Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
SHOCKING : Boko Haram Kidnap 138 People In Cameroon
Cameroonian investigative journalist Bisong Etahoben, revealed this on twitter...... -
JUJU!!! 20 Popular Yoruba Charms And Their Uses
1.Ijaya (To Frighten). A charm used in frightening an adversary or an antagonist in a place of work, school e.t.c or is there anyone you want to take advantage of that you want him/her to keep mute while you express your opinion and explore every good things to your advantage. Ijaya will do it al... -
PHOTOS: Check Out Nigerian Female Celebrities Who Gave Birth When They Were Young
Nigerian celebs who gave birth when they were young: These celebrities had their first babies as teenagers. Some had theirs as early as 14 years. Most of them got married at tender age and started making babies immediately. 1. SHAN GEORGE Shan George got married at tender age of 16 and had her two... -
South African First Lady Admits To Trying To Poison The President, Jacob Zuma
South African First lady Nompumelelo Ntuli-Zuma has reportedly admitted to knowing about a plot to poison the president.The City Press reports it has well-placed sources indicating she will soon be charged with conspiracy to commit murder. Ntuli-Zuma was apparently banned from the Nkandla homestea... -
SMH! An Alfa (Islamic Cleric) Has Been Arrested for a 3 Day Non Stop Sex Deliverance
A 42-year-old self-professed Islamic cleric, known locally as Alfa, has been arrested and charged before Isolo Magistrates’ court for engaging a 34 year-old woman in sex deliverance that lasted for three days in Lagos State, western Nigeria. The Oyo State-born cleric, Jamiu Mukaila, reportedly de... -
Conspiracy Theory! Whitney Houston and Bobbi Kristina Deaths Linked To Illuminati Bathtub Sacrifice
Cissy Houston must be a sad woman. First she had to bury her daughter, the late Whitney Houston and now, she also buried her granddaughter, Bobbi Kristina Brown within three short years! Though 22 year-old Bobbi Kristina had been in a coma for a while, it was with shock that the world receive... -
BADDEST GIRL! Hot Rihanna Exposes Her Body In Raunchy Bikini Costume (PHOTOS)
Show me who’s badder1 Rihanna literally shut down Barbados Annual Kadooment Day parade in a very raunchy carnival costume.. ... -
What Is Wrong With This Photo? (Fashion Madness Edition)
Shes cute, but that outfit though! makes my stomach churn! you?... -
Why I Drove My Car Wearing Only Pant And Bra - Nollywood Actress Empress Sosanya
... -
OOPS! "I Went To College But I Didn't Graduate Cos I Got What I Went There For" - Dencia Reveals
Dencia today is a successful business entrepreneur but before that, she went to college but didn't graduate. According to her, this happened because she didn't need graduation 'cos at the end of the day, unless you are studying medicine, law or a licensed profession, your degree is a... -
After Wedding: Check Out Photos From Tinsel Couple, Gbenro & Osas Ajibade’s "Thank You Soirée"
[size=20pt] CLICK HERE TO VIEW MORE PHOTOS [/size] It appears TV soapie, Tinsel love-birds, Gbenro Ajibade and Osas Ighodaro have had Nigeria’s biggest celebrity wedding of year! The newly weds, who had their traditional wedding in Nigeria and white wedding in the USA, have returned ... -
GRAPHIC PHOTOS: Train Crushes Crippled Man In Makurdi Benue State While Crossing Track
Train Crushed Crippled Man To Death In Makurdi Benue State While Crossing Track A crippled man lost his life yesterday evening while crossing a train track in Makurdi, the capital city of Benue State. The unidentified crippled man was crushed to death by a fast-moving train while he was still strug... -
WTF! Emeka Offor, Abike Dabiri’s Firms, Others Owe Banks N143.81bn
Nigerian Deposit Money Banks on Monday continued with the policy of naming and shaming their delinquent debtors with further publication of the names of firms and their directors whose loans have become non-performing for more than one year.While nine banks published the names of the loans defaulte... -
SAD! Woman Stabs Her 7 Year Old Son in The Back For Removing Co-Tenant Daughter's Pant
An Ikeja Magistrates’ Court, Lagos State, on Tuesday ordered the remand of one Blessing Fred, 23, at Kirikiri Prison, for allegedly stabbing her 7-year-old son at the back.The Chief Magistrate, Mr Tajudeen Elias, ordered for the remand of the accused as she pleaded guilty and adjourned the case t... -
Sierra Leone Just Recorded 2 New Cases Of Ebola This Week
Two new cases of Ebola have surfaced in Sierra Leone’s Tonkolili district after a man died last week in the area where the deadly virus had not been seen for months, according to an official.The two new cases are relatives of a man who contracted the virus in mid-July, the National Ebola Response... -
Ondo State Governor Mimiko Sacks Over 400 Aides
... -
Civil Servant In Court For Molesting A 5 Year Old Girl In Agege, Lagos
... -
Timaya Will Spend At Least 8 Years In Jail If Found Guilty Of Rape
... -
Church Of England Issues Apology Over Maltreatment Of Bishop Ajayi Crowther
... -
Lawyer Sues President Buhari For Failing To Address Fuel Scarcity After Taking Oath
... -
President Buhari Appoints Professor Umaru Garba Danbatta As The New NCC Chairman
President Buhari has approved the appointment of Professor Umaru Garba Danbatta as the new Executive Vice Chairman and Chief Executive of the Nigerian Communications Commission.Prof. Danbatta, who holds a Doctorate Degree in Electronic Engineering, takes over from Dr. Eugene Juwah whose tenure expi... -
USA Finally Agrees To Sell Arms and Military Equipment To Nigeria
WASHINGTON has finally agreed to lift its restrictions on arms sales to Nigeria under the Leahy Law to enable the government purchase weapons with which to conduct the war against Boko Haram terrorists. Last year, the US refused to sell arms to Nigeria under its Leahy Law, claiming that the ... -
President Buhari Appoints ExxonMobil Vice-Chair Dr Ibe Kachikwu To Head NNPC
President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of the Executive Vice Chairman of ExxonMobil Africa, Emmanuel Ibe Kachikwu, to head Nigeria National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC). Kachiku is expected to take over from from Joseph Darwa at the NNPC headquarters in Abuja around 3:00 PM Nigeri... -
"I Would Rather Burn In Hell Than Worship A Monster Called God" - Transgender Stephanie Rose
Nigerian transgender Stephanie Rose, is full of hatred for the Lord our God and is coming out again to insult him and call him a monster.Stephanie, who was born a man named Dapo Adaralegbe, was expelled from the Obafemi Awolowo University, Ife, where she was studying Law due to her homosexuality. S... -
Alien Monster That Has Human Form Found Around India (Graphic Photo + Video)
In Jodhpur's Bawadi village in Rajasthan India, villagers were digging a well and uncovered what is described as a "human-like" creature by some, an "alien-hybrid" by others, a "humanoid," and "little man," according to different reports.According... -
Photos From A Ghastly Accident That Happen In Ikorodu As Fuel Truck Loses Control
On Tuesday morning, a tanker carrying fuel was involved in a terrible accident in Ikorodu, as the person driving lost control of the vehicle.According to various accounts on social media, fuel began to spill from the tanker after the accident, and people gathered to scoop some from the floor.See so... -
Jonathan Raised Fuel Subsidy From N300bn To N1.9Trn – Amaechi
Former Governor Rotimi Amaechi of Rivers State, has accused former President Goodluck Jonathan of increasing the country’s subsidy claim from N300 billion to N1.9trillion all by himself during his administration.He said: “The fuel subsidy was N300 billion under former President Olusegun O... -
2face Names Wande Coal As His Best Nigerian Artist At The Moment (Photo)
African music Legend, 2face has revealed his best Nigerian artist right now is former Donjazzy protegee,Wande Coal…How nice! [hr] For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals ... -
Lagos State Govt Seal Up Kanu Nwankwo's Hotel Over Excessive Pollution
Following a directive from the Lagos State Government, the Lagos State Environmental Protection Agency(LASEPA) has sealed Hardley Apartments, a Victoria Island, Lagos hotel owned by ex-Super Eagles player, Kanu Nwankwo. Also sealed on Monday are other hotels, churches and mosques in Ketu, Ikorodu, ... -
...& THE BEEF GOES ON! Drake Roasted Meek Mill Again With Memes At The OVO Festival (PHOTOS)
For anyone who may have thought the feud between Drake and Meek Mill was no more, Aubrey has shown it is far from over. Obviously channeling 50 Cent, Drake trolled Meek Mill relentlessly at his OVO Fest last night. Drizzy–who was spotted wearing a black “Free Meek Mill” T-shirt during sound c... -
Meet Madam Esther Otubo Nicole, The Woman Who Traffick Young Nigerian Girls Into Prostitution In Dubai (Photos)
According to Facebook user Emeka Ugwuonye, Madam Esther Otubo Nicole (pictured above) is a Human Trafficker who send Nigerian girls into prostitution in Dubai. According to him, she videotapes the girls Nood and blackmails them into prostitution in Dubai.Personally we got the video of t... -
Teenagers Armed With Cutlasses And Knives Attack Shops & Stab 3 To Death In Oyingbo
There was pandemonium on Freeman and Borno streets in the Oyingbo area of Lagos State when teenagers, armed with cutlasses and knives, attacked and looted shops, while some traders were injured in the area.It was learnt that the teenagers, on the fateful day went to Old Apapa Road, Oyingbo, and sta... -
Buhari Wants Islamic Book To Be Included In National Curriculum Of Federal Colleges
President Muhammadu Buhari has called for the inclusion of two Islamic Studies books written by late Justice Muhammad Bashir Sambo in the secondary school curriculum for all Federal Government Colleges in the country.Buhari made the call at the weekend during the launching of the reviewed editions ... -
63-Year-Old Man With Three Wives Dies While Sleeping With Secret Lover - Photo
A 63-year-old married man with three wives, has been found dead during a marathon sex session with his secret lover, herself a married woman.The man identified simply as Baba Ibeji, according to residents in his Oko-Oba, Lagos residence, is said to be so fond of women that he divorces and gets marr... -
2 Niger/Delta Ex-Accounts Indited In Missing N1.5BN Cash From The Niger-Delta Ministry
The way my friends in Nigeria steal money and go silent is nothing short of Legendary in its standing!The withdrawal of of N1.5 billion from the account of the Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs with the Central Bank of Nigeria, CBN, and what the money was used for are some of the questions the Office ... -
NAFDAC DG, Dr. Paul Orhi, Arrested By EFCC For Fraudulently Awarding Contracts To His Family Members
The Director-General of the National Agency for Food, Drugs Administration And Control, NAFDAC, Dr. Paul Orhi, has been summoned by operatives of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission over allegations bordering on abuse of office.Dr. Orhi is currently being questioned by a crack team of dete... -
Its UK Or Death! - African Immigrants Tear Down UK Barb Wire Fence With Force And Anger
Trouble began in the early hours of yesterday when 200 migrants were yards from entering the Channel Tunnel on foot after storming down barricades. They ran towards the fences, smashing and tearing down the flimsy barriers as they went. They were only held back by tear gas. But rather than flee com... -
Boko Haram Leader, Abubakar Shekau Fails To Appear In Groups Recent Videos
Boko Haram leader, Abubakar Shekau is missing in a new video released by the sect today August 3rd. The 8 minutes video shows an unidentified young man speaking in the name of the Islamic State in West Africa and calling on people to be patient: "We are still present everywhere we had been bef... -
The War Planes We Are Using To Fight Boko Haram Were Bought In 1981! - Alex Badeh
In an interview with us, immediate past Chief of Defence staff, Alex Badeh said the last time the Nigerian army received new equipment was in 2006 and that the Nigerian military flies the oldest fighter jets in the whole world. "We found out that we had fifth columnist in the military that wer... -
PHOTOS: President Buhari Received Chieftain Title During His Visit To Benin Republic
During his one day visit to the Republic of Benin on Saturday August 1st, President Buhari was honored with a traditional title ‘Manahouwhe’ Gbede’ meaning, “I will never forget you”. Photos from the ceremony below.… [hr] For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official...
News and Updates
Popular Stories Today
Singer, Portable Weighs In On Mercy Johnson’s Drastic Weight Loss
Ogun Female Broadcaster, Mrs. Bukola Agbakaizu Slumps And Dies at Work
"I Don’t Mind Paying Monthly Girlfriend Allowance" - South African Man Says
I Faded Out Because I Became Less Ambitious’ Says Singer, Orezi
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman541
- fineboy77 412
- felicilin 234
- bohlah 185
- kacylee 123
LATEST COMMENTS
- Profman1 on: ‘You Are Wrong’ – Solomon Buchi, Falz Disagree ..
So what has VDBM picture do in it!? (1 hour ago) - ejiretwins on: Popular Content Creator Lord Lamba Laments High..
The doesn't even fit you. You look like an ugly local roaster under it. (1 hour ago) - gogoman on: I Faded Out Because I Became Less Ambitious’ Sa..
;D ;D ;D (1 hour ago) - gogoman on: Singer, Portable Weighs In On Mercy Johnson’s D..
Baboon of africa :D :D :D (1 hour ago) - gogoman on: "I Don’t Have A Home, My Child Is Missing&..
Poor old lady >:( >:( >:( (2 hours ago)