som time she started to see some strange behaviour from him like, transfer a lot of moneyhome, no answers when she asked to who,...O... -
Bomb Scare In Zamfara State Ahead Of Jonathan's Visit
There is palpable fear in Gusau, Zamfara State capital following a text message purportedly being circulated by members of the Movement for the Emancipation of the Niger Delta (MEND) that President Goodluck Jonathan should expect another bombing as he plans to commission electricity projects in the ... -
Vanguard's Controversial List Of 20 Most Inflential Nigerians
Like Shakespeare wrote about greatness in one of his classic plays, Macbeth, “Some were born great, while others had greatness thrust upon them”. I am not sure where these twenty wonderful Nigerians we have featured in this piece belong to in the greatness chart; I leave you to figure that out. ... -
MEN IN LOVE : Tale Of Homosexuality In Nigeria
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman329
- fineboy77 278
- felicilin 173
- bohlah 113
- kacylee 88
LATEST COMMENTS
- gogoman on: Police Confirm Abduction Of 13 Passengers In Ri..
>:( >:( >:( (10 minutes ago) - gogoman on: Two Suspects Arrested For Vandalising Streetlig..
::) ::) ::) (20 minutes ago) - gogoman on: Mayor Of Boston Celebrates Nigerian Singer, Rem..
indeed (21 minutes ago) - gogoman on: Akwa Ibom Police Arrest Man For Allegedly Stabb..
::) ::) ::) (22 minutes ago) - gogoman on: 2face Idibia Calls For Complete Overhaul Of Nig..
;D ;D ;D professor (22 minutes ago)