Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
Watch "Silent Scandals", Nollywood hit movie (full parts 1 & 2)
... -
If Tiger woods was your husband will you stay or leave?
If your husband slept and made love to 15 prostitutes and porn stars what would you do?... -
Love: Can you donate a kidney to your wife?
Now that everybody like them self, can you donate your kidney for your wife or husband???????... -
Worker fired for marrying a driver
Following the dismissal of a female officer with the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA), Mrs. Udeoji Tochukwu who got married to a driver, the Senate Committee on Public Petitions is to commence investigation into the circumstances surrounding her sack owing to her new status.The probe was... -
Messi is the FIFA world player of the year
... -
Nigeria is beautiful: See Calabar city in pictures
Beautiful Calabar In Pictures Getting Ready 4 Calabar Carnival Lagos or Calabar which is more attractive? Click here to see Pictures from Lagos Lagos or Calabar which is more attractive? Click here to see Pictures from Lagos ... -
Man in court for shaving wive's pubic
A house wife, Mrs. Iyabode Fatoki has told the Alimosho Grade ‘B’ Customary Court, sitting at Iyana Ipaja, that her husband shaved her pubic hair.Mrs. Fatoki, a respondent in the divorce suit filed by her husband said they were living in penury at the time of the incident, which made her to susp... -
Female student infected 124 male students & lecturers with HIV
Outrage and amazement are some of the emotions currently on display in Yola, Adamawa State, after the startling revelation contained in a letter addressed to a radio station in the state capital, Radio Gotel, by a lady who claimed to be an undergraduate of the Federal University of Technology Yola (... -
Can you date a single mother?
whats up pals!i and some colleagues were discussing about dating a single parent .majority of them were against but i am of the opinon that they can be aslong as their is understanding,love and trust between the two parties.whats ur view ont his issue? 8) ???... -
The new Oshodi at Night
Most Lagosians had never in thier wildest imagination believed Oshodi can be like this? Can you imagine people moving freely at Oshodi as late as 10PM. Action Governor Fash..............Keep up the good work Here is what Oshodi used to look like: ... -
I remain loyal: Man castrates himself to avoid cheating on wife
The 40-year-old decided to castrate himself to avoid cheating on his wife who refused to have sex with him.Mr Sanchez had performed the act on many of his animals in the past and believed the procedure would be as easy for him saying: "I've castrated pigs, cats, dogs and three days later th... -
His wife dumped him for being a 'witch'
My Wife left me 5monnths ago after she find it difficult to delivery in a prayer house(she stayed there about 2 months without my idea claiming to be in her Sister's place in PH) and was rushed into a hospital to give birth to a beautiful baby girl after 15days of expecting date. She said the pr... -
Pastors Kidnap pastor for 'spoiling' business
Two pastors of a new generation church in Lagos have been arrested by the police and charged to court for allegedly kidnapping their colleague.The two pastors, Godwin Adiele, 39 and Joseph Atoyebi, 51 of Anointed Word Ministries, Lagos were alleged to have kidnapped Pastor Chidi Ebube for leaving th... -
Man shot wife over christmas tree decoration
LOUISA, Va. — A Louisa County man who pleaded guilty to killing his wife after an argument over Christmas lights has been sentenced to life in prison.Louisa Circuit Court Judge Timothy K. Sanner sentenced Forrest M. Smythers Jr. on Monday to life plus three years for first-degree murde... -
Pay Up: Doctors detains newly born triplets for not paying bills
private hospital in Shogunle, Lagos, has detained a set of triplets over the non-payment of N180,000 hospital charges by their parents, Mrs. Chidima Ebri, a housewife and police Corporal, Kopeh Ebri, her husband.The triplets were delivered last Tuesday at the hospital and have been there since then... -
African king of pop 2face releases "Implication"
... -
Presidential update: Doctors scared as president lost his voice!
After 17 days in a hospital in Saudi Arabia, President Umar Yar’Adua has reportedly lost his voice and his condition dreadful.Sources close to President Yar’Adua this morning confirmed to P.M.NEWS that the ailing President has lost his voice and that doctors are battling to rectify this.Accordin... -
This is why China-imported food is not good for you!
he whole world is scared of China made 'black hearted goods'.Can you differentiate which one is made in the USA , Philippines , Taiwan or China ? For your Information ... the first 3 digits of the barcode is the country code wherein the product was made. Sample:all barcodes that start with ... -
Confessions! Strippers were sexually abused while in detention!
Saturday Sun gathered that the arrested strippers were detained for eight days before being granted bail by a Lagos State Mobile Court. According to Mr. Tayo Ashagba, Public Relations Officer of the Task Force, “their managers will produce them whenever they are wanted in court.”However, the off... -
Gangster! 64 years old woman arrested for smuggling cocaine
[size=11pt]The National Drug and Law Enforcement Agency has arrested a 64 year old mother of seven at the Murtala Mohammed International Airport (MMIA) Lagos for ingesting 80 wraps of substances that tested positive to cocaine. Six other suspects that ingested illicit drugs including a 55 year old ... -
SIN OR NOT: Spread of lesbianism in Nigeria
There are lesbians around us and that’s not being questioned as it’s gone beyond closet affairs with rumours of celebrities [Asa and her manager, Janet Nwose been lesbians] to Obaru Ibru – Kin to embattled and sacked Oceanic Bank MD, Cecilia Ibru as being gays. What’s your take on gays – ... -
Who is to be blamed? Man getting down with maid
this long standing anomally of men sleeping with house helps even in most times ending up the woman leaving her matrimonial for the maid....who gets blame?does the wife takes a greater blame by leaving the house maid to run everything in the house...even attending to the man's needswhile she p... -
END OF TIMES: Woman gives birth to tortoise
A tradomedical practitioner in Lagos has claimed that a 20-year old woman delivered a tortoise and a baby girl in his clinic.The woman, Rasheedat Raimi, said she had carried the pregnancy for 10 months before she eventually delivered the baby girl and the tortoise at a trado-medical clinic on Mut... -
Visa Struggle : is it really worth it?
The desperation on the part of many Nigerians to travel out of the country is believed to have reached an alarming level in recent times.And indeed Vanguard Metro’s visit to some embassies in Lagos revealed scenes of absurdity involving many Nigerians, both young and old, desperate to flee their... -
Incest: Pregnant for uncle, what next?
I came to live with my uncle who was supposed to help me look for a job. He sent his wife away on account of my coming and for the fact that I am very beautiful. The problem lingered for a month before they parted ways.I didn’t need anybody to tell me she left because of me. When she left, my unc... -
PRESIDENT YA'ARADUA DOWN WITH TERMINAL ILLNESS
Hospitalized President Umaru Yar’Adua has been diagnosed with acute pericarditis, an inflammatory condition of the coverings of the heart, presidential spokesman, Mr. Olusegun Adeniyi, has confirmed.He told the State House correspondents in Abuja yesterday that the president who was rumoured to ha... -
HEARTLESS! : Mugabe launch his luxury bus while citizens starve
I RECEIVED ONE OF THE MOST MIND BUGLING FORWARDS RECENTLY FROM A DUDE THAT SWIMS IN THE VALLEY OF TRASH, AND BELIEVE ME, MY MIND WENT OUT TO ZIMBABWEANS. WE COMPLAIN OUR LEADERS ARE CORRUPT, CHECK THIS OUTFor now, Zimbabweans need your prayers to liberate them from a leadership that only thinks of i... -
Pervert! church worker rapes little girl at vigil
A church worker who allegedly raped an 11-year old girl inside the church during a night vigil has been arrested by the police and charged before the Ejigbo Magistrates’ Court for rape.The accused, Ameh Joseph, a worker at the Watchman Charismatic Renewal Movement, Igando district, Lagos State, w... -
Will you marry a second wife to have a male child?
A housewife, Misirat Bola Ashimolowo, has told Alimosho Grade ‘B’ Customary Court in Iyana Ipaja, Lagos that her husband, Adegoke Ashimolowo, often beats her mercilessly whenever she bore a female child.Misirat, a mother of four children, was testifying in a divorce suit she instituted against ... -
HAND OF GOD: FRANCE CHEATS THEIR WAY TO WORLD CUP
VIDEO HQ -Thierry Henry Handball to Gallas for Goal Ireland vs France (AP) SAINT-DENIS, France -- France qualified for its fourth consecutive World Cup when officials missed an obvious hand ball by Thierry Henry that led to William Gallas' overtime goal in a 1-1 tie against Ireland on Wednesday... -
Man married daughter to get residence in Britain
This man married his OWN daughter so she would be allowed to stay in Britain - and the Home Office knows about it[html]A Nigerian Home Office worker 'married' his own daughter to get her a British visa, the Daily Mail can reveal. The extraordinary scam was apparently executed by Jelili Adesanya... -
Would you quit your job because of your spouse?
By GIDEON OPARINDESunday, November 15, 2009Yinka is a banker while his wife, Funsho, is a journalist. By virtue of their jobs, the two of them close late . They’ve been married happily for two years before trouble reared its head in their home. That was when the children started coming. Yinka sudd... -
Kidnappers released Osuofia on credit
According to Punch, link attached Osofia has been freed he is still to pay N100,000 to the abductors for his car. Wonders shall never end in Naija. ... -
Task force uncovers more nude clubs in lagos
As the State Government continues to clampdown on clubs where young ladies dance stark naked and practice live sex on stage to entertain their patrons, P.M.NEWS investigations have revealed that there are even more of such clubs in Lagos.One of such strip clubs, which is still open to the public, ... -
Osuofia Kidnapped (and its not a movie!)
Heavily armed kidnappers plied their evil trade in Enugu State over the weekend, abducting popular actor and comic star, Nkem Owoh, famously known as Osuofia in Nollywood movies. According to an insider, who spoke with Daily Sun, Owoh, unarguably one of the most popular names in the nation’s mov... -
Switzerland beat Nigeria to win U17 world cup
A tought match for the cup tomorrow, can Nigeria win this cup again? UPDATE: Sympathy to Nigerians, 2nd place isnt that bad ... -
Strip club in Lagos state gets raided
Following the expose of the nefarious activities at Lagos unclad clubs, where young ladies dance stark unclad and practice live sex on stage to entertain their patrons, the state government has wielded the big stick by shutting them down.The Lagos State Environmental and Special Offences Monitoring ... -
First black Miss England stripped of crown
iss England has had to hand back her crown after an alleged nightclub brawl.Rachel Christie, niece of Olympic sprinter Linford Christie, has been accused of punching fellow beauty queen Sara Beverley Jones in the face in a row over Miss Christie's boyfriend.Miss Christie, 21, who has been withd... -
Adulterer stoned to death in Somali
Islamists in southern Somalia have stoned a man to death for adultery but spared his pregnant girlfriend until she gives birth.Abas Hussein Abdirahman, 33, was killed in front of a crowd of some 300 people in the port town of Merka.An official from the al-Shabab group said the woman would be kille... -
Diets for buttocks enlargement?
News and Updates
Popular Stories Today
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman518
- fineboy77 397
- felicilin 220
- bohlah 185
- kacylee 117
LATEST COMMENTS
- fineboy77 on: "How Sandra Duru Hired Me To Damage Natash..
I am loving this (54 minutes ago) - fineboy77 on: "Afrobeats Is Not Akon's Creation" – ..
People are not talking about this enough. Make we no go fold out hands, one wollof boy from Mbour .. (57 minutes ago) - angesco on: “He Got Me Pregnant”: Nigerian Lady Accuses Pop..
Christianity is being shamed by the so called religious leaders. This is NOT the first time such a.. (59 minutes ago) - fineboy77 on: Fashion Designer, Sarah David & Her 3-Month..
Jesus (1 hour ago) - fineboy77 on: Nigerian Student Suffers Anxiety Attack After D..
8) 8) 8) (1 hour ago)